(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera
ah, between me and husband, we finished 1kg. hv another 1kg pack.. we dun dare to open ley. maybe if i take 1kg per day, my ebm will increase. But hor, my weight also increase & sore throat etc... dowan la.

wendy, my body is heaty by nature ever since young muahhahaha
serious. my body is considered "damp heaty" by so many tcm doctors i went to, until sian liao...
my body temp is high. all my ex bfs, even my hb dont like to hold my hand. coz my hand is very hot...everynight i sleep with my hb, i will place my legs onto him...his body feels so cool...mine is hot one leh...issit because of my heatiness? i oso dunno...but i just know i am heaty by nature...can feel it. when i am super heaty, my body has stabbing pains here and there, and my breath is hot!

please give me a solution every one

i drink a lot of tea (cooling), and i take coconut quite a bit (cooling), liang teh i try to take as much as i can...i dont like pork and red meat, i eat a lot of vege (until sometimes bm have tinge of green ley)...
maybe my bak kwa overrides everything recently. cant find any long term solution heehee

mom2nat
sure sure.. the other time if can meet u better, can chitchat while waiting for appt time. maybe if u preg, i will schedule my ligation to co-incide with your appt time then u can come c me at day-op. how about that?!?!?! haha

superbee...
can PM the person's email as well??
i also wana compare

Luca, JanBB,

Hope so. But it's a girl, think my hubby will surely volunteer to take care of his baby girl, and I still have plenty of time to be with my dear Hao Re :)

JanBB,

Wah, really. You don't do when you are pregnant ah. We are very on, still as active whether I am in 1st, 2nd or 3rd trimester. Only didn't do if gynae said cannot do. Last pregnancy, still do till the week of delivery :)

Kam,
really ar? So u r those who zhong nan qing nu? :p

I think gynae mentioned as long not vigorous it should be safe to do it during pregnancy.
Janbb is a 'guai guai' woman..

Actually how does woman initiates? Care to share some tips? Kam, u wana start first? :p

i miss TT oso hahaha .... she lost her voice leh hahaha i think she play too hard at my in laws place yesterday .... cos me and dearie went out ... and no one stop her from screaming

fishia,
The class for my batch is already full cos it is a max of 6 babies. U can organise one, quite easy cos u just need 2 babies for a class. The trial is free at Dhoby Ghuat Branch.

pixel,
Pei fu pei fu. I kind of relieve that I stop BF even if it is due to health reason.. My attention span seemed to get better cos I dun need to wake up and pump.

Baby waking
I hate it sometimes when Xavier wake up, he would join me and hb in the bed and hunt for me. He like to pluck my lips and nose, bang his face against mine, completey lie on me.. lie his head on everywhere on me.. abit irritating especially when I am sleepy.. I try hiding under the blanket and he keep tossing and flipping ard looking for me..

I wonder if it is becos I never let him have the habit of having "something" for comfort/security like pillow or hanky.

pixiepixel,
I don't work in an office environment so very difficult to log into forum. and with 2 boys at home, it's really tiring and challenging.

Update?
Jude refuses to drink formula. how?
He only started eating better again this week after 2 weeks of food strike.
He has only 2 teeth.
Can't walk yet. Cruising and blabbling.

And I still have a big tummy. No money to go slimming center. How?

I also need to learn disciplinary techniques to deal with my #1. Anyone has good materials to recommend? Think i must go find supernanny dvd liao.

luca,
have pm u.

jess,
have email u instead cos cannot send pm to u. u compare already, let me know which is cheaper. i m looking for cheaper option.. #2 coming so must save $$.. :p

I also never do when I am preggie hahaha my hubby dun want leh ..... LOL ... he LUNZ! cos he say he dun wanna harm BB even though is safe ... he still dun want

icy,
my boy also dont have "comfort" thing, and nowadays he wana sleep with me on the single bed..!

Superbee,

luca,
exactly, maybe becos no "comfort" thing for him and we mummy become the comfort object, hence he pluck my lips and mouth, dig/pinch my nose, instead of doing all that to a pillow or soft toy or handkerchief

fishia,
My tummy comes back after I stop BF.. but I heck already. :p Afterall, should be TTC this yr, after #2 then I go exercise more.

icy
when i stop bfding, i will feel relieved too. no need to think about pumping schedules ahead of my daily life. now my life evolves ard pumping. eg, go home late, then must pump in office first before going out, blah blah...mah fan!

fishia
pei fu u leh, taking care of 2 kids at home. me 1 kid oso wanna die liao...
dun drink fm, try full cream milk lor, cheaper oso leh heehee
big tummy, do situps before sleep. 100times min..sure got results...

my tummy is gone...just got the standard slight one if im very full...i just eat lesser at night...it works for me...im still bfding so maybe it helps. i think if i stop, my tum tum sure come back like icy too. must diet lor. last time pre pregnancy, flat tumtum is by not eating rice during dinner. eat lots of the "dishes" on the table. rice only 1 spoonful. normal spoon ok

icy,
think your boy enjoys seeing your reaction! btw, thanks for the info. I'll give them a call to find out more.

Wendy,
din't know durex comfort so affordable. now we don't buy condoms anymore cos got free supply..

wendyg
NO lah, my mensus oso not regular, tot just came, but end up a little bit, but last month came for the 1st time, so heavy!!! Oso hard to cope with 2 liao... better dun think abt #3.

Kam, luca
We didn't do at all when preggie with #1 last time, dun feel comfortable leh though gynae said safe to do in 2nd tri. Same now with #2, dunno why no mood with a tum tum leh.

Wow wow Kam - seem that u & your hubby still very active hor ;p #3 shld come shortly after #2 maybe? Heehee ;P

Luca,

Maybe I am kind of Zhong Nan Qing Nu..... I mean I would love boys and girls all the same, but deep in my heart, I know I prefer boys...... Don't know leh, wait till I get a girl, then can tell for sure.

Tips - send your hubby naughty/dirty sms (earsiest to do), or call him during lunch time to say you want to ML tonight (a bit hint hint way, no too direct) by saying something naughty, like miss his thing etc.

harnor, either take 1 spoonful or dont eat. usualy i take 1 spoonful coz if no carbo, cant last thru the nite. 1 spoonful is enuff liao...
ok this is my weird diet plan...just lesser food at night is the keyword

JanBB,

Your hubby can tahan ah??? Thought men can't live without sex? Your hubby is the rare species :)))

Pixie,

My gynae asked me to cut down on carbo. I was having salad for lunch today at 12.30, starting from 3pm, I am already feeling hungry. Took some fruits, now hungry again. Think I can't do without carbo.

Kam,
Cut down is not totally dun eat leh, u pregnant how can survive without carbo.

I like ur tips, thanks for sharing.

kam, cut down leh, not totally off carbo
you cannot live without carbo. your body will go into fight mode, and when you havethe chance to take carbo, you will go into overdrive...so still must have some carbo. else body cannot function properly in the long run
bee hoon, kuey tiao are all ok carbo
eat good carbs lah. vege, multi grain bread and cereals...hungry hor, eat 1 slice of plain multi grain bread. can last me...1 - 2 hrs when i was preggy...wei, normal bread is bad carb ok...that is super duper bad. the processed flour is bad bad bad!
but i still eat...cheap mah haha bo bian

Kam,
I also "interview" him before, ask him whether he got "DIY" or how he going tahan. But his work is really busy (work at home too). Plus, come home still help me do hsework & take care of #1. Think he is as exhausted as me, no time to think of that.

luca/mylvera/pixie,

thanks. Yes, my gynae told me to cut down cos she is concern of my weight gain. I am trying to cut down, not totally off, but even cutting down, I find it hard. I am a rice person. And she asked me to drink 2 glasses of milk per day, but must be low fat milk.

Pixie, thanks for the tips. Tomorrow must go and get some good carbo stuff, to stock up at home and at office.

wendy like that maybe you put temporary 子宫环 better mah .... 5 years have to change once think can use medisave

when i want to initiate *ahem* hor, i will lie naked on the bed and cover myself with big big blanket then when my hb comes in to zzz...he will realised im naked...then can ahem straightaway liao lor...
else, wear sexy lingerie...
i think kam's sms method works...it gets men all hot and bothered.
else, i always ask my hb tonite want to *ahem* or not. it gives him room to think about it and get all ahem-cited

kam, tough to off rice if u are a rice person. luckily me not rice person. eat lesser rice lah. every day eat salad very pathetic. hor?

pixie,
ur method is so short cut, no need to initiate at all hehe

I remembered somebody mentioned buying lingerie from spree long ago, issit from this thread?

子宫环 also has its cons and side effects. Why dont ask men to do it instead? "jie zha" hehe

luca, hmm yes could say that. short cut. spring surprise attack on my hb mah haha
lingerie...have lah, all in spree section, victoria secret lor...i got buy some last time, i asked my hb to browse along with me and he choose few pcs and i ordered hooohooo

luca, paiseh, i am not. i only got these few tricks. keep rotating them. i've heard some who have got new and exciting tricks all the time kind. those are the power ones leh

pixie,
new exciting tricks...like costume type ah.. sexy nurse, violent policewoman or stern teacher..hoohoo... not me hor..never try these tactics..think my hubby will think i go nuts if i appear in 1 of them...haahaa ; )