(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

thanks for the bday greetings..

okiez, once the class confirm let me knw k? my email is [email protected]

icy: i will PM you my details .. thanks for coordinating...

Thanks Icy..

so u stay with in laws?? me too!!.. in the same boat. i also same as u la.. just wana get out of the house during weekend.. hahaha

icy
Many say enrichment classes more for mommies to socialise, not much use for the child.. hee... But I oso send! Hahaha...
Nat went for shichida for 1yr+. But stopped liao.

Janbb,

RE:Shld we spilt the class into 2 since is too big also? Mummies, pls indicate your preference. 11am or 2.00pm class?
1) gdbbb (u mention u interested rite?)

Mummies, think u got to sort it with Mandy since u all having same slots and 1 class max 6 babies only. Min 2 babies can start liao.
Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am
1. Mandy
2. mylvera (tentatively)
3. QQ
4. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)
5. wendyg
6. icy
7. aqua

I have called & confirm our slot here. See ya ; ) Anymore interested here, let me know, i will fax u the form.
Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 15/2(Sun), 2.00pm
1. Janbb
2. violetice
3. itok
4. verene

<font color="ff0000">I want to join the 2pm class. thanks.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Valentine's Day</font>

Mummies, what are you buying for Hubby?
After so many years, I'm running out of ideas!

violetice....
me and my hubby only the 4th year... but we had stopped giving presents during the 2nd year.. haha.. even more jialat rite.. keke...

violetice
hmmm.. i want to. but seriously no idea. cos he very low maintanence one. everything also dun need. so it is blue moon then will buy things for him ba. i think he is more looking forward to me telling him that I have #2... haha....

hee.. MEN!!!!

anyway, this month shld be no good news for him liao. cos period shld be reporting soon.... and i dun wan year end baby... so maybe May onwards than try ba

Jess,
Yes, stay with inlaws is hard for SAHM, cos like being watched on what we do especially when we dun work. My mil do housework while I take care of my boy, everything on him.. then help in some housework. Certain things cannot do cos taking care on everything abt Xavier seemed to be my pri tasks.

mom2nat
I agree with that statement. lol. Even if I at home, I find that I dun really interact or teach my boy much.. there is too much distractions for me and him.

icy
wah.. somemore u r a SAHM. even more power. really is face in laws 24/7.

proud of all you SAHM, cos even taking care of Javier when i reach home and during the weekend is tiring me out. and also at times will lose temper on him liao... so i guess there is much much more for all of you SAHMs out there...
you are great!!

FTWM
we are great too!!!
heehee...

i am off to bed nw... gd nitez all...
And for those who see this msg in the morning, gd morning....

Jess,
Yes, but in some way I cant do w/o them. There are times that they would be overseas during the school holiday.. I really have a hard time fixing a meal, bath or even go toilet.. that silly boy will either cry or go and find some "toys" which is not for him to play.

violet
erm, husband and i don't celebrate valentine's day... it's just some commercial date with no meaning for us. We hv enuf gift exchanges/ special dates on bdays, wedding anniversary &amp; Christmas liao.
and if he were to splurge $90 on half-dozen roses, i would get very angry indeed. Coz normally that only costs... less than $10? So even if we were to go someplace for dinner on Valentine's, it would be either foodcourt/ hawker/ kopitiam, where the prices are not jacked up &amp; no need to join long queue.

Mei, you have my HP number right? Still need to PM you? Cos I remember I email all the mummies at Aquaduck trial my new hp number after number portability exercise in Jul 08. Hee

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

Can understand your point. Hubby and I used to celebrate V Day with the works. Flowers, Gifts, Romantic Dinner, Outing. This will be our 16th V Day and I have lost count of what we have gotten for each other all these years. But without a doubt, we'll get each other cards and Hubby is very particular about cards as in the midst of the rat race and hectic lifestyle, sometimes we just forget to remind each other how much one means to another and this is a reminder. Of course, in each day, by showing understanding, a hug, a cuddle, a kiss and even helping with the little tyke or with house chores, these acts are also romantic and sweet. I guessed we just like to write down how we feel now and then and the other just enjoy reading the sweet words. =)

cards!
i throw away cards... bday cards, christmas cards, so-sad-that-you're-leaving cards etc. i used to keep everything in a shoe box (15yrs ago), then i had to make space in my cupboard, so i threw the box away. Don't miss it thus far.

i don't like hardcopy, but i keep lotsa emails &amp; SMS... until the PC/ hp busted then i get to start over. haha.

i think it's lovely that u and your husband are of the same wavelength, and thank God that my husband doesn't waste $$ on cards... which i will throw away. hahaha.

morning all,

Re: Trials
erm.. i nid to back out from the trial. No NO NO from my hb

Re: Vday
what's tat?? a time to go foodcourt/hawker n enjoy the food cos there's no queues, plenty of seats. even during paktor time, on this day my hb n me will meet up n makan at these areas. if we want restaurant food, we can go other times whereby the prices are not ridiculous.

Vday..
I also threw away the cards when I moved house. I wanted to keep but he said throw throw throw..no space.

long time never celebrate V-day liao cos birthday very close..don't want him to waste $

True..men have so few things to buy..if not it's expensive stuff like Bose system, golf clubs, etc..not stuff like goggles, soccerball, pinpong bat, badminton racket.

cards, sigh, didn't even get cards for each other during our wedding anniversary. Can go out for dinner already 'tow chio' liao. Last time got card, got present. Present wrapped ourselves, got to do it secretly so that won't spoil the surprise. Now even if got present, also dun wrap. :p

Janbb: i'm interested in e Little Neuro Tree Trial Class too.. 14thfeb 11am is fine. if not then sun not a prob, btw, whr is it located? duration of class?

Jess: Happy Birthday Jess! mi also born in feb!

V-day

I am like wendy. V-day means no meaning to me. I NEVER celebrate V-day, never buy a present nor a card. Love is in the heart.......

we hv our fav foods fr selected hawker/ foodcourt.. no need to spend a bomb &amp; we still come away feeling yummiliciously satisfied...

husband's gifts - i dun think i've ever bought him anything over $50. previous gifts include aftershave (fr Watsons!), cleansing foam, singlets, boxers... expensive stuff like tech gadgets - he buy himself better.. he knows where to get the best buys. If i buy, i will only get a huge "carrot".

good morning everyone!!!

Jess,

Happy Birthday!!!

I will opt out of the Sat 11am trial. Then the group will have 6 mummies.
I will join Janbb on the Sun class at 2pm.

I'm looking for a MIM silk sling that's in good condition and not more than $30. Do PM me if you have one to let go. Thank you!

morning all

V-day
me &amp; hubby also dun celebrate. Only during paktor days, maybe flowers &amp; a nice dinner at Jacks place...that's many many years liow. I also lost track when was the last time i/he bought him/me gifts for V-day/birthday/anni. No cards too cos we r not romantic kind. I want to hear him say the magic words to me rather than written kind

Kitsune,
I have about 8 loose pieces of pigeon breastpads and half a box of Gerber breastpads all free samples or passed down from someone. You want them all? I don't need and it's a waste to throw away. Can give all to you. You pm me your address and I mail to you???

Re: V Day
I think only celebrated during our first few years together...after that we just have a nice meal at a jap restaurant but not on the actual day to avoid the crowd. Seldom buy presents on V day also. If you want ideas on presents - how about giving 1 year subscription of a magazine which he likes reading?? eg. Men's Health, those Tech magazines, etc?? Practical and doesn't cost a bomb.

For me, i am the one giving HB cards during courtship day. I had never recieved a card from him!!! He keep all the cards till one day i moved to his hose i threw away all of them caos got to make way for my belonging already! We dun have the habit of eating out on V day as exp food poor service.... We would celebrate earlier or later.

wendyg,
Pictures only mah...let them see lor...nevermind wat. My hubby always buy Men's Health...got alot of tips on gym workouts, diet, etc...plus sexy looking gals lor.

mei .. u have my info already hor so no need to give u haha

Vday

I will be gg on board with my hubby ... we are attending a blue valentine is $50 each hahaha and u get to eat 6 course buffet and got lucky draw somemore ...... kekeke Jess is gg too rite>?

morning mummies
type so much, message got lost

xandall still sick, yest middle of the night, 39.5 and above...sibeh sian...now runny nose and cough too...dunno kena virus from who...too much visiting during CNY

abt vday
as our wedding anniversary also in feb, we tend to celebrate together. this yr, we are adopting the "what do you want" style for present exchange...dunno what i want oso...not lacking anything...hmm...

yvonne
ahhhh cannot i get jealous hahaha. but he not keen on gym/ diet etc. more interested in tech magazines like T3, also hv sexy ladies but fewer than Men's Health, &amp; some months not so sexy actually. Anyway they're not to his taste.. ahem!!

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>

That's a good idea! Magazines, he likes cars, maybe can subscribe to some Cars Mag or something.

wendy, my hb likes the mag Hotstuff, all the cars and babes...i oso dun mind coz i will flip and look at the cars and babes too...agreed some babes not very pretty ley

Let me take over. :D I will call and confirm details. Will post later after breakfast.

Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am
1. QQ
2. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)
3. wendyg
4. icy
5. aqua
6. lynn

wendyg,
You get jealous...ahem...don't sound like you leh...hahaha.

Nevermind lah, must be confident, let them see lor, they also cannot touch. If deprive too much they secretly "touch" outside even worse....kekeke.

pixie,

When my boy on high fever last week, I gave him neurofen, which I got from a GP. But the med doesn't work at all. My nephew also sick, and so he also has a fever med (my SIL didn't know the name of the med, but is orange color, so I guess it's also neurofen). So my SIL asked me to give Hao Re my nephew's med, and guess what, it worked!!! Fever came down after an hour or so. Only this med worked, the doc insert a suppository fever med for Hao Re, that also didn't work. Don't know why. That time a doc told me some kids respond better to paracetamol, some to neurofen.

I had booked the Little Neuro Tree Trial Class.

But the timing have to be 10.30am. Please PM me your details like your name, nick, baby name, baby DOB and your contact number. I need to let the them know in advance. :D

Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 10.30am
1. QQ
2. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)
3. wendyg
4. icy
5. aqua
6. lynn

Hi mummies, received your msg. So this is our confirmed date/time slot, fax back the form to me by tmr, pls. Thks.

<font color="0077aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 15/2(Sun), 2.00pm </font>
1. Janbb
2. violetice
3. itok
<font color="ff0000">4. Lynn (icy, hv confirmed with lynn that she is joining this slot.)</font>
5. Mandy
<font color="ff0000">6. verene (Pls PM me your fax no. &amp; HP no. and i will contact u)</font>

Jass1408 - sorry juz saw your posting &amp; the above trial class is full. But anyway, u can join or ask other mummies to start a new class since some mummies are interested too.

Gdbbb - Free trial is only at Paradiz. Bugis got trial but need to pay $50 per session. And i'm arranging the above trial class but is now full. Would u like to join other mummmies?

kam, both nurofen but only ur sil one worked? mine is ibufen, which is the same (same colour somemore, orange) - all contains ibuprofen....it works somewhat...but fever will spike up again...
if tomorrow (5th day) still the same, will bring my boy to see another PD again. this PD at my mil place is not very pro in fever. always say "it happens, nevermind". last time high fever 38 - 39; only gave xandall paaracetamol...
paracetamol doesnt work on my boy....only when i alternate between ibuprofen as what my PD suggested before...she says if fever is above 39, alternate ibuprofen and paracetamol every 3 hours...it always works...

yvonne
no, my husband cannot look at other women.. magazines/ movies etc. I don't deprive him - he can look at me all day &amp; night haha

violet
torque!

icy - i've PM'd u

mom2nat
NTUC offer - Harvest Fields Rolled Oats 1kg $2.95

violet
Giant offer - Gain IQ Step 3 $49.99 per 1.8kg tin.