(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Ya, celebrated my son's birthday over the weekend. Did it in advance since his actual day is on Wednesday. I only invited direct family, so no frenz and kids. I guess that made it easier to handle. Since my home not that big also, can't afford to have that many people! even that, hubby and I also felt tired after it all ended. hehe..coz have to clean up!

Gd morning!

Wendyg & Kam,
Yeah, u r rite! Do what u tink it's best for your bb.

I'm torn between 2 jobs nw! Stress! Dunno what to do...

aqua, thanks for concern
. Trying to rest more lo, but quite hard coz #1 needs a lot of attention now. Alot of attention as in, if we dont watch her, she will be opening and closing the cupboards, going into the kitchen and doing all kinds of nonsense. Currently, me and my mum looking after her together. The last few months my sis as well, since she was waiting for school to start, but she just started last week, so now back to me and my mum only.

Next time with #2, confinement lady for the first month and then after that, it will me and my mum again lo with 2 kids. My #1 goes for some classes now, but i think for #2, I will prob not bring #2 for classes just #1 and hopefully #1 will stimulate #2's learning, kekeke. Dont plan to put #1 in childcare as well, so just take 1 day at a time. At the very most, my hubbie says we cant managed, then pack the whole family overseas and stay with him till his posting over, since cost of having a helper overseas is cheaper.

Caterer, I thiking of trying Ivin's to keep in line of the hot nyonya theme this year :p.

wendyg, so CUTE!!!!!!!!

Mei,

After going back to workforce, I feel so sad to leave my gal during work! Over weekend, i just wanna spend all my time with her! But unfortunately, we need dual-income lah... The 2 jobs are more of my current job & my ex-job....

i just celebrated my girl birthday yesterday.
Tiring but it's a joy to c my girl so happy with the pooh bear theme & receiving many presents.

i ordered ecreative cake and mum's kitchen catering and the feedback from my guest for the cake & food is Good! Portion is more than enough.

Here are some pics to share
2044711.jpg
2044712.jpg

Gd morning all

sooo tired over the wkends...wow seem like most of u did a gd job planning & celebrating birthday bash for the little ones!

Yesterday also celebrated Zander's 1st birthday. Also no theme, simple dinner with immediate family members, a birthday cake & a helium ballon only

Here's the birthday cake from bengawan solo...the fillings is choc crunches...very nice & yummy!
2044735.jpg

mom2nat,
got the cake from ecreative. it's chocolate sponge with blueberry. my nephew is a fussy cake eater but surprisingly he ate 7 pieces yesterday and parents keep coming back to the table and take more for the kids and themselves.

pixie,
chilli!?! haha. jam ah? hmm. i dun know how to make. honey? birds nest? haha...COINS!?! which coins? coins for what? 1cents? haha....

icy,
nope... get my hubby friends to blow the balloons and i tied them up to decor the place. those balloons under the big mylar pooh bear, i steal the idea from some party decor company and tried to do it yesterday and looks ok leh.. hehe.. :p if got more balloon like 5 in each row, think can look even better.
hubby friends anyhow blow the balloon so got big and small sizes and they anyhow take the color to mix so i also just grab whatever that is available for me to tie.

mei
u said as a gift mah, self made jam or what would be good. orange jam is eazy breezy to do...
coins ah, then become an decoration item lor, else u stuff notes inside, become a DIY angpao

superbee,
ur hb friends wanna do freelance boh? haha...

ylim,
ya man. i just called a painter. quoted me $200! siao. just a small toilet ceiling and it's $200! faint.

pixie,
wah!! u very creative leh. DIY angbao. glass somemore. haha. i dunknow how to make jam. too bad the hole too small else i can make jelly. haha.

steph: thecake looks yummy,do they have pooh bear theme/pic?
angelsky: peifu u leh, i cant stay hme 24hrs with my ger. reali cant imagine have 2 to run after. it will be so tiring eh!
superbee: i like the pooh bear theme, if u wan sell those decor, let me know.

aqua, sometimes i like mad woman lo. morning she will wake up at 9 plus, then we eat breakfast, then i will put 2 baby can read dvd so she passes 1 hour on the tv (like now) while i can read paper and surf the net (like now), then its lunchie, then pat her to sleep, then wake up, find somethings to entertain her again, then bath, then dinner then we go walk walk outside and the watch tv and then she will play play play, when my dad comes back in the evening, its over to grandpa. LOL. During the day, my mum will also spend some time with her, thats when i watch my dvd and read my books. I used to bring her out more often, but now with her so unpredictable on the stroller can be quite tough, but i still go out though :p

I was checking buffets for 31st, PENGS, so EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!
. Some dont do, those that do charge legs and arms for it. SIGH, told hubbie long ago, our girl is one ex baby.

hi mommies

gonna meet up with Lynn later at my house. I've got some left overs stuffs from my Hello Kitty theme party. Anyone wants it? I can pass to Lynn and u all can get from her.

wendy
ouch. Sounds very tiring. No wonder u and hubby say "no more trips until aft tobey's older!" me too same thots with u. I'm going to BF and nurse Rylee to sleep till she's developmentally ready. But i'm jus worried how on earth i'm going to plan #2, if got #2, dunno how liao. Must read up on tandem nursing...

wendy
oops, forgot to add, at least tobey managed to nap 1hour outside, if i take Rylee out, at most she can only nap for 30-40mins outside.

QQ
calling QQ!!!! U want to collect the GainIQ from my Tampines home or not? PM me ok! If not, then i'll pass it to someone else.

angelsky
wahhhh ur gal can guai guai watch dvd for 1hour??? Mine ah, play dvd for her, at most ying chou me watch 20mins nia.

angelsky, your routine sounds like mine when im alone taking care of bb
unfortunately, its me alone only, no mom and dad to take help, so only when my bb sleeps then i will surf net, shower, clear housework etc

nowadays when he is awake, and tv is not that enticing anymore (he a bit sian from baby can read dvds liao), i just put him in the kitchen, he will walk around, push some chairs, play with the trolley, play with fridge door, and see the wind flapping the laundry, while i cook his porride, wash his bottles, warm up ebm, make my bfast etc etc

i really peifu SAHM

question (again). is it more worth to get deflated balloons from smh and inflat myself at florist or get inflated balloons straightaway????

mylife, the baby can read, she can only watch the front where they say, the min it goes into revision, she will yawn, scratch her ears and slant side ways. She is now onto the 2nd disk so I can my own free time for 20 more mins.

pixiepixel, if its other tv, she hates it, this baby can read i started really young so also took her a while before she fell in love, coz she loves to clap her hands. that day i went doc's appointment, my mum watch her for 5 hours, my mum said she nearly went MAD. She push the chair, bang the fridge, open close all the cupboard, pick up dirt from the floor, anything cannot touch she will go touch. I actually subscribe baby tv for her, but she HATES it, so I stop.

angelsky,
u using any stretch mark cream? I got extra tubes of BN Elancyl Stretch mark cream to let go. If u want, let me know k.

angelsky
abt the baby can read series, my boy is in his 2nd stage, going to 3rd stage. personally i find the 3rd stage a bit too cheem for him. revision my boy still finds it ok leh. did you find this whole program useful for your gal? my boy knows how to arms out, arms up, arms down. when they show toes, he wriggles his hands haha...i think he can associate a bit after so many month. i started him since he was 4mths old...
he likes disney clubhouse recently so i alternate between both. he likes simple animated stuff, so baby tv is very suitable for him, i oredi know how to sing all the songs on baby tv leh haha, and sometimes i hmm the opening songs of each shows for him, he will calm down!
i plonked him into the high chair, if i am bz, i will switch on baby tv, or baby can read, disney clubhouse, can occupy him 2 hrs max? but must periodically go back n check on him lah. sometimes morning when i wakie, am too zombified, just let him watch baby tv, while i doze off in armchair next to him for a good 1 hr, also shiok

pixiepixel, i think she likes the if you happy song more than old macdonalds, she will do the action and dance with the tunes. But I anyhow one le, I use to let her watch disk 1 very long, then after that I just speed her, I also find stage 3 quite chim. But she enjoys this more than baby TV. Sometimes if I not lazy I will play the WINK for her to learn chinese so I can do my stuff, but that one every 5 mins its a new chapter so need to sit next to her and operate the machine. Hmmm, in that case, maybe I should just subscribe disney play club instead, since she loves song and dance.

Steph, hehehe I used to use clarins but seriously for #2 I never use anything YET. So lazy, no time to rest where got time to rub.
. By the way, I tot you due? Or already delivered?

angelsky
yup, my boy likes if you happy song more than old macdonalds. he likes the head and shoulder, knees and toes song too
disk 1 watch oso very long. until today i still play it coz it think it is the most relevant for his age.

angelsky,
my due date 15 March 09...still another 2.5mths to go. Baby is already head down & i feel very tired nowadays after walking for an hour. I can't carry my boy very long otherwise will feel breathless as he is heavy la. Feel so clumsy nowadays...action cannot too fast otherwise tummy hurts. Stupid hubby still ask me bend up & down...pick up things on the floor that my son throw & change diaper also b'cum so tedious for me.

steph, i can imagine, towards the end will be even more tiring, especially when the bones start to soften, the last time my pelvic bones will crack when i turn in bed. i tot u due in dec
, but can count down already, after CNY, tiem will fly.

pixiepixel, maybe they like the if you are happy rythm and beat more than the macdonalds one. I show her the left brain right brain from similac, but i think too long so she does not really like it.

Woooow, what Baby Can Read dvd?? You mummies are really good! I didn't buy any educational dvds for my boy. I played a few (from hampers we received) but he wasn't interested so he's just watching TV. He loves the weather forecast on CNA and commercials! He can jump up half way from his sleep if he hears his favourite commercial showing on TV...faint! Previously we had a month free of Baby TV, he seemed to like it but I didn't suscribe lah. Just bought a Barney and Elmo vcd for him since he like these 2 characters the most. But he could only focus for 5-10 mins on Barney then wander off already. How I wish he can watch it for 1-2hrs...

yvonne, babytv is $4 a mth for subscription, worth it if you want to have some free time hee hee hee
i am always guilty of letting my boy watch too much baby tv coz always doing things in the kitchen, or surf net, or just zzzz by his side...bad mummy haha

pixiepixel,
But I doubt he can sit there to focus for an hour since he may not enjoy all the programmes on Baby TV. He likes to wander off and will only crawl to watch tv when he hears his favourite commercials. Anyway, he seems to be going through a 2nd phase of separation anxiety and clings on to me all the time. Probably trying to acquire a new silk...like walking???

Superbee,
That is already very nice. so all of them are blown using 'normal air' except the big one on top? What did u use to tie the balloons together?

mei,
I only left with the buffets and confirming the guestlist, I only saw yesterday that neogarden have 15% off again, plus I am a member have additional 5% off. Ijust send the e-invite out today.

Celebrating at home to, I already rent a helium tank so wanna look out ideas on how to decorate with balloons. :D

Yvonne,

My boy like yours.... not interested in TV, not so much at least. I didn't subscribe to Baby TV, but have those cartoons channels. Sometime when I run out of ideas to entertain him or want to get some time free of him, I switch on the cartoon channel, and he can sit there and watch for like max 10-15 min. Try to ask him watch longer by changing channel etc, he doens't want. He also watches the animal channel (national geographic etc), but also for 10-15 min. But I haven't seen him pick up on any favourite character yet.

I also haven't bought any educational DVD/VCD for him. A friend of mine (with 3 kids) recommended the Einstein series, saw it at Kinokuniya last time, but have yet to purchase it. Oh actually I bought chinese DVD for the "san zhi jing (3 letter words)". We are determined to raise him to speaking Mandarin as main language.