(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

jess,
i cant access FB. show here leh. can someone paste over here, please....

re: honeymoon,
mylvera,
me also went europe. when u went? which part? maybe we same tour group!?! haha...

wendy,
no lah. i not holding any event in charge. just that i want to know if church charge rental, then i want to factor in ang pow to cover the couple's costs mah. haha...

u can call the church to enquire lor. then u will know how much to pack haha.
some churches add on the bill if want to use their projector... or if the couple are not their member etc.. diffrnt places hv diffrnt rules

mei,

i went in may 05. western europe. can't be in same group. cos only 4 couples

i wish i can go back there again !!

mei,

erm wat i meant was that there were only 4 couples in the grp but e grp is big

erm ..definitely not same tour cos we din touch london... but but ...we could have pass-by each other when our grp passed another grp during the tour to the red light district of 1 country... cant rem where liao ...

wah, so xian mu lei.. europe... wonder if i have a chance to go.
my hubby hates to travel. so its hard to ask him to travel. but i told him liao, when our children next time big already, every year must go holiday at least once.. hehee....

let me start the ball rolling...
below is my wedding pic taken on AD in the hotel room before dinner start.

1906198.gif
1906199.gif

ya lor, i also want to go europe ler. my honeymoon go brisbane n gold coast only cos hotel got discount as my coy owns hotels over there. But during dating got go korea, i like korea more thn oz.

europe!!
i luv europe, initially wanted to go there for honeymoon, but its during Jan, cold season, so change to NZ.. so boring, coz gt alot of "brocolli"= mountains... sianz

i hope can go there for 2nd honeymoon when children are older.

mei

yes, our coy is Stamford Land, all our hotel is in aus, all is 5*. But our coy policy is friends get discount only when the employee is going if not cannot. haha.. Sorry..

Bebe,
beautiful lar, but when u see too many of the same old mountains, will get sick of it lor. hehe
and most of the shops close ard 4-5pm, boring at night leh, no where to go..

i luv scenary, prefer castles than mountains hehe

mylvera

our hotel are in oz, last yr got a batch of 25 trainee go over already. at e moment HR didnt mention still new to recruit. Unless they quit, haa..

joyce,
wah wedding cake nice! from where? bears can bring home??

re: wedding cake
my wedding cake cut during banquet was from Pine Garden. a two-tier brownie-cheesecake. thumbs-up!
what's urs?

luca

ya, aust also like tat, close at 5pm. crazy one, like tat hw to shop? at night only got pub n bar open.. i dun drink n club i go where? most of e time i'm traveling here n there.. maybe tats y i dun like aust.

korea is gd, the APM shopping mall open till 5am! How good is tat, lots of stuff to buy but exp. haha.. i end up only buy a gucci wallet, 2 key pouch, 1 chanel bag n 2 earrings. all r fake one. but already cost more then $300! :S

mei

sure, if i going aust i will announce so if anyone wan tag along i can book another rm for ur!
If tis yr bonus gd maybe will go sydney since their currency so cheap nw. haha.

haha.. actually i went to casino to play every night.. haha!! My hubby cannot tahan me also

thanks mylvera.

mei, mine is fake cake from the resturant. cannot bring the bears home lah.. but i got a pair from my friends wedding.

joyce,
can show the evening gown that was initially chose, and show the evening gown that was finally wore that night. wanna see what u chose initially and final turnout.

joyce, nice photos leh!! wah, bear bear cake!!
i did not want cake cutting and champange popping, defy conventions

mei, where is your wedding pics??

Good afternoon mummies
haha.. threads are moving fast. Brought my baby to hubby's office just now.

Jess
So you didnt managed to speak to your boss's boss? Hope everything works out ok for you.

Joyce
u 7 months already? Wow...
Your wedding pics are v nicely taken

Re: lunching alone
Most of the time I do not lunch also unless I am rushing some work. But i like shopping alone/ with my sister. I also don't mind watching movies alone..
so can i join in the jan mummies loner club?

Re: Potluck@east
Lyn, it's confirmed on 14 Dec right? Who is bringing what food?

re: wedding cake
me no cut during dinner. me cut during cocktail, so that the guests can eat, else hungry mah. u know lah. chinese dinners start soooo late. and i can eat too. haha...

Jess & Joyce,
I've added u gals in my facebook.

thread moving fast, coz mei creates so many topics for us.. hehe :p