(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Grumpus,
After BB sleep, it's time for mummy to shop cos the shops in HK don't close till 11 pm. When BB is around, u won't even have time for window shopping. Nite time is the best time to "cheong" every shops.

Mei,
Of course cannot see upstairs neighbour lah..if can I will faint. But can see the iron/metal rods already. Luckily me and baby were not in the toilet when the cement fell. But HDB officer told me not to use the toilet until it's repaired so I chop chop book the HDB contractor to repair even before HDB got approval to share 50% cost with me. So I bear 100% of cost lor...it's just a few hundred dollars which I would rather pay then to wait for another 1 mth plus before they get the approval.

Anyway, you better check properly. Ask your husband to touch touch to see if loose pieces of the piant is peeling lor.

Have not come in for a while.. Still remember me??

hehehhe

Need to ask some recommendations for catering. Cannot decide between Fostre and Neo Garden.

Anyone with discount voucher from Neo Garden to give away??

Here's the cake from Zachy's birthday..
2039479.jpg

2039480.jpg

Balckbatz
Wah, v nice. Is tat the same backdrop as violetice? The cake looks nice too. 2kg? Sigh, I still haven't gone to order the cake leh.

QQ
u confirm want or not? If u dont want, then i'll give someone else cos u asked first

Blackbatz
nice cake..i hope Rylee's cake today will be nice too

I rem last year this time, i'm already checked into TMC and waiting to give birth. Now my gal so big liao. Sorry, feeling sentimental. That's Pisces for u Haha

Mom2nat,

Thanks..Yep..I think it's the same but I bought mine from the overseas spree. They have various theme, from Pooh to Mickey to Sesame..I thought it's cute. Can recycle many times. wasn't expecting the backdrop to be so huge. Cake is 1.5kg.

This round is really simple affair. Bought mee siam, chicken wings, ang ku kuehs, soon kuehs, fried rice, otah, chap chai, ngoh heong. Gave the kids mylar balloons only. Didn't want to bother with party pack.

Make sure u order 1 week ahead. Learnt my lesson liao. Those companies only accept orders if it is 4 or 5 working days before collection. PG is 3 days..

If u want the backdrop, maybe can check with that spreeorg if she has extras to sell. Last time she did order extra backdrop cos she liked them.

hi grumpus
husband and i fell asleep with the boys @ 9pm/ 10pm. only 1 or 2 nights did he sneak out to buy supper from opposite cafeteria. i'm not the shopping kind, so i don't feel sayang. i was just so pooped from carrying my baby the whole day.. he didn't want to sit in the pram

The GainIQ, its the super small tin one.

Grumpus, I just shop and walk with my girl strapped to me after sleep le. Coz like you, only me and hubbie and bb, either one stay in hotel also not fair. So we both went shop together or rather from morning to night we never go back hotel at all if possible.

Blackbatz, they dont like to sit anymore lo. My girl also same thing, need to sayang or give gerber puff before she wanna sit, depends on who, she may bully. I went with hubbie and her shopping, end up she went to bookshop with him while I go shop for a while, end up he carried her for 1 hour in Kino.

Anyway guess she likes him more than me, coz papa went back already and she is missing him, everyday stand at the door and shout PA PA at the top of her voice.

hello mommies. My gal's party today was a success, except for the food
But had a lot of fun. Here's a pic of my Little Twin Stars cake.

2041230.jpg

Sit in Stroller
Haha, mine complete opposite to u all, Rylee last time totally CANNOT sit in stroller, rem back then i wrote in here complaining i cant go out, that she doesnt sit in strollers and kept wailing and crying. So i resigned to the fate that she's jus not a stroller baby, so i ergo-ed her everywhere i go. Practice attachment parenting. And i think i "earned" her trust? Now that she's older, she surprised me by guai-guai sit in stroller whenever we go out.

Maureen
i think someone was asking the same thing. Was it Chaye or who? So far i know HaoRe and AhCapp's boy can walk liao. So can Rylee. And i think Zander (steph's boy) can also walk independently rite? No worries lah, every baby develop differently.

Maureen, mine still can't walk either but then she's born on 22 Jan so I'm still hopeful. :p

Mylife, Rylee's cake look good, I'm only ordering bengawan solo instead since only got about 20 guests. Decided against ordering the fancy 3d cake since only close relatives. Hee.

Wendy, I can't never sleep so early, sigh. RaeAnne just fell asleep close to 11pm, and that's despite her only napping up to 1hour today and we brought her to Century square from 2+pm until 8pm today. This gal just doesn't like to sleep lor. :/

my girl can walk before she turned 11 mths, v surprised coz i always tot she was 'slow' since myinlaws helped me look after n i onli bring her hme on weekends.
hw, she got a bad temper! nowadays, she likes to scream n throw things. when we go out, she also refuse to sit on her stroller n will wriggle out!
sometimes, when she is frustrated, she will hit her own head... reali duno wat to do!

i intend to hold a small celebration for her birthday end jan, v scare she scream in front of the guests... then damn paisey.

<font color="aa00aa">mylife,</font>

Rylee's cake is so girly and sweet!

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne,</font>

Your boy boy has nice enchanting eyes.

Mylife,
Beautiful cake. Is it a fondant cake or fresh cream cake? But where's your girl? Rylee guai guai sit in stroller now. So good....

when i'm around, my baby wants me to carry. Weekdays when i'm working, my dad will carry him everywhere, even going downstairs for a walk. I already told him to use stroller, but he deems it troublesome, bulky etc. So my baby got used to being carried. So for my dad's daily 10min habit, it became my 5-day nightmare. I carried him until my arms trembling when i ate/ fed him solids, and couldn't straighten my arms coz whole day arms are bent when carrying him ma. Super shiong. Husband couldn't help much coz (1) baby wants me, (2) husband has bad back, can only carry abt 10min max. So for the times that i high tide, baby would be screaming outside the ladies while husband kena ear pain &amp; hv to handle the struggler.

I think after this trip i earned a new respect fr husband.. having to carry #2 for whole trip without complaining. Complain also no use... no one can relieve me. So accepted my fate &amp; prayed for strength!

re: development
> My #1 walked @ 15m. So... nvrmind la. hee hee

Wendy, wa Tobey so heavy, you carry him for the whole HK trip!?! Aiyah, my hubby also like that, everytime ask him to bring stroller, he say troublesome, he'd rather carry. Told him like that, buy stroller also waste money right? But bo bian, I let him carry lor, cos my arms can't take it if I carry her for too long. Luckily, my ILs use stroller to feed RaeAnne or else she sure make noise if put her on stroller next time. :p

my parents use high chair to feed Tobey, but they also turn on the TV, or my dad will be clowning around distracting him. That's when it comes to weekends, i can never successfully feed Tobey on high chair coz i'm alone handling him (i don't turn on the TV &amp; husband is with #1). Somehow my folks FORGOT/ IGNORE the guidelines that we gave them when #1 was starting solids.
The best thing is... Tobey has learnt how to wriggle out of high chair even tho he's properly belted up (when we're eating at restaurants etc) and Bumbo, which i plonk him in to feed him 5min cereal. Hv to do it fast o'wise he gets impatient &amp; start doing his stunts.

for sure, we're not going to repeat this adventure again coz we'll wait till they're much older to bring them for this kind of holidays, and coz we will not hv #3 unless accident, which we are v careful...

wendyg,
haha, I think me and hb will also fall asleep with bb at abt 9plus 10 cos my girl also dun sit stroller so will most likely be shack from carrying her the whole day too.

angelsky,
wow you mean even the last feed at night and sleep you also do outside and just strap her and sleep? later when you go back hotel and try to put her down she won't wake up? cos the few times i went out late with my girl she will stay up all the way and only sleep when we get back. Or she will be so tired she will fall asleep but will wake up when we reach home then cannot settle down again for another 1-2 hr

My 2 elder kids also start walking at 15 mths. Actually not much worry too. When they start walking we become worry in case bump here and there. Next sun celebrating his birthday at Chevrons chalet. Time flies very fast.

Eating porridge he seems like dont really like but eating other food like hotcake, ice cream, bread etc he wants. Sometimes he sees me eats will come forward too.

Wendgy,
My boy will get impatient very fast and start doing stunts just like Tobey. My mum is just like your folks...She will carry him around the living room, kitchen whenever he fuss during his feed. On weekends, i really had hard times feeding him.

My previous stroller was a capella..using a 3 point harness. Now, I use a maclaren triumph..5 point harness. My boy used to sit still in the stroller. However, when I am alone and need to do marketing, I will bring him out with the capella as it got a big shopping basket and I can hang stuff on the handles but it can be dangerous for baby now. He keep trying to stand when he is buckle up and can turn sideways so much that the one of hos legs get out of the "hole" from the buckle.

grumpus, yup after last feed, she will sleep and then when reach hotel room, will change her out and put her into her pjs, but i still wipe her with warm water first before changing. must admit our routines slightly different and even more different in HK. She sleeps alot during the day since I put her in the carrier so sleeps very well. At night before she sleep, will wanna cuddle with my hubbie and roll about the bed before she sleeps, so end up we usually turn about 12 plus to 1.

My girl cruising, not walking yet. She refuses to walk if we hold her, so just take things day by day. As it is, she is already all over, so we prefer that she dont walk so soon actually.

B-Day, salute all your efforts, I so lazy to do anything, her pictures I just take but I stop printing them since 2 months back, now so lazy to get the momentum back. Between me and hubbie, he the more on one, even got time to do video. Her bday, I just ordered cakes from jane's cake station, durian is daddy's fav, chocolate is mummy's fav. kekeke.

angelsky: hw is ur pregnancy so far? mus find time to rest enuff too. who is helping u look after no.2 later on?

verene
ya same here.. somehow he has learnt that he can wriggle out of belts/ bumbo by twisting about. And he dislikes things with shoulder harness eg car seat, maclaren stroller. Very diffrnt fr his gorgor, who's scared of getting hurt (until now!) and dun dare to anyhow twist &amp; turn in pram/ high chair/ bumbo/ changing table in case he topples.

Blackbatz, just realised I missed your qn on shanghai trip. Well, it could have been better since I kenna mastitis when I was there. Actually happened the day before I flew but I was so busy clearing work at office that I didn't have time to look for LC. I hoped that with my experience, I can clear it lor but end up it got worse. :p Shopping also nothing much in Shanghai cos wrong season. Don't regret going since it's a free trip but given a choice to visit Shanghai again, will definitely chose spring or summer.

kitsune
ah, then did u take antibiotics? o'wise how the mastisis clear? I been bfg but thank God didn't kena this... the worst case is only painful lumps which i hv to massage/ apply heat.

My boy keeps banging his head nowadays. Too fast to get hold of him...Cant sit still in the car seat..often want to climb out of it.

My gal oso hasn't start walking yet although she oredi knew how to stand on her own since 7mths plus. We realised she doesn't really have the confident to take her first step. She just simply refused to take her step when we tried to encourage her to do so.. So Maureen, your bb not alone!

I oso dun really care much lah. When she's ready, she'll naturally walk. Guess, she's still want us to carry her ard!

Mylife,
Your Rylee's cake very girly leh.. I like it v much. Is it from PG?

Hi Mummies, Happy new year.

Time flies so fast, our prince and princess have turn 1 year. Happy Birthday to all Prince and Princess.

blackbatz and mylife, the cakes very nice.

Today will be celebrating Deon Chinese B'day with my In-Law side and 2weeks later the day before his actual day with my side. His birthday theme is very simple no deco as celebrating at home. just few dishes and a cake. will upload tonight or tml in his blog.

Walking
My gal is able to take her first step few days ago. She can walk up to 8 steps but then it all depends on her moods. Some days she walks, but some days, she doesnt want to.
Guess she will take her own time.

Kitsune_sg: you still need my Winnie The Pooh cake topper?

Wetbag: do you know where to buy it in S'pore? I need to buy one for my coming trip..

blackbatz
Thanks...err...i dunno my cake is fondant or fresh cream leh. :p Haha, want to see her short fringe goon-doo look ah...go to my blog lo. kekekeke

godsent
thanks. Err...my cake not from PG lah...me in HK leh. kekeke. It's from a cake shop in HK call Sweet Secrets. Opened by a Sporean in HK

wendy
aiyoh, sounds like Tobey really got the bad habit from your dad carrying. And wow, i sure faint if have to carry him for the entire HK trip! Then again, like u said, he's your last baby? So let him be a baby awhile more lo. Hey, so nap time u got to carry him back hotel and nurse ah?

Finally managed to do the 12mths milestone thingy, thru my hb's photo collection and it takes me a few hrs! Editing &amp; editing...

I wanna upload it but dunno how to shrink the image to be smaller! How ah?

mylife
nap times i cradled &amp; rocked him.. he would zzz for at most 1hr... and i would be carrying him lor. tried to put him in pram while he was napping... failed!!! sighz

and he didn't really like to be covered with the nursing wrap at all. Only maybe twice he drank under wraps. Other times he latched on while we were on coach, so not too public. But most days he didn't want to latch on, maybe he thought i was going to cover him up so he refused to latch on!!! So i was engorged and hugging a 10kg load to my chest. Reach hotel can't even rest immed coz gotto pump &amp; give him ebm. Thankfully on the 8pm return flight, he latched on &amp; zzzzzzzzz all the way until next morning he woke up at home. phew.

hi kam
read your blog posting abt sleep training for Hao Re (or not). I'm of the same view.. so i'm going to continue breastfeeding and co-sleeping with Tobey... as it is he's growing up way to fast! Don't want to bother abt people who hv lots of opinion to offer... after all it's MY baby and MY boobies and MY bed and MY time, so there. =P

gd morning everyone....

for those who had the 1st bday done for ur darling, care to share which caterer u went to and how was it? i am still deciding which to go for.. hehehee....

<font color="0000ff">Jess,</font>

I used Eatz Catering. Service and quantity is good. Food so so only but guests commented the grilled chicken wings are nice.

morning all,

jz had the party yday.

ordered fr fostre. qty reduced alot but the laksa was nice. they 4get to give me containers for the balance food.

cake is from yiling. well, cake itself was pretty but the colouring too much, the colouring stained my fingers. only managed to remove them after few washes.

Wendyg,

Yeah **hi-5** who cares about what the books said etc. We should do what we think best for our boy. Thanks for reading my blog :)

good morning mummies

sighs, time to work, no more long weekends with my boy. can only wait till cny period!

kudos to all mummies who celebrated their bb's 1st bday, should be a shiong affair!