(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hammies,

Me thinking of HK. Probably in my 2nd trimester. But then cannot enjoy some of the rides at Disneyland then..... but if I don't go, will be delay until at least 1 year later. Still thinking.

Hammies,
yah, I'm also thinking about that. Is your son a picky eater? If not then Australia should be easy, just give him a small portion of whatever you're eating. Try to order fish, risotto, pasta, stuff like that which you can share with him. Or can buy porridge from chinese restaurants?? Also easy to get cereal, yogurt, etc from supermarkets there...will that work for you?

i also think of hk, macau or cameron highlands...
now our kids all 1yr old. all dying to travel. haha.

let's organise a 四天三日香港游!!haha

mei,
i think most hotels u've stayed & explored liow hor...so many lobangs for hotel stay? not cheap leh.

Kam,
can consider Club Med? i think one of the mummy went right? cannot remb who? child-friendly resorts, better than HK?

Kam - forgot to congratulate u!! So many mummies having second one already ya!
When u thinking of gg HK?

Yvonne - I think he's not tt picky...just tt i have not tried feeding him pasta yet. As for fish rite, I duno can eat other fish or not yet. Haha..i still giving him threadfin only. Maybe if i really do go Aussie, I will start eating western food more then let him taste more. hahaha.. I suppose have to make do and eat..but like duno will he be full or not?! Well, still thinking abt it...

Mei - you very funny..farm stay in hotel..haha

yvonne/hammies
haha ok ok i siao. haha....dun luff liao ok.

steph,
boh lah. where got MOST hotels. i only stayed in a few hotels nia and its these few hotels over and over again. anyway hb said NO MORE hotel stays. sob.

Steph,
Me lor...just came back from Bintan Club Med. Nice but the ferry ride can kill...dunno whether Kam can take it or not during 2nd trimester.

Hammies,
Actually now that they're 1 years old, can introduce a lot of food already. Fish like salmon, cod, snapper, etc are safe just be careful of bones. But watch out for shark, tuna, etc which may have higher mercury content. Actually Australia also have alot of asian food like vietnamese, japanese, chinese which should make your life easier...at least got noodles, rice, soup, etc.

hehe mei, i read u blog about hotel stay very often on PH mah but didn't take note which hotel cos my hubby will say i siao if i want to stay in SIN hotel, waste $, stay at home better. Spent $200plus/nite then we rather go somewhere else? Bangkok/HK/KL/resorts island etc.

Yvonne - I guess u are right, thanks for the reminder abt the food stuff..Aussie sounds nicer than HK actually.hahah..I was thinking of HK cos of shorter flight time. As for Aussie, will want to fly there at night I guess...Perth is nearer and I've never been there before. Melbourne is further but will have a fren there....hmm..still thnking.

Wendyg
Blessed_Serene is Benjamin mummy. ;)

Hammies03 & Yvonne

I am in Australia for holidays cum family visit for 1 month.
Well, I didn't use bassinet at all- either it's too small for my gal or too high for me to reach. So end up I carried my gal all the way from Sg to Sydney. Hahha.
My bb only cried for around 30 mins when the plane was taking off. It was partly because of her sleeping time (830pm) and the flight was FULL AND DELAYED for 1 hour. So she cried so much and felt sleep by herself. She slept throughout the night until 7am-Sydney time or 4am S'pore time due to inflight announcement, etc. She was really tired. For 1st day, I still stick with SG time for her and from 2nd day onward I followed Sydney time already- so far, she is coping ok.

I was sitting together with another family. The toddler 18 months old cried non stop- finger crossed cos I thought my gal would have been affected but she didn't. But then I could not sleep at all.

I am traveling by myself with baby and 4 baggages to look after. It wasn't easy but I contacted Quantas for assistance. So there will be a staff to help to push all the baggages and cut queue all the way at the customs both in Sg and Sydney. Remember I brought 10kgs of SG food to Sydney as well. Hehehe. Life was easy with help. So if travel, do ask for help as much as you can.

Sorry for long post.. Hope I have told you all..

help!
aiyo this multiply ah. now my comments box is upside down with the latest comments on top instead of below. why ah?? how to change back?

hello, wow...so many posts to catch up on! was jus reading the latest ones...

mei
good ah, u organise lah, then can all come meet up with me?

kam
Come come! Always happy to hear mommies coming HK! true also, if u dont go now, very hard to go liao, unless u "loon" till #2 1yr old, then whole kampung go. Read ur blog...ur hubby very funny, but if u all can afford, have #2 tiger baby lo! kekekeke

wendy
tobey is sooooo chubby and cute. And so clever boy too, to know so many words!

talking
my mom recently read in HK newspapers columns, the doc said babies who drool a lot will have be slower to talk, reason being they drool so much cos their lips/jaw control is poor, hence drool so much, that's why they'll be slower to talk too cos talking = control of lips and jaw. Dunno how true also. :p If it's true then Rylee will be quite slow cos she drools A LOT and adding on to that, my household rojak language = english, mandarin, canto.

mylife, I hardly see my gal drooling leh. I wonder if something wrong. I have been ready posts and blogs, see most of babies are drooling a lot, but not my gal. Even now she is teething, she has no drool at all. Kekekee.

mylife,
huh really ah?..drooling lots=slow talking
Zander drool lots man, put on bib since he start teething at 7mths. He still dunno how to call ma-ma or pa-pa

blessedbaby,
my niece also no drool at all when bb but her speech development is slower than her peers, certain words she still cannot pronounce properly, she is 3yrs old liow. But no drool is better cos can save washing the bib ah!

AHHHHHHHHHH..... blackbatz,
I'm overwhelmed by work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry for the sudden intrusion. I'm very off topic.

Mcfluffy,
Same here...That's why I have kinda of disappeared. Got to set CA1 paper somemore, deadline is next Friday..Been burning midnight oil...

Stress until last night didn't sleep well.

blackbatz
ha, still hv time for online shopping tho... detress huh.

mcfluffy
try online shopping to destress haha.

thank God for your work huh.. o'wise will be out of job & no $$ to finance online shopping.

Wendyg,
Suan me..ha.No more online BP liao..no time to check for best deals.

Whenever I check the forum during recess, ur posting can stretch to a few pages..No time to read / scrutinise. Sigh!!

my posting?!
only mine la?! coz i type v fast ma. hahahaha.
nowadays tchrs hv a PC to themselves? Last time when i was in sec sch, the whole staff room only has 1 common PC. And no one uses it. hahaha.

mei
I dun think latex balloons can be reused. Cos once blown up, the latex stretch, when it becomes small, you can feel it is different liao. and oso burst easily.

Cheryl, your hubby not bad leh, can ask him to talk to mine. Hire a maid for me while I be SAHM. hehe.

My helium balloons until now still going strong, pumped on Sat night 8+pm, lasted 72 hours liao. Not bad. ;)

Blackbatz, I like the recent MOE ad leh. Got suspense and storyline. But I'm not psychoed yet cos NIE cannot take full maternity leave. Lugi man. haha.

kitsune,
U are talking abt those foil balloons right? Mine also, find that the BP 4 for $10 is super worth it. the latex ones aready coming down.

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

Initially, Studio Loft did charged us the $25 for CNY walk in but after we decided to buy all the soft copies from LBS, they waived that off.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Today’s not good for me as I’ll be running around East side.

<font color="0000ff">RE: In laws,</font>

Because of the Reunion Dinner, my MIL is driving my hubby and me crazy! Ian had been hospitalized TWICE before he turned 1 because of bronchitis and PD advised us again and again to avoid letting him near furry toys, pets etc. We have avoided going to my in laws’ place when visiting, instead we went to my MIL’s brother’s place because she’s often there during the weekend. Now, Hubby suggested to her to eat out for Reunion Dinner and we’ll pay for the entire family but she refused and wouldn’t budged. Told her about the pet dog issue and she said:, “How come other kids not so prone?” She thinks we’re paranoid and we used this as a reason not to go her place! Come on lah, even my PD wrote her a letter to warn her about the danger of Ian getting asthma if there’s any such case. Sighz! She hanged up on Hubby and told us not to go her place anymore since we don't like!!!!

I like she hates me now. Sighz

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

He also don't want to put his son at risk. All his life, he said his mother never listens to anyone's opinion, not even his father, let alone him.

He said since she told us not to go, we don't go lor. How can right?

Happy Birthday to all babies!

btw, i hav a number 1 winnie e pooh candle brand new, who keen? cos my bb birthday over, i'm using sesame street.. Cherylshuen's cake is yummy and she can customised e design u wanted
hmm... but a bit exp..

mylife: Rayden starts to walk more steps wen back to sin. heheee! i tink he saw Rylee walking so steady in hk datz y... now he prefers to walk than crawl.

kitsune: helium balloon can lasts a wk.. helium balloon can b reused? i already throw away e Xmas ones.. i left a big elmo one at hom, hb told mi to throw away aft Rayden's birthday but till now still lying there. i better keep inside e room and use again next time..

VoiletIce,

So poor thing..... really stuck in between. Ask your hubby to talk to her nicely? Face to face?

Hammies,

Thanks. I was thinking to go HK in late Feb/early March. But now if I really decided to go, probably in May. OZ, no, not for me. I don't think I will ever visit OZ again.

Steph,

We are not those resort type person. And I want to go DISNEYLAND!!!!!!!!!! I miss my Mickey Mouse.......

Mylife,

Sure will contact you if we go HK, can look at Rylee and so wish my #2 will be a girl as pretty as Rylee :) Actually we like children, so initial plan is to have 4. But due to the high cost of raising children in Singapore, we might settle at 2, but who knows, maybe things go really well, then I can still have my tiger baby :)

Interesting to hear about the link between drooling and speeach. Hao Re stopped drooling but now started again. He makes a lot of noise, but still can't say words clearly, though he can imitate us sometimes.