(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hum.. more ex than party websites ley... example masks... USA website = USD 3.39. ebay = SGD 9.00

wah, ex by a lot ley... esp if order more.
no i'm not keen on goody bag stuff la. i ordered some in a spree, see if it happens. cake topper, banner etc.

my #1 hor.. he dun change his mind so fast.. since he was born until now, he likes motorcycles.

good.
try those shops at RP for stationery-related stuff if u nid.

cake topper,
u can consider the toys from happy meals previously. can act as topper.

yaya i hv some KFP toys fr Happy Meals... aiyo shld i use them as topper?! I hv KFP, Tigress, Crane & Monkey. I think they're quite large to be topper ley...

ernmum,
oic. will give it a miss. tks.

what abt the table cloth? is it for square table or long table? i saw similar table cloth at more than words...but forgotten how much.

mei
wah, then i can hv so many things as cake toppers... KIV for future themes..
- motorcycles
- cars
- thomas the train
- madagascar
- lego

wendy,
good leh. must be not too big lah. else got to get a bigger cake.

- motorcycles = 2010
- cars = 2011
- thomas the train = 2012
- madagascar = 2013
- lego = 2014

haha...hope he dun change his mind.

Hello all happy new year!!!

The MP new one is call value pull up if i not wrong cos I got 2 packs too .... hmm cutting a bit weird i think ... it leak a bit if bu xiao xin the diaper run place.

Simple as in no theme, no special deco, only balloon, no fancy cake, no gift for the kids, as simple as it can be. Just cater food and job done. Now only waiting for the day to come.

mei no lah me got flu ..... gotten from TT ... and now throat itchy ... cough ...

Mei,

I only have those 20 balloons for $3.00 type. Inflate already, next day will be gone that type. Not those posh helium gas type lah.

Wendyg,

Haha.... that's what my hubby said, got balloon, got buffet, not simple already. But I read all mummies got theme lah, got helium balloons lah, got entertainer lah.... then ours is simple. I am perfectly okay with it, because the main aim is to catch up with friends in a stress-free mood.

kam,
good. hb wanna do at home too. but i dun want. cos i dun wan to clean house after party.

entertainer?? who engage entertainer??

Mei,
Are the black patches on the ceiling just mold or your ceiling falling apart?? I ask becos my room toilet ceiling cave in on me when I was on maternity leave early last year. Started with some moldy patches, then paint started to peel off and one day..."PONG!!"...one big hole appeared. The whole block of cement fell off.

If you are not sure, go to HDB website to check for more info then ask them to come to your house to for inspection. You need a HDB authorised contractor to repair the damage. I tried asking outside contractors cos faster mah but they don't want to do and told me I need to get HDB authorised contractor.

I say so much...maybe it's just a simple paint job you need...hahahaha.

Wendyg,

I am not a big fan of prenatal education. Being a kid nowadays already so stressful, enrichment classes here and there, parents demand for achievement, now want them to start learning even before they are born? No, totally not for me. I think most important thing during pregnancy is to stay happy and positive. And I want my kid to be a happy kid rather than a make-to-be-bright kid.

yvonne,
wah! u dun scare me leh. hmm...i hope it's moulds. i dun want wait i in the toilet then the whole cement fall on me. fall on me ok. dun fall on my girls.

then how? can see upstairs boh??

the baby plus thread hv some comments (hope genuine?) that their baby latched on like a pro, poo within 2hr of being born etc.

i guess what they're saying is that their baby is not fussy.. eg cry non stop, inconsolable type?

ohya there's another mom that says her daughter is ahead of her peers.

but how to determine it's due to this machine ley? Unless u clone the baby to hv a test subject?

I still got a packet of treat bags for sale. bought extra then din use. there are 20 pcs in the packet.
see if anyone interested. bought for 9.95. selling for $8.
2038355.jpg

re: balloons

My hubby part time as the entertainer. bought a big packet of twisting balloons and he was there making balloon dogs, swords and flowers for the kids. Now, I still got a lot of twisting balloons left in the house.

Going to HK
Hi mummies, will be bringing my girl to HK in abt 2 weeks time!!
Can I just ask, after your bb goes to bed abt 8 plus 9 what do you do ah? Just bum in hotel room? A bit wasted right since HK night time still got a lot to do?

I'm sooooooo angry with myself now!!! Gave in to hubby's idea of cutting Rylee's fringe. Disaster! Cut too short! Now won't look 美美 for her birthday liao. Look gong gong instead!
spoil my mood! Hired photographer some more...

mylife,
it's ok, still take lots of photos and next time when she's older you all can laugh abt her gong gong look =)

grumpus
yes a bit wasted but one of u gotta watch the baby lo. So lom chan pas see who can go down and shop! kekekeke. When we went macau, heng my mom, my sis and aunt went with us, so when baby sleeps, they helped me watch 2-3hours while me and hubby go down casino for a quickie bet! LOL

mylife,
lucky u!! but only me and hb and bb leh. one person go down and shop also not very fun. Oh well, will see how lor.

howdy mummies

my boy is rejecting my milk, and wants to eat solid all the time liao. now on milk strike. guess i can stop bfding liao but she bu de to let go leh, haha

abt 1st yr bday
kam said hers will be simple; buffet, balloons.
mine will be even simple. just a cake. and my mil will cook some longevity noodles. i will just tell every that my boy is having his 1st yr bday and hope all of them will throw in another $10 in their CNY angbao $$ to Xandall. In times of recession, not bad to earn some extra $$ muahahah