(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

itok, yes I got a new maid from jack focus. I told them which type of maids I want then she filter out for me and email me the bio data. I selected through bio data and interview her over the phone. She agreed with no off compensate with $ and is ok with 3 kids. Cos all previous rejected due to 3 kids and one said want to work. I waited her for almost a week to go to the training centre to sign the job offered but never go cos she said she has to settle her girl. Too long for me and not sincere at all.

Yvonne
Arent you inviting friends and family members to club med too ? If they are invited they will hv to take a ferry over to bintan to celebrate with you guyz too wor .

I'm at a lost now duno where shd I held Tate's 1st birthday where I can invite friends and family. I'm not staying at a Condo so no function room to book leh... Somebody pls give me some ideas !!! It's on 28 Dec :p:p:p

Can I have a quick check with you whether have your kiddo learn to sit up on his/her own ? Mine coming 1 yr still duno leh... My mum says he's lazy but c'mon la if he knows how to, he will definitely sit up by himself la wat lazy not lazy !?

Maureen,
your previous maid so KPO! she knows she's going to be transfer out? Lucky willy no injury, else sure super mad!

my maid although agreed with no off, after finish loan want off and suddenly has relative working in singapore for 25 yrs (initially say no relative).....can never believe what they say.

Chaye,
my girl started sitting up on her own a few months ago, now can stand up on her own. I think differs from bb to bb??

chaye, deon can sit and stand up by himself liao. now he is trying to balance himself without assist. Don't worry, when he is ready he will sit by himself.

kitsune
I oso not sure where, I think somewhere near SAFRA. I prob driving down, if you wanna come along oso can.

chaye, think each kid is different. Mine is crusing already but his sister by this time was walking n running...so like joyce say..let them take their time. U can help by try to prop him up or hold him by hand to walk. Some too comfortable crawling till dun wanna to walk

Yvonne, let me know how Bintan Club Med is. Considering for a short break for my kids next yr..

Hi, itok, didn't see u or Audrey at Lyn's place just now. So sad, both my neighbours not there. ;P

Lyn, thanks for hosting us. We had fun, sorry RaeAnne was a bit shy though I could tell she's curious.

Luvv, she doesnt know she is going back. Her flight is in the afternoon. I will ask her to pack when I am back home. Working half day.

ohya the Pasir Ris gathering was today hor! rainy rainy.. i clean forgot abt it until now. haha. If my boys got up early i may hv popped by.. but my #1 woke @ 4pm+ & by the time reached PR was 5.30pm.. nearly time for dinner liao...

Chaye,
No lah, just 3 of us going to Bintan. If invite whole village sure "pok". But will be having a small birthday cum x'mas celebration on 28th Dec, my boy's lunar birthday with my side of the family. In-law side no celebration since we decided to go Bintan on his actual day...hehe. Anyway only my PIL and one SIL so too small to have any celebration but they are buying my boy a tricycle as his birthday present.

babe,
Will provide feedback after the trip...but will only be going on 9 Jan ok.

hmm.. I do hope tat Tate can have to strength to pull himself to stand soon..
I will try to encourage him more.

*sigh* I think we'll just hv to do a small celebration at my mum's place lor... cos I have sold mine recently and now all squeeze into a 3 room flat leh... arghhh... where got space to invite guess over ?

wendyg, you wouldn't have been too late. RaeAnne woke up at 5pm, after sending hubby to Prima Deli to buy pastries while I BF her, we reached Lyn's house nearly 6pm. We were the last to arrive. Hee.

Chaye, RaeAnne also cannot stand on her own yet. At Lyn's gathering, realised that all the babies can stand except her. Actually, she was trying to stand on her own 2-3 weeks ago but she regressed, not sure why. Must investigate. :p

kitsune
Ay, you saw how my son crawls, He is not even on his fours yet!! Hahah... sometimes sit oso can fall backwards. Actually, cos my maid with him too often liao, he always thinks got pple behind him. Then oso he whine only, my maid quickly picks him up or attends to him, so end up he hardly got chance to crawl ard oso. Your girl already can crawl better than Elliot!

Actually I went down again ard 745pm after I bf my son. but you all left liao.

Hi all, gd morning....

Lynn, thanks for organising yesterday. it was fun. my hubby enjoyed himself there as well as Javier

post some photos up if u can okiez....

have a nice day everyone

Glad everybody enjoyed themselves
thanks for coming althot e weather not very gd yest..

Tink Rayden had a fun time baby talk to e babies. heeheee!

i hav posted e pic in my facebook. check it out!

Re : Crawling
Mom2nat, talk about crawling ! Yes ! Tate is not crawling on his 4 ! He is using commando crawling style ! No wonder he cant sit after crawling la. Will he crawl on his four later huh ? It has been months since he is on his commando style lo...

Each bb is really different. Last time my #1 can crawl on her four and walk very fast de...

Gd morning!!!

Ya, the gathering was good! If there were more babies, would be better! It's interesting to see all the boys + 2 gals interacting!

Lynn, thks again for the effort!

Pls add me to your facebook! email: [email protected]

morning all,
just saw the facebook photos.. all the babies look so cute! sorry lynn, didn't manage to join u all coz my hubby wanted to go elsewhere

morning mummies

re: crawling etc
xandall can crawl very fast, and he takes max 10 steps on his own, as well as can stand on his own without support liao...
yesterday bring him to playground downstairs my block for some fun but the slides and stuff looks intimidating to him so he didnt walk much...

what a weekend! friday night bring him to PD coz he has some weird insect bites/rashes kind...reached home, he was burning a fever (for whatever reasons that i still dont know), and sponging him all the way during the weekend...now really zombieeeeeeeeeeee mondayyy

Hi Lyn,
Thanks for organising the meet up yesterday. Xavier too tired, end up just crawl all over and start sleeping away.

I also have some photos, let me post them later.

kitsune
I saw godsent and lynn. Prob you just left.

Chaye
Same lah, my son crawls with 2 hands and 1 leg. Mine oso can't sit after crawling! My girl much more active. Like you say, each bb diff lor.

hey mummies...me cannot decide leh....someone offered a used (3mths) Ameda Lactaline dual pump for $250 (left 9mths warranty). Do u think it's worth to get it?

wow, just saw the photos on Lynn's facebook. all the babies look so cute.
Its a pity that I didnt get to bring my baby Shayne there.

steph,
i think the price is ok. cos I buy a brand new one at $390. BTW it is good to buy the handsfree and shieldplus from mumfairy.

Cos i think if u dun like it, before warranty, u can sell of again. :p I suppose that will be like u still have 3-6mths of warranty

yvonne,

let me know how you find club med after you return.

The fees similar to cruise...so wondering which one is better. =)

ya, the potluck at east looks great....everyone looks good =)

Have 2 questions to ask you:

1. If wants to set up buffet table at the corridor outside my flat, do I have to get approval from HDB or any procedures to follow?

2. Is there any milk bottle bigger than 9OZ (270ml)? Would the little one ever drink more than 9OZ for 1 meal?

Made porridge for Hao Re for the very first time (have been lazy and depending on the infant care so far). You can read my blog at http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2008/12/first-porridge-made-by-mummy.html

Kam
No need to get approval for setting up buffet outside your unit. Is your corridor spacious ? I hv seen some corridors r super cramp and when other neighbours start to walk it inconvenience people.

Tate sometimes drink 240ml during the nite. Ya u can try avent bottle 330ml as what crystal mentioned.

Crystal / Chaye:

Thanks for your reply!

I have a corner unit, the corridor is pretty spacious but our neighbour (opposite our unit) has occupied most of the space for their plants. Think the buffet table would be somehow cramped.

My boy drank 270ml last 2 days. It's a bit inconvenient to make 270ml in the 9OZ bottle. Got to dissolve a bit of the powder first, then continue to add. We were looking but can't find any. Probably make a trip to kiddy palace and find one.

These few nights my gal has been waking up 4hrly to drink.
She can drink up to 150ml. Wonder if she's going through growth spurt now? Coz she seems to be forever hungry. Keep on saying "mum mum"

potluck@north
Any SAHM wants to come to my messy house at AMK? During weekdays? Coz now not working, very boring to be at home!

pixel,
somehow i just ate very little last time and preferred to finish my work during lunch time so that I can go home earlier / go gai gai with my then-bf. Hehe.

Now, I will die if there's no lunch! Haha.

mcfluffy, i will die if there is no lunch too
hey, potluck at north, i dont mind. sengkang is north-east anyway. amk is near enough. daytime..unfortunately not, coz working ley...

mcfluffy
where do you stay? you mentioned a street across the bak gwa shop? i used to stay at amk ave 4 as well but at the mayflower rise area. now shifted already