(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

angelsky,
I heard abt the sewing of 1 more stitch to make "it" higher, .. mmm I cant remember when I heard about it already.. Might be in Taiwan, in those variety shows.. lol

anglesky: I cant stop laughing when I read ur question, plus the reply from Kam & Mom2nat. Hhahhaa.
I also never tot of it and even i did think of it, dun know how to ask my gynea to help? Hahahahaha

Precious_moments: why not you was the one who should explain to your girl or bring her out to see the airplane?
I will get mad if my MIL do so to my girl, so does my hubby. It's not a right way to teach kids by smacking/shouting/ screamin or else you will see what your kid will do to you.

Shannonbaby: take care n hope baby Shayne will be fine.

Kam/Mom2Nat, precisely thats what I told my gf, must do kegels, coz its internal muscle and not external flesh. I told her to try asking her gynae before delivering, her #1 different, me #2 leow, dont think I thick skin enough to ask my gynae about such.

angelsky, if ur gf is concerned, then ask her go for elective c-section lor.. then no concern at all liao... kekek

oooh, just heard my preggie colleague throwing up in the loo. and i was OUTSIDE of the ladies.. not in front of the cubicle. And i tell myself... never again never again. When i had MS (i think mine considered mild), i thought to myself "why do people want to have children?!?!?! suffer for nothing ley"

those with bad MS, do u wonder why u got yourself into such situation??

hehe, wendyg, don't gloat over others' misfortune ah, esp if you and hubby are active in 'ahem' ECA. Accidents can happen, no foolproof way unless one of you ligate. Ouch! :p

I consider my MS mild to moderate lar, although it's more a whole day sickness of feeling nauseous but at least never merlion. Definitely not as bad as shannonbaby who has to be hospitalised. Mine is planned pregnancy, just didn't expect to strike so soon. Why suffer MS all over again? My main reason is
1) I never wanted my gal to be an only child. Told hubby if want to have kids, must at least have 2. To me, one is too lonely and too many people's hopes and expectation pinned on her and later the financial burden will fall on her alone when we are retired.

But I see my gf who went through ivf 4 times trying to give her no. 1 (who is now 9 years old) a playmate, end up with ectopic pregnancy but still did not succeed, I really admire her perseverance. If really destined to have only 1 child, then really bo bian lar.
MS is miserable but I count my blessings, so many women who cannot have children want to be in my shoes now. :p

blessedbaby,

The new issue of the LiveWell Baby magazine is just out yesterday. You can grab a free copy at Kiddy Palace or Guardian.

Mom2nat,

Now I understand. The one you got is the LiveWell magazine (for adult) and it's free at Guardian and Watson. This one was launched a few days earlier than the LiveWell Baby one.

mylvera
thanks for asking. If i don't stress, it'll be just a dull headache which is manageable.

enemum
u keep it until u finish your bfg career la. maybe i'll end earlier than u how?!

Question - can you recommend a hotel in KL that you have stayed before and felt it's comfortable, with reasoanably good pricing? Thanks!

Kam, I have it. Took 2 copies yesterday, in case you need one. ;)

Hotel in KL: Equatorial, Berjaya Times Square (new wing), Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur. I have been staying there and like 3 of them ;)

enemum
u were asking abt the literacy level of our elder boys. Yesterday i realised my boy could recognise chinese characters taught in sch

火水花树天雨山草

and some others i can't remember.
they were also taught to write the words, but just by tracing dots i think.

Thank you for sharing with me your thoughts on hitting our child. I also feel that my MIL is a bit harsh and ya, what if it gets worse when she grows up. I can tell my MIL loves my gal, but she's the no nonsense type. Like Kam, I would not 'tell her off' directly. I did indicate to my hubby that I don't like his mother doing this but he didn’t do anything about it also. I think I must have a good talk with him but somehow I feel that he has been 'inculcated' with the same attitude as his mom! Hiaz, need to get my hubby over my side if not I really need to do something to protect my baby. The best solution is of course to make her understand or at least respect my views on this issue. Else worse come to worse, I would have to look for alternative carer or move out.

Actually we have been thinking of finding a place on our own for a while, not because of these issues but more to experience some kind of independent family living if you know what I mean. Of course that would mean more work and responsibility for us. Right now, my PIL have a maid who does all the cooking, washing, cleaning etc.

But this might not be the best time as I think I am expecting again! Just tested positive this morning, have a bit of mixed feeling over this. I would have preferred it to happen a bit later maybe after my gal turns 2. Somehow, I just want to continue spending undivided time with my gal, who is still my little baby in every sense. She seems to be growing so fast, and I would like to be able to be with her and provide her with my full attention and devotion. I was even contemplating on having her as my only child at one point of time.

For those mummies with 2nd child, do you feel this way huh? How do you cope between the 2 kids emotionally and physically? And how to prepare our #1 for the coming of the little one?

morning mummies
i have to admit never do my job well...of refreshing! yesterday too bz at work to surf net at all...

today another bz day too, got biz lunch appt somemore. getting fat
yesterday wore my pants, cannot get it past up my thighs...in the end the seams cannot sit at the crotch properly......SAD!!

wendyg/blessedbaby,

Thanks for the hotel recommendation.

Blessedbaby,

Many thanks! So kind of you :) I also got 2 copies, 1 for the infant care centre, cos have Hao Re's photo mah.

pixie
that's easy, buy more larger sized pants! hahaha.

pm
congrats on +ve!
i had planned for my 2nd child, so we were all glad that we struck so fast (within 2 months of trying). To cope btwn 2 kids? it's super tiring for me lor..
as for your MIL disciplining issues, hey i'm also the no-nonsense type. I hv no patience with my #1, and neither does my dad. When i ask him to COME, i expect immed compliance (coz last time me and my sister were very obedient!). But my boy would continue playing as though he were deaf!!! Then when i finally drag him away fr the toys, he'd grouch at me and say "No!!" So i threaten to beat him, then he'd wail and comply unwillingly. Wail thru'out shower time, wail when he's drinking milk etc. But i don't use hurtful words like my dad "i don't want u already".

Congrats precious moments..

hmm. for me, my #2 is an unplanned one. hubby n I had always wanted to have one child only. But we decided to keep the baby as this is god's gift and my sis n cousin have been wanting a 2nd one but until nw still no news.
personally, i am very worried that i can't love both kids equally. maybe becos i have seen many parents in my sch showing preference towards one child than the other. I always find the one being neglected very poor thing. And I have encountered a few parents who out right tell me they preferred which one more.

Precious_moments,

CONGRATES!!!!!

Having 2nd one (unplanned), to me, it's a bit uncertain for the first 2 weeks or so, after that, enjoy the pregnancy very much and very excited to carry the little princess in my tummy! I am the lucky one without any MS for my pregnancy, so to be honest, I don't need to spend anytime for my #2 at the moment. So until my #2 arrives in Aug/Sep, my boy has my full attention! He already learned to sayang his mei-mei, and learned how to kiss and hug babies. I don't worry at all. They will become very good siblings :)

GOOD NEWS, the list gets longer!!!!!!!

1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL EDD June09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL EDD July09
6. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD July09
7. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
8. Jacelyn___________#2 TBC EDD 14Oct09
9. Mylvera___________#3 TBC EDD 16Oct09
10. Shannonbaby_____#2 TBC EDD 04Nov09
11. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 10Dec09
12. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD TBC

congrats precious moments!!

wendy
good idea but that would means more $$ spent on clothes.
diet and excercise is free so maybe would try that...

Kam,

Can I check with u?
Do i pass by the A&W at the overhead bridge before reaching Melaka? or is it the other way?
Going into Keluang n Melaka this weekend as its hubby's grandma's bday. Looking forward to my A&W..

mylvera
those that works for me lah
-drink green tea
-rid all the shit in my body
-eat very little dinner - 1 spoonful of rice, lots of dishes; heavy bfast and lunch
-skip rope
-do crunches, leg lifts, push ups before bed

sure shed weight one

sad coz getting fatter and fatter lah. i dont eat lots at dinner leh. but eat a lot of junk food lah

mylvera,

NO green tea for pregnant woman!

Shannonbaby,

I am not quite sure, but I think it's after Malacca leh. Ask wendyg, she just went Malacca last week!

haiz
jess, sorry to hear that
hugs
will you still be refreshing since you no longer be working? what your hb say? u intend to give up maid? Javier how?

jess
whats your retrenchment package like? issit good for you? when is your last day?
sibeh sad leh. honestly. i enjoyed your camaraderie

jess
ohhhhhh. hv to pack up and leave immed? Your husband how?

re: A&W
>> yes i stopped there before (when i drove up to KL some years back) but i forgot ley. I think it was at an overhead bridge and u can access it whether going north or south.???? am i right?!?! issit still there now?!?! Sorry shannonbaby, i didn't notice it for this trip.

kam
IF taken in large qnty. moderate consumption will not.
ok lah, i know you very health conscious so really up to individuals :)