(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei,
yes it's compulsory but they didn't put a dateline there :p i can't find a nice pic also, that's why didn't do it until now..haha take also not nice..now look so fat..haha

wow wow!

Congrats Steph!!! Yah, do share with us birth story later. So unexpected!

Kam
Take care! My gynae told me last time ideal weight gain for entire duration of pregnancy is 12kg. If u exceed, be cautious of pre-eclampsia.

Preggie #2
Actually why mommies can say "kena by accident" ah? When u all say accident, do u mean u used condoms but it leaked or u didn't use thinking u won't kena? Cos don't use sure dangerous...not counted as accident lo cos u dunno when ur ovulating what, rite?

Kam
I thot the amniotic fluid test is only for women aged 35 and above for FIRST pregnancy? How come ur gynae asked u to take? My gynae last time say 2nd pregnancy, even if above age 34 is okay, no high risk. Ay, Haore so easy to care for, last time u said scared the myth of #2 very dificult rite? U tell me whether it's true ok? Hehehe

mei
i got it tks...

actually i dunno how people use condoms until break.. how vigourous they are!! the poor woman lor.

mylife
my aunt 2nd pregnancy @ 42yo, she did Amnio. Dr Paul Tseng TMC.. the superman lookalike...

mei/QQ,
i got 3 reminders letters so far....i'm waiting for my friends to get fine 1st!! cos they are way before me and they haven't did it either?! hahahahaha..oops..think i should start trying to take nice picture already.

CONGRATES STEPH!!

mei, luvv,
renew ic i think is one yr cos the 'law' is u need to renew when u are 30. so as long as u do it before u turn 31 is ok??

actually ica will keep on sending reminders every 2-3 months. i also took very long to renew cos don't think all the photos i took were nice, look so auntie...hahaha

finally did it cos so fed up of the reminder letters and also dunno whether will kenna fine or not if never renew before 31

luvv & mei
one day after work (i only put makeup when i go offc), i felt i looked nice enuf that day and asked husband to take a few shots.. digital image - just crop & can submit online.

the softcopy must be in colour, but on the IC it's b&w and so small pic sommore.. anyhow also can la. Not submission for Mrs Singapore pageant, so can la. hahaha.

wendy,
condoms sometimes also will have defect one mah then when use that time break lor.
sometimes also if never put on properly got air bubble the condom can burst also.
i kenna before sound like balloon bursting, both of us jump thought what happen.
now think about it damn funny lah

mylife, kena by accident, my hubbie says buy 4d also never strike, how come get pregnant so easy for #2 :p.

you mean ideal is 12kg? No wonder my girlfren still got 3 months to go, at 10kg she say she wanna start to control her diet already. She put on 4kg in 1 month after being skinny for half her pregnancy. I dont even dare to stand on the weighing machine unless its gyne visit.

Congrats super bee and steph! Wow steph, you are really quick, the last time u just mentioned need to start to pack ur bag after CNY. Now just barely end of CNY. But its really happy news.

IC renewal, sigh, need to keep my hair nice, but take photo face fat fat how?

aqua,

I am not worried. I am always happy :) We are not thinking close shop yet after #2. The only thing makes us think twice to have >2 children is the cost of bringing them up. See how much we earn in 2 years time, then can decide if we want/can/should continue with #3 or even #4 :)

Mylife,

She said not compulsory, but OSCAR might miss a few % (can't remember how much, like 5%) of down syndrome cases for women aged 35 and above, regardless of # of pregnancy. But if 1st pregnancy after 35, sure recommend to do amniotic test.

Sure, will tell you if my #2 will be as easy as Hao Re or the total opposite :)

But these few nights, since we came back from CNY holiday, Hao Re didn't sleep well at night. Suddenly woke up in the midnight and cried. Wanted me to carry, don't let me sit down, must walk/stand. Took close to 1 hour to soothe him and put him back to sleep. Never happened before, so tiring, and my back is aching. And he didn't want daddy. If passed to daddy, he cried like someone beats him..... few nights already, if he goes on like that, I will collapse soon :-( Think he is learning something, hope the phase passes soon.........

Mei yes .... have reminder letter de ... for me i do immediately after I got the letter cos that time still on ML *LOL* so go collect it during that time and is so near my mama house ... gg to collect TT passport soon too

ACCIDENT

My definition of accident is ML unprotected during safe period (= calculated according to menses cycle since I have very regular menses). I know this is not that safe, and the chance of getting conceive is there, but hubby doesn't like to use condom, so we usually don't use condom during those safe period. So, strike TOTO!

angelsky,

Yes, if it's suspected during OSCAR test, will have to do amniotic test. That's why they advise to do amniotic test straight away for high risk group. But amniotic test do link to miscarriage, though the risk is very low.

Wendyg,

Yes, I do believe Hao Re kind of know he have to share with his didi/meimei soon. I tried to tell him there is a baby here (point to my tummy), he gave me a bo-chap look, then went away.

hello!
long time didn't come in already... hope you all have not forgotten me.

Steph,
congrats!!

Superbee,
wow, didn't know you're going to have #2 soon. Congrats!

Re: NRIC
i was long overdue until i have to see the officer in a room for renewal!

Re: Little neuro trial class
Still have? i'm keen leh...

mei, i wanna buy le, but hard now, coz we have one and kinda stuck now, since most car value have dropped like crazy.

kam, since u not so keen becoz of the risk, take the OSCARs first and one step and at time after that.

mei
online very fast.. no need 4 wks i think. u can chk out the details @ www.ica.gov.sg

Kam
after my aunt amnio, she was advised bed rest for 3 days. So she scheduled on Friday so that Sat & Sun her husband is around to take care of #1 while she tried to rest as much as possible.

Kam,
so u know sure will get accident, n u still do it, so its not an accident liao lor :p

hehe usually men dun like condoms, duno why..

i see some of u complainin u r fat, but are u really fat? woman always think they are fat when they are not.. :p

Kam
I totally can u/s your "torture" on how #1 sticky like superglue to u. My boy also reject daddy & only want me to carry when i hv tested +ve. Dunno why somehow he also like to "beat" my tum tum & bully me "only want me to carry". Funny hor, #1 got this type of sense that #2 coming ;)

U are already very lucky leh cos' u got no MS. Poor me, bad MS that time, no strength & yet still need to carry him. Luckily, he still ok with my mum & i got no choice to lve him overnite until MS got better.

Re: Amnio test
Yup, my aunty also got 3 days bed rest after that. So u make sure u got someone to take care of HaoRe if u nid to take the test.

Superbee,
Congrats to your #2. 2 girls also good, #1 can share clothes & toys with #2 next time ;)
Your EDD is early, mid or end Jun??

luca,

For the past almost 10 years, those period has been "safe" based on my calculations. Except 1 time in 2005, I actually got pregnancy (and that was when we ML just 1 day before my menses!), but miscarriged when the fetus was <2 months. My gynae told me based on her experience, my first miscarriage is because of chemical pregnancy (= not real pregnancy). So, so far, my calculations have been safe for 10 years, until with this #2. I told my friends, there is no safe, if want to be safe, use condom!

Wendyg,

Wah, have to bedrest for 3 days ah. Most likely I will opt for OSCAR.

Calculated by BMI. Yes, I am FAT :p

Kam
well there'll be some of us who may say that condoms also not very safe... so the safest is... abstain!!! aiyo.

i feel BMI is to calculate how healthy u are.
Some "fat" people looks much more better than skinny ones leh. Dress well to hide ur flaws then not fat liao lor.

Kam,
hmm chemical pregnancy.. who wld want that kinda pregnancy..
if condom really fails, then its really fated..

wendy,
do u think we can abstain considering how adventurous some of us are.. hehe :p

JanBB,

Yes, me considered lucky. Cos during day time, Hao Re doesn't stick to me. He usually plays on his own. Yes, I don't have MS. Poor you, but guess now that "torture" phase is over, and you get to enjoy more of your pregnancy? But I feel it's very different feeling when preg with #1 vs #2.......

Kam
hahaha, i was laughing at Hao re's bo chup look that u said. Can imagine. hehe. I agree with luca, if u know got chance can strike and u still do it, then not accident liao lo! hehehe. Anyway, for 10 yrs never kena cos u have never given birth before. Aft u gave birth, my gynae said your womb is SUPER healthy, cleansed and 100% ready to receive another conception, so that's why can kena lo! Cannot rely on the past 10yrs result anymore. But never mind, after #2, u can try again and see if can have your #3 as Tiger baby? One year one, ONZ ah! kekekeke

wendy
me same with ur hubby, scared kena, so die-die told hubby MUST use condom. Cos me BF dont wish to take Pill.

Condom
Actually i asked my hubby, he said wear condom, not A LOT of difference with no condom leh. Dunno why some guys dont like to wear..maybe kill mood cos gotta pause, wear and resume activity? kekeke

My HB also dun wanna use condom. All along we dun use. He say dun have the shiok feeling. "lol" He told he like got a plastic protecting, and so oily... Men are of the same kind dun wan to use then create alot of excuse. So we practice calculation lor... So far till now haven kenna "accident".

grumpus,
oh then i take my time to take pics. haha.

passport leh? have ur make passport for ur precious even if not travelling??

Since now we are talkin abt condoms n stuff, can i ask a qns : who usually initiates "ahem"?

My ans is i feel men should make the 1st move.. "old fashion" thinking hehe

As the saying goes: men cannot live without it..women can.

mei my ic i wait 3 days nia i can collect liao ... TT one is 3 working days oso can collect starting from today

mei,
actually u can choose a nice pic of urself, crop it, then use photoshop to change it into a white background if its not.

mei,

i just crop a foto of my head from our family pics from my girl's 1st yr party. haha. no make up but i think the nric can't see make up at all...only fat or no fat..haha

re: fat
yes fatter then before. tummy still looks like 4 months preggy, double chin so obvious now. BMI, yes up also.

mei,

re: passport for our little ones
I made a passport for my girl cos we went to HK. but my advise is to hold out making for them unless u really bringing them on trip. cos nowadays the passport cannot update photo, if immigration make noise about the photo when they're older, u will have to make a brand new passport - $70
the officer at ica told me averagely for bb the passport can last 1-2 yrs only before immigration officer will ask u to change the photo