(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie
ya we collected on christmas eve, immed after return to sgp.
and yes, my boy sick.. today fever 39 deg.. he so poor thing... sluggish, no energy, whiny etc. But once the fever medicine took effect, he became his old self again, thank God.
eh, why so hard to sell off the MP?

steph
no la, the old car scrapped for $27k. that time bought for over 70k. Corolla, made in Japan. Husband went to modify it, add body kit blah blah, said will drive 10 years.. all crap la. He likes new things. Buy buy buy... dunno where the $$ come from.
New car is Honda Stream

Anyone tried the new Value MamyPoko pull up pants? I've tried on my boy & it's pretty gd. M44 (9-12kg) for $13.90 (i bought it for $11.90 cos got newspaper cutting for $2 off disc)

pixie...
ya lor.. recently my boy also very cranky lei...
on sat, he did not take his afternn nap. so i presume at nite he will slp earlier.. end up i tried to make him slp from 7-9plus, but not successful. he was like hyperactive. keep playing and laughing. end up me and hubby got no choice. i put him in sarong then bring him out for a drive then he managed to slp in the car... faintz....

wendy
dunno why so hard, post here liao nobody pm-ed me. heng u took it...maybe lots of babies oredi taking XL? my boy wears XL liao...now clearing the last few pcs of L sized pull up pants

my hb oso modify this, modify that. sama sama.
say wanna change to ralliart bumper *faintz* why dont he put the $$ into my boy's bank a/c?

jess, sighs another !power! story from you
2 nites ago he oso like that, dont want to sleep. keep rolling onto the adult bolster and roll back and forth for fun, so dangerous coz can roll off the bed. in the end, smacked his bum very hard, he cried and dropped off to sleep *bad mummy*

huh wendy, SK got many westerners? blur...

mylvera
we are all wei da mummies who can perform all kinds of magic for our children hor

wendyg,
tks for the link on the Ameda pump
hehe...the tube hor...ya lor..aft reading what u posted, me paused for awhile...how cum never think that the tube is for air suction mah not that BM will travel in the tubes! pregnant make my brain freeze:p Now...getting so sleepy too...no energy for anything

oh for the MP pull up pants cutting is quite similar to drypantz & material is comfy/soft BUT not recommended to use for nite use, still prefer the tape type like PetPet. Day use for active toddler is gd enuff
My boy is abt 10-11kg but i think if your baby got chubby thigh/butt, better to buy L size.

steph
ya those pull ups only for use in daytime when i bring him out, easier for diaper change. my boy is 9.8kg.. using the NTUC Pull ups, abt $11 for 28 pcs (L size). the new MP pull ups is cheaper coz it's M size, just wondering if can fit. If your boy 10-11kg can wear M size, then mine shld be ok la.

hey crystal, just want to say a word of encouragement to u, as a young mum. Imagine, when your kids are 20yr old, u're only 40!!! u'll be a young grandma too.. lots of energy for your grandkids. Unlike some of us, when our kids 20yo, we're on our way to senior citizen/ retirement age/ withdraw CPF liao. *chey*

Pixel,

Yup, I got mc for today and tomorrow (first time mc in the whole year 2008!!!) :) 31st will be party at our office, so only need to work on Friday only, hurray!!!

Wendyg,

When comes to car, can never believe man! We went for test drive also last 2 days. Hubby very tempted..... but I said no..... gonna wait till next financial year and see how's our salary affected before making bigger commitment on car loan. I have to talk sweetly to him to hold back his idea of changing car, man oh man!

wendyg,
we r also boeing for Honda Stream & Odyssey. We went showrm test drive the new 2009 Odyssey 2wks ago but find it will be a major upgrade from 1.6 to 2.4L & with #2 along next yr, really gotta spend $ wisely. The 2009 Honda Stream seem more practical but the thot of having to fork out 10K to rid exisitng car, put us back. So, we wait loh since no hurry la. You got the 2008 or 2009 model?

big boys and their big toys...

steph
we got the last of the 2008 models. According to husband, it's cheaper than 2009 model by few thousand, but not much difference in features that matter to us. Like the armrest for driver.. he doesn't care too much for it.

wendyg
thanks for the encouragement. dont like that say la. old ginger still the best okay!

steph
i dunno yet lei. haven shortlist yet. and dont even know where to start from? you got the website link or anything? my #2 is doing so far so good in my tummy. heehee. going for blood tests and scan this fri. see heng anot to see bb gender.

wah tok abt cars. hubby's been trying to psycho me to give green light on buying car. (me financial controller). no $ how to buy. sigh. now economy also not good. car only turned 4 yet to break even... sometimes dunno what's he's tinking...

emotional mummy yez. first time my girl got her hair cut since birth (other than fringe). me the hair dresser cos she says she doesn't want the hairstylist in the salon. heartache when i saw the tresses drop into the plastic bag i tied on her neck. so no more long hair... short hair to greet CNY. very bo she de to throw away her beautiful hair.

evening
ah, why so sad la... got pix to show before and after?
why cut short ley.. kena pressured by who?

mylvera
my colleague lives Pg no car, she very resourceful to find out all the free shuttle services bus stop and timing.. they go out every weekend! Family of 4 plus maid, but kids are 8 & 5yo liao la.

mylvera,
car also got pros & cons...got car = ERP, season parking, car insurance, road tax, cash card etc...during wkends, peak hrs...major shopping malls all carpark full, hubby hate to travel to town esp during sales!
recently just kena summon tic for $30...parking on Sunday at HDB white lot carpark somemore!!! Why leh cos this special carpark at hougang need to place carpark coupons even if it's on sunday loh...SUAY la
car is like another kiddos to take care! my hubby still send for car grooming package somemore...MAN!

yo ladies,
i just met my boss for the year's appraisal... sianz... talk so much then increment so little... she still can say it is very high liaoz.. faintz....

Jess,
yr annual appraisal is on year end ah? mine is every July. Now economic very bad so expected not much increment. As long as co dun axe pple, it's better for little increment or suffer pay cut. My team is just asking boss if any CNY lunch & boss say if we can keep our rice bowl next year, we can give up lunch!

wendy
aiyoh, i super blur leh, now i know what u mean
mei oso lives in PG rite?
meet up lahhhhh one of these days. i open my house haha

talking abt public tpt in PG n SK, really terrible. i go back to my mum's place, i have to walk to the punggol rd busstop (the last busstop b4 hitting the expressway), and thats 2.5 busstop from my place, all the way sling my boy, then switch to train, then walk to my mum's blk...
if go to my mil place, same as above, except the journey is longer. really very shiong if no car...

mylvera
never talk about changing jobscope. ask me to be ready to take more.. hahaha....

Steph
few weeks back my MD just said that for the next 6 months, will not axe ppl... so i guess pretty safe for the time being... quite true la, if can keep the job, rather give up the lunch...

3 yrs liao. so feel bit sad i guess. hubby did mention abit cutting b4. last week i went to visit his grandmother @ the hospital. already experiencing dementia and of cos can't rem so many generations. but she kept repeating my girl so young shouldn't keep long hair cos "suck blood". and both my kids were wearing kungfu panda black t shirt, she also reminded me many times not good.

come to tink of it, after the visit i told myself no matter how many times my mom repeats next time i'll try my best to hold my temper. i can imagine the no of times my mom had to answer me the same stuff cos my girl now keep asking WHY? wahhhh very very tedious leh. very funny too...

crystal,
Wow so fast u r onto 2nd tri (yr EDD Jun09?) but i like this period cos is when our energy level pick up. Now, me beginning 29wks...feeling so tired once again...feeling breathless looking after my active boy over the long wkends. For catering, i will book for 20days instead of 28days. Will place booking mid Jan09 for early bird disc

evening
i dun let my boys wear dark tops. pants/ shorts ok, but not tops. i prefer my kids in bright colours =)
my dad also dun like me to dress in all black (top and bottom). 10 yrs back he commented once, i remember forever. Simple things like this i do it their way la. Eg CNY my ILs like everyone to wear RED.

Wendyg,
You are definitely a "living thing".

Pixel,
Ya..kind of hook onto online shopping. My hubby is amazed how I could shop despite being homebound with 2 kids.

Jacelyn,
I really "kowtow" to ur maid. economy is bad and they can still pick and choose who they want.

Cars
When it comes to car, my hubby will always opt for the practical model. Not because he does want big cars..cos I'm the main driver. So he says no need to get such a good one. He thinks my driving skills are lousy. so far, we mange to pack the whole family into Sunny.

wendy, you dont look like chipmunk
i was wondering...9.20am u say u started eating, 10am u reached. you guys eat so fast??

pixie
ya.. why not. just eat and go, no chit chatting. If me alone, i finish my bfast in 10min.

tks for vouching that i dun look like chipmunk. i just look like a tired mother of 2.

actually not tired lah. not to please u or what but u dont look tired. maybe beginning of the day haha

i sit down with my boy, i think need an hour...feed him, feed myself.

i can't take too long to feed baby.. after a while he will get impatient and distracted. so gotto feed fast fast fast. My elder boy takes longer to eat. Husband is in charge to make sure he's stuffed o'wise short while later he will look for snacks at home, which we dun encourage.

actually we lost our way a bit.. took 2 min longer than supposed to. Couldn't find carpark entrance.

Long time no check in here..

baby's nap time

Can i check with u roughly how many hours does your little darling sleep per day? My son nowadays can easily stay awake for 5hrs before he feels tired. He wakes up at about 7am+. Instead of taking his morning nap at about 10:30am+, he will only want to nap at about 12pm+. For afternoon nap, instead of doing so at about 4pm+, he now wants to nap at 5:30pm+. The whole nap thing has gone so crazy that my hb and I are so tired just trying to get him to nap. We kinda give up liao.

For bedtime, he now doesn't want to drink to sleep. He will push me away after his last feed and stay happily awake till 10:30pm+. As he doesn't want to stay alone in his own cot after his feed, my hb and I have to take turns to be with him till he rock himself to sleep. We feel soo tired... (-_-;)

Dear me, I now have to tell my mum NOT to let him nap till too late in the afternoon. Or else at night, he simply doesn't want to sleep.

I really at a loss now. I kinda just let him be nowadays, though I still try to stick with 9pm+ as his bedtime.

Any mummies experiencing the same problem as me? Helppppppp~~~~

AhCapp,
yr bb nap time seem normal to me leh.
What u mean when u say, "my hb and I have to take turns to be with him till he rock himself to sleep". How he rock himself to sleep? in yaolan? in cot? in yr arms?

Here's my bb nap time...
Daytime - take two short nap at 11am & 4pm (may vary each nap lasting abt 40mins to 1.5hr max)...we let him call the shot...if he feel sleepy at 11.30am or 12pm, we let him sleep in yao lan & the next nap will be at either 4pm+,5pm+ or 6pm. Say if he nap at 5pm+, his bedtime will be ard 10pm+. If he nap at 4pm+, his bedtime will be ard 9pm+. No fix schedule!
Nite time - if sleep at 9pm+, wake up 8am
If sleep at 10pm+, wake up 9am

Interesting places to bring your darlings to visit...

The economy is getting bad so I am sure all of us here are trying to find some wonderful places to bring our darlings to, but with minimum cost incurred. My hb and I have been bringing our son to quite a no. of places recenly. So here are some places to share with u ladies. All of them need NO admissioin fees:

Marina Barrage
http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/Pages/default.aspx
Wondeful view of the Singapore Flyer. Perfect at the evening when you want to take a stroll with your family and love ones.

Jacob Ballas Children's Garden @ The Botanical Gardens
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp
Not sure if I am the only one who doesn't know about this garden?? Anyway, it's a real gem, hidden in the heart of Botanical Gardens. This lovely place is built specially for the kids. Admission to the Jacob Ballas Children's Garden is free. The garden is open to children up to 12 years old. Pls note that all children have to be accompanied by an adult.

Labrador Park
http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=naturereserves&id=48&Itemid=75
Ok, I have been to this park quite a no. of times before. We even went there for our photoshot. But well, we revisited it yesterday. The park is now extended much closer to Keppel Club. The extension to the park makes the whole park much more fun.
There is even now a seafood restuarant there, facing the sea. It's definately much more quiet than East Coast Park. Perfect to bring your darling along to enjoy the sea breeze.

Happy park hoping!~~~