(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei, soka is a religion group in SG
Buddhism lar

xmas wishlist:
i wan a new HP coz my current one is spoilt. i am hanging onto this fone coz recession, dont want to spend $$ on new fone
strike 4d, toto etc is daily wishlist so dont count!

pixelpixel,
get those free that comes with contract lor...lol

ya strike toto is daily wishlist..i.e. xmas, CNY, new year, birthday wishes!!!

wendy,
what's ur xmas wish list...

mylvera,

mom2nat,

luvv,

so so so slpy....
take lunch or never take lunch also the same... -_-"

Re: xmas wish
Hope i can have a long long holiday ... y arent our hairs blonde at this time of the year?... hahahaa

back from lunch...had McDonalds
what abt u all?

<font color="0077aa">wendyg,</font>
Did u took their christmas theme walk-in?
Yup Maryann took for us. We took up the LBS package + 2 adults. Initially we asked for 1pm but 1pm &amp; 2pm taken so grab the 3pm slot. The later slot happen to clash with Zander sleeping time so he's a bit grouchy (most of the pix Zander frown
) &amp; the earlier 2pm session also late for their appt &amp; our shoot only began at 3.40pm. My hubby not so happy cos he say if the photographer is professonal, she shld ask late comers to come some other day if they couldn't make it on time (say a 15mins grace time) else will affect the next slot if they plan their bb nap time &amp; clash later on etc.
Her service average la. We have to move/arrange the props ourselves! Her #2 Dylan also in the studio while she is taking our shots &amp; if the baby's cranky (cos i think not feeling well that day), she gets distracted...that's what my hubby think. I think will still get her to do my maternity shots since returned customer get 20% off.

<font color="0000ff">mei,</font>
yup 10% off LBS ($120-10%=$108 incl 1 x8R &amp; 4x5R)
xmas day itself no plans yet...still thinking.

mylvera

really?? is tat ur wish?? hee... salutezzz.... now i think of having #2 i abit scared. mixed feelings. miss the feeling of being pregnant, but really hate to go thru the confinement stage...

<font color="0000ff">mei,</font>
my Xmas wish list ah...
Show me the $Money$!!! strike toto/4D/big sweep/sheng shong lucky draw etc...anything also can...if strike 100K, i can happily quit &amp; try out SAHM for awhile cos currently my company keep talking abt recession &amp; axe pple, very low morale la.
Looks like alot of events happening in Dec08/Jan-Apr09 leh...
today got wedding dinner...POK
this Sunday got cousin bb full month celebration...POKx2
next Sat got wedding dinner...POKx3
Xmas potluck ($ for food) + gift xchange worth ($25)...POKx4
Wanna buy G900 mobile cos existing K750 so old &amp; no more contract liao...POKx5
Zander birthday cake+dinner &amp; my dad 62yrs old birthday 3rd Jan...POKx6
if no variable bonus...#2 full month in Apr09...spend spend spend...POKx10

steph
yes i brought my #2 for Christmas Walk-in yest. i was 2nd.. would've been first if i hadn't walked past the unit then back-track a bit.. then saw a couple with small baby go b4 me. Their baby so small, take long to compose the shot.
yea i also saw Dylan.. so cute ley. Her MIL/ Mum was carrying him in the other room, so she didn't bother abt him ley.

mei
my Christmas wish is that people will not "X" the CHRIST in CHRISTmas.

mei,
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/xmaswalkin.jpg

mylvera,
now me scare to go on 4mths ML next year cos management just had consensus meeting for our annual appraisal thingy. The management &amp; HR need to rank top performance &amp; also arrow names for low ranking performance staff so that in times of recession or axe pple, they can ask the pple rank lowest to go first! Very stress la...my boss say this year, i go on 3 mths ML so not much performance to show &amp; HR wanna force rank me loh...so unfair! My boss say will fight for me but i think next year lagi difficult cos will be gg on ML again wor! Can u imagine what HR will think? no increment...is poor thing...if ask to go, worse right?

i haven get the photo yet. yeah Tobey was in a fantastic mood, but most of the shots he wasn't smiling!! Coz the camera can't capture him screaming &amp; talking la. Thank God he didn't cry coz there were many people waiting their turn behind the photographer.. they were quite noisy wor. Then i was alone with him &amp; i had a massive headache (until now) &amp; i felt so warm in there.. i should've asked her to wait while i position myself behind her and become a clown to make him laugh. So very fast, i made my selection of the 2 pix &amp; was the 1st to get out. Actually i brought more $$ in case i want more than 2 shots, but didn't get to spend it.
Remember the narrow stairs? I was carrying Tobey 10kg in 1 arm, the other arm carrying a 6kg Combi. With a massive headache &amp; perspiring away. Thank God he was a good baby &amp; didn't fuss. The couple with small baby who were first in line.. they were still arguing over which shots to select when i left the place. aiyo

i will be going to the baby U studio on Javier's 1st bday for photoshoot. Won the package in the Nestle contest....
hopefully it turns out gd... anyone been to the Baby U studio b4?

wendyg,
yup i remembered the narrow stairs...i was also carrying Zander plus my bulge tummy...really must watch our steps on our way up/down! Yup, the studio abit warm &amp; Zander had 3 outfit change &amp; the moving of the props make us perspire! Very tiring but fun experience though! Did Tobey pose with the reindeer rudolf? cos Zander was so scare by it &amp; refuse to even touch &amp; pose:p

Tobey was sitting amongst the wrapped presents. I didn't hv any preference for the props. She wanted him to wear a head prop, but he pulled it down the moment it touched his head. So nvrmind la.

i thought her assistants should've helped with the props, no? Esp for LBS.

Wendyg
I saw you WTB Mamalove stroller, any pix can post here as I am looking for one. Not sure where can I get it? and how much it costs if I buy BN??

Xmas activities: I will be super busy with this Xmas and many celebrations with family. ;) basically eating and exchange pressie. ;)

Xmas wish: for this year, wishing my gal will be walking soon and drink milk powder!! Hahhaha. ;) She has been using push walker for past months but still not yet able to walk unassisted so am waiting waiting..

wendyg,
i only saw one assistant that day &amp; she was busy with the earlier 2pm customer selecting the photos! My hubby helped with the props. Maryann also wanted him to wear a reindeer head prop but the photo didn't turn out gd cos he also try to pull it off his head:p And he was actively crawling all over the studio while we setup the props, we have to bring him back to the centre where the lightings were.

mei,
LBS stand for little big shots!

blessedbaby
ah, i WTB (Want to Buy), not WTS (Want to Sell). I don't hv pix. I don't know where to buy BN.

mei
Little Big Shots. Studio Loft's branding for kids photo shoot.

Hey anyone tried BPA free bottles already? Some website selling Avent BPA free bottles, i wonder if it's necessary to buy or the normal one will do for my #2? Any advise? tks!

steph,

am using BPA free bottles for both #1 n #2.

#1 using evenflo
#2 using Dr Brown's

necessary to buy or not ...erm depends on yrself lor. my hb paranoid.. so we switch.

mylvera, wendyg,
in this case, i also dun switch/buy since #1 use non-BPA free Avent bottles also no problem till now
tks for feedback!

steph
the problem is that these kinds of "problems" are not immed one..
what i think is.. if it's really that bad, our beloved AVA would've recalled &amp; banned liao.. they did some testing on BPA baby bottles.. the conclusion is "more testing needs to be done". But i think they busy with testing for melamine, so BPA not so high on their list. haha.

hihi, I'm back from HK.

Super drama man, reached airport on Sat one hour early cos already contacted customer service to book seats on Friday. End up the 11+am flight was overbooked and they bumped us off to next flight with compensation (SGD197 per pax). Was a nightmare cos next flight was 4:25pm, 5 hours away. The aunties didn't want to travel back home, end up got to come back to airport again so my poor baby had to eat and sleep at Billy Bentley pub cos that was the only place with a couch.

Mylife, it's ok, all of us have our priorities. When I called you from the MTR train after leaving Disneyland station, you said you were about to nurse Rylee and will call me back so I continued my plan to go to Elements and wait for your call lor. Had a big Disneyland balloon to pass to Rylee too. Finished nursing RaeAnne at the nice nursing room there, half an hour later still didn't hear from you. Called your HP again, left voice message, up to 5:15pm you still didn't call back and the whole kampung waiting for me so bo bian got to go liao. Something postive came out of it, hubby bought me something from Tiffany cos he knew I was frustrated and deprived of shopping. Poor hubby didn't get to go to HMV to buy his DVD though it was only 100 metres away cos we had to go to Harbour city.

WendyG, nursing wrap is very important. Hardly any nursing/baby rooms in HK. Reason why I didn't use my busywrap, is because I bought something similar from giordano that is shorter, with buttons but in 'holely' material so my baby could look out. I used that for the trip.

Baby 1st Birthday

<font color="aa00aa">Caterer: Eatz Catering,
Cake: Pine's Garden
CupCakes: Cupcakes Divinity
Decor: Grefio
Theme: Sesame Street</font>

kitsune
ya that's why i last min want to buy... coz my boy may get distracted and unlatch suddenly, then i will kena paparazzi photo or DOM leering.. eeeee, dowan.
i think i will go with the one with wired neckline, mylife's suggestion.

wendyg
I have a nursing wrap, the cotton kind with a wire in front. it is useful when they are younger. But now, Elliot refuse to be inside, cos v warm(though material thin) and prob he doesnt' like something covering him lor. I find mine a bit small oso, maybe cos I big size. I think the hooties hiders bigger. My fren has the sweater kind, she said very warm, can't even stand putting it on. Now I use the wrap to pump milk. maybe you bring Tobey to the store to try it out.

mom2nat
i'm using it in HK.. so not warm la. but i think hor... will baby know how to flip open the apron cover ???

by "sweater kind" do u mean those that look like shawl/ poncho? aiyo now i'm in 2 minds again..