(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy
then when u go out wif him, got many ladies "biow" your hubby or not?? u stress with such good looking partner??

Luca
oh have meh?! i become forgetful...

Mandy Goh
the tall one.. the short one also good looking hor.. *slurp* some evenings 8pm he brings my #1 to Ang Mo take a walk. U can approach him for autograph, he would be so *shocked*. hahahahaha.

Janbb
eh i tell u... got other MEN beo him ley... i told him, "dun worri, i'm here to protect u..."

QQ
how sweet... we're always trying to change our partner's faults... can c fr your pix that both u and your husband are the fun-loving & crazy siao ding dong & go bananas type. Hor?

answering pixie's qstns..

-how will you be celebrating valentine's day?
same as wendyg, jst another day....maybe will ck some dishes to eat...still thking...:p

-what did you bought for your hb?
nothing!

-how will this valentine's day be different from the previous ones, since there is a baby now?
no celebration last year...this year, plus our "jie jing" join in with us..the joy that our bb has brought to us ...has already make the day different liao

here's my answer:
not celebrating le. only celebrated during that year when he was still 'chasing' me.. hahaha.. after that together already then no more... everyday is V day!!.. haha
Nth too...

-how will this valentine's day be different from the previous ones, since there is a baby now?
no difference....

okie... then about what i love him most... :
he is a simple man... and he loves his family alot. and that was what attracted me to him. cos if he loves his family (parents) he will definitely love his wife and kids in the future. so i very fast then agree to marry him... hahahaaa

aqua: me also never celebrating valentine's day. but my boss v sweet. he Gave every lady a rose and the men a box of amos cookie.

wendy,
think so leh, somebody better confirm this.

My qns: How do u address ur hb? Do u give him pet names or nicknames?

Find it hard to call him "darling, "sweetheart" etc, or even his name. So its "Oie"

Luca
no need to confirm la... let it pass, let it pass =)

I address my husband a variety of ways...
"dear", "baba", his english name plus surname, his email nickname, some private nickname that i cannot reveal. hahahahaha.

He just calls me "dear".

My sis & BIL address each other as "honey". Ooooo, *goosebumps*

i call my hb dear dear, or zhu gong gong (pig grandpa), or hei se hui nai ma (secret society nanny), tie lian xian sheng (mr wire chain)

funny hor

my hb dont like to call me laopo, wifey, or any endearments. he just call me oei. i dont like it. cheh!

I call my hubby "lao gong" (in Cantonese), or sometime "baba" if I need his time for our boy. He doesn't call me anything leh, just start the sentence right away without addressing me.

wendy,
U sure people here will let it pass since ur hb looks like Tony Leung leh!

pixie,
hehe those names are funny leh, any reasons?

So how do u want him to address u leh? :p

luca
we call each other "dear" too. And now sometimes i call him "daddy" when my boy is around.
Oh ya, i agree with u. Tink wendy ever post her hubby pix with her son here b4 ;)

Btw, no matter what you call your hubby. Juz rem when ML dun call out the wrong name, hahaha!!

luca
can see fr FB, good enuf la. Anyway it's my opinion that he looks like XXXX... beauty is in the eye of the beholder =P
i used to think my ex boyfriend looked like Tom Cruise wor... hahahahahaha the greatest joke of the decade.

Kam
what if he needs to get your attention in a crowd & u can't see him.. will he call your name, or just "oei"

luca
got reasons, but lazy to type. long stories...

i want him to address me as laupo, or dear or anything oso nice. i always tell him i've got a name!

wendyg,

He never call me "oei", very seldom called my name. If really really needs to call me, I think he calls me "lao po" (in Cantonese). Or if he is with Hao Re, he will use "mummy". I complained to him before why he never address me, he didn't give me an answer.........

wendy ya loh ... we are siao siao one but I dun deny sometime we will quarrel hahah but less than 15mins ok liao either he gave in or i gave in hahahah

Lao po = old grandma...

i will only allow my hsband to call me that when i become an old grandma...

if he accidentally calls me "lao po", i will say "i'm not so old la"

ok ok i have a qn!
who is the most happening guy that you used to date? maybe a high flyer? some cool hunk which every girl swooned over in school? or some guy who is now successful in tcs? tell us!

wendyg,

lao po okay for me. My dream is we still hold hands, give other a kiss and a hug everyday when we become lao popo and lao gonggong one day..........

wendy seeing STARS mah, so its like that 1 lar hahaha

Looking at Kam's reply, i juz wana ask : do u n hb hug or kiss each other and say i luv u everyday?

Hb used to give me a peck on the lips when he drop me off from work, but had stopped since, maybe he forgots since everyday is like "amazing race" to work.

Luca,

Lately, you have a lot of time to post hor :)

Yes, I have "trained" hubby to give a morning kiss, a off-to-work kiss, and before-going-to-bed kiss everyday :) But failed to train him to say I love u, cos he said say only no use, it's from the heart that it counts....... only a few times a year he will say the magic word (most of time forced by me one).

Get this, my mum addresses my dad by his surname, which is also my surname. Same as how his friends address him. how odd.

Kam,
Actually I got plenty of time on weekdays leh, but post only if its interesting and hot topics hahaha :p

Awww, so sweet. I dun like to "train" hb leh, feel its from the heart, he'll do it if he wants to. So most of the time, Im disappointed lor..

I'm thinking of enrolling my boy to classes offered by gymboree, my little gym, jwt kids etc. where parent's can join the class. We are staying at the east side (simei) and have tried tumble tots in tampines which is the nearest but i did not like the facilities and program overall.

Can someone recommend a good centre?

luca,

Trained for a short while only. After he gets use to it, it's automatic and I can feel that it's from his heart. Also we can take initiative mah, why must wait till hubby to kiss first?

my answers:
not celebrating. every yr also never celebrate. I can count on one hand how many times he bought flowers for me in our 11yrs together.

-what did you buy for your hb?
errr nothing....

no difference other than got one extra person in the family now...

hb and i call each other dearie....if bb around then sometimes mummy/daddy...

my SIL hb calls my SIL "my love"
everytime i hear already want to puke

Janbb,

the cream i bought from Steph is meant for my future SIL. Not for myself. I want #2 but can't afford to try now cos need to settle down for a perm job to enjoy maternity benefits...

Hubby and I calls each other "dear". I will call him daddy when Javier is around and when I need help.

We have not been celebrating V day for quite a couple of years. the last time he sent me flowers was in our 1st yr of marriage. But we still buy gifts for each other. but I havent got his gift yet. He always says he don't need anything.

Wat I love about hubby?
I feel that it is more like loving him as a whole package rather than just picking up his good traits...of cos I love the way he love us. Some pple say my hubby handsome too...LOL.

hi mommies
today had a horrible and tiring day. Whole day long Rylee rejected food, from breakfast scrambled egg (which she usually loves), to lunch and dinner fish and spinach porridge. Lunch time scolded her a bit and she cried cos she fling and smack the spoon i was feeding her and imagine fish porridge flew everywhere! Then my maid also got on my nerves with her stupidity, just cant stand her like robot, see porridge everywhere can still stand there and continue to wipe kitchen counter, never come and help. Ask her cook a quick & simple lunch (maggi mee assam laksa) and she can put so much water in it (happened before and i've told her next time dont put so much water) and the entire thing tasted so bland...just totally lost it and scolded her (felt bad afterwards doing this in front of rylee). Just not my day. Sigh. Sorry for the gripe.

To answer pixie's question:
how will you be celebrating valentine's day?
Nothing. Initially wanted to go to a Jap restaurant in Harbour City cos saw a nice Lobster set menu at good price, called to book seats but they said Sat nite, they only serving Valentine set which is some expensive sashimi, so decided to "celebrate" VDay on Sunday, actually jus an excuse for us to go eat the Lobster set..hehe

Nothing. Felt bad cos during the day, i called him to let go of steam of having a bad day. At the end of my tether with my maid, then he came home with a VDay gift to brighten my day - a pair of Bottega sunglasses leh. Been eyeing it but bu she de buy cos very expensive.

No er ren shi jie anymore lo. Cannot go for late night movies and "kick foot of table" together.

Wendy's question
what do u love about your husband? Or, what is the thing u love most about him?
Hmmm...i love that he's tall! hehehe. . I love that he's rock solid in his belief in us. I love that he handles all the misc things for me that i dont rem, i love that he's a simple guy, i love that he's always there for me, i love that he loves me.

fishia
yah, initially was also contemplating, but that time, heard lots of babies falling off bed! Some more, we were going to make a trip back to Sg, and in Sg, our bed is queen size (HK's bed is king size) with two attached bedside drawers that's fixed there. So bed cant be push to the wall (we cosleep mah) so bought this and brought back with us so Rylee can sleep with us with this as a safety barrier.

Icy
Thanks...Haiyah...ALL mommies love their child. In different ways. I'm sure u love Xavier very much too, rite? I'm also an impatient person, bad temper too. I believe this was part inherited from my dad (who had a VERY bad temper) and part from growing up in a house with his booming loud voice scolding us. Nature vs Nurture bah. i'm trying (VERY HARD) to let this stop at me. Becos kids learn from us, the things we do and say, got "imprint" on their little mind and replicated in ten folds. They're 100% perfect copycats now. Already, perhaps now, she's already inherited my temper, but ideally, i hope and wish to change my own self so i can "tame" and teach her to manage her own anger. But having said that, Rylee also like to beat my face, pull my hair now. I gotta grit my teeth and remind myself not to display any kua cheong emotions on my face cos she seems to think it's funny.

Mei
March in HK so-so. Got rain a bit, but still relatively cooling bah. Sometimes can be humid, but of cos not as hot as Sg lah.

Luca
Paktor days i used to call hubby Baby. Then it got deviated to BuayBee, BeeBee, Beeribee, and now it's Bear (short form for Ba-By), but people think i call him Bear as in Teddy Bear. He used to call my darling, but now dunno why become girlgirl. kekeke. And yes, we make it a point to kiss goodbye (going to work) and kiss good night with a "i love u"

Mandy
I bought the KS bag for about HK$1800 (i think). How much is the sale now?

Lansinoh milk bags
I Need 2 boxes of it, anyone has spare to let go?

Jenny
Depends if you wan to travel or not lor. I live in Pasir ris and this area I can't find any of such gyms I like.
Maybe you can go to Parkway or Kallang leisure park.

Kam, too bad I was at Ils place whole day today if not may not have brought RaeAnne for her scheduled chicken pox jab this evening. Did ask PD if can take with MMR. She said can but she will have to be jabbed on both arms if that's the case. My gal cry when she go to the clinic, got bad memories of that place mah. How to jab twice in a sitting? So, let her jab chickenpox first but she said will need booster by 5 years old.

Wendy/pixie, good questions.

What do I love about him? I actually listed down all the reasons in a card that I gave him last year or was it previous year. Memory bad lar.

There are many things I love about him of course but the main reason esp now with one kid why I love him is because he pays attention to details and will not 'ji jiao' with me. Eg. whenever he sees that the toilet roll is running low in the toilet, he will put another one behind to stand by. So, whenever I get caught in the toilet when I unfurl the last piece of toilet paper, I turn around, see the new toilet roll and I remember all over again why I love him: his thoughtfulness. Hope no one finds this gross, haha.

my answers:
He booked a Vday lunch at Blue Basil tomorrow. I prefer Demsey cos never been there. But hope it's good.

-what did you buy for your hb?
I bought him 2 books which I just gave to him after midnight. hoho. He bought me one book, luckily not the same one and a small heart shaped cake. Previous years, he'll send me flowers but this year, think no have. :p

Cannot go for vday dinner cos of baby's evening routine.

We call each other 'dada', I call my daughter 'darling'. haha.

kitsune
ahhh, in my household, it's me who's always topping up toilet paper, change lining of trash bins, top up diaper drawer, top up shower foam, tracking if we're running out of toothpaste, filling up the water jug.... u get the picture...