(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

violetice
brot my girl to fidgets too. she loved it but i find the entrance fee rather ex... must stay there whole day then wu hua

violet
hey the diviinty cupcakes cannot make it la. I emailed them to make enquiries of a cake design, received their auto reply that they would try to answer within 3 working days. It's been a week liao.. forget it, i'm bringing my business to other cake shops.

Fidgets in.... turf city?!?! *pengsan* I only been to Turf City once in my whole life. Went to Giant. Ate in the "cannot make it" food court. All this before #1. Maybe things hv changed since then?

hum... how come in the Fidgets gallery, only show ang mo children?

<font color="0000ff">evening,</font>

$8 for below 2 years old, $15 for above 2 years old I think. Like you said, if stay for longer period, it's more worth it. We stayed for 2 hours, already tiring. Haha!

<font color="0000ff">wendgy,</font>

Really? I know they are rather packed during this period and their replies also a tad slow but my guests loved the taste and design. Said unlike other cupcakes, not so sweet. I have the girl's number, maybe can PM you, if you want that is.

I totally agreed, the foodcourt there cannot make it. Never tried but see already no appetite so we didn't stay there for dinner. Quite a fair bit of "ang mo" kids there but mainly asian kids lah.

gd morning all...
Happy New Year....

violetice
Yupz, tat backdrop. it's v nice. Tot of getting one oso. So you bought the figurings for them to make the cupcakes?

Me gg out today, bringing my kids to esplanade.

violet
no need la, i decided on the cakes liao. May try them in July for my #1's bday.. he wants Kunfu Panda cake... haven't seen that before.

nez,
go the new liang court. i went last 2 weeks and there is a furniture shop that sells. cant rem name or floor but i saw it there.

ok. panic. i haven do prepare anything for #2 first birthday. nothing. zero. panic.

ANYONE HAS A CHECKLIST?

venue? ok chosen. now waiting for guests availability
cake? either awfully chocolate or vicky's
goodie bags?
deco?
what else???

Mamy Poko pull up pants
Anyone tried the new Mamy Poko pull up pants? Good? Coz i heard pull up pants is easier to handle since our kids are now super fast to flip around while changing diapers. And I have a qn, do we need to apply nappy cream if they wear the pull up pants?? So is apply nappy cream first while they lie on the changing mat then put their legs through the pants opening and pull up??

Re: 1st birthday
some of you have already celebrated the 1st birthday- looks so fun. I think Gerrard is among the latest few here.. coz his bday is 30 jan but we are celebrating on 17 jan- looking forward to that and hope it'll turn out well.

Anyone had the tradition of putting items like coin, pen, calculator, abacus etc for the baby to select??- my mil say we can try for fun if we want but we donno what items to put??

Pine Gardens cake
i read that we need to provide our own figurines?? So they only provide us the 2 tier cake that is not decorated?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO RYLEE- you are turning 1 tmr right?

Violetice
Fidgets looked fun! But it's at turf city- too far for me! I stay Tampines.

Ian looks like a big boy liao! He has a lot of hair.

Re: baby hair cut
rem my earlier posts and enquires about bringing baby for haircut? Well.. i tried to ask a few hair salons near my block but they say they hv no experience of cutting babies hair, only if my boy is willing to sit quietly by himself!

So we brought him to Hwa Xia at Punggol Plaza.. we sat him in the "car" seat and can tell he is curious but also scared. Snip went the scissors while i held onto his shoulders and daddy entertained him. But when the shaver came... once he hear the sound, he screamed! and held onto me to stand himself up the seat! In the end I could only carry him while the person continue to use the shaver to trim his sides.. while his tears was streaming out! What an experience.

itok,
my elder is using manypoko pants when she sleep/go out (juz in case). u can call for sample. i also thinkin of using pull up pants cos' #2 is more difficult to handle compared to #1 time.

hmm.. for me i only apply nappy cream when rash appear. i dun apply prior cos' i dun wan the skin to get to "used" to the cream.

nez, got a shop in IMM sells all kinds of children's bed - car, boat, etc etc
it's just at the cluster of furniture shops

itok
the new MP pull ups.. orange packaging. Tried 1st time yest. looks quite small cut ley. But M size supposed to be up to 12kg, my baby 10kg. It's like a stretchable waistband, then like a loin cloth that covers baby's privates &amp; butt crack. Not like the green/ blue/ pink packaging pull ups, shaped like regular underwear.

So far i only use pull ups when i'm outside, eg need to change him when he's standing up and holding my shoulders. I use Desitin only when i'm at home &amp; he's lying down.

nez
i think i saw before @ Novena.. u know the furniture chain Novena. I went to their showroom @ Ubi area. Try give them a call before u go?

orange packaging hv M, L &amp; XL size, no difference for boy/girl. But they hv blue lines on the pull ups and they say 'blue lines in front".

wendy,
my #1 use pull ups when she goes out/sleep. just in case. wanna let #2 wear early cos' she so hard to wear diaper now.

wah get free samples from u ah? dun waste la. u keep for urself. its $ too. anyway i can always call up the hotline to ask for sample. tks for offering.

itok
thanks, yes, it's Rylee's actual birthday tom...and Rayden's too!!

But sigh..the Mommy is sick. Sore throat, cough, blocked nose. MUST MUST keep spirit up to see thru the party tom

Seriously, no one wants the GainIQ free tin i got from Abbot? Think they delivered to my home in Tampines, anyone wants? Dont let it go to waste leh...

itok,
Re: "Item selection tradition for 1 year old"
My boy did it when we celebrated his lunar birthday last sunday. The items my mum prepared include pen, ruler, money, calculator, camera, book, sweets (to replace drumstick) and a few more which I forgot. My boy picked up the packet of Doreamon sweets (can't even tell from the packaging that it contains sweets!) and ignored the rest of the items...hahaha. I knew he would go for food so I didn't want to include drumstick as a selection but he's smarter than me lah...My mum say it's good, meaning he won't have to worry about having food on the table for the rest of his life. I'm more worried he'll become a glutton since he so tam chiak...kekeke.

yvonne,
meanings?
pen = writer?
ruler = teacher?
money = banker?
calculator = accountant?
camera = photographer?
book = writer also?

for deco...just put beside cake etc lor......

i can mail to you....or are you the one who stays at TB? i saw one message earlier....

<font color="aa00aa">Nez,</font>

Car designed beds for toddlers, Imm level 3 has. Daiso level, if facing Daiso from main escalator, turn to the left, can see a row of toddler beds in car designs.

<font color="aa00aa">Itok,</font>

I stayed in Sembawang, Turf City also far for me but once a while is ok lah. Singapore how big only. Haha!

wendy,
hmm. that time when i was shopping for xmas stuff for madagascar at RP, i came across many kungfu panda things, eg. stationery, pens pack, notepad, all kungfu panda theme.