(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

I can keep u company when u babysit the babies during the clubbing sessions.. cos i dun like to dance, dun like loud music too. but i dun mind ktv haha me too, like u, too old liao ...

gd morning everyone.

Steph: jia you jia you k.. u can do it!!

Re: Injection
i heard from my GP that the jab taken during the 15mth need not be taken so fast... can wait till 18-24 months than take. he said that there are hearsays about this jab taken too early, relating to 'zi bi zheng', especially for boys. so he say it is still nt proven yet.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies.</font>

RE: Clubbing

Used to club around Mohd Sultan's area too. Mdm Wong, Mdm Wong 2. Liked Music Underground, Ridleys etc. When older, like Velvet Underground coz the place very nice. Got ang moh always buy drinks so no need to pay for drinks. Haha!

<font color="0000ff">fishia,</font>

I also think the babies here are developing faster than my boy but I tell myself they will reach their milestones sooner or later. Just enjoy the time while it lasts. It can be very hard at times but I remind myself my favourite quote whenever I find it tough. "This too, shall passed."

morning mummies...

jess,
are u referring to the MMR jab??

MMR with chickenpox jab
My doc also told me to do the above 2 jabs together.

What do i miss?
I miss playing pool from my own pool table at home. Sold it away recently to make space for Jayden to crawl around.

I miss MJ (hehehem, can arrange MJ session together)

I miss shopping.

I miss couple time with hubby.

I miss going for my SPA and facial.

I miss having my own time...

I miss impromptu eating out with hubby.

I miss going out for night drives with hubby.

But if without Jayden to bring laughter and joy to my life, I would also miss having Jayden around....so i am enjoying my time now to watch Jayden grow up....

Gaming...
My hubby is into PS3 now....but limited games cos no "priated" games.

pixel,
Where can i get the Disney CD that u say is on sale.

Violetice, Mandy, Verene &amp; itok

Rem our trial this sun!! Juz came to know that my colleague has been there 2 wks for the trial &amp; she feedback that the lessons are quite good. Really hope our babies will like it ;)

Btw, my fnd who signed up 2 terms told me that she got a special rate last time(i.e first term pay full, second term pay half price). Maybe if we really like to sign up, we try to bargain oki ;)

Verene,
how cum u also buy stretchmark cream from steph??
U also got good news to share is it??

Yup, 2pm &amp; is 1 hr class. SUN hor, dun go wrong day, heehee.
Heard the foodcourt serves nice food leh. Thinking to let my hubby accompany my boy in the class &amp; we mummies can sneak to foodcourt or TCC to have a pc of cheese cake, haahaa ;p

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Sounds good. I was telling Hubby last night that you suggested we let the Daddies take care of them while we go walk walk. He said we win liao but never refused. =p

Haha, u also got same thots one. Jia Jia used me as excuse ; ) But Plaza Sing veri far leh, by then walk there can U-Turn liao. Go TCC &amp; have our short Hi-Tea oki? Heehee, we sound very bad hor, suppose to bring babies to learn something. In the end, making plans for ourselves. Like "Fang Chu Lai", Hohoho..

Wei, what do you mean by "supposed?"

We are bringing the boys to learn what.

Just that we PLANNED and THEY (Daddies) execute only.

We're on Management, they are the workers. LOL!

violetice,
Well said!! haha!!
The most at the end of the day, we shld reward our free WORKERs a pc of cheesecake ;) Cheap labour sia.

RE: Chicken pox jab

My friend's son (also Jan baby) has contact with his cousin who has chicken pox. So my friend brought his son to see Dr K and asked for the jab, just in case he caught the virus. Dr K said if jab before 14 months, it won't be 100% effective, will be like 60-70%, and they might be chance the child will catch chicken pox (albeit a mild one) in his life time.

I think I have been too engrossed with my FY08/09 reports and statistics, I'm bringing my work into forum liao. Siao liao. =s

Serene,

That's according to my PD. My friend's son got the jab anyway (at 12 months) since he is at high risk for chicken pox, though knowing it'll be ~70% effective.

My son also scheduled for the jab (chicken pox + MMR) in April.

morning morning

mandy, the disney clubhouse dvd is sold for 12.90 at the cd shop at rivervale mall, opp my hse...

clubbing
i think i opened a can of worms. so many mummies missed clubbing...ktv...mj...hoooooooooooooooo
we should have a recreational club for jan mummies!

pixel,

thanks....i stay at punggol near to wendy....we are so staying quite near to each other.
What is the title for the DVD??

<font color="ff0000">contact list updated 12-feb-09 sent to below mummies:</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummy Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angelsky </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aqua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babyling </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babynikkiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>babyshannon </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>blackbatz </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>blessedbaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessed_serene </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>cherylkjh </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>elmo_78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eNnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>fishia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>grumpus </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>hammies03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>icy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jacelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>janbb </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jess_thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>kam </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kitsune_sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>luca </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>lyn78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mandygoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mcfluffy </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mylvera </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pixelpixel </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>steph77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>superbee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>vereneting </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>violetice </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>wendyg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>ylim </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mandy, erm, dunno the title. its semi-chinese in the front of the dvd cover but its 100% english when played. subtitles too and its not broken english. i remember the chinese wordings on the front, something like "26 episodes plus 4 (or 2??) special episodes in 1 cd" etc etc...when you step into the shop, the cd is located at the most left isle, middle section, bottom row...haha precise hor

topic of the day...
in line with Valentine's =)

<font color="aa00aa">what do u love about your husband? Or, what is the thing u love most about him?</font>

pixie's qn(s) of the day:-
-how will you be celebrating valentine's day?
-what did you bought for your hb?
-how will this valentine's day be different from the previous ones, since there is a baby now?

wendy,
I am working hard to let Xavier sleep in his cot. He too used to joining me sleep after hb went off to work early morning. Now everyday he wil join us in the middle of the night.. it is getting worse.. I already pondering if I could handle the CIO method.

what do u love about your husband? Or, what is the thing u love most about him?
This is tricky, after having baby.. like no time to talk abt love. I suppose I love most abt my hubby as he priorize me and family as the most impt thing in his life.

Other than that, a "lao shi" ren, whatever I need.. "romantic" or not, I have to tell him rather than expect him to know. lol

I think if ur question is What is the most werid/horrible habit that ur husband have &amp; u cant't stand it? That would be much easier to answer. lol

To answer wendyg's question:

I love everything about my hubby. As the person who he is, good or bad. He is the only person who can bring me happiness everyday and the only person I want to spend my life with, and the only person who can make me very sad, the only person can hurt my feeling deeply.

To answer Pixie's questions:
- never celebrated v day. No exception this year.
- never bought any v day present. Also no exception this year.
- on the v day, will have to bring Hao Re for a baby contest (he is shortlisted), does this consider a difference?

Bring Xavier to 2 trial classes, perhaps parent are busy tmr so more slot available

NOTHING. :p Even if i buy, it is like he pays for himself since I am SAHM

-how will this valentine's day be different from the previous ones, since there is a baby now?
Yes, definately, else we used to go out walk walk and have a good dinner.

icy
haha.. i trying to make us be more positive about the person that we vowed to be with "in sickness &amp; in health, for better or for worse, till death do us part".

Easy to pick on faults, but having to think about his good points may make us pause a bit...

what do u love about your husband? Or, what is the thing u love most about him?
i went to toilet to wee wee and had a hard thought about wendy's qn. I guess i always think about my hb's bad points. if you ask me what do i dislike about my hb, i will need a whole stack of foolscap paper. but i realised i hardly think about what i like/love about him. which is bad. because marriage is not supposed to be like that. you dont sweat the small stuff in love. you hate all the nitty gritty stuff about your spouse but you are supposed to place all those you love about your spouse on top of the nitty gritties...
so for this vday, i am going to think and write down what i love about my hb and perhaps follow through this by keeping the paper close to my heart. whenever i quarrel with him (which is very frequent hohoho), i will open this piece of paper up and tell myself i love him more than i dislike him

wish me luck :)

answering pixie's qstns..

>><font color="ff6000">it's just another day to us</font>

>><font color="ff6000">nothing!</font>

>><font color="ff6000">i think previous years we also didn't celebrate Valentine's Day... or did we? Maybe we ordered crab from kopitiam and had a lovely time savouring each morsel. Now with kids, i can't take my time to eat anymore...!!</font>

pixie,
think abt how come or why did u choose to marry ur hb?

wendy,
Bo answer ur own qns?

My answers:
-How will you be celebrating valentine's day? Never celebrate s usual
-What did you bought for your hb? Nothing
-How will this valentine's day be different from the previous ones, since there is a baby now? Got more reasons not to celebrate vday.

What do u love about your husband? Or, what is the thing u love most about him?
Luv him for being a not so perfect person. "nan ren bu huai, nu ren bu ai" hehe :p

luca, it was a hasty marriage. we jumped into it after knowing each other for a month. you could say i was caught up in love

but still...no regrets :)

ohya? what is the expected answer....

... bcoz he provides for the family, responsible, faithful, romantic, helps with the kids, respectful to my parents.. etc?

<font color="0077aa">Pixie Qns,</font>
-How will you be celebrating valentine's day?
No special celebration. Is just a normal day to us. But i start to nag at my hubby &amp; JIA JIA said i shld expect "nothing" for this valentine for the past few days hor!! Guess what, yez he suddenly bot me white choco cake from secret recipe (my fav), but juz 1 pc hor. Ok la, better than nothing, heehee ;) Think i will find it extra sweet when i eat it tonite ba ;)

-What did you bought for your hb?
Think I'm going to reciprocate him with a pc of heart shape cookie from starbucks. Hope still got stock, saw it past few days ;)

-How will this valentine's day be different from the previous ones, since there is a baby now?
No diff, no flower, no candlelight dinner as usual.

<font color="0077aa">Little Woman Thots wrt to wendy Qns:</font>
As long as hubby takes good care of me, baby &amp; the rest of family matters, everyday is valentine day &amp; no gift/surprise/dinner is ok. This is him &amp; since i choose him, i shld live everyday happily with him ;) Love is blind, can't guage why i love him leh..heehee ;p