(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

By the way, any of your kids showing keen interest in other toddlers?? Reason I'm asking is my boy is so interested in other kids when we go for Gymboree class. He'll keep crawling towards other babies to look at them, touch their faces and SCREAM in excitment! So he's kind of disrupting the class and stopping other babies from completing their activities...hahaha. I just don't see that kind of behaviour in the other babies yet. I'm ok to let him explore and "interact" with other kids but I'm so afraid he'll slap them in excitment then I'll be real embarassed! And I'm not sure if the other parents are happy for him to disrupt their activity either...hehehe.

wendy,

haha no ktv .. u dun wana go mah :p

jess,

my maid going home tmr. so bringing her to buy her luggage bag etc etc. not going to let her pack everything so early (incase she packed my things inside too haha) den bring her back home, calculate pay etc etc den go bank withdraw the balance n go post office to remit $ back. den come back home to help her print her photos den tmr i no nid so rush. can rest at home.

Morning Mummies,

MIA for one whole week ..... cos I went genting and batam over the last weekend .... got the news that my Grandma passed away while I am on the way to batam.... and Attended the wake for 5 days .... was really tiring ....

Mei, sorry I havent mail out the present for your gal .....

morning mummies
read the new paper then realised that the bags BP got prob...

mylvera, wah your #2, real chubby leh. my boy sure cant match up to yours...

jess, when lunch this week? u oredi on leave?? when must take the leave?

i finally satisfied my few cravings:-
1) mj = played during CNY
2) ktv = went last sat
3) durians = went last week

btw, just received call from my sis, she got retrenched. she is due in another 5 months or so leh...very unlucky rite...

...and i have super duper bad menses cramps!

kellie
she is getting 4mths more worth of pay than the others who are being retrenched too

so who got purchasing/data entry job tell me....my sis needs a job hurhur

btw, i have 4 sachets of enfaschool, who wants

haha... i am not on leave yet. haven announce when is the actual 5 days. but shld be this month.
yupz, quite happy it is unpaid and not retrenchment

Yvonne,

We went to the Jacob Ballas Children's Garden yesterday. Didn't like it that much leh. Don't think it's suitable for toddlers. But Hao Re still enjoyed it cos has waterplay area!

http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2009/03/visit-to-jacob-ballas-childrens-garden.html

Think it's not suitable to arrange for the meet-up that you proposed.

And by the way, you don't have to walk all the way from the other side of the Botanic Garden. You should go by Bukit Timah Road, there is a clear signboard to point you to the JBCG, and there is a parking lot just right beside the JBCG :)

Kam,
You mean the garden is not suitable for toddlers? Maybe for older kids? Yah, I didn't know the garden was situated right at the end when I went there last time. If I'm going again I'll go to the back entrance straight...hahaha.

I suggested the place for mylife's meetup...just let the kids play for a while then we can proceed to a cafe in the garden grounds for snacks and chit-chat lah. But not confirmed yet so can change venue.

harlo all

Glad is Monday...another wk to end of my confinement! Today gg to c gynae for chk up & pap smear

Zander also Friso bb
His weight also ard 10kg+
I am still giving him Friso 2 & ebm

Ask all 2nd time BFing mummies:
When can i start taking fenugreek to increase my BM supply? Now or later at 2nd or 3rd month?

Yvonne,

Yes, I felt so. Not so toddler-friendly. They have 1 party area near to the waterplay area and sand playground, but this party area is only 1 empty space, covered by canvas (I think), nothing else. The cafe at the entrance at the JBCG also of small size, not suitable for large group meet-up.

Mandy,

Ya, Hao Re is happy whenever he sees water! We were deciding between the garden or swimming. Hubby choose to go to the garden cos weather was a bit groomy in the early morning. But later, wah, super hot, duh, better off if we went swimming :)

And so sorry to tag you wrongly in FB :p

steph
u sure u need to increase BM supply?! I thought u hv OVER supply. Too much bm & can't drain properly.. leads to lumpy boobies, pain, hv to massage etc.

but whatever it is, they are your boobies and u decide what u want to do with them. U can fenugreek anytime.

steph
how come i cannot access ur blog again ah? It said no blog entries leh.

Kam
hehe, thanks...but my birthday tomorow lah
Saw ur FB high school photo...seeing the blue pinafore brings back fond school memories
Hao re is so cute playing with water, can see his beer belly, hehe

Yvonne,
went Jacab Ballas a couple of months ago also, ya not very suitable for toddlers but still alright ba, let them intake vit D from the Sun..lol.

Steph,
Fenugreek can start anytime.

jess
ok, when u wanna mit, tell me earlier ah

i go home. v duh rite. go to work, then go back home. work from home. then later from home go jurong. then go back home again..
aiyoh...run places until blur liao

i think when xandall is bigger liao, either sell off sk flat, and move to west (my most hated area, sorry to all westerners), or put xandall in CC, then ask my maid to work for me full time...then dun have to run places

Yvonne, not too late. Thanks for the info.

Steph, if you don't mind taking medicine, can ask GP or gynae for domperidone to increase BM supply. For me, better effect and cheaper than taking fenugreek.

QQ, sorry to hear about your grandma. Mine passed away in 2004, the year I got married. So fast, coming to 5 years liao.

pixie,
choy choy. #1 no hfmd. someone in her centre has. haha. choy choy.

mandy,
wah, bo lah. but i got lobang for diamonds. want? hahaaaaa....kidding. i where got lobang for such high class stuff.

can get linkpts if use ntuc card. use certain credit cards got installment plans.

mei
orrrhh
didnt see the word CC
aiyoh
choi yes, paiseh

mylvera
today i sending DOM to the buyer, wil trf $$ to ur a/c tmr, u email/pm/sms me your bank a/c...posb hor...dun uob ah

mandy
my mom avid fan of poh heng. if you keep buying with them, they will offer u disc...and if you trade in your old jewellery, they will offset price, which is very common in other shops too...but i heard from my mom last time she can dictate them to do up something for her, a 1 off piece. ring or what, i forgot...coz she trade in lots of stuff to melt down n re-do something...

northpoint outlet quite ez going. i accompany my mom once before and i bot a pair of earrings, the display price was dirt cheap, so i quickly grab...they realized that they posted the wrong price in display (!!!), and offered me 15% off instead of the listed price. which means i had to pay more. so for eg, the listed price was 40% off or something, they applied it to my younger's sis dowry instead, which my mom was buying at the same time...
errrr...hope im clear enough...

deerdeer,

was giving my dd Nan3 previously. it's not very sweet and has a strong metallic smell.
unfortunately had to take her off Nan cos it was wayyyy to heaty for her.
but to each bb lah, there's another mummy here whose bb taking nan3 and no probs

deerdeer,

my boy is on Nan pro 3. had been using nan since stage 1. so far no problem. I switched from isomil & similac.

Mylife/Jacelyn,
Happy birthday.

hey mei
i remember u want nestle brown rice powder rite?
i got 3 sachets, handy when going out...u want? the pink colour tin one rite?

yah yah yah, pink colour background....last time i use the green colour background tin for xandall...the normal rice cereal...
i dunno, i think take from PD there...they gave me a lot last time, i never even use the normal rice cereal sachets.
i got 3 or 4 sachets...u got no XL diaper to give me leh...