(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wendyg, my milk supply is down, I dont think i can both traveling and BF baby at the same time.. Want her to be independent then lesser headache for me.. ;) I also intend to wean off at 12 months and it's coming so I think it's a good time to prepare her.

Blackbatz: yeah, intend to take mid night flight then my gal will sleep on the airplane..

can oso bring them to sg flyer.. we got the whole capsule to ourselves when we went last sat

1st xmas celebrate at my inlaw place, damn boring. been doing that every year.
pity my boy, no variety. stay there, and now party there hahaha

mei, the xmas at my inlaw place, my hb super kiasu one. early early reach my inlaw place (his favourite place wat), then eat lunch blah blah, maybe late afternoon then go home. where got time to bring him out?
but nevermind, i will be off on friday, so xmas eve will bring my boy back home liao! yippee!!
and CNY will take 1 whole week off too, yippee!!

hey everyone
Thanks for responding to my question on sleeping.

Wendy
So did u nurse ur #1 to sleep the same way? At least urs still got alternative people who can put him to zzz, mine naps n night zzz still me nursing. I guess I'll wait for her to be able to comprehend reasoning. Actually not that bad, I do note she will nurse and then turn away to zzz. I guess I'm jus vexed why she can't zzz herself when she's in her stroller when we go out

Evening
Seems like we hv the same "problem". I did try reading Elizabeth pantley's no cry sleep solution book...quite good. Maybe u can try

I didn't get to meet up with kitsune. Purely my fault lah. Rylee was very cranky during her naps, think her 2 bottom molars sprouting soon. Kitsune came to elements and waited for me but I was nursing rylee, phone on silent and didn't hear it. Then she asked me go say hello in mongkok the day they are flying off, but morning rylee needs her nap too so I couldn't go out. Sigh. Dunno she angry with me or not
sorry kitsune!

ang moh company mah.
xmas they 2 weeks off kind leh.
we cheena ppl cny of course must follow suit lah. very good to them i not 2 weeks off liao lor hoho

wendy
I would go for the stiff neckline. I love it very much cos I use it here too, lots of mommies also kept asking where I got it. I tried shawl before, too big leh

Babe
Take it easy. Me also sometimes at a loss in what to do with rylee. I recall a mommy told me once that sometmes doing nothing is the best. Our generation all vexed over kids education, whether we do enough to engage them, stimulate them, but truth is they shine n excel most when they're left to their own devices, they can come out with their own creativity. "we" are actually "noise" to them, preventing them from analysing on their own. That mommy told me sometimes she too tired and left herb boy to play and it is during these times that she observe her
boy's talent of creativity shine thru. So try to relax.

have anyone started planning for yr child's 1st birthday? can good caterer for recommendations??

mei,
I am planning a xmas party on xmas eve at my house, with my immediate family members. more like a potluck party. after tat, maybe bring my gal to the church.

ernmum,
stamp? bp has. if that's the kind of stamp u referring too. look under party favours thread.

shannonbaby,
oh heart-warming party.

i intend not to celebrate my boy's 1yo. too ley chey...CNY day#4, not everyone is free to attend to the party/catering buffet...
who is holding theirs during the CNY period?

pixie,
mine is before. but the best part is. i haven found a venue. haha....

anyway i also think before, no one will come. my girl so poor thing. no one celebrate for her.

mylife
i'm big girl ley... dunno if the shawl can keep me warm...? ok la will go with your advice since u're the only one who offered! thanks for helping me resolve my dilemma *muakz*

mei, hahaha!
our jan babies a lot of "poor thing" ones, coz majority will hit CNY season.
ok nevermind. i will go over and celebrate your gal's bday and you will pop by and celebrate my boy's bday. so both babies will not be "poor things" liao...

bday celebrations
>> i bring the cake to the guests, not ask the guests to come to the cake haha.
will celebrate like how i celebrated my bdays 30 yrs ago... cake cutting @ grandma's home.
So since my boys hv 2 grandmas, they get to enjoy 2 cakes each. Also means my pocket burnt.. hv to budget for 4 cakes a year. Thank God one in Jan and one in July. Give me some time to save up. hahahaha.

mei
my company hv IT vacancies ley. Systems Analyst, degree in IT, 3-5 yrs experience as Programmer or Systems Analyst blah blah blah

<font color="0077aa">Re: bb 1st christmas &amp; 1st birthday celebration</font>
will be having potluck party at my frd's hse on 24th but not bringing bb cos alcohol is involve &amp; we wanna enjoy ourselves on the eve of Xmas!
As for his 1st birthday, no major celebration...only dinner at a restaurant with family members &amp; cake.
Talking abt cake...anyone tried Angie The Choice b4? i tired their durian &amp; yam cake years ago &amp; it was nice but wonder if their standard still maintain? I enquire abt their bb 1st birthday cake for durian flavour 25cm cost $95+ so ex man!

me now waiting anxiously for his studio pix taken on 6thDec from studio loft...will post pix once i rec'd

steph, angie the choice cake, i tried before, not bad *yum yum* but that was quite sometime ago so dunno if standards is the same now...

re: 1st bday
at least my mil promise she will cook her specialty "xing hua mee sua" for my boy as longevity noodles

steph,
wah xmas eve go party and leave z behind. haha. so u in charge of music? haha...

xmas day itself leh? where u going have fun??

wendy,
tks.

my bday: hotel stay
xmas day: dun know yet
#2 bday: dun know yet
any more? anni? hb bday? #1 bday? haha....
no plans yet.haha...ok. i siao. bored. hungry. cold. dun know what to eat for lunch.

i have a choir performance on 21/12 *glupz*
my voice is super bad kind. dont sing kind. now ask me sing choir...and each week 3x practice, must bring xandall along for this sat's practice *faint*

who wants to watch?
soka performance

jess, i am inactive soka member haha
lazy from day 1...once in a while join activity, so now choir, its the "official national song" for our "young missus" group.
young missus group are for all new mothers who are not too old (auntie category) and not too young (schooling category)

my husband asked me what i wanted for Christmas. I said i want a plate of his so-called "specialty" fried rice. He been saying he very good cook &amp; his fried rice is his special dish. But we married nearly 5yrs i haven't tasted before?!?!?!?
but then hor, he said i'm so ma fan... easier to buy things than to cook?!?! Then hor, he always buying the wrong things lor. sianzzz

wendy,
wow so good. at least ur hb ask u what u want for xmas. my ah-lao dun even ask me. so u buy what u want then u claim from him lor.

OH!!
topic: YOUR XMAS WISH LIST!! share share. (though i am NOT santa claus hor. haha)

re: Xmas Wish List
i wish to strike big in toto. this is my every week wish list. so don't count. so for this xmas season, i want a LV bag...IF i strike big in toto. haha.

wah ...everyone xmas wish list the same how to share?? :p

erm...can i strike big sweep instead?? den no nid share haha ALL MINE ..den i can quit job!

MOmmies, thank you for your inputs. Finally my boy pooed just now on day 5. A lot ah!!!
Aiya, he quite picky in food, give papaya he oso dun wan. Heng ah, poo liao. HOho...