(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

itok,

i was shocked when she told me abt it with my #1 in her arms crying loudly. scold everyone?? she will say "it's yr son! shdnt u look aft him when u at home (even when i m on MC)?" i tink the person who got the most shock is my son. i told him off .. den i asked him tis "u like to play with these rite?? come ... mummy put the thing on yr head again n twist it again." he keep saying "no no no no dun wan.. cannot play with it" guess it was a lesson learnt for him.

blue black on my sons' forehead is a WEEKLY event hor. why?? cos no one bothered at home. sometimes i really wonder ...shd i b a SAHM instead of letting my sons suffer n learnt thro hard way?

pixiepixel,

msn is blocked by my co. but i see if i can check tonight when i get home if you are online? i think i have you on my msn.

mylvera,
how old is your son? is it same as ours? coz you said he noes how to say no no...

jacelyn,
me gonna celebrate my gal's birthday and over the weekend just booked a 2-tier cake for her at Pine Garden in AMK Blk 529. I've tried their cake before (my gf's boy birthday). Taste is gd & creative in design. Gonna have a Strawbery Shortcake cake..

can anyone tell me where to buy Strawberry Shortcake & Barney figurines??? Not too big, abt 10 - 11cm in height. Searching everywhere but can't find! Urghhhh...

pixiepixel,

i stay tampines and i work at raffles place. so depending on where is convenient, we can arrange to meet up. let me know

steph/pixel,

last time Hao Re's fever shoot up to 39.7C. Like the article steph posted, it's not about how high the temp is, but to monitor and to know what's wrong with the kid. Need to send baby with high fever to A&E only if it's accompnaied by one of other symptoms, or if the high fever persists for hours.

Pixel,

"shao huai nao" means the kid is very badly dehydrated. Fluid is the most critical component in our body. When badly dehydrated, it might affect the transportation of oxygen to the brain, at the very worst case scenario, and that cause "shao huai nao". It's not because of high fever, any temp might cause dehydration if you don't give your kid enough fluid.

hi itok, this sat im going to tampines, so hope to meet u at interchange/mrt/central? i am going to safra tampines there, if you happen to stay near there?
do let me know yah

my #2 celebrated his lunar 1st bithday last sun, ordered Barney cake from ai-mummy, kinda disappointed at the size of the cake. Caterer is Neo's Garden, heard quite a few good comments, but the servings not enough, maybe coz i got "big-eater" guests.. hehe

Anyways, overall everything went well.

Here's a pic of the cake, for more photos, pls check out my FB.

1987966.jpg

Mm...the thread seem abit quiet hor...

Ok let me update u all some news...

Mummies who is preggy with #2/#3
#1 - yunnbb - #3 Boy on 12Dec08
#2 - joyce - #2 Boy EDD Feb09
#3 - steph - #2 Boy EDD Mar09
#4 - Janbb - #2 ?? EDD Jul09
#5 - tracy - #2 ?? EDD Jul09
#6 - angelsky - #2 ?? EDD Aug09
#7 - ........ - #2 ?? EDD Jun09

Hint #7 : Her #1 Boy is Dec07 baby & she is not active in forum

steph,
u got 1st hand news again ar? drop more hints leh.

Btw, don't mind me askin again, how to have access to read yr blog har? :p

steph,

u very li hai leh! you know #7? drop more hints leh- not active in forum u also know!!

seems like all Jan08 mummies having BOYS in 2009 huh?

and I have same qn as luca, how to access to read your blog. i went in then it says there are no blog entries

luca,
are you in my facebook? what is your name?

Godsent,

Did u go to Taka toy fair to look out for the figurines? Or u can search in SMH sometimes mummies do sell after using. I bought mine mickey and fren figurines thru SMH from one of the mummies.

Steph,

You always got first hand news wor!!! Congrats to the new mummy to be again.....

itok, im going to the soka centre, i dunno what time yet leh...hope to go to the carter sale too but if my appt is half sai timing then wont go carter's sale liao

wow wee.. this is interesting.. there is a #7... heehee.. i duno how to guess cos i starting chatting not long ago... i shall watch u all guess then...

anyway... congrats to all..

luca, itok,

Give me your email add so that i can send invitation to you & add u under my contacts otherwise u can't view my entire blog cos it's mark under private, not for public viewing

Once u rec'd my email, just click to accept invitation or sign up multiply (give me your ID)& u can view my blog liao!

#7 is reveal...so no need drop hint liao:p

am also thinking of ordering from pine garden. delivery is subcontracted, thus its not free delivery. think its abt $15 per location. think min 2kg for 2 tier at $36/kg (depending on which flavour u choose).

mei,
what flavour did u intend to choose for cakes? I havent ordered from them yet, think I wanna Lychee Martini for the bottom (bigger for adults) and chocolate for top layer for kids.

My boy also down with viral fever today. Sigh.. morning went up to 40 degree, make me panic.. now have to take bufen and pana 3 hrly alternate.

verene,

Total we spent S$154 for 3kg, 2-tier including artwork @ S$25. No free delivery so we gonna pick up ourselves. We think price is reasonable as they charge S$36/kg. If buy Swensen's oso abt that price.

Am i in the Jan babies FB list?

luca
Of all the caterers I tried, only Neo gardens portion not enough!! Was rather disappointed though the food was nice. Other caterers I tried, the portions were all huge, always left a lot.

Mom2nat, so which caterer are you using? So when are u celebrating ur boy's?

How many guests are u having to order such a big cake? Looks like Pine Gardens quite popular.

Are you gals having some activities for ur guests kids or juz food and some deco? Anyone celebrated and have pics to share?

Hi, do any mummies have experience bringing bb to Australia? I would like to check if we are allowed to bring in baby food like milk powder, cereals, biscuits, jar food...

Kam
previously, Fitti BasicXL was cheaper than Petpet XL.

Jacelyn
i think Bengawan Solo has Mickey cakes?

how come u all dun order fr the established chain bakeries like Prima Deli, Bengawan, Polar etc.. since i hv to order 4 cakes a year, 1 or 2 will surely be Prima Deli's durian cake... oh yummy.

precious moments
my colleague was sharing with me.. few yrs back he brought family to Perth, he brought a sealed tin of Pediasure. He had to show that it was formula milk by pointing out to them the word "milk" on the tin... but looked up and down couldn't find it! In the end i dunno how..
Why don't u buy baby's cereal/ snacks when u're there? Now aussie $$ is weaker than S$... should be more economical to buy fr there right.

Precious moments,
Yes. Unopened can of milk powder. Yes to all baby food. Heinz is available at all their supermarkets. If jar food finished, can replenish. However, they do not have a huge vriety of milk brands.

Customs are quite strict, they will open up all luggages to check. If u have kids along, they are very understanding.

yup bengawan solo got mickey cake and it is really yummy...order the one with chocolate cruchies...you wont regret.

that's what i order for my party next week

as in customs at aust,.....i brought my number 1 to gold coast last year....no prob with them....i have cereals and milk....they didnt even really bother to check

if you want play safe, ya, bring one unopen one....

Precious_moments,

To safe all the trouble, pack the baby food separately, and voluntarily declare it, and tell them it's for baby. Should go through really easy.

Wendyg,

Thanks for the info. So I guess Fitti BasicXL is really the cheapest one already.

Think for most of the diaper brands (sure for PetPet), it's actually cheaper to buy in Singapore than in Malaysia.

That day I bought EnfagrowA+ (stage 3, get ready for Hao Re's coming 1 year), it's sooooo much cheaper in Malaysia. We paid ~RM82 for 1.8kg tin, as compared to S$~50 in Singapore (both on promotion price).