(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hey Lynn,
can u attached the link to the spree cos very difficult to locate from BP. tks
Oh btw, my #2 will most probably be name Rayden too. We are also considering Raeden.

mcfluffy
I think our babies have the same sickness.. mine also cough, running nose and fever on and off. i think gerrard is teething too so it's like everythg happen at once so he's uncomfortable.

thermometer
Thanks to all for your recommendations. I have bought the Braun one

icy
sama sama. the shoes for my boy will only be for decorative purpose on his bday.
then how are u planning to buy? based on his size now? or bring him to the shop and let him try?

1st bday
seems like a lot of our babies wil be having their 1st bday during CNY period this year... and I just saw the calendar given by the mobil station.. it states our babies will be 3 years old next year.coz ours are borned before CNY last yr heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn,</font>

Yep, think they have green colours. In fact, they have a wider variety compared to Combi or Osh Kosh.

lyn
ah, u ordered the noodle cutter ah. that one quite useless one.. i bought before, used once and chucked it aside. now dunno where liao, o'wise can let u try it out.
when giving baby noodles when we're outside, we'll ask the cook to cut the noodles. For meat &amp; other larger food, we'll use our own cutlery to cut it up.
i also bought a stainless steel small scissors after seeing some mums do that, but after a while my boy could slurp the noodles, no need to cut liao. So limited usage also la

mylvera
Thanks, I would go hunt for it, and see how it feels like.

RE:Colettee
Colettee having offer at T3, retail price off 30% at airport. Until 31st Dec. But need amex credit card.

Lyn,
U already ordered?? Check if Bugis BHG still have discount, it would be slightly cheaper than the BP. $45.90 off 20%. (30cents cheaper) plus u get to try the shoes hahaha. I also buy that design. the one with red and beige stripes.

itok,
I buy the shoes from Combi already. I got let him try, I buy 1 size bigger at 14.5. Anyway cos the design is sport shoes kind so bigger size is ok.

icy, about the safety lock, i never put
but what my mil do is (she is super diy one, until i bae tahan her) she uses the pink string, what do you call that? those you use to do pompom in secondary school, and then you wound the knobs around and around (like those envelope with string to wind around), and then tie. errrr cannot open the cabinets lor muahahahahah
but it works
else, she use those thick adhesive tape and tape close the drawers/cabinets
my dad takes out the knobs so that my nephew cannot open the drawers
a lot of ideas from the older generation...

shoes:
i have 2 pairs, given to me buy colleagues. hand me down. xandall doesnt like wearing shoes and he has problems walking in them, maybe ill fitting. i wanted him to wear shoes so that he can start to walk when i bring him out, rather than me slinging him all the time...heavy leh...

Kam,
Maybe ur idea is good, have 1 drawers as his toy drawer, anyway he "kiap" his finger so many times and he still not scare.. My living room whole row is cabinet, he wants to open everyone of them, some even have wines bottles.. I wanna faint, then is mil arrangement. I only can keep a watchful eye on him.

pixel,
my cupboard no knob and he can open from the top, for doors - even tho have suction behind, he also can open and close. Where he got the cow strength from?

If use adhensive tape, then we also dun need open the drawers already hahaha.

pixie
even if he can walk in the malls, u will also backache coz hv to keep directing him where u want to go. they will go where they want and expect u to follow. i'd rather my baby dunno how to walk and hv to sit in the pram where i determine the direction. hahaha

is any mummies here using pigeon teats for their babies? i juz bought a new bpa free pigeon bottles, wana ask if i shld get the 'Y' size or 'L' size for my girl?
sighs..avent teats cant go into pigeon bottles

aqua
I find the Y one too small. Either M or L will do. My son using pigeon, but I din change to the bpa free one. If wan to change bottles a lot more things to change leh, like sippy cup, utensils, bowls. Toys have bps free or not ah, since they always put into their mouth?

TOPIC ABT SMF: WHAT YOUR HUBBY THINK? DOES HE KNOW THAT YOU JOIN SINGAPORE MOTHERHOOD FORUM?? DOES HE KNOW YOUR NICK? ;)

My hubby just thinks that I am a bit crazy to read forum almost everyday... I told him my nick and sometimes he surfs google to see what I am posting about. ;)

Mummies, how about your hubbies? ;) I think it's quite fun to know.. hehehe ;)

shoes
steph, personally i love the designs of Pediped. I think all their shoes for boys n girls are very nice. When buying shoes for babies/new toddlers, always buy soft soled shoes. Not so tough on their feet

hubbies
my hubby knows i'm here to read and share. He knows my nick wayyyy back from Singapore Brides as well.

violetice
easy lah, get preggie again, then this time quit and be SAHM lo.

Gymboree
I also bring Rylee to the Playgym for free play. She enjoys it too...but in HK lah.

safety lock
Icy, i oso dont like those screw type. But bo pian, cos Rylee si beh active. Look for those that use magnetic to hold drawers together than tapes. I also headache when Rylee starts to walk...basically, everything on my TV cabinet need to be cleared. Daddy's PLaystation, speakers, prob all need to go.

Icy
What is this about Grandma buying shoes and clothes? Whats the rationale? Maternal grandma or both? Must go and disturb my mom hehehe

Me very chiam...jus recovering from a very severe case of food poisoning. Vomitted and diarrhoea big time. Total concussed. Heng my aunt and mom around to help take care of Rylee. I jus ate meds, nursed her to sleep and zonked out.

blessedbaby
thanks. I ate some jap "muah-chee" like things...dunno how to describe it..like "tang yuan" with red bean fillings. Can pinpoint to that cos my entire family ate the same thing as me for the entire day, none of them kena anything, the only thing i ate that the rest didnt is the Japanese cookie (or whatever u call it)

mylife,
take care ah, glad you're recovering already.

hubbies,
of cos he knows since i order from BP quite frequently and i'll show off to him the items i bought..haha

shoes
looking for one for her to wear for her birthday and CNY too but slowly la...no kan cheong..

aqua, my girl has been using L for quite a while, M and the rest very slow flow for her. When she was on avent even slower.

home safety, its a nightmare at my place, we just shifted and today I discovered that my girl knows how to slide open and close the wardrobes, she find it so funny. Worse thing, all the wardrobes in the house are sliding ones. I bought safety gates for the new place, but the one going up stairs is out of stock, I still thought it was safe, I just turn around for 1 second, next thing I see when I turn back, she was already climbing halfway up the steps and too think she cant even walk yet.

Shoes, I have been letting my girl wear to protect her feet from cold, since when she wears socks she always pulls them off. Its harder with soft shoes. But her feet like never grow, because she has been wearing the same ones for months.

Mylife, take care, food poisoning sucks, its even worse than having stomach cramps for me, when I kenna a few weeks back.

blessedbaby
I just attend the trial, havent decide on the lesson yet. Still deciding between JG or Gymboree. Think I will decide by Jan, now too busy with the holiday season.

My hubby knows that I am on forum. He likes me to do research but sometimes he feels that I wasted too much time on forum, I should be looking more productivity stuff like teaching baby something etc etc. He dun understand I need to "connect" to the world.

mylife,
Oh, the culture is our mummies, (mom's mom) suppose to buy 1 set of clothes and shoes for Baby 1st birthday. Baby supposed to wear it. Normally they would give angbaos cos we prefer to buy on our own. :p

Hahahha, even my MIL is concerning how I shop these days.. She always drive me to where I want to go as hubby is not around, so no choice, in the end I "dare not" shop anything in front of her otherwise she will think i am a big spender then she will sarang sarang my hubby. I am a SHAM so I dont make money, this what MIL will surely think of. These days I shop online alot, My hubby is ok (actually he encourages me to shop for myself to stay cool.. hahhha).

Actually, I am learning to "love" my MIL as at least she cares for me (she pays for me anything I buy if I go with her: groceries she will surely pay, my gal' food if I ask her to buy she will by all good food).. but she is very cost-conscious so it really make me go crazy and upset sometimes. No matter what, it's hard for us as DIL to accept the IL's. ;) Since married, I never cook a meal for my PIL hahhaa, so they think I cant cook.. but then when I cook, I will ask my SIL to come and eat.. so they only comments my cooking is nice. MyPIL is very picky on food. whenever we go out, I just go with their moods (whatever they want to eat, I follow).

Sorry for long post today. ;)

blessedbaby
You are in the same situation as me leh. Same SAHM, no freedom to buy things,especially if we stay together. Economy is bad, and they are worried that we overspend their son money since they work very hard, okie I agree.. but quite stressful as it is like a pair of eyes watching how we spend.

I can cook but I also never cook when MIL around cos I always believe that kitchen 1 pax cook can already.. Plus they also different taste, and picky and confirm don't like my cooking. They prefer to home-cook food rather than eating outside.

<font color="aa00aa">Icy,</font>

Terminal 3 has Colette? Hmm, which level? Near where? 30% is a lot isn't it? Vivo's branch don't have?

<font color="aa00aa">mylife,</font>

Please lor, if there's a 2nd baby, even harder to be SAHM.

<font color="aa00aa">blessedbaby,</font>

My Hubby knows my nick since Singapore Brides too. Haha! I shared with him about the things we discussed and share here too. He finds it interesting.

Icy

My hubby also thinks that I am not spending my time correctly as there are too many "gossips" going on in the forum. It's true, but we women love it.. When I first started, he even "locked" my laptop, change password,, hahha.. then I will use his laptop when he is home, so no choice for him to re-sent the password for me and let me read the forum. I dun know why my hubby doesn't like me to read forum?????!!!!!! But luckily, now he's ok with it.

Agree.. MIL is not easy.. ;) Even how she shows me that she "loves" me but in my heart, I just don't want it. ;)

Mylife, take care and rest well!

<font color="aa00aa">Mylife,</font>

Take a rest if Rylee is sleeping too so you can recover faster. Take soft food for now, should help.

violetlce
Yes, it is Airport Terminal 3, B2 at the food court level. Quite a good discount but regular price item only. Maybe they tied up with Amex or what, I not sure abt Vivo one.

Blessedbaby,
Yah, he say gossip and we ready already like to compare. He so kuazhang ah? Me and hb quarrel a few times regarding coming online, msn and etc. But he also knows it my way of staying connect with friends.

blessedbaby / icy
My hb oso thinks I waste too much time "chatting with your online frens". He say not constructive. Can sleep or pack up my things(cos i messy)...

Mylvera, Giant Tampines got meh, I really looked high and low the last time I was there leh. :p

Mylife, take care ya? Take porridge water can stop the diarrhoea, replenish fluids too.

Steph, if I have a boy, will call him Rayden too cos sounds similar to RaeAnne mah. haha.

Itok, I use braun ear thermometer too. Bought it during BP, cheap leh, only $91.50 and comes with free pack of probe shields.

SMF
My hubby knows I freqent the forum very often and I show him my posts sometimes too. But he doesn't care what I post here and doesn't check. Good and bad lar, he doesn't know when I shop online but even if I complain about him here, he also bo chap. Duh... :p But at least he's supportive, when there are gatherings he will go with me although he's normally very reserved and a bit anti social. Hee.

Hao Re vomitted >20 times from 5pm till 12midnight!!!

Picked him up from the infant care at 6.30pm. Teacher said he vomitted quite badly after his dinner at 5.30pm. Was perfectly all right throughout the whole day though. Came home, whatever we gave him, he vomitted out, 100% out, like had a banana, he vomitted 5 times until all banana is out. Even water, can't go in. But he has the apetite and wanted to eat/drink. So pity. Just vomit only, no fever, no diarrhae, no nothing. Brought him to the TMC 24 hours clinic. Doc said most likely due to stomach virus, give him anti-vomitting suppository. Still vomit 3 more times. Finally managed to take in 2OZ of milk (doc advised don't give too much, as that might prompt him to vomit more if his stomach is too full), and now is sleeping soundly.

What a bad evening for us. It came totally as a shock, so sudden and so badly. We were quite worried that he might have swallow something that he picked up from the floor that hurts his stomach...... According to doc, it's not uncommon. So have to monitor for a while and see. Poor boy, after recovered from HFMD, now is this stomach virus again.

morning all,

mylife,

take care.

Kam,

erm babies who go to infant care are prone to virus cos the centre will definitely not have 100% attention on the babies n the virus spread easily. perhaps u wana apply leave for a few days to ensure he fully recover b4 sending him to infant care again?

I agrees with mylvera. My fren's son who go infant care often fall sick too. haiz poor boy.

mylvera, u trying for a "cow" baby ar? hehe

Kam
be careful not to kena the virus from baby huh. actually kids quite prone to this kind of HFMD, stomach flu etc, just that HaoRe exposed to it earlier @ infantcare. My elder boy also kena after we sent him to sch @ 18m. So we decided that #2 should stay @ home for as long as possible.
it's times like these that i'm even more resolved not to hv another child.. the poor baby suffering, my poor husband anxious &amp; worried &amp; frustrated... i tell my frens who hv 1 child - just stop at 1.. dun go thru the same thing with #2.

SMH
yeah, i think husband knows my nick coz i don't bother to log off after i submit post. but he too busy with his own car/tech forums to check on me. previously he nagged at me coming in here (now facebook!) too often, so at home i limit my usage. After all, in offc, the PC is all mine to use haha.

angelsky:thks for ur sharing ur advice.i will go n get the size L later. btw, have u decide on ur ger bday bash venue?, u girl brday also during lunar new yr rite?
i still tinking if i wana celebrate her bday coz it is on the lunar new yr 3rd day..
mummies, any suggestions?

luca,

ya... me trying for cowgal
i dun wan another cowboy. it was my hb's wish to hv 3 kids.. so we jz try lor. but if after yr of ox, i will stop trying. 1) dun wan a tiger 2) i old liao.

SMH
my hb knows i m here ... he dun bother to ask me what's my nick is (if he smart enuf, he shd know as it is my email account "nick" too). he knows i have friendster, multiply and facebook account. at times will show him wat's inside too. He even used my facebook account to play "Pirates" (without telling me) !! faint rite??

blessedbaby,
I go to the Harbourfront Gymboree cos it's most convenient for me on the NEL...sheltered all the way from home to mrt to harbourfront. Tanglin a bit out of the way for me. I didn't sign up for lessons becos timing of class was not right and didn't want to burn my weekends for 3 months...hehe. So I chose to bring him for playgym whenever we are free.

mylife,
Take care. Recently your health not very good hor...must take some supplements to "bu" a bit.

Kam,
Hope Hao Re is feeling better today. Would have scare the hell out of me if my boy vomitted so many times. Better go easy on his food intake today.

wendy,
is it really that bad?
I'm gona send my elder boy to cc next yr, had wanted to send him when he's only 3, but the fact that he got nothing much to do at home and strapped on d stroller most of the time, i had to bring forward the plan. Falling sick is one of my main concerns, as my boy is generally weak, kinda worries me at times.

Mon2nat: my workload increases daily due to yr end and expansion... haiz... online shopping is e way to de-stress. last time i do spree myself then hb complained e hse so messy wif so many parcels. hb asked:u dont gain anything fr it. Is it worth e time and effort?? do ppl really appreciate? so now i join spree instead of organising it..

Icy: aiyo! i already paid e spree liao.. will go T3 and check out colette.
hehehee!

Blessedbaby: Sshhh... u see my name in another spree huh?! dont tell my hb, hehehee! i told him i'll cut down on my spending liao.. but festive season, i need to get clothing for my boy and gifts. wahhhaaaha!

luca,

y not try playgroup first? lesser hrs n see if can build up immunity?

Kam,
try to keep Hao Re hydrated. give him lots of fluids.

icy,
if u want the cushion straps tat i showed u .. let me know .. i still have 1 or 2 spare. definitely much cheaper den u get in sg. sg selling ard $60!!