(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Yvonne, true but I was thinking that if I put her in half day playgroup in July, then I might have to find a job again which I'm not prepared for right now. :p But ultimately, playgroup is just the beginning, must put her in a good school that also has N1, N2, K1, K2 and convenient for ILs to pick there too if I decide to go back to work one day. haha.

Me another kpo, found out who too!!

Congrats to you!!! Juz read your blog, you got a romantic valentine day, did u hit jackpot during that nite huh, haha ; )

Hint : Nick start with "B"
Hahaha... keep guessing!!

This time round so fast, all mummies guessed correctly already. She must be so surprised to find out so many knew about her good news already..... all thanks to my "big mouth" :)

mei
5D4N Dec 08, Metropark Mongkok. 2 adults, 1 child with bed, 1 infant. Total $2.4k (accomodation & airfare). We didn't spend a lot there.. maybe most we spent in Disneyland coz admission already so ex. But thank God everyone enjoyed & didn't fall sick (altho baby laosai on last day & lasted for a week! and elder one had fever upon return). My arm muscles also developed coz was carrying baby all the time. *shiong*

enemum
even if i go, will be year end. If mid-year want to go anywhere, will be M'sia!! Can go anytime. But i not confident to travel there nowadays coz not sure abt new checkpoint etc. And the car still new. So wait a while la.

Kam, I don't think she wanted to hide the good news. If not, she would not have posted on her blog "the two lines". Hehe, don't blame yourself or we will have to share the guilt too. Hee hee.

hahaa... i found out who too.. but i duno wats her nick.. keke...

congrats!!!!

wendgy,

The JB new checkpoints so far so good leh. No more terrible traffic jam (as least it's true for the few times I went out).

Thought you say you don't want to travel to HK anymore after your last HK trip :)

Blessedbaby,

All the best for TTC!!! The next one of the MTB list reserved for you :)

QQ,

Aiyoh, you go to my blog, browse through the Jan08 mummies blog list, immediately can know already :) Look for the title "The two lines"......

Who else nick starting with "B"???

You mummies are good! So fast all planning for 2nd one although some by accident lah…heehee.
I'm just starting to enjoy my boy now, if got #2 then no time for him liao.
He loves to be tickled so every night after changing into his pyjamas, he will play with us on the bed and he will supposely lie on his stomach and give me the cheeky look. He's waiting for me to sing "incy wincy spider" with my fingers crawling up from his bottom to his neck...haha! He enjoys the tickling so much, can lie there for half an hour while I tickle him...so funny! Somemore, he still give me the very shiok expression...cannot stand him.

Yvonne,

If you plan now, you can still enjoy your precious time with #1, like what I am enjoying now, considering you have smooth pregnancy. Somemore, a very good reason for you to be SAHM mah :)

kam
i wouldn't travel anywhere that requires taking a plane with a toddler and an infant. But by end of this year, i'll be going with 2 toddlers!!! IF i'm going...

enemum
oh yeah wonder wonder wonderful. Super near to Prince Edward MRT, nearby a fantastic cafeteria that closes at 3am daily - great selection of food & good price & tastes great!!! walk along the streets nearby hv cheap shops, more coffeeshops.. aiyo, auntie's fav ley. The room has ok space, considering we had to re-arrange the beds to maximise the space (1 King and 1 single bed). If dun re-arrange, then will be super cramped. But better than Dorset Olympic the first time i stayed there wow the room so *small*.

kitsune also stayed Metropark before. But she feedback the walls v thin & can hear next door talking! and she had a rusty kettle in the room.

Mei
yes child with bed must pay more. it's ok la, o'wise i hv no space to sleep liao. Wow the hotel that your husband booked looks nice ley. He has corporate tie-up discount? Did he book airfare & hotel separate?

wendy,
haha. no lah. no corporate discount lah. we book as normal guest. hahaaaa.

a...very gd question. i dun know together or separate. i got to ask my ah lao. haha

Haha, to be more precise, her nick starts with "B" in mei's list... Steph gave another clue too.. "S" is somehow related to her too ; )

Happy guessing ;p

Eh, no topic of the day ah??
Me very xian today.

can we go swimming after confinement ah? I wanna accompany #1 to the swimming pool! My swim costume also dunno can squeeze in anot:p

hey JanBB,
do stock up lot of wet wipes b4 #2 comes along. A pack of pigeon 82s easily used up within a week! Also stock more on S size diapers too!

Oh i got a Q on breatsfeeding...
any food to avoid if we are breastfeeding? Can eat anything? no restriction hor?

Oh this AV soonkueh ah.. Is very nice but the aunties selling super STINGY!! 2 soonkueh then give you 1 plastic bag, cannot pack 1 each. Wonder what if plp only want to buy 1 kueh?? Use hand or open mouth on the spot, haha??
If you want a box, you nid to get 6 & above. Then give free chili & black sauce, if not will charge you. Faint!! But we still very "Fan Jian", still buy from her everytime cos' is simply too nice, hahaha ; )

Steph, me going to cheong Taka Fair over the weekend. Want to stock up wipes, breast pad, bottles, teats...etc... pocket gonna burn big hole ; )

Opps, dun tell me if you happen to be relative of those aunties, hee ; )

I almost go there for lunch every week leh ;p
I like their peanut "ang gu kueh" too.. oh dear, saliva drooling now...

steph,
Dun take alcohol and spicy food bah.. the rest should be fine. :D But some say certain food wil reduce milk dunno how true.. like bao sheng.