(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

verene
nvrmind la, work more impt. U'll get used to it. Make yourself so busy until your spare time is used to go toilet. haha.

mylife,

aiyah all small small business only lah..the yusheng business no profit one, started cos my colleagues tried my yusheng and said it was very nice. they wanted me to make for them and offered to pay lor...

i give lexie plain bread with fruits or sometimes i will spread cheese on the bread

Mylife,

I give bread and milk. I spread the laughing cow small cube cheese on it. Sometimes i just give the cheese only. Javin loves it cos its very creamy. Have you introduced any salt to Rylee food?

Grumpus,

I also do small business. I selling pineapple tarts! Cos there was 1 time tried to make for myself and brought the extra to company then all started to order. Till now i have been selling for 3 yrs to them. This yr also selling but i only make 70 btls no time. Can only make when Javin slp durin the nite time. And can only make on fri and sat nite....Cos not wking the following day!

Cheryl,

It ok if they dun finished their food. This is wad my PD tell me. BB consume food to fill their tummy not to make us happy by finishing up all the food. As long as they are full they will stop eating.

jacelyn
becos every since we mix step 3 with step 2. he like not enthu at all leh... this few days worst.. he alway left 50ml

Kam,
i wish everyone HUAT la not just me. Aiyo the underwear count me out, my hubby sure faint if he see me in it

Oh NTUC having promo on PetPet again!

Tmrl my gynae's appointment...can see my bb again. Wonder how heavy he is now...

grumpus,
yr DIY yu sheng looked very pro leh. Normally my mum buy from NTUC too & she'll add in shredded veg to make the portion bigger

mei,
the LV lobang no prob. me just look c look c onli, haven decide...

Cheryl,
Sometimes it's just a phase...or teething will also affect their appetite. My boy totally rejected his last feed for a whole week when he was cutting his upper 2 teeth. It's ok if they don't finish their milk becos they will not starve themselves. There's usually a reason for rejecting the food/milk so monitor a while to see if it improves.

cheryl,

Some toddler started to cut down their milk intake by this age "automatically". Some just don't like milk anymore and decided to stop drinking. As long as your boy is taking solid well with a balance diet, don't think you should worry. How much you are giving vernon by the way, and how much does he take?

For Hao Re, when he was at his growth spurt, he drank 270ml! But now, on average, he drinks 200-220ml, and sometime can be only 150ml when he didn't feel like drinking. And he has cut down his midnight feed, so from 4 to 3 milk feed per day now.

steph,

Yes, NTUC promo for PetPet is on again. Bought 3 packs last weekend, most likely this weekend go get another 3 packs, kiasu mah :)

Hi hi, make you are not the one to carry all 3 packs leh, they are heavy, ask your hubby to do, okay!

Fitti Basic L68 $13.80 (price from my Ang Mo Supermkt). What's NTUC Petpet offer? I don't see it in today's Straits Times.

but i saw Friso 3 offer though.. 2x 900g @ $45.45

Cheryl,

sounds okay to me leh, left with 50ml, Hao Re did that often also. Which FM you are using. Cos for Enfa, I didn't mix stage 3 with stage 2. Didn't see any different when switching to stage 3. Probably you just need to observe few more days and see how.

cheryl
no, it's more comparable to Petpet. Huggies fastener tape is like velcro. Fitti Basic & Petpet are the sticker tapes.

wendy
oh. actually i m ok with sticker tape. petpet is not bad.
but i dun like NTUC brand. when the diaper det very wet. it is like very disgusting like tat. :s

and huggies is like $21 at ntuc leh. so exp...

yeah i'm not so keen on NTUC open diapers coz i find that the absorbency not so good.. my baby's butt would still be wet when i remove the diaper! But i hv a friend who swears by it and used for both her boys.

violetIce,

After seeing your prince photos, I was very tempted to bring him for the CNY walk-in, since we already bought CNY custom for him. But my hubby said no leh :-(

Kam
tmr is the last session of the CNY Walk-In. Why your husband not keen? So cute ley...
I hv no chance to show my husband Ian's photos coz i fell asleep @ 9pm & woke up 2am..
but i left the browser open, so i wonder if he saw it =)

oh! u mean that calamari character huh.
yeah, not good esp since Studio Loft is keen supporter of SMH.. her Business Thread has been around since... Day 1?

wendyg,

Ya lor, tomorrow last day already..... thought of taking half day leave to bring my boy down for a cute CNY shot..... You are right, maybe I should show him VioletIce's photos, then he might change his mind. But he is very busy today, don't know if I will have the chance or not.

wendy,

tink the mod removed not cos she is keen supporter of SMH lah
wait others think "as long as i pay biz fee, i can be <shielded>?" I guess the mods want a peaceful forum with no arguements being spread around the WHOLE forum

mei
does she like Hong Kong? Or try Club Med, like Yvonne.

Kam
well, if u take their full package (LBS or Little Big Shots) u can still request for CNY setting. but need to pay $100+ lor.

morning mummies
yvonne, nolah, not that i thought huggies is drypers. i remember buying huggies but dont know why ended up with drypers and been happily using them, thinking all the time its huggies. never see the "watermark" on the diaper too. xandall squirm so much while changing diapers, dont care what brand liao haha
ok im this blur all the time, so not surprising...

mei, thanks for the lansinoh link. its ok, i have some "regular" customers so my "mini" biz still surviving...nevertheless, i always give priority to jan mummies okie haha

today straits times paper got show the offer for diapers (forgot which brand) at shop n save too leh...

hey wendy, fitti basic only 13.80 for 68, same as giant house brand! should try n buy....you mean your amk supermkt sells this cheap? cant find it as cheap as anywhere else?

kam, haore uses petpet ok? xandall uses petpet but he always kena diaper rashes...dunno why. just switch over to other brands then he will be ok...i did this "testing" on him thrice liao

i think i should be taking their LBS package...maybe after CNY ba...
but then again, no more CNY setting rite...oh well, nevermind. can capture good shots can liao

wendyg,

NOOOO. If full package, hubby will immediately say no. Cos when we bought the DSLR, we said we won't bring Hao Re for studio photography anymore to make up the cost for the DSLR. Only it's now $25, so I suggested it, cos it cheap and fun mah! The problem with our DSLR is, we don't have time to learn more about it! Until now still using the "automatic" function. Though no doubt the quality of the photos are better the the digicam, but could have been better.

I will try to convince him again. Downloaded photos from VioletIce's blog already, going to e-mail to my hubby, he might change his mind (*finger-crossed*).

Pixel,

Yup, since day 1 till now, Hao Re has no problem with PetPet. Was thinking of changing to another brand cos for few nights, he pee a lot, and the urine leaked and wet the mattress, then I have to change him in the midnight. But after that, change to XL size, no more problem, 1 diaper from 9pm to 8am the next morning!

Kam, pixie,
if u keen to take up LBS package, just mentioned to maryann that our bb are under Jan2008 cos mei did sent an email to her for our Jan babies birthday bash is entitled to 10% disc. I took their LBS for $108 (aft less 10%) hope this helps save some $
And if yr shoot is in Feb, i think still can use their CNY props cos that time i also use their christmas props w/o paying any extra charge

Kam
nights i use Mamy Poko open diapers... it's more expensive, but no incidents of leakage at all.

pixie
my Ang Mo Supermkt just few steps away fr my block, and that's the regular price for Fitti Basic. If on offer it will be cheaper ley. No need to travel to Giant to buy hee hee. I will support my Ang Mo supermkt o'wise if they close down due to lack of biz (same as previous Prime Mart &amp; Budget Value), i will be very very sad

usually if diaper keep leaking, it becos must change size liao...

when vernon was using L pull up... it leaks within 2-3 hours. but i changed to XL, can last till like 4-6 hours... usually very long

kam, ok. seems like some good and bad experience with petpet then
xandall is being changed at 6pm, and all the way till next morning. maybe ard 7am, or as late as 9am...
no leaks are: pureen dry premium, giant house brand, drypers (not huggies doh~), huggies pullups
leaks once in a while: drypantz pullups, NTUC housebrand

steph, thanks, i shall quote that then...yes maybe after CNY still can use the CNY props

mylvera: i didnt even do up my house for CNY, where got props...maybe 2 mandarin oranges at most...haha

wendy: okok, let me see if giant is the same price on sunday or not coz i going giant to "ban nian huo", else need to mah fan u to help me buy 1 pack to try...hey maybe jin tai tong sells equally cheap? got chance to go there must bio bio...what is the absorbency of fitti comparably to? quote me a brand?

pixie
compare to petpet la.

my ang mo is even more convenient than jintaitong. i used to buy my fitti basic fr JTT for my elder boy when he was still on diapers. coz that time dun hv Ang Mo yet. eh, u sengkang, very near here, come buy yourself laaaaa. Ang Mo hv A LOT of stuff, u can spend 30min shopping here also hee hee. they've got BEN &amp; JERRY'S...

pixel,
the medical hall at my place here sell fitti basic L size 68 pcs @ $12.80.

mei,
how come only bring your elder one?

mylvera/wendy,
hb said HK.

luvv,
1. younger got to pay bassinet, boh hua
2. younger still too young to enjoy lah.
3. younger no passport. haha

wendy,
my elder one passport is very very young and so different now. do i make a new one for her???

the previous time u used it, did the customs officer ask u to change?

my elder boy's passport taken @ 8m, recent HK trip 3.5yo he went thru no problems.