(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei

this yr go aust very gd, today's xchange rates for au is only $0.90+!! so cheap! Or maybe u change n keep first. i no $ to change now if nt i will change n keep. haha

yeah... my colleague help me to resize liaoz.
1906321.jpg

hee.. thanks.

its not that its neck opening special. but i choose not to zip all the way up. wait i will suffocate.. hahahaaa..

my hubby say cos my neck short.... -_-"

jess,
u canto?

re: tea ceremony dress
what u wore? me also wear kua. though me not canto.

re: what dialect group are u?
me teochew. hb also teochew. but no need wake up super early to fetch me and we can sleep later. haha...cos our auspicious timing is 9plus. heng.

i have been a 3 time maid of honour or literally bao ga liao bridesmaid. means i help the bride wear clothes, change clothes, change nu-bra, do the hair for the 2nd change, hold train, hold bag, hold hp, attend to the bride basically

exhausting work

mei
i am hakka... hubby is teochew

pixie
i have never been a maid of honour b4 lei. i told my hubby i will never have a chance liao. cos ppl seldom choose married one as maid of honour....

mylvera,
dun worry. that "list" is not touched. this is "off-the-fly". haha...

pixie,
wow. hard work. change nu-bra!?! change hairdo!?! wow..

re: tea ceremony dress
i wore a self tailored dress.
i buy my own cloth from chinatown, then plus some of the cloth my mom gave me as wedding "li", tailored a tube dress. wore that for ROM, tea ceremony...
i tell u my wedding is really DIY

mei, search for [email protected]. as for thr initally evening grown i chose not in my studio photos and AD. i need to go home check whether my com still have or not.

i had my diiner at hotel royal at newton.. Jade resturant.

pixiepixel, thanks.

luca, ok i'll go accept u.

itok, thanks. i preferred the pic that my AD photographer took then the studio one. so regret that we have spent so much at the studio. i'm 26 week now.

haha... we seemed to be back to past before our prince and princess borned.

i heard from my colleague is becos some ppl 'pang tang'.... say if choose married de next time will have extra marital affair....

but anyway, i never heard of this logic b4 last time....

jess, nice wedding pic...

now we got to know who is who liao by looking at the photo..

so the rest of the mummies, hurry upload your photo so that we will who u r instead of just knowing the name and nick.

Jess,
ok, no hurry.

Joyce,
tks.

mei,
to see ALL of other people's wedding pics, u must at least contribute 1 of urs right? hee :p

yah, coz the bride hor, will be needing extra hands to paste a new nu-bra, or readjust when changing clothes. or adjust underwear, coz cannot reach, got ken ken
hold train really tiring i tell u
until i can keep tripping on it

hair is when u change to your evening gown, need to change a bit of the hair, like take away the jewellery on the head, then change to flower etc etc lah

thanks joyce.

i think for me, i look super different from before giving birth and after giving birth. now is fat fat mummy.. heheee...

anyway ladies,
i am going off soon. going to the tollyjoy warehouse sales..... are u all going??

enjoy ur evening !!!

mei
my mom is hakka, im pure hakka
my mom say, must give a bolt of cloth, dunn why. i add that cloth as the trimming for my tube dress
aiyah just 1 tube, no design, no flower, no motif...see what see

ya lor... all go home liao...

enjoy your weekend mummies....

hmm jess... think we also must upload our recent pic... haha...

lynn, no ah
we all become kaypoh aunties mah, nothing to do so tok about topics that will excite us lor haha
you havent post your wedding pic. please do so hee hee hee

lynn, time flies very fast.. wedding is just seemed yesterday thing but now we r already mummies. let us all back to past and enjoy the sweet moment that we have...

i got 1WG, 1EG
WG doesnt look like wedding gown man. look more like a prom dress kind, u know
EG is the tube dress lor

simple simon

pixie,
no wonder u said post later lar, yuan lai u wana zuo shou jiao..notty notty

i've WG, EG, n Kua, 1 each.

mei, i use photoshop. last time i web designer, so need adobe suite of s/w, use that heavily...its a very good s/w leh

whats picasa? haha

luca, nolah, also the pics very big in size, must resize and cut away my face blah blah. i show you my hb face lah hahah

mei, photoshop got a lot of potential.
can be used for students for project work, web/graphic designers used it for complex artwork too, so its a all rounder s/w...