(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,

last yr i bot fr fragrance leh .. not tat terrible. still can stomach them.

keep giving birth?? faint .. i tink i can stop production liao haha cos ox yr left 3 mths nia

i have few reasons for tat mah

1. I will be way too old to deliver (high risk liao)
2. I always ended up quarrelling with those born in yr of Tiger
3. my boss QUIT !! haha so no more incentive to "get away" fr her haha

actually main reason is the 1st one. 1 gynae adv my galfrn not to get preg anymore cos of high risk.

Think I am the one doesn't really mind my boy is growing up. Not particular miss when he was a baby, not that much fun leh, just sleep, drink, sleep, drink..... Now he is a toddler, can still cuddle him what, and he even cuddles you back plus a free kiss on the cheek, isn't that nicer?

My boy just learned how to walk backwards, so funny, and he loves to dance when he hears those noisy CNY songs. Apparently walking backwards is also one of the development milestones that we need to monitor, I just learned from the website.

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

Are you sure you want them to remain as babies forever? I think we'll pull our hair out too! All the breastfeeding, all the carrying, all the mumbling, not knowing what they want etc....Haa!

your boss quit!!!! WOW CONGRATs to u ley... whole office very happy mood huh.

u too old to pop huh... are u older than my aunt, whose 2nd child is also Jan 08 baby.. when she was 42yo. Her first girl Dec 05, when she was 40.

mylvera,

OH WOOOOW! YOUR BOSS QUIT!!! How did or will you celebrate it??? Guess the best thing for your in 2009!??!!

I am TIGER leh...... but I get along very well with all the moo moo (cos most of my friends are moo moo).

oh i LURRRVE the time when they're babies and only drink breastmilk &amp; we dun hv to bother with solids... only drink &amp; sleep &amp; drink &amp; sleep.. HEAVEN!!! Dunno how to flip, so we dun hv to keep worrying if he'll roll off the bed... dunno how to scream, dunno how to snatch toys from gorgor... sighhhhhhh those were the dayssss

i knew what my baby wanted ley.. hungry/ sleepy/ bored... quite easy to keep him happy =)

wendy, kam,

they are throwing a farewell party for my boss. but i wun be staying for the party cos the day happens to be my hb's bday n we are going out to celebrate. kinda told off by the colleagues but i brush them off saying "well, this is a farewell party and likelihood of me seeing my boss everyday is slim. BUT i get to see my hb DAILY"

I am not tat old n not tat young ... born in the yr of OX ...

Janbb,

haha thanks .. but really doubt i will hv a ox baby ... too stress liao haha

wendy,

contributed .. n somemore .. more den the clerks haha nvm lah ... take it as a good deed done
the clerks can't pay that much haha
erm.. i oso came out with the idea of presenting her a photobook as a gift..
n i donated some of the unused disposable plates/forks/spoons etc leftover from my sons' full mth/1st yr party haha

mylvera
dun stress yourself. Sometimes the more you want, the more dun have. So take things easy, calculate your fertile days to get higher chance of baby ox ;p

Did u mention that u hope to have #3 so that u can get your 4 mths ML &amp; quit? Then now boss quit, u dun nid quit liao rite?

my boss told her secretary tat she doesnt want any gifts ... n since she here for 18 yrs???!! i believe she will miss a few of them (definitely not me) so y not give her smtg to remember? bet she will cry on the day itself .. haha

she even told me to do my PA so tat she can appraise me b4 she leave... wonder if she will grade me good this yr? haha but i really DUN TINK SO haha

janbb,

ya ..was tinkg of getting 4 mths ML den leave here .. now i lazy to look for new job cos boss leaving :p as i mention b4 .. i dun mind the work here cos benefit good ..jz the boss !

mylvera,

You have a kind heart :)

Hi all:

I will be knocking-off soon! Will be escape from this small island of yours for 12 days! See you when I am back.

HAPPY OX YEAR TO ALL!!!!!!

mylvera
normally when your company do the PA? Hey, who's taking over your boss' position? Hope the person is nicer this time round.

<font color="0000ff">wendgy,</font>

You're good, know what they want. When baby was younger, really don't know what he wants, trial and error.

<font color="aa00aa">ENFAGROW</font>

Can i know how many scoopes to give for 200ml huh?? The no. of scoopes frm the tin like not v clear ley...anyone can enlighten me??

for those who had 2 tier bdae cakes,how u cut the cake?after cutting the top,the 1st layer of the bottom cake will be scrapped off together with the top cake?

<font color="0000ff">goodbb</font>

I had the 1st tier cut nicely about 1/3 before cutting off the 2nd tier. Actually, when about 1/2 done, you can take the top tier off onto a plate or something.

Mummies with blogs, Does anyone know how to upload mp4 video clips captured using handphone onto blogspot.com. I can't seem to do it. Very frustrating. :p

<font color="0000ff">Kitsune,</font>

Thanks for your vote. Anyway, it's normal lah, nowadays whenever I cuddle him, I also feel he's getting too big for cuddling. Haha. His legs will dangle, unlike when he was a baby, his whole length fits my body snugly, like a lumpy baby. Hee!

Mom2Nat,

Haha, yr son very picky dun want to try new food. My girl also very picky but in different way..dun want mushy food. Even my mum also say last time we all guai guai eat porridge until 2-3 yrs old. She never see b4 bb dun eat porridge..haha

pixie,
*salute* man, u can be WAHM. I was a WAHM for like 2 months and then I gave up, became SAHM :p

Blackbatz, must upload to youtube first? How come when I take video using videocam, no need this extra step leh. Okie, I'll try but what do I do after uploading to youtube? Should I put under private or public viewing if I want to put on my blog? After that, can only copy and paste the youtube link to blog or can still put the video directly to my blog? Thanks for explaining.

Arghh!!! waited so long to upload the mp4 video to youtube and end up they say error, cannot upload. Wasted my time and still don't know what's wrong. :/ Anyone can help?

wendy,

normally the PA is in Feb, will only be "implemented" in July lor. so far no news abt who is taking over my boss but was told that AM will cover duty as M lor.

pixie,

no chance of even promoting in terms of grade. My boss will nv promote me. Got a feeling, gut feeling, she will promote AM to M for this appraisal and since got 1 promotion liao, there's no way i can be promoted haha nvm lah ..she leave i happy liao :p

<font color="0000ff">mylvera,</font>

I agreed with you. If the boss we don't like, leaves, it's a blessing already!! No need to slave under her/him!

violet
i feel like going ley.. my baby likes flowers.. he will say "hua"!!

aiyo, who else is working today?! Feels like half Sgp is on leave... traffic so smooth wor.

wendyg
I am working, 24/7... Heee...
My girl always tell my hb to take leave, so tat he is at home to play with her. Then she told me to oso, then I told her, if I take leave, you wont see me at home!