(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Violetice,
At least MIL still give in to u2 in the end. No choice of the dog barking noise, really got to close 1 eye.

Factory cannot suspend too long if not will get rusty, haha. Do trial run once awhile maybe got surprise result ;p

wendy: i'm fr chc, is Pastor kong. yep! inlaws also believers
u?

violetice: my boy also scared of dog now.. 2wks ago,he was playing wif inlaws's dog then out of sudden e dog barked so loud.

anybody gg to organise any trial class for bb?

eh jess, but i think now that your nick registered over 1yr liao, u can apply to post in WTS.. if u use new nick, gotto wait 1yr.

wendyg
isit? hmm, okiez. will see how ba. i sit at my desk here, think and think, like no point changing also hor?

last time when i register i shldnt put this username... for those who knw me and my hubby.. see nick liao sure knw its me... hahahaa

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Uh, factory operates of course but not in THAT sense lah. We bought insurance for factory. Ahem. *laughs*

JanBB, hehe, then Raeden can't call himself Rae for short leh, cos will sound like a girl's name. Cheh, talk as if I'm preggie now. Think about it when the day comes lar. :p

violetice
Hahaha, LOL!!!

kitsune
Last time when i try to name Jayden also thot of Jaeden ;)

Counting down to knock off...yeah 1 more hr to go.

some folks i know.. after 1 boy 1 girl, still want #3.
some folks i know, after 1 child, dowan liao.
some folks i know, after 2 kids same gender, also dowan liao.

okiez, let me clarify.
I am not sexist. but i am lazy mama... i think for gers, no matter how old they are, as parents, we will worry... so i think easier to have boys..

would u feel lonely if no daughters?
some of my older colleagues say their daughters now can go shopping with them, chitchat etc.

hmm... duno lei.... keke.. never thought about this part. maybe tonite i will think about it. haha..

okiez, i am knocking off now le.. chat with u all tmr le ;)

Jacelyn,
Janelle will pronounce as
"Jan-elle" or "ja-nelle"?

wendy
Then do u feel lonely cos u got 2 boys??

Jess
Wow 3 boys in a row!!! Like striking a Jackpot leh!! In fact, I also like this idea!! Haahaa.

my fren's daughter is Janelle, pronounced as "Jan-elle". I thought hv to restrict to "Jay" smthg..

i'm a loner, i can see show alone, go shopping alone, eat lunch alone... dun need company. At most, husband will be my company, but he dun like to go shopping coz bad back. So i will still go alone hee hee. I'm a girl but i dun go shopping with my mum ley. She goes with her sisters to gai gai. She goes supermkt alone.

if i hv another, i think likely to be a boy. i've run out of names for boys. so better dun get preg.

hey violet
when will the insurance mature... 30yrs?!?!?!

*rolls eyes*

No lah, when we wanna try lor. Or maybe when recession isn't that bad? Don't know lah. Headache thinking about it.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Jayliah?
Jaylyn?

congrats, JanBB having a bb gal.

Re: production
I had also postponed my bb plans for #2 till further notice..LOL.

Wendyg,
my boy is also named Javier. same name ad Jess's boy.

My boy took his jab today..din cry during the jab but cry abit after the jab. after that...smile and wave goodbye to PD.

Re: Ang bao

every year...whenever I give AB to my MIL, she will say "no need lah" but then still take. This year say the same thing again. perhaps I should try not to give her next year...*evil grin*

Re:CNY goodies
my relatives fed my boy those CNY stuff as well..my dad too..a bit unhappy. give me oily kueh lapis..give a bit biscuits, I am still fine and close 1 eye..but not those oily and salty and too sweety stuff.

Hehe, I fed RaeAnne little bits of kueh bulu so that I know if she has any allergy to egg. Since it's ji dan gao, it should contain whole egg right?

javier - jess &amp; verene
javin - jacelyn
xavier - icy
rayden - lynn chong
jayden - janbb &amp; mandygoh
xandall - pixie
zander - steph

Gd morning once again

TGIF

JanBB, wendyg
ya, wish i can strike jackpot la (3 boys in a row).... haha. but its just a wish. not easy to strike. so hopefully its 2 boys 1 girl.
I have already thot of the ger's name. it will be Stacia. but haven think of boy's name yet. heehee

Morning mummies. Happy Chinese New Year!

I am so glad that my gal is adapting very well now. She is now having LONG naps in both morning and afternoon. So even though I dont have any helper I can manage everything well. No stress at all. ;)

ILs: I don't like my ILs. Hahaha. Unlike to some of mummies' problems with ILs, mine is a bit different. My ILs is super anxious over my baby and "well-educated" in the modern ways. They ALWAYS tell me what to feed and how to take care of baby. Hey, I am super careful about what I am doing for my girl, I am thankful that they do care about us. The problem is they DO TELL me over and over again about the same thing and I don't know for how many times. I am not being told what to do from only my PIL, but from EVERYBODY! This really irritate me insanely. I don't want people to "nag" all the time- especially, all my ILs are nagging kind.
If I don't react to them, they will say i am rude. If I react to them, I will be very angry and upset.
I am trying to accept and love them, but I think i CAN'T.

JanBB, Congrats to you. Just nice, one boy one girl. ;) You can spend a lot of money soon. LOL
From my experience, I never do enough shopping for my gal. I even "store" things for her up to 5 years old. LOL.

blessedbaby
just a word of caution - don't buy shoes to keep. Sometimes the rubber soles can't last in storage, and will disintegrate over time!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY 牛 YEAR!!</font></font>

back!! how's your red-packets collection over the cny? huat alot!?! is ur chinese zodiac gd this year? my chinese zodiac said my lucky colour is white, so i gg to buy lots of white this year!! haha...

so mummies, wanna meet up in feb for cny gathering?

blessedbaby,
shld be still in dec bah. always dec unless change. but i've not receive their new program sheet for the new FY (theirs is apr-mar).

u gg? i'm bringing my girls to the bb proms again.

Hey Janbb,

Lucky you! What a good match - a boy &amp; a gal... I guess u r closing factory?

Mei,
Wa, this yr everyone like reduce $ in the AB. My gal avgly collect $4.. of cos there are $10s from closer ones. But I remember when I was still taking AB for myself, avgly is $6 or $8... "Han Zeng Pai!"

My gal has been having cold since 21 Jan, right after her bday.. dunno is it due to 1) teething, 2) sudden change of milk powder - upgrade from Similac Follow up to Gain IQ or 3) the long hrs of swim on 19 Jan!

blessedbaby,
I think no matter whether in-laws are educated or not, they would still try to "over-ride" us, the parents!! My mil is beginning to tell me what to do with my boy, how we should educate him, blah blah blah. I'm just biting my lips and telling myself to "ren". Already told my hubby from day one that I don't like people (in-laws included) to interfere with the way I bring up my kids. We should make the final decision no matter what so I'm not going to entertain any "suggestions". I really appreciate that they help look after my boy but that does not give them the authority to have a say in everything. So I'm even more determined to send my boy to cc when he turns 18 months...hehehe.

Godsent
i am also not too sure. Maybe it is due to swimming.
My boy also having cold right after his bday. but luckily recover very fast.

brought her to see a docter?

mei
what if chinese zodiac is not good for this year, just hibernate &amp; emerge next year?

i cleared the ang pows daily.. banked in the cash liao, then used to pay bills liao. haha.

godsent
teething &amp; change of milk powder wouldn't cause your girl's cold ley. I think also coz recently nights are windy? my elder boy has been wearing 2 layers to sleep.