(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mandy,
I juz called up, the FREE trial is at Dhoby Ghuat only. And got few slots available fr this weekend onwards.

Sat - 10.30am
Sun - 3.30pm & 5.00pm

Wonder if we can get 6 mummies, we can get another slot & set up our own class or not. What's your take? I can start this weekend, haha, anyway is free ;) Oh ya, is 3 consecutives weeks.

wendy, kam,

Guess i muz put my #2 down earlier & let her explore & learn faster. No choice lah, we learn our "mistakes" from #1. #1 is always more fortunate hor.. Everything like toys/clothes etc are NEW item. And #2 got to use 2nd hand. But i believe #2 learn faster than #1 cos' #1 set example liao!!

thanks jan bb....

i have got something on this sat. I am keen on the sat slot. I can only start next weekend. U can start next sat?? Then we can meet up again...Any mommies interested??

janbb
no ley, my #1 also hv lots hand me downs esp clothes. until now my colleague & neighbour & cousin still 'supplying' him clothes that he can wear for next few yrs. and i bought 2nd hand storybooks books for him coz cheaper. cot & bumper also passed down.

ai, yours is girl ley, u want her to wear gorgor's clothes? so u will also buy new ones right.

Mandy & JanBB
>> Sat @ Paradiz... 10.30am. yes i want to go for this one! Will drag husband there! Qstn.. can my 3yo attend a trial class suitable for him?

i can start on Valentines Day =)

wendy,

Is starting next sat fine with you???

Jan bb??
Next Sat?? DId u check with them if we can form 6 can we start a trial class on our own???

next sat is Valentine's Day lor... yes i can . This Sat cannot.

then my elder boy 3yo.. got class for him during that time?

Hi Mommies, haven't been in for awhile. Thread moves really fast.

Neurotree
Yes yes, 3 free trial at Paradiz...Shannonbaby and I are in the same class for Sat 9am. U gals wanna join us? When you come say we refer you..

Sorry haven't been in very often coz real busy at work and trying to get my directions right. Sian man, managing ppl is so tough..rather juz be a follower sometimes.

Do keep me in your discussion loop wor..

sorry what is that trial for?? Vday morning i can go cos will be going out with Dearie on Vday in the evening.. LOL

Wendy, I ask her mama can go out with papa on Vday she say KE YI LOL.

wendy and janbb,

I just called. They can start a class for us. 3 babies. We just need to fix a common time.

I prefer classes in the morning. This Sat out for me. NExt sat is fine. So how about 14th Feb at 11am??

wendy, there is a class for 3 year old on sat at 12pm.

mandy, wendy, janbb,
I am interested. I can start this sat as well. Else next sat is also ok for me.

Count me in.. let me know once confirm.. cos I might be attending another trial class next sat afternoon.

trials... can kiv for me?? i go ask my hb tonite?? i very free on Vday haha

wendy,
mayb we ask if there's trial for 3 yr old too?

my boy tho is number 2...cant walk and cant talk yet leh...slower by my number 1....but never mind lor...let him take his time...

but many times, can see that he is using his brain to think how to get something that he wants.

nowadays he keep wanting to suck for comfort...dunno why...just finished one big bowl of porridge still wanna drink milk....strange right

i go home, he will want me carry and then he lie down to look for milk

eNemum,

I asked GP on Monday, if my son sucks for comfort, is there any ways I can wean him off? her ans was "there's no way until the child <suddenly> decide not to be breastfeed at all" I nearly "cried" cos my #2 still suck for comfort the whole nite thro

Jan BB,
Not true use walker, walk faster. I never put Zach in walker, also walking around the whole house.

But my boy doesn't like to poo in the potty anymore. Would rather stand and poo into diapers.

Myvera,
What doc said is true? Same thing happened to colleague's wife. Can't wean off till suddenly, daughter complained no milk as she sucked. Next day, drank other milk

Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am
1. Mandy
2. Jan BB
3. Wendy
4. icy
5. mylvera (tentatively)
6. QQ
7. violetice
8. itok
9. gdbbb (u mentioned u interested too rite?)

Mandy, think i will call them later &amp; see got any other time slot cos' one class only allow 6 babies ; )

blackbatz
my boy also doesnt like potty anymore, used to train every morning for poo, since he become more and more active, he re fuse to stay still in the potty. He also poo in diaper now, then will go "en - en" to tell us diaper is full.. by then it was too late.. everyday have to wash his golden backside 3-4x, including bathing time..
2128874.gif

1. Mandy
2. Jan BB
3. Wendy
4. icy
5. mylvera (tentatively)
6. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)

which branch are we going? and can both parents attend?

mylvera
ohhhhhhhh.... well, if u want u can make him go cold turkey &amp; cry it out? would that work? but i can't do it coz i can't bear to have him cry...

janbb,
i called them and they say can choose own time and 2 can start a class already.
So maybe we can decide on a common time can class then we inform them.

wah.. sorry ah.. i posted abit too slow...
let me put the new list...

1. Mandy
2. Jan BB
3. Wendy
4. icy
5. mylvera (tentatively)
6. QQ
7. violetice
8. itok
9. gdbbb (u mentioned u interested too rite?)
10. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)

<font color="0000ff">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am</font>
i would love to join but very near my due date &amp; need to attend 3 consecutives wks wor.
I can only join trial class (if there is any 2nd/3rd session being organized) after i delivered or during my long maternity leaves

Re: Little Neuro Tree
Their Hougang branch is just 5 mins walk from my home
. Every morning also passby and we were still thinking what are they teaching in there...kekeke.

mylvera,
But Hougang branch don't provide free trials right? Actually can gather the northeast mummies to form a class but have to pay lor.

mylvera
the free trial only @ Paradiz, as per shanonbaby's link.

12noon class for 3yo.. a bit too late for my boy. And it's not trial class right?

my elder boy... very easy to occupy his time 1hr.. he sit on those kiddy rides very happy liao, no need to put $$ coz he gets frightened when it starts moving. i can bring him for a walk nearby &amp; make him count the buses or motorcycles.
husband may want to bring him for tennis... in that case, i will bring #2 solo outing to Paradiz.

paiseh ar... the DB branch trial is free or chargeable?

I jz called Hougang branch. The lady there told me no such thing as free trials for neuro tree. it's $150 for 3 sessions.

wendy,
the link showing Dec promo leh.. now feb liao still valid?

Any mummy use iliadin nasal decongestant solution for their baby b4? GP gave my boy this for his running nose. I wonder how effective is that? Yesterday GP increase dosage from 1ml to 3ml for his cough &amp; flu medication cos GP say he is abv 1yr old liow.

preggie moms, are u going to store your baby's cord blood in private bank? If not, i encourage u to consider donating to Singapore Cord Blood Bank. Coz cord blood is so precious... don't waste ley...
www.scbb.com.sg
call them 63945011 or email [email protected]. When u're abt 8m preg, they will setup a meeting with u (at your convenient time!) ask u to fill in a questionnaire. Pack a response slip in your hosp bag &amp; hand to nurses upon admission. The medical team will do the rest.

Mandy,
OIC, so flexible ah ;) I prefer 2.30pm class cos my boy will take a morning nap at 11am.

<font color="ff0000">Shld we spilt the class into 2 since is too big also? Mummies, pls indicate your preference. 11am or 2.30pm class?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2 (Sat) 11am </font>
1. Mandy (11am)
2. Wendy
3. icy
4. mylvera (tentatively)
5. QQ
6. itok
7. gdbbb (u mentioned u interested too rite?)
8. Jess (TBC, need to check with hubby tonite)

<font color="aa00aa">Little Neuro Tree Trial Class - 14/2(Sat), 2.30pm</font>
1. Janbb
2. violetice

Mei,
check this out.
http://www.littleneurotree.com/

wendyg,
tks for the link on scbb. 1st time wanna donate but deliver early at 37wks. so this time round, can start to call them

mylvera &amp; mummies that are in the trial list ,

Is FREE only at paradix centre cos' newly opened.
And is 3 consecutives class hor meaning if we start on 14 Feb &amp; we will need to go again on 21 Feb &amp; 28 Feb (same slot that u choose). 3 Free Trial. Reason becos' it will be chinese, english &amp; jap class in these 3 classes.

steph,
Yes, PD also prescribe Iliadin for my boy before. The dosage increases with their age. It helps to clear blocked noses...no sure about cough though. I find it useful at night when they want to get to sleep but nose is blocked.

wendyg,
I wanted to donate my cord blood to SCBB but kana rejected becos of my thyroid problem. They say I'm on long-term medication so don't want my cord blood...*sob*.

Iliadin cannot use consecutively for more than 5 night. Must stop after 5 nights o'wise may build dependency, i think.

Yvonne
ai... what a pity. Then if u store in private bank, dunno if they will reject u anot. Or just accept for the sake of $$.