(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph, good qns

we should also ask:-

Do you ML with you hb to celebrate CNY? when?
Do you count the angpow in toilet/or somewhere discreet, once you got it?
Do you curse n swear at people who bao only $2 or $4? And nag in the car while you r going home ala aunty-nag mode?
Did you buy new underwear to wear on 1st day of CNY?

*winks*

mylvera,
me dun sweep, use magic clean wiper mop during CNY (within 15days period) after that then use vacuum cleaner+mop..hee
And u?

<font color="ff0000">RED</font> underwear is still ok, i have seen <font color="ff0000">RED underwear with the chinese word HUAT</font> leh...aiyo dun think the cai shen ye will come visit wor...keke

steph,

i used to sweep the floor after 12 midnite on 1st day. cos of the tight work schedule, we only spring clean during the eve of the CNY ahha

now married with kids, erm ... sweep the floor is a must lor. hygiene comes first.

Steph, yes, RaeAnne drinking Friso2 on and off since FIL opened the brand new tin about 2 months ago. Usually when there's not enough EBM and at night when I'm too tired to get up to latch her on, hubby will feed FM. Last week, due to HFMD (she can't latch and I don't have time and can't pump much out due to partial blockage) so my supply dwindled. Now her appetite is back with a vengeance and I don't have enough EBM stock. Ya, I also have a big tin of Friso2 left, maybe finish that first. :p

ok to ans my own questions:
what is a must-have cny goodie for you?
1. bak kua
2. pineapple tarts
3. love letters

what are your favourite cny goodies?
1. bak kua
2. love letters
3. almond cookies

do you have the practice of giving goodies away? >Yes

what you give?
to parents: peanuts, nuts, shrimp rolls, bak kua
to inlaws: bak kua
to friends: nian gao to a close friend.
others?: oranges lor. what else when bai nian. haha

would you prefer home-made or factory-made?
>as long as yummy, dun care home made or factory. best if FREE.

how you settle the balance cny goodies after 15th day?
>bring to opic and ask colls help eat.

to ans steph ques:
Do u enjoy eating Yu Sheng?
>YES

Izit a must-have?
>YES during reunion dinner

with family/friends/colleagues?
> DEPENDS

How many set/s of 'new' clothings do u buy for CNY?
>usually a few sets but this year no time shop so only 2 tops. waiting for POST-cny sale.

New PJs too?
> yes
New shoes?
> cant find

What is your 2009 resolution?
> hello, this is CNY leh. not New Year leh. haha.

ok to ans pixie cheeky ques:
>Must be CNY meh? why? cos holiday ah? no need work ah?

>Nope. I usually accumulate all and count on 15th.

Do you curse n swear at people who bao only $2 or $4? And nag in the car while you r going home ala aunty-nag mode?
>Nope. I don't nag but I WILL REMEMBER!!!

> yes of course lah!!

what is a must-have cny goodie for you?
1. bak kua
2. pineapple tarts
3. almond cookie

what are your favourite cny goodies?
1. bak kua
2. pineapple tarts
3. almond cookies

do you have the practice of giving goodies away? >no wor

what you give?
to parents:
to inlaws: maybe bak kwa
to friends:
others?:

would you prefer home-made or factory-made?
>as long as yummy, dun care home made or factory. best if FREE.

how you settle the balance cny goodies after 15th day?
>bring to opic and ask colls help eat.

to ans steph ques:
>YES

Izit a must-have?
>YES during reunion dinner

> DEPENDS

>usually 2 sets

New PJs too?
> no wor, last time yes

New shoes?
> yes

> every1 healthy

ok to ans pixie cheeky ques:
>no lah..

>i only count at nite b4 we zz

>i wont curse n swear but i nag n rem... haha

> is it a must? i duno wor... i shd buy new undies soon :p

mei,
some got different resolution mah, 2009 &amp; CNY resolution same meh?
some plan baby dust in 2010, some plan to be SAHM in 2009, some hope to strike TOTO, some hope to get car license, some wish to lose more weight, world peace? no recession, stock &amp; property market go up fast etc

kitsune: u r nt suppose to keep infant milkpowder so long, suppose to dicard after 4 weeks from the day u open!
my girl also on friso2, hw she dun put much weight...

seems like a lot of mummies will bring their leftover cookies to opic and eat...

to ans steph ques:
>can live without it, so is half hearted. not like it very much kind

Izit a must-have?
>can dont eat one...

> i never had yu sheng when i was young so when i started working then company have yu sheng lunch then i tried...

>usually 1 or 2 tops, i dont buy bottoms

New PJs too?
>i dont wear PJs *winks*

New shoes?
>this year, nope. last time have leh

>that my savings will grow more. its a resolution, not wish...so can be done one!

ok to ans my cheeky ques:
>i am contemplating leh...maybe wear sexy red VS lingerie and tempt him

>no bah, but maybe count in car but now got bb, cannot open like that he will grab the ang pao and put inside his mouth...so maybe oso until bb sleeps lor...the anticipation is killing me...

>i will remember too. heehee

> no, never, and will not. what forrrrrrrrrrrrrr haiyohhh

aqua
actually i think if baby is ok with it, and the FM has been stored properly, shld be ok to consume ley.

Of course FM companies write such "deadlines" so that frightened parents will keep spending on new tins of FM. haha.

haha, the questions so funny.

To answer steph's questions:
Yes

Izit a must-have?
No but usually will have it a few times with office colleagues, clients, friends, etc

Refer to above.

Usually 2 tops and 1 bottom

New PJs too?
Can't find and forgot about it this year.

New shoes?
Yes but can't find this year.

No time to think about it....

To answer pixiepixel's questions:
Will be too tired from playing mahjong so sleep better...kekeke

No, anyway it's not mine so no hurry and I know which relative give how much so no suspense.

My husband's side relatives always give $4 angbao so already expected and "xi kuan" already.

Yes, every year new bra and panty for 1st day of CNY...but not those with a HUAT on it...hahaha.

To answer steph's questions:
> so-so

Izit a must-have?
> no, more for fun

> depends

> No

New PJs too?
> No

New shoes?
> No

> Everyone remains happy and healthy

To answer pixiepixel's questions:
> Haha, on the midnight of zhu1, cos zhu2 is "kai nian" mah..... honestly, just joking only. How to link ML with CNY???

> No, cos already roughly how much will get from each relative. Those I am curious one, will open in the car, maybe.

> No. Every family has its own reasoning, maybe not a good year for them?

> No, but I know of friends who do it every year!

where do your buy yusheng?? where is generous and fresh? some places is sooo miserable. i like lots veges.
do u make ur own? any special ingredients?

i like the teochew yusheng but too bad ever since sec sch days, already stopped eating that. now only eat the lao-lao type.

To answer my own questions

<font color="0000ff">> Yup</font>
Izit a must-have?
<font color="0000ff">> no, more for fun too</font>
<font color="0000ff">> with colleagues on 20th Jan
<font color="0000ff">> Only bought 1 maternity dress this year</font>
New PJs too?
<font color="0000ff">> Yes, 1 set for confinement</font>
New shoes?
<font color="0000ff">> No</font>
<font color="0000ff">> To BF #2 for at least 4mths or longer &amp; everyone healthy &amp; HUAT ah!</font>

To answer pixie's questions:

<font color="0000ff">> Now me 3rd trimester, cannot la...very dangerous cos will trigger/induce labor leh...keke</font>
<font color="0000ff">> No, cos roughly know how much will get from each relative</font>
<font color="0000ff">> No, cos seldom rec'd so low value:p</font>
<font color="0000ff">> No...maternity undies counted??

Lelong! Lelong!

WTS

MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897
7. 50 ikea wooden hangers
9. bread toaster (seldom used)
10. hard-liquor eg. XO

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 420g, $5
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
3) avent #1 teats and BN bottles (80ml size)
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

on behalf of her colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

LUCA is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

NEZ is selling:
1. playskool step start walk n ride http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2067420.html?1231667899

WTG

ICY is giving:-
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother &amp; Baby Care
3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) Swede Lymphe Aromatique (manual lymphatic drainage) spa for $18.88 @ 60mins @ subtle senses (mosque street @ chinatown), need metro card. can pass you my metro card if you dont have it. valid till 31/03/09

STEPH is giving:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) &amp; Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

WTB
WENDY:-
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

MEI:-
1) Ikea Children Hangers - Blue
2) Buggy Board

WTReceive FOC
PIXIEPIXEL:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

1) Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3 samples (or exchange)

WTExchange
1. Enfagrow discount coupon for Dumex Mamil Gold discount coupon

mei, violetice's enfagrow i took liao so u must edit ur post
wendy's WTB huggies, i gave her liao so u take that one off too

pixie
ah, that day u gave me Drypers..
anyway my boy needs more than 1pc of diaper wor, so i'm still interested to buy cheaply, if anyone let go. i'm not looking for samples, i'm looking for.... jumbo packs!!!

WTB cheaply
WENDY:-
1)Huggies Dry L (budget $0.20 per pc)
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

huh!! that day is not huggies??!
u mean...i've been using the wrong brand on my boy all these while?? that was like the last 3rd pc!! ekkkkkssss
how more blur can i be!!

Steph,

You want "HUAT", then go and buy that special red undie with the HUAT wording on it!!! Maternity undie bigger size, then your "HUAT" will be bigger also :)

Wendyg,

I haven't tried the Fitti Bais. Stick to Petpet for the time being, since NTUC often has the offer of buying 3 packs at $34+.

Honestly, the undies with the HUAT wording is disgusting. Imagine we link this to pixiepixel's question no. 1, I think hubby see the HUAT already no mood liao...muahahahahah.

mei,
lots of shredded vegetable (carrot, radish), salmon, the crisps, all the preserved coloured vegs, sesame seed, ground peanuts, oil, lime juice, plum sauce

nowadays ntuc can get those one set everything included just add veges can already...some ppl tell me the taste not bad also

kam
thanks for the milk intake info... i just started to change my boy's feed yesterday. nw end up he like drink more.
breakfast: bread and 150ml milk
lunch: porridge
3pm: 210ml milk
6pm: porridge
10pm: 180ml milk
around 4 AM: 180 ml milk....

haha.. guess i shld just let it be for awhile to see if he will stop his 4am feed...

i am going to be on course till next week. cant chat with u all le.... take care everyone.. chat with u all at nite or next week

breakfast
do u all give plain bread + milk to your babies or do u all spread some butter on it?

grumpus
wahhhhh u very "business-minded" woman leh... kekekkeke

mylife,
sometimes i give with unsalted butter, sometimes no. But giving bread or not will depends on whether i bought those confectionary breads and also depends on the time she wakes up.

Luvv,

Thanks. I started on a contract for 3 months only but hoping can extend contract by 3 months each time. don't think can access msn