(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

RE: Dinner time

Unlike most of you, we let our boy has dinner together with us. He sits on his high chair, I give him his plate and spoon, and put some food on his plate for him to eat/play. At the same time, I have another bowl of his food to feed him while he plays, and I eat my own dinner at the same time also. But then, I usually finish dinner later than hubby cos I have to multi-task mah :)

When I cook during the weekend, I am also super fast one. Like grumpus, I cook soup way before the dinner time (whenever I have time during the day), and 2 stir-fried dishes can be done in 30min from preparing to cooking. Last night cook fried rice, cop cop 10min can enjoy my dinner already :)

mylife
28mar-1apr hk 五天四夜香港游!!

gathering with mylife,
go go bambini got special rates for 20 people or playgroup. can ask.

mei, you all been to bambini ah.

i suppose to have tea with my friend with our kids...thinking whether can leave two kids (3 plus) alone while we chat

kiddy palace selling Pigeon 36+6 breastpads $8.90 per box and they wrote "OFFER" sommore... what's the non-offer price, i wonder. maybe i just stuff some tissue can la.

Hi Mei,
Kenko Wellness? I thought they are foot reflexologist specialist.

I just called Life Spa. UOB promo massage for first timer $25..

Mylife,
Really that bad ah? Te whole of mainland China will be there? Still thinking of hopping there over the Good Friday long weekend with hubby le..Sigh..Like that can only go Batam liao.

To give away: Bible for young kids

My ex-neighbour passed me the mentioned. It's in okay condition (with hard cover and all pages are still intact). Since we are not God's believer, would like to give it away (feel bad to throw it). Anyone wants it? If not, think will drop it to the library.

any mummy buy Young Parents March 09 issue?
the topic was: ABCs of Phonics

In the first of a new series on enrichment programmes, we take a closer look at how valuable phonics lessons are. Do they really prepare your child for Primary 1?

what did the article say?

Jess, I'm giving her happy bellies at the moment. So far no constipation, in fact, my problem is she poos very often. So far, she pooed twice today liao.

Windy, grumpus, wendy, what a relief. I always wondered why my gal's so weird, must poke my belly button, lie on my tummy then flip around to fall asleep. ;)

Grumpus, mylife, thanks, ya only SAHM for slightly over 1 month. Got a long way to go. Hee.
Today, RaeAnne woke up extra early at 7+am even thought last night, she woke up at 2+am, 4+am. Couldn't persuade her to go back to sleep so convinced hubby to go to Macdonalds for breakfast since we are all up anyway. Fed her hot cakes at Mac, brought her to sit at the kiddy rides at Tampines Mall and went to Toy R us. She knocked out at 11+am in hubby's arms cos wake up too early liao.

Reached home at 12noon, tried to put her on my bed but she woke up. Fed porridge, bathed her but she didn't want to go back to sleep. End up napping at 3pm only when I forced her to sleep. She napped till 5pm, woke up once at 4pm but managed to pat her back to sleep. Today's schedule all haywire liao. Don't know what time she'll sleep tonight. :p

Prepared lunch for me and hubby again. Hot dog bun with cheese melt and mustard/chilli. Tonight, going to cook 'yong tau foo' bee hoon. hee hee.

Gogo bambini? Is that the one at Dempsey village?

kitsune
if tobey woke 7am & napped 1hr in morning and 2hr in afternoon (wake 5pm), his bedtime 9pm still remains.

Wendy, Kam, ok, will try and make sure she sleeps at her usual 9+pm today too.
RaeAnne sleeps very little as a baby, used to sleep 10+, 11+pm when I was FTWM. :p

i am truly amazed at SAHMs who cook leh... no helper some more... i dont think i can manage taking care of kayla n cooking.... zzz.. i have much to learn as a mother.

mom2nat,
hi 5! so am I! #2 kenna stomach flu..whole afternoon grouchy like mad.

BTW, have u got ur refund for the First Teeth, spree cancelled.

windy
yes my colleague. her kids are 6yo and 9yo. but she was recently warded in TTSH for stress attack. So maybe it's not such a good idea to work full time & rush home to cook dinner..? *hiak*

Aiya, 11th I cant, sorry gals, my frens celebrating my birthday before another gf pop.
. Btw, Go Go is very crowded during sats, sun, school hols. Went with gwyneth before, like war zone. Need to tell the pple working there to tell the bigger children not to play in the play area that are designated for the babies and its quite small, about half the size of a room? It has ball pool and some house. Not sure if the bigger area, our babies can play in.

GATHERING WITH MYLIFE

Shall we confirm on 11th Apr, Sat?

Venue
1) Go Go Bambini since it's more central?
Anybody been there, any feedback?

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - 11th, ok
4) angelsky - depending on which days
5) blessed serene - anyday except sunday
6) VioletIce - Saturdays

more mummies come join in lah! it'll be fun!

aiya, like that how? gathering??

i'm ok with weekdays but seems quite a number of mummies not?
actually i'm not a fan of bringing the kids somewhere where they can play. if they play means we must watch them then how the mummies chit chat leh :p

rather just meet at some central coffee place and chill hehe

Fed RaeAnne 180ml FM at 9+am, she finished everything, and looked like she wanted more. Asked hubby to make another 60ml but she don't want to take liao, hubby said cos momentum broken. Poke and poke my tummy, just fell asleep.

grumpus
my gal certainly cannot hang out at coffee places and CHILL. Or at least i cant CHILL cos she'll need to run around. Hence i tot it's best for us to meet at places where they can play SAFELY and we watch them BUT can still sit and chat?

hehehe, mylife, my gal also like that. But if shopping mall and hubby going then still ok cos he can bring her to 'gai gai' or play while mummies chat. But weekday then not possible to get hubby's help lor. :p

hammies
or whoever else may be interested,

here are more pix of my Combi uber lightweight stroller... been with us twice to HK!

2264291.jpg
2264292.jpg

2264293.jpg
2264294.jpg

1. shade up
2. shade down
3. handles discoloured
4. stands on its own!

Letting go @ $30, collect @ Punggol. Pls PM me tks!

For those going to HK, which hotel do u recommend for a couple first time to HK without kid.

I am keen to head to Shenzhen for a daytrip as well.

THanks!!!

can i check e robinson sales at expo, only for card member or public?

Pauline: r u gotta sign up dis sat for e LNT? hb said up to mi to decide becos he may not b in town every sat so i'm e one gotta bring bb to class.. Juz like last sat, i bring bb to class alone. easier becos he can walk, no need to carry all e time.

Mei: R u e one gg hk? if u gg hk, small and light pram is easy to handle and move ard becos small malls escalator r v narrow.. u carry bb and board mtr, immediately a few ppl will giv up their seats for u.

lynn,
a...i bringing maclaren. ok??
yeh. i like that. so meaning i've to carry bb more often? haha....

robinsons sale at expo is open to public. no nid cardmembers only.

Pauline, seems like u are having great time being a sahm, envy envy, hehe.good that ur gal can fall asleep after playing with u, mine still cant, unless drink milk till zz. if after finishing milk still not asleep, he will flip and flip and diff to fall asleep also, so my mum will rock him in yaolan for 2 mins then he zz liao.

windy, i work f/time and go back to cook dinner, but it was when my boy not in sg la. when he is back i will dabao lor.

wendy, i think it's very serious to be warded due to stress.

wendyg,

I might want to get your Combi if Hammies does not want it. Hao Re getting heavier and heavier, very tiring to carry him, hands sore, shoulder sore, back sores...... A lightweight one is just ideal for me. Will ask hubby tonight and get back to you, ok?

Kam
then u fight with Hammies first

tongtong
docs couldn't find anything wrong with her - blood tests, ECG etc results normal. So they kept her there for few nights. In the end followup consultation, they ask her to exercise, relax, take deep breaths.... what the?!

mei
today is cardmembers preview i think.