(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Babe!

Dont stress... mi too. i didnt really teach my bb. i always bring him out shopping during wkends as wkdays my baby is at my mum's place sleep, eat and watch tv. pm u my hp no.. if u wanna come juz give mi a ring.

babe

work wise, have to take it as it comes. i believe some of us here also have work issues. I am also going through a tough time at work nw.

as for ur kid, i agree with mylvera and ahcapp. dun follow the trend. just let them grow up naturally according to their speed. no need to purposely arrange anything for them. maybe as and when u bring them out and see some things, slowly explain to them and tell them wat is it lor.

dun stress urself ya??? u can do it

blackbatz, ur legs looked toned heehee, nice pics. i need a holiday tooooooooo

angelsky, CONGRATSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!! i am hoping for #2 but i promisedddd my boss that i let her have her #1 first, as she is older than me. after she have her #1, i will try for my #2

verene, jia you for job hunting. you looking for jobs now yah?

babe, dont worry so much. last time worry and cant sleep, in the end got mild depression, spend so much $$ and time for psychologist's help, blah blah. i rather have the energy spent on my child instead.
yi shan hai bi yi shan gao. no worries lah. your child will catch up in time. i am oso very lazy to teach my child too. throw him onto the playmat and i lie down onto the playmat and daydream. just dont let him wonder away too much. like that can spend 1 hour lazing. not a very engaging mummy too.
if i tell you about my sis in law's kid and how she teaches her DD, i think you will feel that you are one of the best mummy on earth. in fact, i think everyone will feel that way.
when my niece do something eg climb the table, my sis in law will shout "xuan xuan"! (her name), and thats it. expect my niece to know where she gone wrong and what should be done. eat meals can take 2 hours. i switch off tv, my sis in law switch on again. how to finish meals? then my niece shouts loudly, my sis in law shouts along too (shout of frustration)...
got a lot of more jialat mummies one. you are not jialat at all

we all seemed like we could cope both home and work but i can tell you we are all struggling. i am struggling with travelling around singapore everyday, and having massive problems with my marriage.

our facade online are more wonderful than our actual life

u r not alone leh....

I look at blackbatz's lovely holiday pics and I wish I am go to somewhere... anywhere. Everyone is going to somewhere, except me. *sigh* But yes, blackbatz is looking super good in the sun. *2 thumbs up* I think my 2 legs have become elephant legs since pregnancy. Gave up liao.. hahahahah

pixel

I agree with u. heheheh.. I am struggling too. I have a colleague, she really is power. She is still BFing her son and he is already 2yrs old! She works long hours like me too. But every morning, she will reach office at 7am and goes to the gym. No kidding. N she is still looking fab! Goosh. She has no problems with things like her son waking up at night, biting her fingers when she uses the finger brush to brush his teeth etc etc 1 word to describe her = motherly!

I still not that active to try for #2 yet as when I compare to her, i am super lousy lor. LOL But well, she has a maid at home lah =P that's the only thing I can comfort myself with.. hehehehe

Mommies, thanks for your advice..it's really encouraging..It's just a phase I think I'm going through. It's the kind you fear before the sky even fall. My hb says I worry unnecessarily. He said just prioritise and do as much as you can. Can't then let it be. Somehow still I worry. LIke I want to pack the house, say say say, end up still never do and the mess is all over still.

Teaching the kid. Yupz, not easy. I admire those who can read up how to play with kids and such. I simply too tired or can't seem to do it and all I want to do is sleep. Then I very sian my son keeps falling sick that I could hardly bring him out much. Just like Mon. Rain wholeday, my gal and son just chase each other around. Did some little craft with my gal and read her some books while her brother slept. Watch some TV.

Lynn, my boy at my mom's also eat sleep watch tv. Dun really know wat they do with him also. With my gal think they brought her down to playground to play but now dunno abt him.

babe, my house was in a mess too and in the end, hire part time help to clean my house lor.
i pay for a maid at my mil place, and i pay for a pt cleaner. double pay *puiz* but i dont want to worry about these stuff when i am swamped with thousand and one things to do

all i want is to sleep too. my boy sleeps, i sleep. my boy is awake, i feel like sleeping too. hey excercisng helps you know? i used to be very lethargic but then i joined excercise class at the CC, force myself to go for an hour once a week, feels more energetic. throw my boy to my hb, i get some free time (a pathetic 1 hour) to myself. box out all the frustrations

still got time for craft. my boy is baby tv, vcd and playtime on the mat. or just rolling in the bed with him. not much activities. i wanna read books but he keep grabbing the books. so i keep talking to him lor. hoping that he will understand words faster....

take it ez leh, sian sian mood will be very difficult to "climb up/out" one...

kitsune,
oh ya i overlooked...yunbb's bb is still mouse

mylvera,
ok ok dun pressure u...relax & hope u join us soon!

violetIce,
i bought this from Ikea to keep toys & other stuffs etc.
1962203.jpg

Re: toddler shoes

Bought these shoes for my boy since they were 35% & 15% off

Colettee design is nice but still too ex & no disc for new range of shoes.
1962293.jpg

steph, i got exactly the same one as you!

babe,
sometimes i do feel lousy too, not earning an income and not engaging a lot with my girl and never bring her for those enrichment classes too (except swimming)! haha..on top of that i have a helper at home with me as hubby's always out of town and both set of parents can't help at all..all busy for 7 days a week.

AhCapp/Lynn,
Can't find No. 1 Lok yang Way on the street directory, is it a JTC industrial building or the whole building belongs to Mattel? Thinking of going later...thanks

Luvv; Is "Lim's manufacturing" located at lok yang way.. cant see e word Mattel there.. my hb able to find e add in his GPS.

Icy: i went taka yest is selling $79.90 is for 9mths onwards..

Lynn,
thanks, i'll go and search for it.

icy,
so late then get walker, my girl hates it when we place her in there now..

Hey Mummies,
Give yourself a break! Every mummy deserves a pat on the shoulder. I also get unnecessarily stressed, worried and uptight at times but after reading some books, realised we don't have to pressurize ourseleves so much. Relax a bit and learn to enjoy our babies. It's ok if the house is in a mess, the laundry is piling up, etc as long as our babies are healthy and happy then everything else can wait. No need to compare with other people and their children, everyone is different. Nobody is a failure just becos your kids did not attend enrichment class or becos your house is full of dust.

hi pixiepixel,

ya, actively looking for a job now.

hi Lynn,

I bought the push walker, 2 in 1 kind from playskool at $39.90. It displaying everywhere. but my boy still not ready to use it.

we have the round walker at mil's place. he only knows how to reverse, not forward. lol

Hi Verene,
me too actively looking for a job now.
hoping to go into marketing so that can have a switch of environment.
how about u?

I bought a second hand push walker for $10... quite nice. it is selling at kiddy palace for $129. i go take the pic and show u all. it is quite stable which i think is gd. it doesnt fall backwards....

Steph, I like the shoes..where u got it from..

Gals, yupz probably I'm juz pms...really gotta learn to enjoy them while they are young then keep regretting...

Hi Jess,

I am in finance field so hope to venture there again cos my interest lies there. just take things easy and enjoy the rest now. helping my mum take care of my super active kid

steph, the shoes very nice!!
i didnt have much chance to shop so i bought 17.99 soffffffftttt shoes from giant. not that fantastic, not that bad too. hopefully my boy will get used to wearing shoes when he wants to walk outside.
where you get the shoes from? soft sole kind?

steph
me also same storage ikea box plus 3 other toyogo boxes keke

wendyg

wah dunno what happened last nite my son cried soo loudly like nobody's biz @ 12am plus for more than half an hour. eyes sometimes shut sometimes open. tink whole neighbourhood cursing and swearing... but lately he has showing severe signs of separation anxiety

just to share
funeral wake @ my estate. saw yaolan there. young lady of 32 years o. older kid abt 5 yrs old. baby in the yaolan only 11 mo. so poor thing. cause: fever 5 days and departed. feel sad right... they told the toddler mummy went somewhere far far away... heartache.

moral: do take care of ourselves. dun ignore fever for adults as well, dun just care abt our kids. so babe... do take care and find a channel to let loose... our babies need us... happy and healthy

Steph and Ahchapp,
Thanks you for your compliments! Very flattered..Think it's the angle where the pix was taken.

#2 only enjoys pushing chairs around. #1 like to play imaginary games like doctor, cook, taxi driver, bus driver, MRT driver, air steward etc..Sometimes, really kowtow to my dad for being able to play along and pretend to be his passenger. #2 can also be his patient.

For me, morning definitely do some reading / written simple task. Then he can play. Before he sleeps, it's bedtime story with mummy.

How much is the pair of Adidas? Very nice

congrats angelsky.

ahcapp, my boy also rejecting porridge and he now eating rice with soup or gravy.

momme and kitsune, miss being preggy then jia you and join us...

Mom2Nat, hope Elliot is ok now..yr mil very jialat... like that also call look over him...

hi cheryl!

nope! i bought FP for 9mths, can push and pull( wen they grow up) and storage for a few toys.. hahaha! can teach him to clean up..

Verene,

i see. i am still working now. how i wish i can rest for awhile before the next job too. but dun think its possible....

anyway, gd luck in looking for one!!

1/2 packet of Smecta or 1/2 packet of Lactefol. Both can get from pharmacy. Think Lactefol tastes better, like banana juice.

<font color="0000ff">Steph,</font>

That's for toys or laundry? Saw something similar before but it's for laundry leh. How much was that? Really need to get one before my house turns into a pig sty!

mummies, am going to travel next month with my baby.. What r things I should look for? We will be away for 1 month, and long journey (8-10 hours on airplane).. Any airlines allows us to push the pram in huh?? I cant imagine how am i going to travel with small baby.. ;)

Can mummies lighten me? ;)

Bassinet is a must. Inform airline early to reserve. Nope, can't push pram into the airplanes. Furthest u can go is until the boarding room. Blanket, extra set of clothes for baby and for youself (in case spill the food on u). Baby's favourite food/toy/book. Keep baby warm by wearing long sleeves, socks etc.

Must have very thick skin. Long haul flights, babies bound to be grouchy after awhile.

ah capp
re: reach offc 7am to go gym
>> i probably should do that, but 7am i just woke up. muahahaha. I tell myself (and husband, and colleagues) that after i'm done with pumping in offc, i will go gym during lunch hr. see how la. hahaha

blessedbaby
fly business class or first class.. more space for baby to climb on the seat ;)

blackbatz
tks for reminder to bring extra clothes for myself.. i'm always packing extra for the boys but forget abt myself.
My #1 also enjoys pretend-play. Currently he only pretends to be bus driver, my MIL/ dad/ #2 will be his passengers. Or he will find a new use for an old toy, pretend it's ice cream and offer to everyone in the room etc... and he also likes to put his own words to regular songs.. dunno where he learns it frm.

babe
re: play with kids
>> when i'm at home, i feel like the maid and mummy rolled into one. More like the maid actually, no chance to be glamour mum. i'll let my baby exercise so that i can do my housechores in the kitchen. Right now he can't cruise very fast yet, so i'll put him standing and holding onto his exersaucer fr outside. He can walk around it, but usually he stays put. and i'll call to him fr kitchen. 5min later when he's tired, i'll run out and make him sit down and give him some toys... occupies him for another 10min, before he crawls into kitchen.
anyways, wrt your new posting, it's always the same feeling before any major change - fear of the unknown. Pray for God's favour &amp; give yourself some time to adjust. There'll be more stress due to new job scope, but think abt why u were chosen/ accepted for the posting &amp; hv confidence that God is with u &amp; ahead of u. Commit your worries to Him coz He cares for u, coz can't accomplish anything by worrying.

jess
$10 good buy!!

re: nursing wrap
>>> those of u who hv used before... i can't decide which to get.
1) shawl type that looks like a poncho
coz i'm going to use it in HK, can double up as a shawl to keep me warm, dun hv to keep taking it off after baby is done bfg. but wonder if really can keep me warm?! dunno if it'll get in the way coz i'm only 1.6m. Will it be too warm to use in Sgp?!
2) front cover with stiff neckline
i like the stiff neckline coz i can carry baby with both arms and still see what goes on inside (right?) Means i gotto keep it after i'm done bfg, and can't keep me warm. But can possibly use locally, altho i dun go out much..

i've been considering this for the past 2-3 days.. ding dong ding dong.

Blessedbaby: R u guys gg Sydney? hehehee!
enjoy ur trip!
we intend to bring Rayden for a short trip to hk a day juz aft his 1st birthday..

Wendyg: Wen u gg hk? maybe we gg on 4th Jan.. Now i'm searching for a nice bb pix for his passport photo..

blackbatz: Bring my bb for his flu jab, he is 12kg.. do u kw watz e max weight for bassinet?

An early Xmas shot! Happy Xmas everyone...2 wks more..Ho Ho Ho
1965869.jpg

Wow..everyone's going to HK. Have fun....

What plans are there for the rest? Busy planning 1st bday?

Lynn

We r gg for a tour around Australia. Hehehe
Now I am training my bb to take milk powder, but she seems not like it.. Stress.. stress...

Blackbatz

Thanks for your tips..

<font color="0077aa">babe, pixiepixel, blackbatz,</font>
i bought the shoes from Vivocity. The pair of Adidas cost $34 (UP$52) come with a matching football too! Yes, both shoes are soft sole

<font color="0000ff">violetIce,</font>
The storage basket is for toys i supposed cos it is located in the toys dept of Ikea. Can't remb exact price, i think less than $15.

mom2nat,

if u feel uncomfortable ..go GP and ask for the bullet to insert to yr son's anus. we did tat when my #2 did not poo for a long time. cos we do not want the poo to harden .. but once he start poo-ing, we tried to give him drink lots of water (which he doesnt want - so end up barley or water chestnut water) n more fibre. I even "reward" him with gerbers stars biscuits if he poo.

hi babe,

not really busy planning 1st bday. cos duno wat to plan also. heheee.... how about u?

here's my boy early christmas greetings to all too!!

1965891.jpg