(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pauline,
tat time u applied for relief teaching rite? after u get the approval, wats the next step? wait for schools to call u, or need to register at the particular school first??

Jess, yup, I get the approval after sending application forms but no schools called. I applied at Poi Ching primary school but never got beyond the clerk, who just gave me a slip of 'recycled' white paper and ask me to leave my name and contact. Hope you have better luck than me. Anyway, blackbatz told me schools prefer to get ex teachers. Now preggie and ms, I also bochap liao. Don't have then don't have lor. :p

Kam, i am going to sydney n NZ and other parts of AU. ;) It's gonna to be a long holidays, 6 months.
Start missing Singapore. LOL

mylvera,
i duno wat to chat abt hee :p

blessedbb,
wow so good, can go for such a long holiday. Business trip or wat?

mylvera
i want 6hrs holiday (just a small break) oso dun have
let alone 6 days, 6 week, 6 mths, 6 years...

bu tong ren bu tong ming

luca
after that next long weekend, i will take alternate long weekends to clear leave....yay!
but so what, long weekends oso means must work as SAHM. no ME TIME!

hahah, only holidays for me n my girl. My hubby has to work n will join me when he got leaves. ;-) Most of the time I will be in syd as my hubby is station there. ;-) We will go holidays on weekends. well, because hubby wants me to enjoy winter time there.

blessedbaby,

you are leaving next week? So sorry still haven't posted the VCD for you. Will do it tomorrow, promise :)

Enjoy your trip!

Pixie,

I worse than you leh. Me and hubby will not take any annual leave, cos want to save all our leaves for #2. After my 2 months maternity leave (yes, poor me, only 2 months), would like to extend another month by using all my leaves (and unpaid if neccessary). Hubby will clear all his annual leaves after #2 arrives (his co very bad, doesn't give parental leave , duh!). So no overseas holiday again this year :-( Though we are going to KL on the Labour Day weekend, for Hao Re to meet some of his little friends and cousins.

During my 2-3 months maternity leave, plan to have Hao Re staying home with me. So that he can bond with his baby sister. No confinement lady. My mum will come to help me. Initially thought she would not agree to have Hao Re stay home with us, but she said it's good idea leh. So most likely will withdraw Hao Re from the childcare for 2-3 months, so that he can spend more time with me and his baby sister. With this new arrangement, I am sooooo looking forward to Sep!

pixie, how your mil managed 3 kids? got time to do housechore bo?

re: kawasaki
how will we get this disease? not in born one right

yvonne, i wonder whether i will cry if i kena axed. but dont think so i will cry becuase i'm too happy - got excuse to be sahm :p are you in the financial industry?

verene: were you previously from the local biggest bank? they had retrenhment exercise in november .

kam, haore very li hai lei! is stat board government body? what is the working hour like? stressful environment? sorry i ask so many qns cuz i hate my current job now. thinking to switch to a not-so-stressful environment so that i'm healthier:p

cheryl: good luck to your hubby so that he can get retrenched!! haha

blessedbaby
then it's not called 6m holiday... it's called "husband stationed overseas and we're tagging along". hahaha.

hey there's a song "so blessed, u can't contain it, so blessed u gotto give it away..."

so u been giving away milk powder samples huh. hahahahaha

blessedbaby
harnor so damn lucky hb stationed in syd then can go extended hols
i want to have such "carefree" life too
ok dont envy liao, wait get discontented

kam
sian rite, 2mths of maternity leave nia
but jia youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu, got #2, very bz liao hor

tongtong
my mil got maid. we engaged a maid 2 months before i delivered so that she could cope. initially she was looking after my newphew, her own bedridden mother, and got 1 niece. but that niece, her mom is SAHM so usually my mil dont need to take care.
but you know, not exclusive one mah. my niece will run to my mil and po po i want this, popo i want that. so she is very harassed everyday. got old, got young. all wants her attention. so we got her maid. maid do all housework, cook lah
anyway last time no maid, she do all housework one. my sil (the SAHM) is laze around kind.

yah kawasaki not born one..dunno how it afflict children one leh...

tongtong,

The statutory boards of the Singapore Government are organisations that have been given autonomy to perform an operational function. They usually report to one specific ministry.

My working hours 8.30am to 6pm, 5 days work. Whether stressful or not, it depends on how one look at and handle her job. To me, it's not stressful.

luca
if i have ME time, i would like to:-
visit museum, go library, eat pish posh engligh hi tea with dainty tea cups, go clubbing, play MJ, suntan (my fav), watch my k-dramas, sleep...
wah never ending list leh

yours leh?

wendy
my skin aged a lot liao after my period of endless suntanning for few years. i've got some freckles at my chest area. last time dont have one...
more brown spots on my hands lor
ok lah, i like the sun, i like to be tanned

pixie,
i will go for movies, catch up with friends, n most important sleep..

actually i can take pm leave to all this once in awhile, but sleep is abit difficult, coz if im at home, i feel obliged to take care of at least 1 kid.

im so sleep deprived!!

damn d flu pills which causes me to be so drowsy nw! even my boss can tell that im tired. sheesh

pixie,
but the thing is i took the flu pills at 4am this morning leh, still feel weak n drowsy! faint!

my office toilet sux, smelly like shit.

mylvera,
too bad boss never ask me go back rest leh :p

jess: yes, u can go to any sch to register as relief teachers. pls note that the pay they pay you is according to your qualification. for eg, thos who just get degree will be paif $100 /day while a second class honours may be paid$150/day. v unfair one

mylvera
haha.. nvm la... cos still far away. nearer the date u say again think many will respond.

aqua
nvm la... abit of $$$ is better than no $$$.. haha....

jess
since you SAHM, come out and lunch with me some day leh. since so near...

luca
the effects will be long. for me, it takes me another 1-2 days to recover from the dull thang/drowsiness/blur/loss of memory whenever i take flu pills
i get memory loss whenever i take my normal flu med - sometimes even my hp number or my hb hp number cannot recall one. scary

aqua,

wah, good pay leh, $150/day! How long is the working hours for relief teacher? Aiyoh, Singapore is like that one lor, everything looks at your degree first one mah. Everything also have different standards one. Never fair lah.