(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re: Carrots/Papaya/Sweet Potato

Yes, this can make bb skin yellow so must not feed them every day. Adults can get it too if you feed yourself too much of it.

We can serve our babies with green-leafy veggies aside from the yellow food groups.

mei,
try IKEA for curtains/blinds DIY

i've been using my vertical blinds for 5yrs...just wipe & clean with water, let it air dry can liow...still can tahan but Zander like to play with/pull the string that control the direction of the flaps...one day it will sure collapse:p

wendyg,
For my #1, 3rd day in hospital also no BM so no need bring breast pump but breast start to engorge so it's better to latch?yes/no?

QQ,
I hope u tio TOTO then my #2 will have $8888 ang pow fr U..hehe..better than 1st Jan 2009 baby hor

steph
oh coz i was c-sect, so i stayed longer. engorged.. after latch on i still tried to pump but no let-down, so very little ebm.. felt miserable for a few days coz boobies so *heavy* like my eyelids now..

kisune: my girl hav no such prob with friso2. why dun u call them 64198484 to confirm if ther is any prb with the milk? mebe the milk powder kept outside too long kana expose to bacteria ?

mei
use those rod and loop curtains... ikea also hv. easy to bring down to wash.

luca
now good la.. but those first few days i was so kancheong.. coz all the milk in the boobies not coming out.. i kept telling myself to relax to get letdown.. think of waterfall, gushing pipe...

jacelyn you are not alone ... TT oso same I cant use those tape kind of diapers le .... try using mamypoko I am using that for TT .....

eh why always got my post there har?

Steph ya hahaha must be 1st march baby leh LOL .... then will be my god son liao $8888 leh LOL

only after first few days...
can't remember did i use cabbage for my 2nd time. first time confirmed i used cabbage.

aqua
u can start topic if u dowan to talk abt curtains..

beads curtain? hmm. but cannot pull aside right?
string curtain same hor. cannot pull aside.
hmm. i so lazy.

watched the tv. the hosts used recycled papers to do the curtain screen, like the beads curtain.

whats the purpose of curtains?
to block out lights and also not to let people see inside but i lazy to wash.

u can use string or cable tie to tie back ma.. split in half and tie back. Nice ribbon also can la. Everything DIY, just like Bai Jia Le. Are they coming back with new series? Hope they replace Mark Lee coz he always loses anyway!

wendy,
good leh, i never have such good flow, although got engorgement. And I'm not good in positionin the bb when breastfeeding, so end up breastfeed through expressing.

mom2nat
tobey's last feed is via bottle, anytime btwn 11pm to 12mn. from that time until 7am, he only wants to suck for comfort, not drinking, not hungry. Everynight i will pump for his last feed and then zzzzzzz, but last night he woke before i could completely empty boobies, and after his last feed he still wanted to suck for comfort so i lay down & promptly zzzzzzzzzzzz

4am got up and felt heavy, so pumped lor... abt 120ml. straightened stuff around the house a bit, took headache & runny nose medicine then zzzzzzz again.

wonder when was the last time i slept from 11pm to next morning without interruption.

wendy,
hmm. idea hor. hmm. ok will propose to hb. haha.

mylvera,
sorry i meant mag.not newspaper. mag can cut into strips then roll up then then go thru nylon string and hand up like beads curtain like that.

those were the days where we had a gd nite slp without any interuption.

nw Javier takes his dinner at 6pm and slps at 8-9pm... he will wake up at around 2plus to take his milk and go back to slp again till 7am.... tiredzzzz....

how abt another topic..anyone considering 2010 bb or 2011 bb? This is for those who are not already having a bb this year..hahahhaa

I'm like..still thinking whether or not to try for a year of tiger / rabbit baby...

Hammies,

I also considering lei.... Not using precaution for 1 month already. I also dun feel like having tiger. If dun wan tiger muz get preggie in 2 months time lei... STRESS!!!!!!

mei, my colleague haven discussed with me leh, she high fever since fri, mc all da way

my windows is the ikea roman blinds leh, but must warn u all hor, the strings which you pull, will go rustyyyy, so now wanna change the string beads which is cheapo metal...dunno how to change??

who is like me, after 1 weeks latch, then gave up, total expressing liao...i think if i have #2, i will do the same too. no attachment to my boobies, no comfort sucking. i had bad engorgement, fever. heng got angel nurse come n presssssss my boobs to unblock the ducts. my 1st pump, i got well over 120ml leh! that was a feat considering it was my 2nd day of giving birth

me also dunno when it is a gd time to try no.2, bb tiger scare too fierce, bt bb rabbit mus wait v long hor. is tiger a gd yr?
reali hate to start those nite feeding all over again.
hope to close my factory quickly ;p

wah pixie...u Moo Moo cow champion! 2nd day can get 120ml, that's alot! me only 4th day BM kick in, only 60ml niah.

mei,
i dun use IKEA curtains/blinds so i am not sure but i see Ikea design not bad & price reasonable since DIY mah.

Re: planning for 2010 or 2011 bb

my take is GAN GAN try...just like what Janbb said b4. Some wait very long for #2 even if u plan for it doesn't mean will strike baby dust. My gal frd try for 1.5yrs for #2 until now still no news, her #1 is 3yrs old liow. To me, any animal zodiac is ok unless u pantang. Baby dust to all trying for 2009 bb

Re: planning for 2010 or 2011 bb...
yeah.. i also agree with Steph lei.. gan gan try... keke... things are constantly happening. so we can plan but we must always expect changes too... so JUST DO IT
jia you everyone.. !!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

wendyg
Tats why I din wan to sleep with my boy oso. Cos I was comfort feeding my girl a lot last time. NOw for Elliot, my mom will pat him when he wakes up, if I sleep with him when she go tour, I end up comfort feed. For me now, I can tahan 11pm till 6am no pump out. So best is my mom pat him until cannot liao, she knock my door, I feed him, then I go back my room to zzz... Oso I hurt my back, v hard for me to carry him into the playpen. You must be pumping a lot, tats why can't last until am.

Seems like everyone is planning for #2. I was discussing with hubby the other day...are we going to stop at 1 or have another child?? The biggest issue we have is logistics &amp; time. We got no maid, no car and a pair of aging in-laws. It will be a mad rush everyday if we have to send &amp; fetch #1 to CC and #2 to/from in-laws. Plus our jobs require us to work late during certain periods of the year. If our work schedules clash...who's going to look after our kids?? We're really against getting a maid (too much trouble) or car (office job don't need car)...haha. Maybe I think and worry too much but I'm quite persistent in bringing up my kids myself and being there for them. Find it hard to divide the time between 2 kids leh. On the other hand, me and hubby hitting 33 and 38 this year so we can't drag too long if we really want to have #2....headache.

Re: planning for 2010 or 2011 bb...
I think I will try after June bah, 2 yrs age diff should be fine.. like what all mummies say not say want then immediately will have.

re: planning for 2010 or 2011 bb

2011 hubby say want rabbit, i'm hestitating whether to have another one, anyone like me, will jump out of the bed suddenly looking for baby? Although she's in her cot every night, some nights i'll jump up suddenly to see where she is or whether she's doing alright even though she's sleeping soundly...

Yvonne
if you really want #2, i guess everything will eventually works out and don't need to be too hard on yourself.

<font color="0000ff">Luvv,</font>

I used to do that, in the very beginning when he was a newborn. Was so worried with regard to SIDS that sometimes I will jumped out of bed, to check if he's still breathing. Sometimes, looking isn't too sure, I scared myself to the extent that I have to touch and ensure that there is heartbeat..

Luvv,
I used to do that when he was younger, now his sleeping style is real bad, keep flipping here and there, the bells on his anklet will sound so much that sometimes I wish he stop turning around like that.

luvv
yaya that's me.. i won't jump out of bed, but i would suddenly wake up and look for my baby.. sometimes he's just next to me, i thought it was a pillow, so i'd strain my eyes in the darkness &amp; feel around, so scared he's at the edge of the bed &amp; roll off any moment.

mom2nat
now pumping much less than before.. lasttime both boys could enjoy fresh milk.. now only baby. this is my pump schedule for the past day.
10am 160ml
4pm 180ml
9pm breastfeed, so dunno how much &amp; for how long coz i zzzzzzzzzzz
1am 140ml

later when baby cries i will go in zzzzzzzzz

so what happened to Nat's comfort sucking? In the end sleep training? Mine's the other way round.. i was more diligent with Isaac.. i'd get up out of bed 4 or 5 times a night whenever he cries. run from my room to his room, pick him up, rock him to sleep or give him some milk (that time was FM) or water. After i put him down, the moment my own head touches the pillow, he'd wail again. No one else understood what i went thru during those times. 7am still wake up go to offc, whole day depend on 1 cup of coffee &amp; continuous snacking to stay awake. Then get fat lor.

For isaac, i didn't like to breastfeed him while lying down, coz i'd get all achy &amp; sore from lying on 1 side, and i was paranoid that he'd acquire a terrible habit of being breastfed to sleep. Now i know how to make myself comfortable. or maybe i'm just too tired and will knock out in a jiffy. And since it's Tobey, he can breastfeed to sleep until he's 5yo, for all i care.

the other day, tobey pulled down my neckline &amp; saw my cleavage, and he said "MILK". hahaha.

really truly, i wish they wouldn't grow up so fast.