(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wendy, I also love fireworks, drag my hubby to go during one of the National Day fireworks. End up went too late so don't have a good spot to view the fireworks. Ended up taking the bumboat ride for a better view. Think we paid at least $20 per pax. My hubby must be feeling like you, 'what's so great about fireworsk, so 'wu liao'. Haha. Disney cold ah? So different from the day I went then. Did you manage to take any photos with the Disney characters? They run so fast, I can't catch up with them with baby in tow. :/

mylvera
heehee.. my boss also on leave today. i dun care. i come in today then i apply half day. she want to approve anot is her prob, i am leaving at 12pm... keke

mcfluffy & mylife & Blackbatz

Thanks! We didn't buy a cute birthday cake for Gisele but a cake from Bakerzin cos we like that cake. Ha.. Anyway we believe that since she won't be able to eat it and appreciate it so might as well buy a delicious one. Ha..

My girl is 1yr old already.. No more baby.. =p

Steph, did u receive my PM abt enfrapro samples?

Jess and Kitsune,
I am also celebrating Xavier's bday on 18 Jan.. Also had 50+ guests, and had to celebrate at home. Plus there are some kids.. I dunno where to house them, think the kids will be bored becos there is no place for them to place at all.

mylvera
we booked another bed for him. So it was 3 single beds in the room. The hotel staff said No more space for cot. (We wanted cot so that can put him in there to play safely).
#1 cannot share bed with us coz he sleep like monkey, flipping here & there, sometimes kick vigourously! Anyone sleeping same bed as him will kena internal injuries.

bebeyan
yes that's true, 1yo baby still dunno anything, may as well buy ourselves the cake. heck, may as well save the $$ and wait until 2yo to celebrate?!

kitsune
haha, we took photos with our fav Woody & Buzz Lightyear only. The rest we can't be bothered to queue up. #1 enjoys the cartoon Toy Story.
Ah, why u hv to run ah? We queue up to take pix with them wor..

Wendy, don't know why when we went, all the characters went into hiding. I only saw Goofy, Chip & Dale. When we saw Goofy, we were too busy queuing to take photo with Santa Claus so I didn't bother. When we saw Chip & Dale, they were running across and saying hi to everyone. I tried to give chase but hubby lagging behind with baby so gave up. Then we saw them again outside the toy shop but the staff said no more slots to take photo liao. :p

wendy,

haha yr elder son sleeping habit sounds like my elder son .. i always kena internal injuries till i give up n drag hb to buy sofa bed to put in my room ... few weeks no injuries liao ... but TMR will have again !! cos we going sg hotel to stay with my grandma, parents and sister (family outing) we requested for a cot only ..so #1 will z inbetween us ..

icy,
think shld be alrite ba. i am trying to be optimistic. i put the timing from 12-3pm, cake cutting at 1.30. so i estimate ppl will arrive at 1... then maybe until 2pm will leave liaoz... heehee... so its a chop chop one.... kids at most play in the room?

wendyg,
I doubt my boy can sleep in between us becos he will turn here and there and sometimes 360 degrees. He needs so much space...aiyo. Do you know if the hotel cot is as big as the regular ones we have in Spore?? I very scared end up will be those baby crib...

Yvonne, I had a cot in my hotel room at HK but it was too small, end up I had to sleep with my gal on the single bed. Hotel had no more queen size bed for us. But we still kept the cot in the room, it was useful as a playpen for her to play and stand when we are busy getting ready to go out.

Wendgy

Ya lor, we are thinking wait till 2 or 3yrs old then held those cartoon theme birthday party for her. By then she can really run around and enjoy. Now she still duno, we take the chance and enjoy ourselves first. Hehe

<font color="ff0000">Merry Xmas &amp; a fabulous 2009 ahead!</font>

All our little ones are turning one as Dec/Jan approach... We r all gonna have a toddler in tow.. &amp; mummies/daddies busy preparing for the Big One birthday bash.

I tink on 17 &amp; 18 Jan, many babies celebrating One Year birthday including my gal, Evangeline.

Jess,
We'r using "Winnie the Pooh" theme for her too instead of "Strawberry Shortcake" cos it's so tough to find figurines of the latter.. Actually the latter is my fav character, not Eve.. She only knows Winnie the Pooh &amp; gang and Barney. So I tink don't shortchange her, if not, it's birthday cake for mummy &amp; not her.. heehee...

Can share info on ur e-card pls? Where u get the design huh?

Hi Godsent,
i just surf the web and download the picture and design it in powerpoint. it is all just copy and paste....
nothing much....

ya, it is hard getting figurines. so i decided to give up and use bengawan solo winnie the pooh cake.... i am one lazy mummy.. hehee....

godsent
barney &amp; strawberry shortcake: prima deli
pooh: bengawan solo

easy to find character cakes nowadays, but my baby recognises star and umbrella. hard to find generic cakes with star design and umbrella design. I only saw a e-creative &amp; cupcakes divinity with star design, nowhere i can find umbrella design.

oh yes. just like to check with u all, have u all ordered the catering? I am worried that during the CNY period, they only have CNY menu, not the usual menu. Meaning it will cost more rite?

Is tat so??

jess,
most likely they will have CNY menu. more exp in a way... my #2 full mth for frds was held on 3rd day of CNY .. we chose $10 per pax but no waiver of transportation lor

hello mommies

Birthdays
Rylee having her bday bash on her actual birthday - 3jan. I'm planning Little Twin Stars theme cos like Godsent, it's my fav cartoon! And its gonna be a big one cos that time full mnth i didnt do anything at all. Agree with bebeyan, 1yr old dunno anything so I plan it to my enjoyment muahahhahahaha! At first I wanted to order a castle cake but the cake people told me no need, there definitely WILL be a time (when bb grows older) when she will demand a castle/princess theme!

Wendy
Your poor hubby didnt get to see fireworks ah? Hehe me too fan of fireworks.

Kitsune
I suddenly rem that weren't u supp to come HK to 还缘 at the repulse bay for granting your wish for baby? Did get to go with the entourage?

Traveling with baby
I guess one of the advantage of bedsharing with my gal is I don't hv headache on sleepng arrangement when we go traveling with her. But, it's during holidays that u feel a really big difference in your lifestyle. Where we used to be carefree to do whatever we like, go whereever we wish at whatever time, now confined to baby's routine. Like our short trip to Macau, we can only go casino for a short while cos children not allowed. And that's only becos we had my mom with us who can babysit. Cannot imagine if we were traveling alone with baby like wendy.

Bebeyan
Aiyah, no matter how big/old she has become, gisele will always be that little baby in your heart, no?

the CNY menus shd be out by now .. so i dun tink early booking helps .. but if u order too late and the days are packed, they might reject u lor

mylvera
okie.. thanks...
i will go home and decide on which caterer and make my booking.

okie, i am knocking off work... tata all.. enjoy ur day and weekend

mylife

true, but when she's older i will most probably smack her buttock! Ha... Sometimes really cannot stand her. She now got this bad habit of screaming all the time..

bebe_yan,
Mine also going through screaming stage...really want to strangle him when he does it in the restaurant when we're eating...Just hope it'll be over soon.

kitsune,
The hotel baby cot very small ah? Die lah, then might have to reserve a room with 2 double beds instead of one king bed.

Re: Flying with baby
Most of you bf but do you know if we're allowed to bring hot water in thermal flask on board?? If not how to make formula?? Bf really got alot of advantages hor...no need to bring water, formula, bottles, etc. Never travel with a baby before so very sua ku.

yvonne
http://www.airfares.com.sg/flights/AirlinesAnnouncements/IndustryNews/ChangiLuggageMeasure.htm

i dun think thermos flask of hot water will be allowed @ customs. But u can try.. tell them it's to make baby's milk. If they disallow &amp; ask u to discard, then u can still ask the flight attendants to fill for u when u get onboard.
I brought with me a new packet of UHT fresh milk, 250ml. The customs officer said if it's for baby (i hv 3yo &amp; 11m infant), it's ok.

now they're more relaxed abt this rule. Last year they nearly confiscated my tube of Desitin haha.

Mylife, yup we did go to Repulse Bay, no problem getting there because it's included in our city tour.

Yvonne, I find 1 king size bed better leh. If I have that, then no need baby cot liao. At least baby can roll about between us, got a bit more space then me cramped up with her in the single bed. No problem with hot water and water when travelling with baby, my mum even wanted to 'tok pang' her water bottle with me when passing through customs. :p

kitsune
husband shifted the hotel furniture... 3 single beds side by side. he is good for this kind of things, thank God.

kitsune,
1 king size is better? Just worried there isn't enough space for my boy to roll about. He gets grouchy when he doesn't have enough space...dunno how we will survive the flight there. But glad no problems for water, etc with customs. So much stuff to bring.

wendyg,
Won't the bed 'roll' apart after all the tossing and turning??

Jess,

Thks alot for the info! I bot Winnie &amp; gang plush tiny and still trying to find anywhere else. Oredi order PG Cake for 2tier liao so nw urgently looking for deco on the cake. mayb I start to intro Strawberry Shortcake to her slowly and by age 2, she can have a Strawberry Shortcake theme cake. hehehe.....

R u buying all those deco??? Where r u getting fm?

Yvonne,
U can get boiling hot water on board. So dun have to worry abt bringing hot water to the aircraft. Just tell them u need to make milk for ur bb. For some nice ones, they may even offer Evian or other mineral water for cold water mixer.

keep talking.. i'm falling asleeeeeeeep...

topic: how does baby bathe?

mine still in baby tub. everyday will place on rolling table and fill with water and push to my bedroom. Wipe eyes, face, remove clothes &amp; diaper, then into the tub sitting upright. Using J&amp;J Naturals for body &amp; hair, but hv to consider using separate shampoo soon, coz he keeps scratching head. Already removed the bath-tub netting frame coz he was getting too big. Now he enjoys a good splash - my floor will be all wet.

Wendy, can't move the furniture leh cos of the stupid bedside table in the centre can't be moved, got too many wires behind and some can't be removed without causing permanent damage. Your hubby can move the beds? Strange, you also staying at Metropark Mongkok right?

Been using separate shampoo for hair since 5-6 months. Her hair smells much better after that cos she always sweat a lot when I BF her. We've also 'upgraded' to soaping the baby in the tub and using the shower spray to rinse her still in the tub afterwards. Easier and faster but not sure if it's cleaner.

kitsune
ya husband shifted the bedside table.. the one that has the radio, telephone etc.

what shampoo u use for your girl? issit "No Tears" type?

kitsune,
faint cos i queued to enter, came out within 30 mins. haha. nothing to buy for me. and the queue to enter goes around the builing and starts from international building

my #2 still using J&amp;J top-to-toe shampoo. normally i will carry him, wipe his face, wash his hair ..den put him into the bath tub to play with water while i wash him.

mylvera
1 hand carry to wash hair, like when he was newborn? your arm v strong hor. he won't struggle and u drop him?

wendy,

he lying on my lap mah .. so i jz nid to carry his head n make sure my other hand goes round his body to his head. he ar .. wun struggle... happy to shower one... sometimes even smile at me .. if he tries to struggle, I will sing song to him lor.

no.. i never allow maid to bathe them .. i want my bonding haha she can wash their backside when they poo ... i got 1 bad experience with maid liao ..so i try to distance my sons with maids too. somemore, can never trust maid with hygiene issue. even at times when #1 poo-ed and washed liao, when I shower him ..still find stains of poo. #2 skin still delicate, so everything i do myself (on weekends)

wendyg,
You bathe him in your room??? Then whole place will be wet!? I bathe him in the bathroom and by the time he's done, whole floor is wet...I'm also half wet from all the splashing.

Oh yah, yesterday I tried to wash him with the shower head...he so scared...haha. Keep pulling at me to carry him away from the spraying shower head...must get him used to it so it will be easier when we're out next time.

yvonne
ya ya, my parquet floor all wet. Me wet nvrmind. So hv to quickly wipe dry the floor... so my floor v clean, every day mop. hahahaha.

my toilets v small la.. only when he can stand then will shower in the toilet, like for my #1.

for anyone who's interested in Studio Loft's $25 CNY Walk-In, the dates are 6/1 (Tue), 12/1 (Mon) &amp; 16/1 (Fri). Pls refer to their business thread for more info.

Re: bathing

My mum did the way mylvera do. when I bathe him, I will use the sprinkle spray on him. Now still using 2 in 1 bath, the gerber lavender one, using Pigeon 2 in 1 at MIL's place.