(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I am looking for SSO Babies Prom tickets. If any of you have 2 tickets to spare, pls contact me ya? Do PM me. Thanks so much, in advance!

thanks to all mommies reverting on perspiration!

wendy
u aim fan at baby ah? Can meh? If they perspire and fan blowing at them, wouldnt they catch a cold?

grumpus
u carry lexie here and there so many styles to sleep for the night? *salute* lo. But if i attempt to do the same for Rylee, i think she will attempt to be Tarzan and jump out of my arms. Already, sometimes, she'll treat me as the "tree" and pushes her feet on my chest, u know, like monkey hanging to a tree. Or like rock climbing, u know what i mean? My mom also kept saying why other babies guai-guai, people carry jus let themselves be carried, my one always move here and there. I ever asked my PD in HK if my baby is hyperactive, end up kena scolded by him say dont use such words on a baby and i shud be happy she's active and alert.
Lesson learnt here.

Anyway, Rylee only started loving kai-kai (going out) recently. She can observe things now. But lo and behold if she's tired and have enough, she'll start to fuss so i have to plan the outings carefully cos she is not like those babies where tired = jus knock out in the strollers while the mommies still happily shop away and calmly push the stroller around, browsing at vases, crystals, etc. Do these mommies exist? Or are they jus in the movies? Where do they GET these babies????

ALL MOMMIES
I need a <font size="+1">BIG</font> favour. Anyone can be so kind to help me buy Kodomo detergent for Babies and the laundry softener (for babies too)? I heard they smell heavenly! And i also want to buy Kodomo baby bath and baby lotion. Can buy, then pack in a box and ship to HK for me? I searched high and low but alas, no stocks retailing in HK

mylife
i aim the fan at him so that he wun perspire. If he's already all wet, i'll mop him up before putting him under the fan

mylife,

i know exactly what u mean!! lexie will also Tarzan and monkey if i try to catch her to sleep and she's not that sleepy yet. she will push her feet and straighten her legs on my tummy and 'walk' up to my chest, many times i'm also afraid she's jump right off. there was once my mum tried to put her to sleep and she was doing and that and my mum say she got no strength to catch her to sleep anymore.

errr....baby tired = knock out in stroller?? hahahahaha....never happens with mine, mine cannot even sit still in stroller. but i always see ang mo babies guai guai sit in pram not sleeping also just lie there look here look there.
anyway, what i do is if she's sleepy i put her in the carrier or carry her on my shoulder and keep walking and browsing until she fall asleep then put her into the stroller and keep shopping =p

aiyah, u dun earlier say u want the Kodomo stuff, one of the jan mums i know is currently in HK, but coming back tom liao.
i can help u buy if u want, gives me something to do, otherwise everyday stay at home will go nuts =p
let me check if anyone i know going HK soon if not i'll ship to u.
u PM me your details lor

Hello! I'm from Feb 09 thread.

Hey ladies, does anyone wear stockings or panty hoses to work? I have almost 13 panty hoses to sell. Brand: Propeds. I bot it at $5 per pack of 2 pairs. I have nude color, beige color and Sparrow. Worth $29. Selling for $15 and throwing in 3 brand new pairs free (cos they are out of the packaging) So total worth about $38.
http://www.newlook.com.sg/pp/00638cc.jpg

My current job doesnt need any stockings anymore.
Please PM me ok?

Mylife, I'm going to HK in about one month's time but sorry, can't help to buy in bulk and bring over cos travelling with baby and a bunch of elderly folks, my hubby is the only able bodied man to carry luggage. Paiseh. By the way, got a friend asking where is the shopping outlets (and street name) in HK to go.. for either baby clothes shopping. Think you posted before, can post again? Thanks.

kitsune
I got your sms
But mornings not too good for me leh.. coz morning gotta rush with him drinking milk, then poo poo, then bathe etc by the time done, he wants to zzz liao! how about evening?

wendyg
Thanks for your well wishes! ernmum, it's your birthday today too?

Re: Bringing baby to zoo
Anyone has brought baby to zoo before? Is it suitable? I will be on leave next week so thought of bringing my boy to the zoo but donno if it's suitable for him. And just now heard the news that got a guy kenna bitten dead by the 3 white tigers- scary man.

mei- bday bash
i am ok with frisk n romp

wendyg
no prob. =)

grumpus
which area you live ah? let's find somewhere can let the kids stretch their legs and crawl around so no need carry soo much =P just brought my girl to ikea playground and IMM playground. any other suggestions?

evening,
i stay whampoa so anywhere central is fine for me. once in awhile dun mind venturing east or west but honestly i haven't brought my girl to any playgrounds yet...lazy mummy =p
ikea playground i thought they only allow older kids??

wendyg,
yup i'll ship the stuff over for mylife

FriskNRomp
the quotation they quoted me is ard $38++ per head wkend...come up to ard $45 per. boh hua....

stick to pines. haha....

How long will fever persist when teething? Javin had been down with diahorrea last week for 4 days then now with fever. I feel his gum have "bumps'but still cannot see the whitish teeth.... Can i apply the teething gel to sooth his gums?

jacelyn,
i hope so. cos' i have contacted the sponsors for the items leh. ur dun want ah? haha...

wendy,
u woke up so early?

eRnmum,
crocs sale at expo start today till sun.

itok,

my birthday on 13 Nov...same for you?

Wendyg, thanks for your well wishes.....

i wanna go to the crocs fair but dunno whether worth going or not....

just emailed kitsune to check with her whether she is going during lunch today

cos i tot of going but far away from my house so tot of having some feedback first..

but she just replied me that she got lunch meeting

too bad for me then.

Anyone planning for ur bb 1st birthday already? Where do you held the party? I just order Mickey theme plates, cups naking etc. Still considering where to hold the party...

Mummies keen in GUG trial $50 on 14 Dec 2pm: min 8 bb max 12 babies.
1) lyn78
2) itok
3) mommy2be
4) kitsune_sg

If unable to get min 8 babies by dis sat 8pm then i'll drop dis private GUG trial..

Itok: my plan to Zoo always end up to other place due to bad weather, actually last sun wanna go Zoo but see e dark clouds.. in e end we went to Poison Ivy farm and Hay farm.
hehehee! wanna hop to another farm but he fall asleep shortly sitting on e carseat aft e Hay farm so we went back..

grumpus &amp; mylife

My son is just like both ur babies, he will climb up onto our chest like a monkey. I also thought he is hyeractive cos he can't seem to stay still be it changing diaper or carrying him.

He needs someone to be siting besides him in the playyard or he will be crying his lungs out.

grumpus
you staying at whampoa? Near to my place, I stay at Towner.

jacelyn,
mickey theme! where u ordered ur party supplies? me also wanna similar theme but wan wait for venue first. haha...haven found venue....

ernmum,
yes! my bday also on 13 Nov

Lynn78
are you in my facebook?
i hope more babies can participate then we can have the GUG trial

and thanks for sharing on the Zoo experience... I stay Tampines so Mandai is considered far for me- and nowadays weather is always raining so gotta see how it goes then.

Mei

it's at Great world city Lvl 2, i went there almost every wkend for dim sum. their egg tart n sesame ball is nice! All the food is freshly made!

Bebe_yan, you work neart GWC? The food at Imperial is good but quite ex ya?

Jacelyn, where did you order your bday stuff?
Is it cheaper than buying from those shops at bugis?

Mei,

I joined a spree in SMH. there is one website i saw in SG one got sell. but cannot remember which one. You can search under 1st birthday thread. I compaered the price is quite similar. And the spree i joined haven add in the shipping charges so i guess order from the webby i give you will be cheaper.

Lynn &amp; itok,

Re: GUG Trial
U can try PM
i) blessedbaby &amp;
ii) Hammies
Cos' they both shows interest for the trial on 30 nov but unable to make it in the end..

Re: Outings
Other than Zoo, u all can try Bird Park? For farm, have u heard of Farmart in CCK? Think is quite nice too ; )

Mei
Old PSA Building? I know there is a chinese restaurant call "Harbour City" at the current PSA Building. Why leh? U wanna change B'day bash venue?

Janbb,

Birthday bash at harbour city? Its such a old fashion place... Almost every month i lunch there.

By the way are u wking at Alexandra technopark?

Jacelyn,
Same thots here, i dun wan to come here for b'day bash cos my office is here, haahaa!!

how cum u r here for lunch every mth? member ah? U working nearby or WE ARE in the same building? U make me so excited leh...kekeke

while we are on the topic of chinese restaurants, how about Made in China at Hua Song Museum located in Haw Par Villa?
If u eat at the restaurant it includes free admission to Hua Song Museum.
history lesson abt early chinese immigrants for our kiddos anyone?

http://www.huasong.org/whats_new.htm

grumpus and feng
if @ central area i can join you guys or place where not too far from MRT i'm good too. and yes ikea for older kids, my gal lah

No i stay near Great World, working at Tanjong Pagar.

we usually order 3 to 4 dim sum + 1 plain noodles + 2 teas usually come up to $20+. We are already very full after that. So i find it not very expensive,we go there often as we can get room sometimes and the atmosphere is great so we always brought bb there.