(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph, i dont wear bra at the hosp or even during confinement. when it leaks, i just let it soak thru.
my experience is if i wear a bra, i cannot know when my breasts are engorged/filled as the bra cups creates a pressure on them. once i take them off, they starts leaking, even till today.
when i leave it free, i can feel it when the milk starts to gush forward. then i can chop chop express/latch
btw, i dont collect the milk when they starts to leak out

steph, i am using avent manual, if you need them, pm me. i understand avent has a stronger pulling power than compared to the rest of the brands. i have asked other mummies to try and their feedback of using ameda, madela vs avent is uniform: stronger pump hence better output...
but then again, some mummies do not like "strong" machines because it hurts their nipples?

ernmum, my breasts...droopy a bit but not very much

my friday program is always the same too. rush back to mil place, eat dinner and bring xandall home for the weekend. always look forward to fridays...

steph,
i got wear nursing bra during confinment cos need to hold the breastpad. I used bottles to hold the express milk, milk bag only use in later stage when I have extra to store in freezer.

I find ameda manual stronger, then i use ameda when my ss is stable.. ameda seemed to have this problem with their motor, at first very strong, but slowly as time goes by the strength not as strong anymore (maybe becos i use like 5-6x a day)

ernmum,
my also sigh.. become smaller and droop, even the nipple also can droop.. use pump too muc.

this year like not much christmas mood hor.. or maybe its just me?? hahaha...
so quiet in office today. all my kakis on leave... -_-"

although i do not have program for today as well, but i hope to knock off soon.. time seems to pass so slowly...

mine also got smaller.
i tot ppl say after pregnant will be bigger, like not true lor..

when i was preggy, my sis oredi warned me that boobs will get smaller. she had her #1, it got small, then she got #2, it got smaller
she said she is officially airplane runway liao...
mine oso became smallerrrrrrrrrrrrrrr *sobs*

eRnMum,
It's my first try at studio loft so i can't really judge if they are still gd. But u can refer to the archive thread for our individual feedback. Some say photographer lack personal touch!
Currently they dun have discount package but returned customer get 20% off!

wendyg,
aiyo me confused with breast shells & shields, are they the same? to collect leaking BM??

pixie,
tks for offering the avent manual but i never try b4 so dunno whether suitable?...my MIL ask me to use hand can already cos she saw my massage lady using her hand to squeeze out BM but actual fact is to help me clear block ducts & engorgement. MIL dunno that it's very tiring to use hand if need to pump manually using hand every 3hourly?? faintz*

squeeze until tomorrow
but my massage lady told me last time she bf her son (btw, her son now sec 2), she got surplus, wanna squeeze out, and no such stuff like manual pump blah blah, she oso use hands...
hands are for last resort. 1 time i forgot to bring pump to work, also use hands and squeeze, until so tired, gave up

bebeyan, heehee, T4. we all T4 lor

Cup size
Ya..ya..same here..Cup size never expand. Heng heng, never shrink (number increase 1 size). If not, I don't know how to buy bra liao..

eRnmum
I think we talked about the photographer two days ago, u can check our the past threads. If I'm not wrong, foto-u is having a promotion too. Suppose to end soon. Can go and check their promotion.

Electric pump
I think that's the problem with the motor pumps. At first I thought my Medela dual electric is faulty cos suction is not as good. So went to buy Ameda. After a few times, my ameda also felt the same as the medela. In the end, I use Avent on days when I felt that milk SS drops. I really love Avent manual..somemore it was a hand me down..Really antique liao.

No chance to try the PIS. So can't comment.

Friday
Since this is holidays and I'm not working, will go out earlier. Been coop up at home with my two boisterous boys. Going crazy. Zach just want to pole dance around the standing fan. Tell him mummy angry, he would showed me his two front teeth. Bring him away, he will crawl back.

mylvera
u so funny lei.. ask her MIL to squeeze.. heehee...

u all keep talking about preggy until i also want to get preggy.. hahaa...

hope yunBB can post her newborn baby pics up soon... so exciting

blackbatz
ya my #2 also enthralled with the wire on the standing fan & tries to stand up. dangerous!

ernmum
my boobs dun look the same as during my honeymoon, but nvrmind la, they're the source of nourishment for my boys. TMC Mrs Wong says artificial implants where got nice, mummy's boobies are the most beautiful.
They were C cup when i got married, now B cup. maintain maintain... cannot reduce liao...

steph
ya i think breast shells & shields serve the same purpose. I've been using my Avent manuals. They're my trusted companions. Will bring to HK.

mylvera,
u got ask yr MIL to SQueeze yr boobies ah? Wah?? so generous leh. When i first try to latch on my boy in the hospital, my MIL very curious...watch me w/o asking whether i allow her to see me breastfeeding...afterall it's invading my privacy wor! Aiya...now i hack care liao...she want to c...jus c loh. she also got what:p

steph ...

i nv invite her to squeeze ... she dash into my room n grab it by force n stuff it to my #1's mouth... i was SHOCKED ! now?? haha hack care ... bf in front of her hahaha

Wendyg,
Why I call it pole dancing..He will stand on one side of the standing fan and try to jump higher. When he lands, it's on the other side. After a while, it looks like pole dancing..

Wah..C cup..for me only during confinement. Now I look at mine, like A-.Sigh

i just contacted foto u and will be using wai peng.

tried studio loft last time. Not very fantastic but ok la...so this time round wanna try another studio

ernmum,
my SIL went Foto U and the photos look good too. Much cheaper than Studio Loft. ;) So maybe can try them out as well. Furthermore, they have quite a few photographers to choose from.

pixelpixel,
I gain weight because I think I didn't quite reduce intake. I used to not eat lunch before I was pregnant. During pregnancy, I ate my lunch daily and got the hang of it. So after Breastfeeding, I couldn't stop taking lunch. I suppose that contributed to my weight gain?

Anyway, I really salute mummies who are still going strong in breastfeeding! Kudos to you.. especially if you're working! :D

i think i going to stop bfeeding soon...or only feed when i am at home

last week...elder son gotta stomach flu and i ganna from him....as i need to separate both kids, i cant run to and fro to number 2 to bf him....plus when i had stomach flu, i was a bit dehydrated. end up now my milk supply really drop.

took MMP...but not helping leh

how? sigh....

ernmum
he said his wife booked.. with his extended family etc. i think this website hv Club Med packages airfares.com.sg

ernmum,
Bintan can Rest & Relax!! Play bananananaaaaa boat (which I didn't get to play) and all those beach activities. Other than that, Bintan nothing else. The things are rather expensive wor.

just tot will bring the kids to the beach and also swim. If in singapore, hard to bring them to the beach...cos difficult to shower outside

No leh..Palawan beach got good shower facilities. My favourite beach. The toilets are opposite the foodcourt. Clean shower facilities, not like those in East Coast. Got BF room somemore.

ernmum
Foto U is good. I choose David then, now waiting for their premium promotion. My mil also let Benjamin snap before, also not bad. Personally I prefer David, havent try Wai Peng, she seemed good too.

Wow! who is gg Bintan??

i luv banana boat, wakeboarding, sunbathing...

Last yr went phuket wif hb so bored.. we went snorkellin, he got seasick. in e end, i snorkel alone..

Congrats Yunbb!

steph: datz a sexy pic..

lynn, i wanna go...but haven confirm whether i should splurge the money or save it for other use.....

or like blackbatz recommend sentosa beach

dear mummies,

I am looking out for a toy car for Gerrard- one that he can sit on it and maybe use his feet to push himself along type. I have seen some that looks like a tri-cycle but with a long handle behind for the parents to hold and "push" them along- I dont want that kind.

Any good recommendations?

congrats yunbb.

steph, u have put on 8+kg liao arh. i thot i put on alot. i have put on 9kgs at 26weeks. now dunno how much liao.. next week going for appt.

Dear mummies, my friend friends's wife, Elaine is planning for an online magazine for her site The New Age
Parents <http://thenewageparents.com/> and they are aiming to have it
launched in Jan 2009.

They are currently looking for

(1) Kids whose birthday falls in January - to be featured in the birthday
kids section.

You can read more in http://seowpohheng.com/baby-and-children-photos-wanted/

If you want to contribute your baby or child's photos to us, remember the
cutoff date is 15 Dec 08. You are also welcome to refer your friends who
have kids born in Jan to submit.

Submissions for Feb babies will be announced at a later date.

(2) Writers to be part of the contributing authors - read the details in
http://thenewageparents.com/new-age-parents-is-looking-for-writers/

(3) If you have a story to share regarding your experiences on parenthood
(potty training, behavior problem, education etc...)

(4) Some parental tips to share with other parents

(5) Food recipes for young children

(6) Activities / games for children

(7) Any other parenting related stuff

If you can help in any of the above, please email

Many thanks in advance for all your help.

itok, mom2nat, I'm keen to go but not very sure where it is. When are you all going? Itok, want to go down together from our place?

Lyn, yeah! My PT cleaner last minute say can clean my house on Sunday morning so I can go for the potluck on Sun. Chicken pie okie right?

eRnmum,
Don't have hotwater want la. I not sure about the BF room but it's a room to change bb diapers properly.

Hot water must buy from Kopitiam..

Most importantly, got clean shower facilities to clean up BB and urself. Individual changing cubicles etc..

Finally my new maid is coiming on Wed. I am sending my current maid back on Tue. This morning she kana get scolding from my hubby cos my baby fell down luckily is on the bumper mat.

I was talking to my hubby before wanting to feed my baby milk. I think she was listening to us then suddenly my boy fell. My hubby questioned her she said want to take my boy water. All bull shit.

eRnmum,
I'm going to Bintan Club Med in Jan as celebration for my boy's 1st birthday. Just confirmed booking through their website yesterday. 3D2N for 2 adult and a baby is $1286. Ferry tickets, land transfer, all meals (including free flow of alcohol) and activities are included. Also included are baby cot, changing table, baby bath, stroller, bottle warmer, etc in the room. Baby food also provided in the restaurant (FOC). I find quite worth it as compared Bintan Lagoon Resort which we went a hew years back. Only room &amp; breakfast included and we had to take our lunch &amp; dinner (quite ex.) there as well since no where else to go.

congrats, yunbb!!!!!

mcfluffy, me too, I cant stop eating at all. During pregnancy I ate all the time, end up after delivery the habit cannot stop, so instead of getting slimmer when BF, got fatter. I still got 3kg spare sitting on me now. Hia. Thought I should go lose that weight before #2, else after #2, another spare 3kg, oops that makes it 6kg lagi harder to lose the weight.

maureen,

you got another maid? issit from jack focus too? i also wanna change but i have no time to go down agency to flip through the pages of bio datas again..