(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy, i remembered. if mei wants this biz, ask her to come back to punggol lor heehee
ok i very bad. mei, dont pin your hopes high on the fact that i will buy, i need my colleague's permission to buy a 2nd hand (i.e. yours, although never been used) for our fren...they all rich people, dont believe in getting stuff from cash converter ala SMH style leh...

pixie,
np lah. let me go home and dig the teapot set.

icy,
nice cake!

talkin abt candle, urgh. i bot a mickey candle from WTS. then i open yday, damn. the mickey head was broken but i din know. end up i no extra candle. luckily hb managed to put the head back. else i sure very upset.

icy
beautiful cake!!

Steph
my cousin ordered for sweetest moment a few months ago. Not bad, nice packaging. Nothing fantastic but can safely say wont go wrong either

for myself, i ordered Melrose last year... not too bad, the cake is nice

Re: bb full month
tks mummies for the feedback

I ordered sweetest moment for #1 but recently heard some bad comments so might wanna consider alternative but now Jess say it's ok, think will re-consider again

Here's the scan of my #2 (guess which part izit?)...Mummy planning for next bb...JIA YOU wor!
2094454.jpg

pixie,
u keep red packets hor. u keep 1 pack or 1 pc? u want any designs? i've 1 pc here, 1 pc there. u want? i give to u after i've them sorted??

Steph
is it the head? heehee...

seeing so many of u preggy with #2 or #3... makes me wonder if i shld try for #2.... any feedbacks for me? actually my concerns is becos staying with in laws so limited space... where is #2 going to slp.... hahaha...

Lelong! Lelong!

WTS

MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897
7. 50 ikea wooden hangers
10. hard-liquor eg. XO
11. DOMsss

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months & above, 400g tins
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 420g, $5
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
3) avent #1 teats and BN bottles (80ml size)
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

on behalf of her colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

LUCA is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

NEZ is selling:
1. playskool step start walk n ride http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2067420.html?1231667899

WTG

ICY is giving:-
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother & Baby Care
3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) Swede Lymphe Aromatique (manual lymphatic drainage) spa for $18.88 @ 60mins @ subtle senses (mosque street @ chinatown), need metro card. can pass you my metro card if you dont have it. valid till 31/03/09

STEPH is giving:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) & Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

WTB
WENDY:-
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

MEI:-
1) Ikea Children Hangers - Blue
2) Buggy Board

WTReceive FOC
PIXIEPIXEL:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

MEI:-
1) Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3 samples (or exchange)

Hiyah,
Celeste's birthday party is finally over but I'm so sad it didn't go well at all.

First was the 2nd hand helium mylar balloons I bought online. I went to inflate them the day before the party who to my horror, they started deflating 2 hours after I checked them. Went back to the shop to get them checked but the person told me it was balloon's problem but he was very nice, he inflated them again for me without any charge. Tried to rescue the balloons at home myself and prayed hard for them to stay inflated. Unfortunately, by evening the next day, my balloons had started deflating and looked really depressing. In the end, they stayed in the room, without making an entrance to the birthday party AT ALL. Furious with the seller who claims that it's 2nd hand. I think she used the balloons so many times that they cannot be resealed anymore!!!!

2nd, Pine Gardens forgot about my birthday cake!!!!!!! I got my parents to help me collect the cake as I wanted to go to the chalet to decorate. Celeste was with them too. To my mother's horror, the staff at Pine Gardens told her that the cake was not ready and she had to wait for 1 hour!! WTF. The party started at 530pm and my parents were at Pine Gardens at about 520. So technically, they were already late for the party. Imagine, they had to wait for another 1hr!!! My mother gave them a piece of her mind and finally, the cake emerged 45 minutes later. The cake was late, my baby who is the VIP of the party was late. Sad to say, the stupid cake tasted horrible. SO DRY!!!!! So freaking angry.....
i ordered a 3kg cake but it looked really small, don't look like 3kg at all.

Thirdly, the spotlights at which the area where my hubby and I painstakingly decorated were spoiled!! Sigh... we had to sing the birthday song in semi darkness.

Fourthly, the guests were super not automatic. When my hubby went around inviting them to get up from their seats and go and sing birthday song for Celeste, so many of them just remained seated.

HAI......... if my gal knew what was happening, I think she'll be very sad.

The only fortunate thing was Celeste enjoyed herself the whole time at the chalet and did not kick up a fuss despite the fact that she had passed her sleep time.

mei, Jess,
Yup, that's the head! Very alien look hor...hehe
the chin is being blocked by his hand. he got big?sharp nose wor! While gynae scan, he try to do boxing action too!...so funni

Jess, dun think liow...have more bb while still young!

mcfluffy,
aiyo another mummy with bad experience with PG. u got the pics of the cake? did PG compensate?

u decorated the place urself? wow. very hardwork. what spotlights???

mcfluffy,
OMG...lucky PG managed to bake in time, did they offer any disc to u? I will be piss too!
Nonetheless, hope Celeste had a wonderful birthday ya

steph
hahaha.... duno lei... i cannot imagine 4 person squeezing in 1 room lei... faintz...

so how many do u intend to have?

i hope to have 3... then hubby keep saying he nt young liao, he say if want must hurry up. but i still young lei. he is 36 this year.. i am 24...

mcfluffy,
omg everything seems to went wrong! but at least the birthday girl was happy....glad she didn't know what's going on.

should blacklist the seller of the balloon and file an official complain to PG.

steph,
not JY. its JN. good? hmm...ok lor. mine is the void deck child care (not the HQ one). same same lor. at least she enjoys going now. sings alot of songs and learns alot of chinese from sch. was just telling my hb this am that jn nowadays wanna go sch and happily cant wait to say gdbye to us. haha. i kind of miss her. think i have the separation anxiety. but her group (PG2) is very big group now ever since govt up the subsidy. think ard 12 or 16 kids compared to 8 when she was in PG1 last yr.

how u define good?
u planning to put zander in cherie hearts?
ur side there has cherie hearts branch?
have u visited the place?
what other child care u have in ur area?
half day or full day?
who bringing to and fro zander to cc?

luvv,
too bad i forgotten the name of my candle seller, else i also blacklist her. i got from different sellers for the same candles. the latter one was so much better. sigh. regret regret.

steph, distinctively looks like the head!
btw, i ordered from melrose b4, i had good reviews abt their food. price is reasonable. i like their normal butter cake!! yummy!

mcfluffy, sorry to hear abt the horrors...wah never expect PG to forget orders one leh...celeste happy can liao

wah jess!! 12yr gap, no wonder ur hb feels the stress lah...

Jess,
me stop at 2 unless accident again, hopefully NOT cos i no longer young. Hubby & me same age, 32 this yr. If i am 24 or 26, i dun mind try for #3

ya lorz.... tats y if i stand in his shoes, i can understand la... but for me... hmmm.... i also duno... and so 'nicely' nwadays the friends around him, their wife also preggy with #2... so keep asking him also..

steph,
which cake u planning to order?
budget?
butter or chocolate cake?
any ang ku kueh? or glut rice to go along?
packaging impt?

<font color="aa00aa">pixiepixel</font>

Do u still need the Enfagrow Stage 3 empty tin?? i hv one to spare, let me know yeah!

mcfluffy,

so sorry to hear about the party, esp the cake. But at least Celesta has a great time, that's your purpose of having a party for her, right? So cheer up! Consider log in a complain to PG when you have cooled down......

mei,
the staff who took my call didn't mentioned got PG1 or PG2? I just say for 18mths &amp; above but she is friendly to answer my many questions.

how u define good? children to teacher ratio? The enviroment &amp; teachers?

u planning to put zander in cherie hearts?
Yup maybe, still looking cos West area very limited of gd childcare centre.

ur side there has cherie hearts branch?
nearest got Jurong East, Jurong West &amp; Boon Lay branch.

have u visited the place?
Not yet, maybe during my maternity leave.

what other child care u have in ur area?
Talentplus, tumble tots, Bright Kids but have not yet check in details.

half day or full day? 8am - 12pm (half-day - 4 hourly)

who bringing to and fro zander to cc? PILs or ourselves.

Jess,
u mentioned the bulk purchse is 13 tins for $314, so which means 1 can is $24+ only, rite? Still cheaper than 1.8kg in Ntuc at $50.95.

I wana order too.

steph, my boy in cherie hearts at jalan binchang opp J8.

every branch different cos it is franchise

you bring your kid there and see whether they like it

steph,
hmm. 18 mths shld be in PG1 bah.
i also dun know how to define good. haha. as long as i ok, she ok, she happy i happy ok ok.

oh i heard talentplus not bad leh. i signed up cherie hearts during the YP fiest and got free registration with discounted sch fees for first month and free uniform.

zander has baby bonus card right? has 18% discount to cherie hearts for school fees for first 3 mths. for tumblethots, it's 50% off membership fee.

mcfluffy
oh poor u, so stressed.. i can feel the stress oozing from your post...
next year do a small one la. relax more, maybe outcome will be better.

Jess,
Check under locations, they have 60playschool!
http://www.talentplusgroup.net/

mei, eRnMum,
The lady told me that the duration of childcare is flexible (depends on how old is the child/parents' timing), half-day or full day...say they open at 7am but i can start fr 8am to 1pm. Fees: full-day $650 (aft govt subsidy pay $350) half-day $500 (aft govt subsidy pay $350) same as full-day wor. Ratio currently is 1 teacher to 8 children but JE branch have 3 teachers for 15 kids. So i will need to visit the centre or bring Zander there to evaluate.

violet
u paid extra for CNY setting during your LBS? She said no extra charges ley...
"those who come for regular LBS shoots can still use the CNY props at no additional cost"

steph,
baby bonus card. its from either ocbc or standard chartered. mine is standard chartered. it's like an atm card. which CDA back u chose?

jess,
usually prices differs from different centres. eg. the cherie hearts HQ is more than the cherie hearts my girl attending cos' its aircon, rental higher etc etc.

mei,
Jan08-16thAug08 babies dun have CDA$0 unless is #2 or #3 onwards ya! Only got 3K bb bonus. My #2 will have 4K bb bonus &amp; $6K CDA

Jess,
i am not sure of other centres cos i only called JE branch. eRnMum say every branch different cos it is franchise!

steph...
i see that they also have 2 hours prog wor.. like quite gd hor...

hmm, i want to put Javier in such classes or the half day care.. but my hubby not for the idea lei. he say gt maid liao still go for this will be additional cost. but i think gd for him cos can learn things and make friends.... hmmm...

think i will call up and ask for the prices then see how

steph,
why u dun go child-care-shopping now when u are still not yet pop? cos' scared when ur #2 out, u will be tied up. but of coz its very tiring walking ard.