(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

haha last time i cheong pub with all my alamak chatters

disco i go pleasure dome .... very very often ... LOL then go to ridleys .... somemore there is one more disco next to isetan scott anyone have in mind what is that call .. i cant remember leh hahaaha .. is underground de.... then i go devil's bar ... many place lah Mdm Wong, mdm wong2, doubleO ALOT!!!!

pixel
And i also missed watching TV drama or movie. Now every weekend, i only get to watch Barney DVD with my boy. I can even sing most of their songs, hahaha ;p

Itsy Bitsy Spider went up the water spout...

sooo many post but no time to read archives...i need some gd sleep badly man

breastmilk kick in on 3rd day but very very little niah (5-10ml) from both breast combined. So sad...compared to #1 time, i can get 20-40ml liow. Now breast engorged so must latch & pump diligently. My #2 is premiee at 35wks so he wake up every 1 to 2hourly screaming for MILK...i looked like a PANDA now
Damn the weather is so hot, have not wash my hair for 4days!

QQ,
yes yes.. music underground, i used to go too!! Last time many happening pubs in M Sultan too, can pub hob if they change music that we dun like but suddenly becum ghost town hor..

Steph, Jia You!!!

RE: CLUBBING

Aiyoh, me so "out". I have never been to clubbing in my whole life, sua-gu hor :) But I don't feel like missing anything. You all are still young. Me already old, and also old at heart liao :-(

thanks mei & mylvera, will hang on!

Good thingy is the confinement meals fr natal essentials is good
Aiyo, with #1 walking around the hse (dunno why suddenly he can walk very fast liow), MIL also no time help me out with #2, lucky this wk got hubby ard. Next wk, i cannot imagine w/o hubby ard, only left MIL & me + #1 & #2. *faintz* Anyway, I looked forward to my massage session next Mon
can't wait to get rid my flabby tummy!

steph,
np. buzz us if u nid a listening ear. guess the unexpected arrival of #2 makes alot of things quite unexpected. hang on!!

pixel ya maybe hahah ... I very on in alamak one leh last time .... LOL ....

Ya loh can pub hop now har like so quiet ... I still go SOS LOL ... I remember I dun wanna spend so much ... go there early chop liao dance till 1am slow music i go outside buy drinks and go back in again to dance LOL :p

steph steph, welcome back
. Take it easy k, more stress less milk, just try yourself, even if slow in coming or really really worse case bo, then decide what to do, for now, just latch when you can and pump when you can and try to drink lots of red date tea and sleep when you can. With 2 babies, I totally understand how you feel now.

pixie, QQ
We shld open a pub for HOT mamas with a NOISE-Proof BabyCare room for us to deposit our babies, of cos' muz cater a baby-sitter there!! Hahaha, dreamy mummy here!! IDEA leh!! Business sure bloom!!

Kam pls dun say that .... you are young too ....

JanBB hahah if only I am the TOTO winner last week I dun mind doing that

JanBB,

Me, me. I can babysit for you all while you all go and cheong on the dance floor. But the room must be extra good noise proof, cos I can't stand noise :)

I also can be babysitter.. just sit on all the babies right?

when i sick of sitting on babies then i just go outside dance a bit, then come back to sit on sommore babies...

wendy, kam
No no, Kam shld be a good baby sitter cos' she dun like noise, so she sure stay inside with the babies.
We got a better position for u, we engage u as Nanny then? Give our babies Fresh "neh neh" can, heehee... LOL!!!

wendyg,

don't worry, you go ahead to drink. I am a non-alcoholic, can't drink even a little bit, cos I will faint. Happened a few times before cos for the purpose of entertaining, I drank some wine together with the group at dinner, then I fainted, super pai-seh.

Fainted! haha so funny. first time i heard. allergic?

i will get very hot.. skin (ie face) turns red, and want to strip!!! hoo hoo..
and very easy throw up. I think i had a vodka lime or smthg.. not even long island tea. On the way home my fren stopped car @ road shoulder to let me throw up. so *weak*

give me a Coke anytime...

kam
u mean u really lost consious & dunno what happen after that? Or u will wake up after awhile? Then how abt drinking DOM during confinement?

wendy,
STRIP?? hoo hoo...

i oso cannot hold my alcohol level now liao
few glasses of beer, some pre-mixes, i am about to KO
last time is 3 gals share 1 bottle of red wine, and 2 bottles of hard liquor - all in a night leh...

got 1 time hor, i went dempsey with few of my poly classmates, after our annual dinner gathering...
3 guys, 3 gals. then hor, we had wine...then after a glass, one of the gal, she just said she is very sluggish from the wine. then she just toppled over the stool. and KO. we tried to wake her up but cannot...everyone was watching. asked the guys to carry her to the car, all giggling. in the end 1 guy just scooped her up and carried her to the car. so drama! one moment she was alive, the next she KO-ed liao

Not allergic, I think. Don't know leh. Yes, totally lost consious for a few minutes, when I woke up, already on the floor with people surrounding me, asking me are you okay. People said I too easily dehydrated, I don't know. One time on the plane some more, ended up have the whole row for me to lie down, and a quite handsome cabin crew kept coming to make sure I am okay, nice also :) I don't drink DOM. So now have many bottles at home for display.

Serene,

My PD recommend to take the two vaccines together for Hao Re when he reaches 14 months. PD said depending on each baby and they would advise accordingly.

wahhhh all clubbing topic!

Yes yes, i also miss clubbing! The places i used to cheong are same as QQ! Tat time me and kakis all go Ridley's until become unofficial VIPs liao. And Mohd Sultan! Me not very good in holding liquor, when i was in my 20s and cheong-ing days, can still rem being called "champion" cos did a merlion n one of the pubs (forgot name liao) and kena carried out to the street. So malu. But i always make sure i wear pants/jeans. Didnt want to be one of those zhou guang girls that got carried out! hahahaha

wendy
u're hilarious.

Gaming
Actually i'm a gamer too. Was even selected as Gamer Girl of the month by one of the gaming magazine in 2007 just BEFORE i got preggie! Hiakz hiakz. My hubby even worse, every game console also have. But ultimately he's jus into WoW. Just the other nite, told me he has this urge to cancel his account to curb his addiction to the game, but 2 days later created 3 more accounts cos he found a way to have all the characters/toons walked around and level up together *faint*

Steph
Hang in there. Dont stress urself that much over the BM production cos stress will reduce supply and also make u an unhappy mommy. We all know now happy mommy = happy baby rite? Gambatte ne!

serene,
i will be doing it, Joining a clinic trial for it, still waiting for PD to let me know when, It is a jab where MMR+ chicken pox. Then dun need booster after that at 6yo.

hee..paiseh mia for day's session...something held up at hm :p

RE: injection
my PD has given my bb chicken pox & pnenumcocaal (thk shd be this spelling) jab 1 together when she turn 12mths..she will be having MMR & pnenumcocaal jab 2 on 14mths....

hiya hiya long time no log in..
yes can we organise clubbing session for ourselves?? heehe...
r ur babies starting to call names and talk?

so much reading to catch up for the day.

Re: Clubbing
I used to club alot during JC and uni days. we can go during exam periods. After the dancing and drinking, go home, bathe and study till morning. there was one time when i stayed overnight at a galfriend's place in river valley. just very near zouk. we were studying for uni exams in the night...suddenly she said:"Let's take a break" I thought she wanted to step out the balcony for a smoke and told her to go ahead...after awhile, she turn and look at me "why u haven't change...we are going to zouk." I kinda shocked. Very unforgettable incident.

Re: injection
same as babyling, my boy had 2 jabs at 12 mths +

Wendyg, u feel sad no time to play with them? Me also once home from work is bed time routine. Feel so guilty not teaching them, esp my younger one.

Mylife, icy and kitsune, thot as SAHM got more time? Hmm...I work until I no time to update my blog now in my new job..sianz...

Steph, jia you. Remember your supply v good one...

Tsk tsk..clubbing ah....life has changed with kids..not that I go but alot of things can't do with them unless got alternative care.

Steph,

lucky I met u early for the the purchase of the stretch mark cream. Just in time, u deliver the next day.

Jia you on BFing. Take care.

Wendy, today, my mum came over and we brought baby to my aunty's house around noon time. My Aunty (teochew mah) thought my gal saying 'cheh cheh cheh', somemore ask her you where got cheh cheh? Then when I told her it's 'dey dey dey', she said oh, she calling for daddy is it? Haha.

Mylife, RaeAnne is at MIL's place tonight. Today, whole day I look after her with my aunty and mum together with a 6 year old (my cousin's kid). So asked hubby to ask his parents if they can look after tonight so that he no need to wake up for night feeds, can rest more since he's sick. MIL agree lor.

babe, SAHM don't have more time. FTWM can slack at work to check forum/blog once in a while if they want to or at least I used to do that. But SAHM, if baby sleeping, need to clear up the mess, cook/get own food or KO together with baby. But maybe because my baby is not a good napper, that's why like. Today, whole day she only nap 1 hour but because we go out so bo bian lar. :p

Steph, jia you jia you.
You can do it, supply not that much, can slowly build up by latching then pumping. Last time, your supply too good, end up engorgement & fever then stop BF after 1 month. Even worse.

Aiyoh... the thread is just moving too fast for me to catch up. soon i may disappear again.. hahaha!

Mylife,
the humanity pillow looks really useful but very ex i find.. you very "she de" buy hor.. I'd have improvised it from a bedspreed - sew some velcro to fit a bolster in! keke.. btw which video monitor are you using? good?

Re:clubbing
used to cheong 3 times a week after i broke off with my ex several years back... that time siao liao.. party like nobody's biz. the next day was like a zombie at work.. those days were really fun but those days will never come again.

babe,
you back to teaching? how have you been? my #1 is givig me big headache. he's quite out of control and i'm really tired of shouting and smacking him. He doesn't obey when i talk to him nicely. I'm so worried that one day i'll abuse him
do you know of any women ministry? i seriously need help...

babe
I should say for SAHM, if previously working more deskbound.. then now definately more physical work. Especially this stage when they like to explore on their own. Cant really sit down without keeping a close eye on that fellow, yesterday he display his unhappiness about puting him in the playpen by crying and lifting 1 leg across the rail.. today he climbs on the coffee table and slide down the sofa at the higher end (hand rest). Everyday new pattern all my baby proof barrier etc all he overcome already.

My free tme is actually when hb comes home after work, when he free to play with the boy or after Xavier sleep at night.

mylife,
sometimes when I read ur blog, I can feel that u love ur ger so much so much. I can lose my patience very easily with Xavier.. especially when he try to pluck my face when I just sleep.. I will scream one lor. I will just scold him and slap his hand hard hard.. but he not scare of pain one. He only pout and cry when he find me in a very angry tone and scold at him.

when i read the forum, most babies are developing so fast. can understand so many things, can walk and climb... mine seems to be lagging far behind..

fishia
my church has women's network.. my cell group would be all women. but haven't been attending cell since... preg with #2!
husband and i used to smack #1.. until we learnt that he also responds to bribes... and also we will paint consequence & ask him if he wants bad things to happen... sometimes we just let him be.. it's not THAT impt that he has to shower THIS VERY MINUTE. I hv to constantly remind myself that he's a boy, unlike me when i was young, very obedient & timid. This boy likely inherited some character traits fr daddy.

issit that u're at home too much & going nuts? bring kids out or hv some "time-out" to chill?

babe
no ley i dun feel sad that i can't play/ educate them on week nights. Maybe last time with #1 i wanted to spend more time reading to him before zzz, but now, i hv to remind myself to read to #2. I'm so tired by 9pm, i knock out & husband can't wake me most nights.
I hv the whole weekend to entertain the 2 fellas.. & before i know, it'll be Monday again & my life would return to normal back at work. phew.

icy
i think... to prevent your boy fr having access to your face when u're asleep, why dun u put him in a cot....
if u choose to co-sleep, then i think this plucking also comes with the convenience of co-sleeping. U scold & slap now.. wait until 1yr later... u'll want to run away fr home... hv to pray for patience ley.