(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixel,
nice phone...get one for CNY har..

mei, answer your questions

any reunion meal for you?
yes with both sides of family.

reunion lunch or dinner or supper or high-tea?
lunch and dinner

do you enjoy reunion meal?
yes

dine in or out?
out with my side and in with inlaws side

dine in where? dine out where?
lunch - go different places every year, this yr will eat jap

who pay for reunion meal?
lunch - we siblings will share
dinner - inlaws will prepare everything

what u have/had/having for reunion meal?
all kinds of varieties

do you help in preparing?
no - maid does that

do you help in washing?
no - maid does that

which side eat first? your family side or your hubby side?
my family side cos we'll have lunch

do u have your own family reunion meal (i.e u, ur hb and ur prince/princess)?
no (hmm maybe should start but how?? Breakfast?? haha)

what do u do after reunion meal?
watch tv then go pray pray after 11pm

mei, the SE XP1 is not very heavy but should be heavier that the rest of the non PDA fones.

swee hor? no $$ leh...must do more milkbag biz liao

pixie,
big fones are in these days.. but i still prefer small 1s.. :p dats y i find it hard 2 buy a new hp.. argh!!

pixie,
yup the purchasing dept always loads of paperwork. Sometimes shipment delay so everybody panic esp project dept need to execute based on project delivery timeline. Lucky me moved on to another dept few yrs ago, less stress then strike baby dust:p

Luvv
I dunno boring in HK or not lah. But boring to me cos dunno what to do lo. Here got 3 days public holidays. But i was told, major shopping centres will be opened.

mei
not going back Sg. Cos last year CNY, hubby returned to Sg cos me just gave birth and baby's visa not approved yet to go HK. So his boss didnt go on leave. This year, hubby is on standby cos market still open elsewhere in the world. Reunion dinner ah, my mom is here with me. So is my sis and hubby. So like dat consider reunion lo. Hubby's side, PIL oredi came for Rylee's birthday party...considered "reunion" liao lo. Anyway, even if we're in Sg, in the past, CNY we also dont go visit those extended relatives type. So actually same lah. Just that the difference is we miss our friends in Sg lo.

JanBB
haha, come lah. Join SAHM kekekeke

kitsune
mom2nat's suggestion is good, logistics wise, better to separate the days in a week with PIL, else got conflict. Cos u prob got ur way of handling RaeAnne, then PIL will have their own way and will say things like "we took care of her 1yr liao, we know better, etc". U can do it!

mei....

its PM... post ur questions!!.. heehee...
I am so bored in office

Kitsune,
Congrats on your decision to be a SAHM! I would love to do it too but hubby not supportive plus his job is unstable now cos of company merger. Even though my son drives me crazy sometimes but I believe it's becos FTWM are really overwhelmed with too much work/chores so we run out of patience easily. If we can concentrate on our kids full-time, probably will be more fulfiling...although I know some SAHM here will beg to differ...hehe.

You can cook porridge using the double-boil method. Seems like nobody does it except me. It's similar to double-boiling birds nest, etc. But instead of birds nest, put in the porridge ingredients lor then cook on low fire for 1 hr. No need to watch the fire, porridge will not stick/burn and texture is nice and soft. Much faster than using slow-cooker. Moreover, using gas is cheaper than using electricity...hehe.

Agree with mylife, better to separate childcare duty with in-laws...less conflict. Nowadays, my in-laws also start to tell us what to do, etc, trying to interfere with the way we discipline our kid. My fil even better, told my son "ye ye come and rescue you" when I was disciplining him. Lucky my son knows better, refuse to let his ye ye carry but keep stretching his hands out to me...

kam,
Thanks for the info from your PD. My boy's appointment has been changed to next week cos PD was on leave. Will share info next week.

Mei, you got alot of questions hor...
yes with both sides of family.

dinners this year due to the weekend. Otherwise will be 1 lunch and 1 dinner.

yes, with my side of the family...kekeke

dine in or out?
dine in

My mum will cook 10 dishes or more including sharks fin, abalone, fish, Fuzhou fishball, etc...yummy. In-laws place will be steamboat.

A little but my brother will help out more since he's shatec trained.

do you help in washing?
No, my mum does everthing.

This year, sat will be in-laws and sun will be my family.

no, we have it everyday....hahahaha

play mahjong!!!!

Wendyg,

Blessedbaby posted the answer for your qn on tripling birthday weight from her PD.

Did you read the post:

From blessedbaby:
Triple birth weight: only apply for babies who was 3kg and below at birth. :0) The average weight for our bbies as at 1 year is 9kgs. In fact, the dr said that all babies who was born big size should adjust back to the "normal" when they reach one year old.

just recently i realised my boy(currently 1 year old) wake up mid of night to baby talk then i got to put pacifer then he will sleep. Then after about 1 hr later the same process also. Anyone know what he really happen ah?

> yes with both sides of immediate family members.

> lunch and dinner on CNY eve

> yes, only my side of the family

dine in or out?
> dine in, always

> the usual type, meat, fish, prawn.... no abalone (yucks, don't like it), no shark fin......

> Nope!

do you help in washing?
> Maybe, depending on if someone else is doing it or not

> usually lunch at IL, dinner at my parents.

> no, cos will be staying with IL or my parents during CNY

> chat, chat and chat, and waiting for friends to come over to our place and chat, chat and chat. We only see each other one or a few times a year only........

blackbatz
no leh, my sis dont do milkbags spree liao
she do iherbs, california bb, crocs, pumpkin patch, children's place, gap/ON, to name a few
she spree a lot

for me, i buy the milkbags for my own use. always have spare so sell off lor...
u need ah?

lansinoh lor
i order 20boxes of 50pcs in 1 shot kind...
super hot commodity...
you see i still so poor, its not even considered a biz haha

i got ask b4 what, who wants lansinoh can pm me.

Lelong! Lelong!

WTS

MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897
7. 50 ikea wooden hangers
8. liferacer thermal swim-wear (brand new)
9. bread toaster (seldom used)
<font color="aa00aa">10. hard-liquor eg. XO</font>

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 420g, $5
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
3) avent #1 teats and BN bottles (80ml size)
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

on behalf of her colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

LUCA is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

NEZ is selling:
1. playskool step start walk n ride http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2067420.html?1231667899

WTG

ICY is giving:-
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother &amp; Baby Care
3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) Swede Lymphe Aromatique (manual lymphatic drainage) spa for $18.88 @ 60mins @ subtle senses (mosque street @ chinatown), need metro card. can pass you my metro card if you dont have it. valid till 31/03/09

STEPH is giving:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) &amp; Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

VIOLETICE is giving:-
1. Brand New EnfaPro FM - for 6 Months &amp; Above (400 Grams Tin)

WTB
WENDY:-
1)Huggies Dry L or XL (budget $0.20 per pc)
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

MEI:-
1) Ikea Children Hangers - Blue
<font color="aa00aa">2) Buggy Board</font>

WTReceive FOC
PIXIEPIXEL:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

1) Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3 samples (or exchange)

WTExchange
1. Enfagrow discount coupon for Dumex Mamil Gold discount coupon

mei,
izit from Europe? Can chk the price for LV Odeon PM, MM &amp; GM. Tks
If cheaper by $400-$500, yes me keen.

pixie,
lansinoh milkbags...me keen if i got extra BM for #2, will PM u later...in Mar/Apr09 or can u PM me yr mobile#. Tks

steph, no problemo. i have mummies who keep coming back to me once they used up. 2 boxes, 2 boxes buy lidat.
join the club! i pm u my hp no now...

hey u stay JW rite, my mil is JE, so at least still not that far to meetup if you are really firm in few mths time. hope u got bm har!!

steph,
ya from europe. a...sorry ah. i not familiar with LV. can give me the model or any url??? tks so much. email to me. so that easier for me to ask. tks tks.

pixie,
haha. aiyo no nid PM lah. not secretive or what. only a small discount of 5%. currently i've no stock on hand. waiting for new vouchers to arrive. if u want, pls place order. xie xie.

mei, so i save 50cts per 10$? hmmm ok can consider...i dont shop much when it comes to groceries leh...once a mth only haha

pixie,
ya. 5%. u are right. if u use the vouchers on top of the offer items, u save more. can still get linkpoints too.

btw, anyone has the fairprice plus card? is it gd??

me, i got the wat ocbc fairprice plus card lor. nothing want lah, just get linkpoints. the catch is, no bank book, nothing at all...but i heard the interest rate is a bit better than normal banks...issit the one got the yellow colour orange printed on the card?

steph,
noted. if all prices cheaper than 400-500, u wanna buy ALL? haha...cos wont be able to check pricing unless physically at store.

which one u want?? if that one is cheaper than 400-500, will buy immediately.

pixie,
i also wanna buy LV leh. haha. waiting for notes to dry.

ya thats the one. that card hor, it is double linkpts? and is it must have an acct with OCBC??

pixie,
no lah, me not into branded, just that i like this particular design so if by End Feb got variable bonus then can consider otherwise will drop!

mei,
not all 3 lah...POK ah! I can't decide which model cos i like the one with handle (GM) but size too big. The PM &amp; MM no handle.
SIN selling (launched in Feb09):-
PM $1110, MM $1310 &amp; GM $1700

2074306.jpg
2074307.jpg

me backie, went amk to buy milk powder for my girl, suddenly wanna faint. phew, thank god i make it home without fainting, else tonight u see me on wan pao.

i prefer with handle le, but then the handle can fold down? The right hand looks very big le. Only side sling?

mei,
u flyin to france get LV for steph ar? :p

steph,
ask ur hb pay for u lar. reward u for going through labor again.

i also think no handle looks nicer.

i want handle coz i dont like the sling function. hence the 1st pic is my fav amongst the 2...i always loop bags ard my elbow, else i shoulder it..more tai tai look mah *muahaha*...sad to say, not tai tai leh...

mei, got double linkpoints? i cannot remember leh
no, dont need to be OCBC cust to apply the card...they will link u up with ocbc when you apply lor...

huh angelsky, u take care yah...

luca,
hubby dun pamper me with branded cos he say waste $, pay for the branding, not so much on quality cos same material can fetch at much cheaper price. That's why i must work for it, if SAHM...all things can dream only leh:p

angelsky,
u take care wor. That time i also fainted in MRT, need to be wheelchair to sick bay..so pai seh. Remb to take yr supplements (iron)!

abt push gifts

today morning in the car, class 95 morning show, FD said something like <name> of hb wants to thank <name> of wife for giving birth to their baby boy today, and want to tell her he loves you very much...i was muttering why my hb never said that, even to me...he just switched station and say why class 95 say all the crappy stuff, bo liao blah blah
dont say push gift...push words oso dont have...

luca,
fly!?! i hope so man.

pixie,
hmm. cos' i thinkin if wanna apply fairprice card. but leh. hmm. seems complicated. and so many cards. i wan ocbc robinsons card.

mei
i have that one oso
not much one leh...hey but got rebate
eg: i was at the sale, shoes costs $35. $5 off for ladies stuff for nett receipt of at least $30...yest receive bill, they charge me $28.5 for that coz got 5% rebate...

pixie,
hehe u r funny. u r tai tai mah, ur hb's tai tai lor :p

steph,
Thats how typical men think lar. My fren's hb is so sweet to her, bought her 2 Gucci bags for their ROM anniversary. I can only envy..sigh..