(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei
before i gave birth i went to HK and stayed at prudential hotel. not too bad lei. it is above the MRT. so very convenient. but maybe mylife have a better recommendation

re: smelly pampers

I got the same too, so I thought was becoz of the solids that we started my girl on. YOu mean its pampers thats actually smelly. HMMMMM. Then what is a good night brand to use? And I thought pampers active was one of the better brands if not the best. Chey.

mei, depends on what you wanna do in HK, if you plan to shop alone while hubbie watch the kids, you can stay near the shopping centres. The other time, mylife rec Langham Place to me, I booked LP but in the end before the trip, the agency said the rates went up by 500, so either I top up or I change hotel, so I switched to Marco Polo instead at my other friends rec. I find it convenient as well, becoz its above the major shopping centres, so anytime we go back I can go down and shop and hubbie watches baby and then join me later for makan when they both rested. But we did go other shopping places and if too tired, we took cab back instead of the MTR, the taxi fares is reasonable to me la, since we dont take all the time. But compare to LP, where the MTR is below, Marco you will need to walk a little about 5 mins to the stations, but along the way we just look and shop lo

Things to do, hmmmm we went sight seeing basically, I rec to go see the big buddha, even if not for praying, the scenery not bad and got good "tau huay"
. We did not go Disney coz no time, we went Macau instead, but frankly I dont enjoy the trip to Macau, to me, its quite boring and I sea sick both journeys to and back.

mei,
langham place!
got free cot and baby toiletries if you tell them in advance.
the room service menu has special bb menu for kids under 3yo....but not cheap

<font color="000000">RE: PASTA</font>

Just went to buy a pack of Bellamy brice rice star marcaroni for javin. But dunno how to cook for him. Can someone share with me recipe for pasta?

RE: pasta

I tried once with cheese, just soak the pasta in water, then cook in boiled water and then toss the cheese inside and melt it. If you want chinese version, you can boil with ikan billis and use the stock as soup with the pasta and some minced carrot. Else you can use chicken to make stock or pork to make stock.

jess
thanks. my boy is more or less recovered from fever liao. but still got cough and runny nose. just the runny nose med, must take 2 types. he hates the syringe. see liao then face turn away

<font color="ff0000">mei's Lelong! Lelong!</font>

WTS
1) preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
2) bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897
3) 47 ikea wooden hangers http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2074183.html?1231828315
6) BN cot mattress and mattress cover, cot bumpers http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2116869.html?1233306294
7) BN gift bucket http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133038.html
8) BN Little Tikes Glow Pals http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133000.html?1233830592
9) BN 2-in-1 Warmer Bowl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133022.html?1233831239
10) BN Shears Gift Set http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133034.html?1233831545
11) binder for postnatal massage http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133028.html?1233831384
12) avent milk bottles (preloved) and training cups (BN) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133009.html?1233830881
13) cheeky bon bon head-support-cushion http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2132985.html?1233830178
14) BN combi chopsticks trainer http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133017.html?1233831116
15) combi teether (step 2) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2133017.html?1233831116
16) kids paradise baby carrier http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2132992.html?1233830319
17) BN Christmas Sticker Scenes http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2151395.html?1234419894

WTB
1) Buggy Board http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2074202.html?1231828856
2) number "1" Balloon http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2153289.html?1234419292
3) Polariod Camera http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2153310.html?1234419540
4) Adult Swimwear http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/2153313.html?1234419620

WTE
2) Robinsons/Taka to Kiddy Palace vouchers http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2121074.html?1233500404
3) Beansprout Husks http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2116866.html?1233305970
4) Raffles City F&amp;B vouchers to Robinsons/Taka/Kiddy Palace http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2125248.html?1233638726
5) Avent Showroom vouchers to Robinsons/Taka/Kiddy Palace http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2125306.html?1233639136
6) Preschool Guide 2009 (Young Parents) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2143511.html?1234234556

mei
normally cots are subject to availability.

jacelyn
any instructions on the pack?

pixie
your baby passed the fever to mine ley... he last night became warm between 2am to 6am. Runny &amp; blocked nose.

pixie
i bought xbox for my hubby about a year plus ago. so i thot after give birth can play at home during confinement. end up, give birth until nw, seldom touch liao.. hahahaa... but we play nintendo more....

pixiepixel, y dont you like wii? quite fun le
. My hubbie got this for me as a push present, quite crap right. Wonder its my reward or his reward. But I also seldom play, unless got family gathering lots of pple then fun, else alone I dont switch it on to play.

angelsky
i should be liking wii, but my hb dont like wii
he is hardcore game player, say wii too kiddish for him lah blah blah
last time he can play whole day of games. pc game, psp games, xbox games, ps2 games
he only lacks the brickgame console only *faint*
yours is not push present lah, he play more than u issit heehee

pixiepixel, well i will never think about buying the wii in the first place lo. But he kept bugging me to think of what present I want, but on the other hand keep telling me, wii is a good present hor, do I like wii, can he buy wii for me. DUH.

The thing is, since he is out station, he hardly plays too, so end up its the little cousins and nephews and nieces that come that play the wii.

But I did buy the Dance dance revolution game, supposedly if dance more can lose weight. LOL.

well haven even got chance to dance dance lose weight, #2 coming so got to stop lo. But its really tiring, coz I always see my sis play with her frens at home.

to answer mei's qn yest, what do i miss?
-i miss clubbing and get to know guys
-i miss chatting in irc and get to know more friends
-i miss being with my dog and spending quality time with him
-i miss waking up late like 3pm in the afternoons
-i miss those late night outings with friends to all the places in singapore
-i miss playing pool the whole day long (from 3pm to 3am)
-i miss pondering on weighty issues and reading up on heavy books (now can only read fast paced novels hoho)
-i miss mj (like a lot of mummies in here too)
-i miss my firm but small boobs
-i miss the er ren shi jie with my hb
-i miss hanging out with my gfs. now can only spend half the time per outing nia...
-i miss going overseas (esp BKK, once a year shopping trip), miss going backpacking
-i miss a lot of my friends, lost touch with them once i gave birth. but then again, if they dont bother to keep in touch with me, no point being friends with them

pixie,
Where did u used to club last time? We might have met, haha ;) Didn't know u also "lancing queen" ah?? I missed the "cheonging" nites...retro music, cold beers &amp; crazy party animals!!

mei
u forget to tell us your 2 princesses' name??

pixie,

wow..u almost list out all the things that i miss too..keke
I used to continue clubing with my hb even after married, but of cos b4 pregnant la...

janbb
i dun like retro, i like dance music
house to tech house to soulful house, break beats blah blah. not euro techno lah, that one too cheesy
hence, retro is not my cuppa tea....but fun to dance to hor? wah liew last time chiong until seow one leh...

i went clubbing for less than a year.. more than 12yrs ago. Only went to CHAPLINS!! @ Holland V. After the place closed at 3am, will go Wendy's to hv supper/ bfast.. eyes all red &amp; bleary. Those were my IRC days. Now only hv 3 frens contact.. the rest hv disappeared...

my hb also hardcore gamer...can play game the whole day.
he got xbox360, ps2, wii and desktop for gaming..only dun have psp only
today can specially go out to buy street fighter 4 when he's supposed to be at home studying...
but ask him to watch bb no time...faintz...

janbb, i also like retro music!! gone are the days when can cheong until 2am go home sleep and still work the next day....

but come to think of it...the FTWM are still doing that...'cheong' with bb until 2am and still work the next day...muahahaha

pixie
oic, so u go fri zouk cos is those music that u like rite?? If not, u cheong where?
Long long ago, we used to go mambo on wed...but as we got older, we feel paiseh to join in the young club..haha.. we moved to devils bar at orchard parade hotel but closed down liao cos' the boss open dragonfly at st' james. I quite like dragonfly cos got "Ge Tai" to watch..haha..if u been there, u noe what i mean.

mei,
yes i did.
think only me &amp; wendy do the guess.

grumpus,
Hi-Fi!! Who else like retro music or like "lancing"??
Haha..maybe we shld arrange a NITE out for mummy one day after baby sleep!! But hor, muz wait for me to deliver #2 oki ;)

Wendy
CHAPLINS!! @ Holland V!!! Retro!! Yeah, that was the first place that my hubby &amp; i hold hand, haha ;p

Janbb,

my hb love the "Ge Tai" in dragonfly too..haha..especially the "scorpion" guy. we used to go there very often when it just started.

janbb/wendy,
half right.
#2 name was translated from jade. cos 玉
#1 name neh. try again. haha. its sounds alike. all hb chose one. but i dun like #1 translated englsh name. thus we cannot come into consensus for english names thus did not put in BC. thus onli use chinese names

shannonbaby
William scorpion very old liao, still very steady can dance &amp; sing nice canto songs!!
Earlier than his performance is chinese LIVE band music..nice place to chill out!!

janbb,
actually zouk plays dance music on all days. only zouk has mambo on wed. but the other areas like phuture and velvet plays house music. i prefer phuture. more trip hoppy and break beat-y. kns. they bring in good djs to play leh. now lost touch to know whos's hot and who's not...
now which club happening oso dunno liao

pixie
ya men, me too, dunno which club is more happening now...cos' we only cheong with our baby at nite.
If go ktv, i only sing old songs...Think i can ony rem baby lullaby songs rather than pop songs now, hee.

aiya can still go clubbing occasionally. What I do is that I will go winebar with colleagues on Friday nite. Hubby will spend time with BB (their bonding time) and I can hv some space with friends and party a bit.