(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wendy
Aiyoh, tobey is supa cute, esp in the Santa suit.

For the HK parks, erm, always best to go on weekdays, less queue. Depends on ur itinerary for the day bah. Cos both located different directions, one in tung chung, one in HK island. Don't worry about the weather, jus let them wear thick jackets and if necessary, hats? That sat that I went to Macau also supp to be quite cold, but twas alright for rylee with jus a thick down jacket, long pants, socks and shoes.

hi mylife
no i'm not intending to go both disney & ocean in 1 day. I'm allocating 1 day each. Maybe Saturday @ Disney and Monday @ Ocean? Or the other way round, u think? Tobey doesn't like anything on his head.. he may not even like the hood up on his jacket

steph
i've got tollyjoy breast pads, tollyjoy nappy liners, avent milk bags.

bot philips savers @ 65.90 using vouchers converted from credit card. son good boy didn't move during the shaving. he sit down on the floor by himself. maybe cos jie jie sit beside him entertain ba or maybe the sound of the shaving so he didn't really move. quite cooperative.

Wendyg,
Your boy pictures are cute le. Think the other way round is better. Else u have to queue for the rides at Disney for a long time.

blackbatz
Monday @ Disney?
Saturday @ Ocean?

re: pics..
.. nice? Studio Loft.. only 10mins. chop chop. $25

my baby very cute ley.. me and husband enjoy him. Almost feel like having another another another (so many!) coz they're so cute hor. But when they fall sick, then S.U.F.F.E.R.....

Wendy
I second blackbatz suggestion. But actually ocean park also can be very full. So ultimately which one more important to u n kids?the one more important one u go on Monday lo. Haha rylee is also like tobey, no matter how I tried coaxing her to wear hat, she refused! The hood of jacket also cannot be for long, BUT of we're caught in a windy situation, she will let me cover her with hood. So maybe when ur here, and the cold wind blowng, tobey MIGHT jus let u "hood" him hehe

Jess
I also target to zzz by 11pm one but my gal zzz around 9pm, so sometimes I dilly dally bu she de zzz, then almost always sleeps at 1am! Even then I'd lay on my bed and access mailbox n websites using my iPhone in the dark. Bad habit but I think I got insomnia! :p

mylife
no wonder... for me to get online.. i have to sit on the floor... hahaha.. cos my room is using a small coffee table... so i usually online for awhile and my butt will be painful. so i will go and slp.. hehee....

Kam: wow! Hao Re can walk so steady..

wendy: ur boy so cute! i like e 1st pic.. one leg on e present, e other on e snowman face.. hehehee!

lynn
ah, the other leg looks like it's kicking the snowman but it's not. The snowman is positioned a bit to the front. So he was kicking air..
actually he managed to kick the red present down with his power right leg, we had to reposition it.

Tobey looks so cute, think he looks more like you.

Feel that bringing RaeAnne for another photoshoot for her first birthday but afraid she won't know how to pose, end up hardly photos to choose from like the last round. :/

mei,
same blog add at multiply, no change. I onli changed blog skin:p

Re: Retrenched
Yesterday at 5pm, HR came down & talk to my colleague & after 10mins, IT dept & security came up, took away her pc & watch her pack up & escort her to the guard hse! She dun even have chance to bid farewell to us....sad

Lynn:

Thanks. His teacher said because he is a brave boy, he never scared of falling, knocking, trying and exploring things around him. Now he is like my shadow, he follows me everywhere I go at home.

After having very good appetite for the past 2 weeks, Hao Re is gaining back the chubby-ness, making up those he lose when he was ill for the 2 weeks. So happy. Haven't weighed him, but guessing has has gained weight.

He eats really well. Now we have lifted the "ban". So let him try literally everything, including adult food, as long as it's not too salty and sweet (to our judgement). Though we still try to avoid processed food and give him as much as home cook food as possible. And good thing is he didn't reject baby food after sampling adult (=tastier) food. He is like a rubbish bin (just like his daddy), eat anything and everything. That day, he even ate bitter gourd! We started to feed him dry rice, and he eats what we eat on the dining table!

Wendy, I suaku, don't know how to use digital SLR leh. Plus nowadays when I try to take her photo, she'll point at me. So it's better when I'm not the photographer but behind the camera trying to be a clown and making her laugh. ;P

kitsune
then hubby be the photographer. Digital SLR... i just point and shoot also la. i only know how to enable and disable the flash. hahahaha

wah.. Hao Re is so cute, big boy now.. so he can walk by himself now? Javier still needs support from us... by himself he can only take a step or 2....
I bet Hao Re enjoyed himself at the beach....

Kitsune
ya, try taking urself at home lor. take and take and take.. definitely gt a few shots is gd one. tats wat i do at home... use normal camera also shld be okie ba?

Kam,
I can't view the video
It say Flash Player upgrade required...my co dun allow installation.

Zander is still having on/off fever...he dun feel like walking, very weak & lethargic

Wendyg,

Haha, yup exactly the same leh. Did you get it from JB by any chance? Hao Re is outgrowing this cloth soon, one of our favourites cloth, we call him "little bee" whenever he wears this.

I also don't know how to use DSLR leh. Only use the "auto" function all the time. Wendgy, you are already better than me, I didn't know yet where to turn on and off the flash!

I agree. Taking photo on our own is much better than going to the photographer. Don't think we will go for any studio. Though we have a complementary studio shot once a year (1 free 8R photo only) from our wedding photographer.

Mei/steph,

I can go to Steph's multiply site. But it says no blog can be found when I clicked on the "Blog" and "Photo" icons. Maybe because Steph is currently "renovation" her blog, so gonna wait until her site gets stable again?

Jess,

It's not the beach. It's the playground at CCK park :) Yes, Hao Re walks pretty stable now, though may still fall down on his buttock sometimes.

Steph,

Did you view from my blog or my FB?

kam
ehhh i bought it from my colleague.. i think S$6? Bringing it to HK for Tobey to wear this time. I bought big big size!

Kam,
cannot locate the video in your blog. I can see from FB but cannot view/launch.

mei,
i updated my blog skin 3days ago. Shld be no prob or maybe the multiply site unstable? I saw yr posting in my blog few days ago ya.

Steph,

Yee, the video was posted on my newest blog entry leh. Why cannot locate leh? Maybe your PC hasn't been installed with any video viewing software?

Your multiply site
Yup! Okay! Able to view everything.

Mei,
You sign in to your multiply first. Then from the contact page, click on St77. It should work fine. Because if you didn't log on to Multiply first, you cannot see anything from steph's site, as she set it as for "private" or For contact only.

wendyg,
I got it from the Reject Shop at Jusco, Tebrau. Think between RM5 to RM10, can't remember exactly since it's long time ago!

Jess, been using normal camera but effect not good cos auto focus plus she moves about so her face always not in focus. Maybe I poor photographer lar.

Wendy, hubby doesn't believe in taking photos and videos one lar. Of all the photos and videos of RaeAnne, 90% I take for her or else I 'instigate' hubby to do it. He rarely takes photo/videos of her on his own cos he trusts his memory and the image of her will be imprinted on his brain forever. I don't trust my memory lor. haha.

Kam, oohh... Haore has such juicy red lips, can eat tofu liao. Muack! hee hee. ;)

Kitsune,
Same boat...My hubby's photography skill is poor. I always take for them. Wou wouldn't be able to find me in the photos. If hubby takes, sure will add srtangers in the photos. He wouldn't bother to zoom in and out on the faces etc.

Taking pics of baby better to use digital SLR camera or super fast speed. Must take multiple shots. Babies are always moving around. They wouldn't sit still and pose like in wedding pics.

Steph,
Very sad!! Your colleague must be traumatised. More to come. A few of my friends already got the axe liao.

Steph, so cham ah...really chop chop send u off...u there high security work?

Hey ladies, my hb doing photography mainly weddings and our own kids, if u keen on some pics can have a look at his work www.2lives1path.com. There's a link to a blog with our kids pics. Do give comments.

Aiyo very fast celebrate kids 1 yo. Still not quite ready..haha...

Wendyg, ya kids cute but sometimes I wonder how to bring them and if we want to give this and that enrichment..

babe
steph's colleague, not her. Steph still has her job.

re: photo-taking
>> My husband will provide all the gadgets, eg DSLR, camera phone, videocam etc. He's knowledgable in all these coz he keeps in touch with latest tech news, where to get best deals etc. As for daily use, it's mostly me who bothers to bring out the eqpmt fr the dry box and snap a few pix here & there. I used to depend on him to upload to computer, but he dragged his feet, took so long!! (not interested lor). So i learnt to do it myself, humph. What CF Card, SD Card, Micro SD Card, Adaptor blah blah. Now i also clever liao lor. hee hee

kitsune
u're right.. take pix better. Wait until u hv #2. U'll want to look back and see #1's baby pix coz look alike?!?!?!

wendyg,

Sounds very pro leh..... even have a dry box to keep your gadgets!!!

Both me and hubby LOVE photography, though not good at it yet. Both of us take photos, either of us will upload onto computer (nowadays it's mostly me cos hubby very busy at work), then we view the photos together on comp, select the photos for blogging, multiply, and select photos for developing hard copy, put photos into album together..... it's our shared hobby :) Really hope we have time to learn more about photography and do a better job, but.... where to find time and energy??!?!??

kam
my husband loves to spend on these things... sigh.
for our #1, we developed many albums.. then somewhere along the way, only remained digital. For #2, until now dun hv hardcopy yet. haha

babe,
is my colleague la, not me. *touch wood*
no high security work...just dunno why management need security guard & HR to escort her out of premises...not as if she is being sack due to mis-conduct what? I guess they dun even care how the person felt

Kitsune,
U are using Foogo Series - Leak-Proof Food Jar right? It is good? How much can u store inside? as in 1 bowl of porriage put in makes the Jar how many % full? I saw a BP so thinking of buying. Thanks.

Re: photo-taking

Wah u ladies very high-tec & up to-date wor...
i am very lousy with such gadgets. I've been using Canon Ixus60 only 6.0MP faithfully while hubby love to use his new C905 to take bb pix.
I wonder if my Canon camera c/w SLR function?!?
BUT the C905 takes very nice pix indeed! 8.1MP c/w Xenon flash.

Wendy, ya lor, I'm waiting for the day to tell him 'I told you so' when he starts looking at our gal's photos and video after she has grown up. ;P

Kam, so envious, hubby and I got no common hobby leh. I love travelling while he's a homebody. I prefer swimming while he prefers to run. :p

Wendy/Steph, I was reading the review for that phone. But DL said not good for fast moving pixs leh, then I sian half liao, cos my gal always moves when taking photo. :p

wendyg,
so nice he gg to buy u as a xmas gift? Which color u like?
my SE K750 very outdated but still a very gd phone la...wanna change to G900 but no stock. Heard that G900 no gd, always no network, hang frequently etc but i like the design.
Anyone using the SE W902 ? Izit gd ?