(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,
Errr...me dunno wor...cos that time when i book the LBS, i got ask maryann if i can use the christmas props, she say can, no prob.

any1 using huggies can go to this medical hall at teck whye lane. sometime they have this offer. usually is 1 for $16 den when offer is 2 for $30.. but duno when they will increase price.

luca
hey thanks for the lobang... but collect @ Bt Batok! Too far for me.... *sob*

mei
Here's my #1 passport photo, and a photo taken in Dec 08. Pass ley.

2082001.jpg

wendy,
oh. so different can pass? ok ok. thanks.
but seems so unfair to #2 if go without her. but go with #2, hands full! how ah? how u cope? how u decide??

mei,

yah unfair to no. 2 but very tough to bring both ah....tiring leh. i think i'll feel unbalance if i only bring one.

wendy,
difference so big and they still pass ah...haha

mei, ren xia xin and go lor, easy
they are too young to know that you've been unfair...pay so much money and make yourself xin ku..what for right?
you just need us to justify your decision isnt it? heehee

mei,
just go, if not wait till #2 is 2 or 3yrs old then go whole family loh. Can u wait then?
me plan go Japan next year w/o #1 & #2, to be fair...haha & save $ cos they are too young to appreciate la. Otherwise i gave up & wait till #1 is 4 & #2 is 3 then go together.

jacelyn,
wah...u still so hardworking bake when yr bb sleeps....usually i put my bb to sleep i will also KO or just nua... =p

i luv to bake too but hate washing up!!

pixiepixel,
Is the Gaint house brand diapers same as the No Frills diapers in Cold Storage?? I want to try the No Frills but dunno good or not since it's a big pack. Anyone tried before??

yvonne
its the same, as per my investigation
coz i bought it from cold storage before, the design, colour, etc etc was exactly as the giant house brand...isnt giant, shop and save, cold storage all under the same brand? or am i wrong? i remember some brands are all under the same parent group

wendy, if i got the job, i will ask my hb to join me and vice versa. quit maybe? i rather live an idyllic life than in SG, may be poorer but i dun care haha

honestly, i been to hamilton island before and it is fantastic, the beaches are incredible and the water is....indescribable...i would love to visit it again by getting the best job in the world!

Presenting Javin Mickey theme birthday cake....

2082784.jpg

Additional info

Cake is 2kg from Pine Garden $112
Top layer Lychee martini
Second layer triple chocolate
Figurines is $30
Mickey candle is $7

Best job in the world

What you need to do:-

to stroll the white sands, snorkel the reef, take care of "a few minor tasks" -- and report to a global audience via weekly blogs, photo diaries and video updates.

The successful applicant, who will stay rent-free in a three-bedroom beach home complete with plunge pool and golf buggy, must be a good swimmer, excellent communicator and be able to speak and write English.

"They'll also have to talk to media from time to time about what they're doing so they can't be too shy and they'll have to love the sea, the sun, the outdoors," said acting state Premier Paul Lucas.

Do this for 6 months for AUD$150,000 (AUD$25,000/month).

Best job in the world

IF u (mummies) get selected = no bonding with baby liow
Poll: Would u really give up everything in SIN for 6mths for the gd $?

steph,

No need to give up everything. It's only a temp job for 6 months and that is it.

But too bad, I can't swim and I don't like the sea.

Pixel,

GO FOR IT!!! Good luck!

A cousin of mine live by the sea. They run their own business, diving classes and resort at one of the beautiful islands in Malaysia. Everyday is like a holiday for them. What best is during the monsoon period, no need to work, so come back to mainland to stay for at least 3-4 months, plenty of time to catch up with families and friends, and it's also another type of holiday. So for them, it's holiday all year round!

blessedbaby
are u going USA? my recent trip to HK was on United Airlines, they slackened much as compared to previous years. Just say that it's for baby, they were ok with it

Kam/wendyg
I am going to Australia on Quantas. ;) a bit worried coz last time Blackbatz mentioned that have to change diaper more often on airplane coz the air is dry and easy to get diaper rash... So dunno if I should bring though..

Blessedbaby,

If you worry, then buy the diaper cream at Changi airport, eg, Watson. They will advise if you can't bring in onto the plane. And they will wrap the cream nicely for you in a transparent zip lock bag also. I bought a moisturiser when I went to Germany few months back, the same way I mentioned. No problem at all going through the customs.

Kam,
ya but for that 6mths no see baby unless u bring whole family there. To me, i can't bear do it unless i need $ badly then will consider.

Steph,

Not really for the $, but for a very special opportunity to experience soemthing different. But no, I won't do that, unless my hubby can go with me (I have no problem leaving my boy behind for 6 months, I think, if i am sure someone can help me take good care of him).

i think if they dont pay me, i will still go...
i think the experience is more valuable than the $$
6 mths without seeing my bb, im ok, coz i will tell myself i am improving myself by seeing another part of the world. its a job anyway heehee

mei, me me me!!

kam, i need to bring my lappie home and record the 30sec video
then must makeup, wear casually nice, then blow my hair nice nice before i can sit infront of my webcam to start recording haha very hiao but really, must be presentable lah. else, they dont take in my application leh
i will sure apply. maybe next week, when im working from home

luvv,
got thot of it surprise but hard leh.

mylvera,
nian gao no lobang. haha. who has? who can make for me? i wan eat traditional nian gao.

mei, very subjective. this is not australia's next top model leh, nor survivor, nor dont forget the lyrics.
but if this person needs to be media savvy, i think should look at least presentable ba...

pixie,
i think will be hunk. not babe. cos' babe = female = every mth got a few days inconvenient.

anyway i wont apply cos I CANT SWIM. haha. only dry swim.