(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

FB,
mummies who added me into their FB, sorry. i haven start accessing FB yet. pls give me time to play ard when got time. tks.

congrats JanBB!!

mei,

try cooking porridge? blend it? mayb add abit of salt in the porridge to "lure" e taste of e veg/meat?

joeey,
got ur pm. replied with posb savings number.

mylvera,
maybe i try porridge this wkend. sigh. she dun like water. dun like gripewood water. this #2 more difficult to handle than #1.

mei,

mine oso dun like water .. wat i do is cook barley water add sugar (for all) and his portion will be very diluted with water lor.

where is the pines?

the pool seems fun....with little bit of 'waterfall'.

i tot of bringing my number 1 for a swim on his birthday next monday.

can non-members go in?

for this kind of club, i thought non members can only go in when brought in by members, & members will pay the guest fee...

any other interesting pool to recommend?

i intend to bring them to explorer kids at downtown east after celebration party at child care

eRnMum,

Swimming pool at Civil Service Club, nice surrounding (haha, I almost become their spoke-person already!). Open to public, have to pay admission fee though. Think is $2 for public on weekends, as cheap as the public pool, but much nicer and cleaner pool and surrounding.

For The Pines, yes, wendyg is right. Not open to public. Guest has to be accompanied by member.

wendy
i kept wanting to ask, have you tried the sengkang swimming pool? really dunnooooo where issit even tho i stay in SK. i hardly explore SK. ask me how to go compasspoint, i know lah, the rest, i dunnoooo

how much per entry? issit by entry? or $xx per xx hour? how many baby pools?
sorry, i havent been stepping into public pools for like 10 years liao (always go beach, suntan lah, etc), so, can dont wear swimsuit for mummy and daddy? t-shirt ok? i remember when i was young, lifeguard told my mum cannot wear t-shirt in pool when she was guiding me leh...i know thats like eons ago but update me the culture?

gosh, i am super suaku man....u ask me go beach matters, bikini, i can tell u. public pools so alien to me

<font color="0077aa">babe</font>
BJG is 1 hr class for 10 session in one term. We are allow to do make-up class 2 times. If u interested, u can join their trial ; )

<font color="0077aa">mylvera, mei,</font>
Thanks. I won a toy from Little Tikes call "little fishes". Won't expect a big one lah, but already very happy ;) Cos' first time my jayden win a prize leh, kekeke ;p

<font color="0077aa">joeey,</font>
i bot a swim suit for my boy but seems that the babies in my slot are all half naked that day for that trial. Baby will not feel cold if they keep kicking/playing in the water. They will start to shiver only when out of the pool. Juz get ready the towel, keep baby very warm &amp; hurry dry/change them.

<font color="0077aa">mei,</font>
Juz a thot, since we are going to PINES for B'day Bash. Do you think they will allow us to use the pool b4 or after our event? It will be fun to see so many babies in the pool together, heehee ;)

<font color="0077aa">GUG TRIAL:
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Date: They have left 30 Nov (Sun), u all ok?
Time: 2pm - 3.30pm (1.5hrs)
Venue: United Square Mall
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks &amp; jackets.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.
<font size="+2">Mummies that show interests, u oki with the new date on 30 Nov(Sun), 2pm? I juz called &amp; GUG is full on 23 sun &amp; I have secured the 30 Nov (sun) class for us. Hurry reply, pls. Me, sweat!!</font>

We shld take the 1st come 1st serve basis oki. Max 10 babies.

1) janbb (ok)
2) mcfluffy
3) babe
4) icy
5) violetice
6) Lynn
7) Mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
8) Hammies
9) AhCapp
10) elmo78
11) blessed baby </font>

mei, can you ask the interested buyer who wants to buy SWW to pm me or if you like, i pm her since 3 way communication is very tedious.

pixie
1) entrance fee shld be $1.50 or $2 per adult per entry.
2) why don't u want to wear swimming gear in a swimming pool? Bikinis are allowed.
3) i dunno how many baby pools there are.. how many does your baby need anyway? I think its better to bring him to adult pool coz in baby pool the adult is exposed and will feel cold when windy and u gotto scrape your butt &amp; knees when wading along with baby, o'wise end up with a bad back.

i dun frequent public pools either...

here's a map. SK SC is circled in red, nearest LRT Farmway indicated by red arrow. Compasspoint circled in blue. Go figure.
1857588.jpg

ernmum
Jurong East SC also fun for kids. public pool.

JanBB - pity...I dun thnk I can make it on 30 nov then...my fren's son bday party leh. She told me it's confirmed as long she dun pop her second one anytime soon...

I guess, I shall give up my place lor..unless so happen you have not met the 10 places quota and then my fren go and pop!!

wendy, have u been to the sk swimming pool anyway?
i dont have swimming gear. bikini is out of qn lah, so old liao still wear bikini...my bikinis all chucked to the corner of the drawer liao, retired liao lor...

very far but will try to see if can go this weekend or the next long weekend in dec...

hi mummies, anyone know where to buy cheap party stuff for bday celebrations? I heard those at concourse building shifted already. Any idea shift to where? Thanks

janbb,
cant rem how much guest fee. ard there. let me ask again.

pixie,
emailed her. cc u.

hammies,
hmm. anyone org birthday direct spree?

hammies, can try to buy from a shop at the bugis village there, near kfc?

another one is near maxwell market, its in along a row of shophouses, its diagonally opp the tooth relic temple...also a lot of partayyy supplies

thats all i can remember

Hammies,
I heard that bugis there, near the This Fashion shop also have party stores, u can try.. else get from spree.

Mei - so far I've not seen anything in the BP, so thinking of checking it out on my own. But wonder whether those shops have balloons by cartoon characters, etc. Guess will pay a visit there some time.

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks. </font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
S$36nett per adult. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer S$36 per adult (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick. Already emailed u my POSB savings acct number. I need you to confirm your attendance because I need to secure place a month before event. Tks.

<u>What to expect! </u>
We have goodies bag with sponsors from Nestle, Huggies, Babysoft, Dumex, The Studio Loft! and lucky draw prizes sponsored by Huggies, Dumex!!
COME COME COME!! Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.

<u>Volunteers Needed! </u>
1. elmo_78 - Xmas Gift Exchange
<font color="0000ff">2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time). </font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees (Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all)</u>
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb
4 steph77 (tbc)
5 shorty_gal - <font color="ff0000">waiting to receive from interbank trf</font>
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
9 blessedbaby
10 icy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
11 babyship + hb
12 kitsune_sg + hb
13 yen2007 (tbc)
14 janbb + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
15 chaye + hb
16 superbee + hb
17 mcfluffy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
18 tracy_lazy + hb
19 mom2nat + hb
20 ylim + hb
21 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
22 bebe_yan (tbc)
23 audrey_sg + hb
24 fishia
25 baby26 + hb
26 itok + hb
27 mrspiggy (tbc)
28 joeey + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Liferacer Swim Wear order </font>http://liferacerswimwears.spaces.live.com

- as Liferacer do not provide measurements, pls go and try the swim wear at stores and get the correct size. tks
- min 15 pcs of thermal wear to enjoy 40% discount off retail price. refer to excel file. prices in the BLUE cells. (file too big here. will email to u.)
- non-thermal-wear, refer to url above. min 15pcs of each category. discount differs (20%-30%) depending on category.
- collection via postage. postage to be bear by buyer.
- pls indicate your order and we see if can hit 15pcs per category.

Mummy Nick:
Mummy Email:
Mummy Address:

Item No.:
Item Code/Article:
Item Description:
Item Colour:
URL (if any):
Size:
Quantity:
Unit Price (from blue cells):

Total no of items:
Total amount (from blue cells):

Naps
Wat times do your kids take their naps and for how long? Elliot has been struggling with his 2nd nap. V early wan to nap, v early wake up! Sigh...

mom2nat,
sigh, my gal takes 1/2hr to 45min naps nowadays. Total 3 naps on a good day. 2 naps on a bad day............. which translates to a cranky baby at 5+, 6+pm. She sleeps by 8pm usually and wakes up at about 12+ for a feed and again at 630am. how to make her sleep longer???

My gal finally went for her photoshoot today. She wasn't a very good baby today. After a few shots, got a little cranky... bleahz. But luckily, we had some nice shots. Here's one!

1858125.jpg

mom2nat,
My boy takes ard 2-3 naps too. He usually wakes up ard 8.30-9am.. then need to take nap at 11am. This first nap will take around 30mins-1 hr.

2 naps varies, can be from 1 hr to 3 hr. If it is short nap, then he will need the 3rd one which is like 7-8pm, ard 1 hr. If it is long 2nd nap, then he will sleep at 9pm+.. else may even sleep at 11pm.

He will only sleep longer if I sleep with him, else at most 1.5hrs.

mufluffy,
nice pix! Taken frm studioloft right? how much does it cost u? I wanna go take for Xavier too.