(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

itok, happy belated birthday to you...so we share the same birthday..heehee

jacely, my boy's birthday next month....i have purchased a few mickey thinigie from birthday direct...but regreted cos i find it too ex

his birthday will be at grassroot club

wendy,

wow! u still wake up at 3.30am to pump *salute man!*

evening,

err the only kid friendly places i know are United Square and VivoCity. Think Forum Galleria also has a playground but not sure.

Janbb
Ok, i will try to PM them

btw, i am going to ask a stupid question. Can anyone tell me how come sometimes I see your names in the thread (at the left hand column) are pink in colour then sometimes in blue??

how do i change my name to pink colour?

Wendyg,
About the white tiger thing ah, I had goose bumps all over when I heard the news. Imagine my son, always ask me whether can go in to touch the white tigers or not..Cos he thought that they are big cats..faint!!w

itok
those in pink means u clicked on their names before. So for u to change your name to pink, just click on your own name.

grumpus
i fell asleep with baby at 9pm.. sometimes i wake at midnight, 1am etc.. last night i was so tired i only woke @ 3.30am. hee hee

itok: u can add mi in ur facebook..

Both of us r Eastside mummies. i stays at Pasir Ris..
hmm... we can hav a potluck@East?! heheee!

Janbb: seems like cant get e minimum of 8 babies for GUG. i will ask blessedbaby tomoro, she's gg to e costume party too.

Lyn78
Kitsune stays in Tampines too. And Icy stays in the east and QQ also. If we cannot get the min of 8 babies for GUG, then we all come to my house for a playdate what say u??

Alamak, so u r kelyn? we are friends in facebook already liao haha.. I was "suspecting" it's you coz similar to your nick here

Itok, Onz!!!

Ernmum, ya so busy these few days. Anyway, I already bought one pair of Crocs shoes for myself during Isetan private sale. No need to buy anymore so even if free also won't be going to Expo. Hee.

ohya, i still had to pack my #1's bag.. everyday bring out smelly clothes & pack in fresh clothes etc.
total sleep abt 8hr... enuf la. Just that it's broken up. My body got used to it after i had #1.

mei
so nice hor! But for the moment i'm still wearing nursing wear when i go out, so can't wear this yet...
also noticed they dun hv sleeveless designs. All 4 of us prefer to be in sleeveless.. sgp so hot wor.

wendy,
hmm...but i find it abit ex. sleeveless...my hb cannot wear sleeveless. very ugly...haha

ylim,
got ur payment for bday bash! tks.

<font color="aa00aa">Mass Birthday Bash</font>
mummies <font color="ff0000">who paid</font>, do you think I shld cancel bday bash?

blesses serene/shorty gal/elmo/icy/janbb/mcfluffy/ylim/hammies/itok/joeey...what u suggest?

grumpus &amp; evening

Hope to bring my boy for playdates too but don't why he seem to be afraid of strangers even though I always bring him out on weekends.Think after I enroll him in infant care next month, he can learn to be less frighten of strangers.

Err... I thought the date for the GUG trial was 14 Dec? :p How come play date change to 6 Dec? If 6 Dec, I can't make it cos will be flying to HK that day.

baby rejecting milk!!

my girl has been on total milk rejection for abt one and a half days now. And I mean TOTAL milk rejection, she will not drink a single drop not even one oz or so. After many many hrs, we still hv to coax her, sing song then she will reluctantly drink some.
I've tried EBM, FM, EBM mixed with FM. I've tried changing teats, putting the milk in a cup, giving her a straw, she just refused to drink.
Yesterday she only drank 200ml over a period of 13 hrs!!

any ideas, opinions?? I'm at my wits end now.

grumpus

Have you call up ur PD to ask about your ger's situation? Could it be teething and she don't have much appetite.

mei,
I'm doing mickey mouse theme too... even though my baby is a gal. keke.. I haven't ordered yet. Anyone wants to order together?

I'm new here, can i join this thread? My baby's born in Jan as well and currently planning for her 1st birthday party...any ideas to share?

Stay in the East area, keen to

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines 12pm - 3pm</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks. </font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
S$36nett per adult. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake. If you are unsure about your spouse attendance, you can make payment for yourself first and pay me balance after event.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer S$36 per adult (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick. Pls note that payment made is not refundable unless I cancel event before making deposit payment to Pines, cos' Pines impose cancellation charges.

Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.
FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags-cum-bday presents, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Volunteers Needed! </u>
1. elmo_78 - Xmas Gift Exchange
<font color="0000ff">2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time).</font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees (Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos </u>janbb making name tags for all):
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
4 steph77 + hb
5 shorty_gal + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
9 icy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
10 babyship + hb
11 kitsune_sg + hb
12 yen2007 (tbc)
13 janbb + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
14 superbee + hb
15 mcfluffy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
16 tracy_lazy + hb
17 ylim + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
18 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
19 bebe_yan (tbc)
20 audrey_sg + hb
21 fishia
22 baby26 + hb
23 itok - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
24 mrspiggy
25 joeey + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
26 jess_thomas

hi Mei,
Sorry but just to get a quick update - you are thinking of cancelling because of small turn out is it? I'm ok with or without it. If have may be interesting to let our babies all interact with one another. But if in the end its too ex...maybe shd just make it simpler, like go someone's house pot luck or something. hahhaha..provided someone's house is big enuff

kitsune, isetan pte sale got discount on crocs?

i went...super mad sale...$20 but super crowd and pmt can be up to 1 hour...super long snake...

end up i didnt buy

mei,
acutally I'm just interested in letting my baby interact with others. Doesn't matter where it is, or what we're eating. I doubt we have time to eat anyway.

elmo_78,
we're still meeting on Sunday right? I won't have time to check forum tomorrow so please inform me of your address and whether we're still meeting up? I PM you my hp number k?

hi mcfluffy,
Sorry I think I got to cancel the playgroup cos I m coughing like crazy for this whole week....was on a few days mc lol. Can we postpone it to another day?

re : crocs sales
I went today with sis....wow, lotsa pple but veri good buy....most of the shoes are selling at $20 n I heard from the staff tt they will replenish with sizes n new design everyday....so worth going but must go really really early.

The queue to pay $$ is long lol...I spend bout 1.5 hrs queuing although we were there at about 10plus....

mei,
How how hah? What happens to the rest of the mummies?

Potluck@East: tentatively 6 Dec 2008 okie?
itok place (Tampines) or at my place (Pasir Ris)will decide lata..

1) lyn78
2)itok
3)kitsune
4) icy - should be fine for the time being

mcfluffy,
are u ordering bday supplies soon.. I also interested, keep me in the loop.

mei,
if response if poor, then i also dun mind just having a simple potluck at someone's place.

why did they take so long to clear the cashier queue? Not enuf cashier counters issit? or some screw up eg cc machine not working?

feng,
she may be teething, i'm not sure. but she already has 4 teeth and she never rejected milk like this.
funny thing is she's still drinking water and eating her solids. it's just milk that she doesn't want.
if i call my pd she'll just say that some bb dun like milk and as long as bb is eating and drinking other foods, is still active and alert then it's not so impt to insist bb drinks milk.

but i dun think it's normal that babies dun drink milk.

i'll keep trying and see how.

grumpus, my gal has been like yours for the past 2 months. usu only drinks 40ml to 60ml during the morning and afternoon feed, oni the night feed can drink properly up to 180ml...so total intake per day is oni 300ml to 400ml. she losing weight but v active and alert...i also dunno what to do. simply can't force her to drink leh.

dawn,
i'm sooooo glad my gal is not the only one like tat. do u feed EBM or FM? Now i dunno how much to warm up each time also, cos i never know whether my gal will drink. If i make more she dun drink very wasteful. If i make less and she decide to drink then i lost the opportunity to feed her more. cos once she finish the bottle she will move off already, i can't make more and give her, she won't drink.

u are right lor, now they bigger already cannot force them to drink. last time when small can still trick them to drink..haiz

Potluck@East
Since kitsune &amp; Mom2Nat cant make it on 6 dec, then how about 14 Dec then? Can all make it?

Mom2Nat.
Kitsune and me stay a few blocks apart too- like you &amp; lynn78. So qiao

I am fine with tampines or pasir ris

similac stage 2 with free brainy baby VCD

There is a promo pack. Free brain baby VCD each with similiac stage 2. I just got 2 tins. Got both the left brain VCD and the right brain VCD.

The VCD is 45min long. Not bad. Playing for my son now... =P

Oh, the promo pack is $35.95, very slightly cheaper than the normal price of the stage 2

GUG: I cant arrange time to go on Sunday. Have to go to church in the morning, then by then (2pm) my gal will be super tired of being out again. If anything on weekdays or Sat, I can go but not Sunday. Sorry mummies.

Sunday is my family day. ;)

Anyone here got cupcake divinity nos? I use to have it but lost it already. Now they dun post their nos in the blog.. but i need to find them urgently. Anyone can give me their nos?