(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera
no worries, just let him grow at his own speed.
maybe someday he will suddenly pick himself up and walk. so enjoy this period first.
cos nw as Javier walks, i feel even more tired.

gd morning everyone...

Re: 2010 or 2011 bb
Ya, I guess some of us are thinking abt when to have #2 or #3 ya..haha...
I also think that 2 yr age gap would be just nice..but 3yr gap is also ok...for me..the thing is..i'm also thinking of having third one..at least for now first la. After having no. 2 then see how again. Hahhaa...so I did think of having #2 in rabbit year, then #3 in horse year...but by tt time I shd hit 35 already..like a bit old for #3...hmmm...

Anyways, I also agree that not like you want will have right away. It certainly takes time..I guess I may prepare myself for 2010 first..if not then later..Let God decide?!

I also wish that my baby do not grow up so fast. SO now i am enjoying seeing him crawl and sometimes i crawl wiht him to play with him....cos once he starts walking...he would not want to crawl anymore....

wendyg,
Dunno leh...that's why headache lor.
My childhood ambition was to be SAHM at 25 and have 3 kids...haha...my friends always make fun of me about this. Ideal solution for me is to quit and become SAHM for 3-5 years then return to workforce when #1 goes to Primary 1 and #2 can go cc. Aiya, just wait and see lor, if I hit 35 and still hesitating then maybe it's fated I'll only have 1 kid.

Mandy..haha..now my bb already walking around all the time..I guess it can be quite fun too..like he's growing up already..but also headache cos have to keep watching over him! Of cos sometimes I do miss those really bb times where he was so helpless!

pixie/steph,
oic. seems like ikea no good leh.
nvm. i got a contact to make curtains/blinds/window-related stuff. he said his own biz so no middle-man-rate cos he doing himself.

good morning mummies!

I am still thinking of whether to have #2 or not, esp now my gal is super sticky to me. She is very jealous when i carried my nephew or other kids.

mylvera , dun worry. my daughter also cant talk.
but she starts walking ard 11mths.. every bb is different. i heard some bb only talk or talk at 15 or 18 mths

wendy,

you #2 quite fast....Can even say milk....

For me, Jayden can say ball. He identifies round things as ball to him. He is also able to identify a helmet when he sees one.....and he points to his head....:p

yaya, he can say quite a few words, thank God..
yest said "baby" & "bye bye"
but actually sounds quite the same as "baba".

husband enjoys asking Tobey to call him "ba ba" coz the way he says, it's just so endearing. Same with "gor gor".

mylvera
experience with your #1.. u still want #2 to quickly learn to walk & talk?

mylvera, my baby can't even stand unsupported except for a few seconds when she's in good mood. My MIL has finally succumbed to pressure and started making frog leg porridge for her, haha.

QQ, you MIA long time. Now got more time to post?

Looks like nobody else's baby got night poop problem except mine.

TT also always mum mum ... but lately she kept on calling me MA MA MA MA ... and her tune is so nice that it melts my heart ..... shall record down cos it will soon be gone ...... when she grow up

kitsune .... ya have some time to post already! Finally!

mine has not even called me ma ma yet.......he sure knows how to say mum mum ...all the time....especially when we are at the dinner table.

kitsune
my baby night poop stopped when he was... 2 months old? oops..
now, night-time at most he will fart.

maybe day time she poo not clean?
why not u try... before her last diaper change for bedtime, let her sit on potty & try to poo.

my daughter dun even like 'mum mum', she hardly take porridge, she prf milk. nw i also duno if i shld continue stage 2 or stage 3 milk. some says stage 2 more nutrients shld continue since she hardly take solids.
wat a fussy eater, ya

wendy,

yes, even with my #1 experience ... i still wan #2 to learn how to walk n talk haha cos i m the only one carrying a 10+kg everytime i go out! my #1 only wants to hold daddy's hands so daddy cannot carry #2. also, my #2 seems to "ignore" us whenever we talk to him. not tat he is deaf tho cos whenever my hb turn on the tap to full blast, he will wake fr his sleep.

kitsune,

mine is not nite poo prob but constipation.. every 2-3 days den poo 1 time n his poo is very smelly. end up i hv to use those fragrance bb wipes to clear away the smell!!

hihi mummies here,

just wondering if anyone has ordered cakes from aimummy for their babies bday?

wanna get some feedback, let me know if able to help, thanks! =)

Wendy, QQ, mylvera, she hasn't been doing this since she was about 6 months old ie. before I started solids too. Don't know why so weird. Anyway, don't dare to give her FM last night so I had to wake up at 2am and 4am. Grumbled at hubby for not giving her EBM at 4am instead of waking me up again, then he carried baby and father and daughter slept in the living room couch until 6+am when ILs came to take her. :p

wendy,

we dun hv car, so at times we dun use pram. or the place we going too small, so end up nv use pram too (eg, CNY visiting, with so many ppl ard, cannot use pram nor let him roam ard on floor. so mz keep carrying)

water?? not tat we dun give. he dun likes water. he prefers sweetened water like barley. we gave friso cream (as wat PD told us) too, gave lots of fruit puree or even direct fr fruit (eg papaya). end up we give up. think he belongs to those who only poo every 2-3 days.

hello all:

I am back! Clearing my hundreds of e-mails..... will be very busy these few days. But still couldn't resist to come in to say hello :)

Had a not-so-good CNY. Hao Re was sick (high fever, highest recorded at 40.5C) for the 1st and 2nd day of CNY. Then hubby fell sick from 3rd to 5th day of CNY. So most of the time, just stay at home, can't see relatives and friends. But still, think Hao Re enjoyed his stay at the kampung very very much.

QQ,
Your thyroid problem in a mess? Got take medication regularly or not? Better get it under control first then try for #2 otherwise got alot of complications. I just went to see my doc yesterday. Blood test results show I'm a bit under-medicated but I prefer the current dosage cos I get less giddy spells. So doc let me continue with the current dosage but nowadays very forgetful, somedays never take meds especially when I need to attend to my boy in the mornings...hehehe.

mylvera & pauline,
My boy also can't walk yet, only can cruise with furniture support. Anyway, old folks say "Babies start walking late will have good life next time" haha, we juz try & make ourselves feel better at this moment ba ;)

Is it true that the earlier they start using walker, the faster they know how to walk? I only put him in walker when he was 9mths+ leh cos' heard walker not good that time but now regret.

Re: Talking
Have u came across the advertisement on "Zoo" whereby the little girl keep saying "Pa Pa, Pa Pa" ...etc...?? i always mimic the little girl's voice & keep repeating to my boy "pa pa, pa pa". He really repeat after me leh. Quite fun, give it a try if u see that advert ;)
Other than Papa or dad dad, he always say "mum mum" & point to the food if he wants to eat. Call me "MA" only once in a blue moon, so unfair. And say "Bu Yao" aka "dun wan" not very clearly when trying to reject stuff that he does not like.

aqua,
Re: Dun like porridge
Do u want to try Nestle (Stage 4) Multigrain cereal with Berries? Is yummy!! My boy love it so much.

mandy,
Re: TRIO
Trio has changed their name to little neuro tree & got open a few branches. Check the link as below.
I have called & enquired abt their trial, it consists 3 lessons, $50 per lesson & muz take up 3 trial cos' Jap, chinese & english classes.
Full term is 12 sessions $600. My fnd said this is better than BJG leh.

Thinking to go for the Jurong East Branch for trial, any takers??
http://www.littleneurotree.com/

Kam,
Wow, Hao Re is real good & solid men!!

I also suspect one factor that slow down my boy to walk was becos' my parent & even my hubby & me always carry him and seldom put him down. He started to crawl only after we bot bumpermat & that was when he was already 9-10mths.

RE; Little neuro tree

I went to the Dhoby Ghaut branch, got 3 free trials (Jap, Chinese n Eng class). Dont need to pay anything. After 3 trials, if interested then sign up with them.
I met babyship there on the sat morning class.
But I decided not to sign up as my gal is busy screaming inside the class. She is ok durint the first lesson, but during the 2nd n 3rd lesson, she doesnt show any interest in the flashcards anymore.

Re: Calling mummy and papa..
Just wanted to say that I'm very happy my son finally call me 'mee mee' last few days..before tt he learnt ma ma...but it is a bit confusing..cos sometimes he call his grandma that too..but I have been repeating Mummy to him many many times and he dun wanna say so far..then finally on weekend he said 'meh-mee' and then ended up more like 'mee-mee'... its really so cute....

shannonbaby: are the teachers gd ther? they hav a parkwaybranch, i also tot of trying ;p

janbb: wat is BJG? BTW, CONGRATS on ur bb girl

Shannonbaby,
3 FREE trial?? U mean after that, we nid to sign up their class at their branch or we can choose other branch?

Any mummies wanna try??

janbb
ya i hv to keep asking my dad & relatives to put him down, put him down. Understand their eagerness to carry him, coz he so cute ley, but they carry too long also arm ache, he gets used to it & demands to be carried, & he dun get to learn sitting/ crawling/ walking.

aqua n janbb,

The teachers are quite good. Like the Japanese teacher. I only went for 3 free trials. no obligation to sign up with them after the trials. but all the branches are not related to one another, its a franchise business.
I called up the parkway one before, no free trials thus i went to the Dhoby Ghaut one..keke

JanBB,

Think you could be right. Cos Hao Re doesn't like people to carry him, we only carry him if it's necessary. So he has lots of time to learn crawling/cruising/walking.

yvonne yup .... getting worse maybe sometime i forget to take medicine ..... and I feel giddy sometimes.

this morning TT say KE YI to me 可以 when I ask her ke bu ke yi ... LOL