(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,
Private cord blood bank will accept since we're paying for it...hahaha. That's why I never keep. I don't think they will tell me if it's not useable since they're just keeping it for us at a fee.

wendy,
earlier posts got mentioned price ah? how come i no see. ok ok i go up see. hee

oh i meant the sch fees. not the trial fees. haha.

mei,
u mean anything i want...not anyone i want?!?hee
not at the moment.
remember u ask about the price for the 3in1 toy set?...i saw it at KP & selling for $14.90 niah.

steph,
oh i meant anything u want. haha.
i hoping to exchange, not buying. nvm. u keep the vouchers for urself. u sure to buy sth there.

oh tks for the price. gd

mylvera,
interested in any money-profit-making biz!! haha...but the school fees i see seems more exp then shichida leh. hmm. maybe i wrong.

ylim, wendyg,
tks for feedback on the iliadin. MIL bring Zander see GP yesterday & GP is an indian doc so hor...chicken & duck talk...also dunno how to check with doc any food to avoid cos now my boy alot of phlegm, hard time trying to sleep at nite...will wake up crying cos throat/windpipe stuck. He also cough until he vomit his porridge out yesterday evening

Regarding neurotree class
i just completed the 3 trial class with my friend and i recommend to keep the class small cos the room can only fit max 6 kids. in addition, there r activity time so better to have more space for your child so my recommendation is keep the class smaller like 4 will be nice.

i like the english and chinese class but not the jap cos i catch no ball of what the teacher is singing n teaching... :p

have fun learning!!

Steph,

Yes, the PD prescribed Iliadin for block nose before. I don't find it particularly effective.

Increase of med dose is based on the weight of the child, not the age.

steph
the doc shld give some med to open airway.
food to avoid: all sweet food, all cold food,
citrus fruit like grapes & oranges.

steph,
Javian just recovered from cough recently, PD didnt prescribe any cough medicine except Ventolin (open airways) and singulair sachet. She mentioned not recommended to prescribe cough medicine for child under 2 yrs old. So takes longer to recover, 1wk+. Abit tricky when got phlegm, for fear it will get infected into d lungs n kena bronchiolitis.

mei / mylvera

money making biz!!!! what what what??? where???

re Weekday trial class

any mummy? i'm working on sat, so can't join the v-day trial...

luca
how long does your baby need to be on Singulair? Almost all PDs give Singulair.. expensive medicine. And my PD give 1month by 1month.. wa lau, we so scared #1 become dependent on it.

javier - jess & verene
javin - jacelyn
javian - luca
xavier - icy
rayden - lynn chong
jayden - janbb & mandygoh
xandall - pixie
zander - steph

mylvera,
need a lot of capital injection leh....no money cannot earn money, you inject la, i be a $1 director..haha

hey mei, wendy
i wanna go to blk 173D punggol field but i could see it is smacked between 2 LRT stops, meridian and coral edge, so dunno which is nearer, anyone of you know?

wendy,
usually Dr Keoy gives 1 week of Singulair, to be taken in the morning, but the PD i went, gave us 1 week too, taken in d evening instead, but she actually called us after 1 week to check on Javian's condition n told us to bring him over for review, no consultation charge, gave another week of Singulair again, to make sure he fully recovers.

I forgot what does the Singulair is for, but how come ur PD gives month by month, which means u havta c him every month? Issit really necessary if kid already recovered?

Expensive medicine it is, if i remember correctly, its $3 per sachet.

mylvera, think they will grow out of it la....i hope....heehee

he just started recently...

nowadays my two boys always fight over me.

my number 2 super jealous in the morning one...i cannot hug gor gor...must hug him

<font color="ff0000">Shld we spilt the class into 2 since is too big also? Mummies, pls indicate your preference. 11am or 2.00pm class?
1) wendy
2) icy
3) gdbbb (u mention u interested rite?)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am </font>
1. Mandy
2. mylvera (tentatively)
3. QQ
4. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)

<font color="aa00aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 15/2(Sun), 2.00pm </font>
1. Janbb
2. violetice
3. itok

luca
my elder boy inherited my sinus problems.. other kids catch cold recover fast, his will be long drawn, very suffer.. doc calls it allergic rhinitis. If not kept under control, there's a 40% chance it can develop into asthma. She gave him 1 month's worth of Singulair to be taken once a day during bedtime. Then review monthly. This was abt 6-8 months ago. We went back review once, then she gave sommore, then we didn't go back review anymore coz we think he was sufficiently ok liao.

she said this singulair can give up to 6 months.

<font color="ff0000">Shld we spilt the class into 2 since is too big also? Mummies, pls indicate your preference. 11am or 2.00pm class?
1) icy
2) gdbbb (u mention u interested rite?) </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am </font>
1. Mandy
2. mylvera (tentatively)
3. QQ
4. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)
5. wendyg

<font color="aa00aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 8/2 or 15/2(Sun), 2.00pm </font>
1. Janbb
2. violetice
3. itok

Mei,

No wonder u got so many vouchers lobang!!!!
Poor me always stuck in lab, dun have all these lobang. Only get free laundry bars, dishwash dertegent and fabric softeners!!!

thanks wendy
yes mei, later go punggol. deliver milkbags

super stoned. my boy cranky the whole night, held him in my arms to sleep...doze off sitting on the bed...his fever, 39.xx throughout. gave bufen, then came back fiercely again...finally can sleep liao, oredi 4.30am...then my bil took away his broadband on mobile usb modem...cannot work from my mil place, then rush back to sengkang and now started to work only (heng can munch on bak kwa as i go along hoho), then later must deliver goods. neverending one leh

the trial class sounds good. sobs dont think can go

mei u should ask every what sector they are in/line of work..qn for today?? but sure got some ppl wont divulge one lah

jacelyn,
ah? vouchers lobang? boh lah. i no vouchers lobang. haha. ur lobang good mah. dishwash detergent. fabric softeners good leh. share lobang!! haha.

wendy,
any other methods to treat his sinus problems since hes still so young? My boy has my sensitive nose problem, PD says will get better with age, im countin on that, hope he wun be like me, will have runny nose at least once a week.

I'm in engineering.

abt first words
yest i asked xandall where is your tutu (pacifier)? then he looked for his pacifier and said tuuuu...so feb's 1st word is "tu"
he likes mickey clubhouse. played to death liao. whenever mickey says 'see you later", xandall will wave to mickey on tv. so just now i went off from my mil back to home, i told him "see u later", then he waved at me oso...so now cannot say byebye, must say "see u later"...haha
he oso know how to say lantern...coz my mil place has those angpow lanterns hanging ard. he said it as "dan-dern"

luca
no ley, it's like how we manage our sensitive nose/ sinus. now he's not on any medication. his room must be clean, pray that his classmates dun give him any germs etc.