(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ernmum
our dentist is White on White @ Stamford Court. His checkup was $40 i think. Adults regular chkup $50. My boy 3yo. Born July 05.

mylvera
she has connections in HR la... madam, just look for another job and quit la.

ernmum,

lucky my hb has no class on e day of scan (kidslink refuse to change the appt). he can bring my son there. he was asking y cant i bring him to polyclinic? i told him that polyclinic might not do the scan immediately. wat if they nid another appt? isnt it the same as another day leave kena rejected?

mylvera,

glad that you are looking for job now.... get out of the place, fast.

Can complain to MOM, that's something called employee protection acts right? But of course you have to gather enough proof (e-mails etc) to show. If you just talk, not going to help. The b*tch may be a better talker than you, and turns thing the other round. And wendyg is right, someone in HR is behind her, you are not going to get anything.....

good luck in finding job or should i say good luck in finding a good boss @ your next job my dear. this boss sounds really sucky...

wendyg
my gal no cc. only 2hr playgroup and just stopped cos parents fedback that no teaching only play masak. i spotcheck after 1 hour still playing the same toys. parents saw teacher threatening to pinch the students. sigh left only 4 kids so i also pulled out. was still tinking of putting both into cc when he turns 2yo. cc just near block to my house also neighbourhood wan lah but totally full liao. gotta make plans liao cos gotta go back to workforce soon

evening
will u send your kids to better cc further fr your home? More ex $$, but maybe more structured. Take sch bus, need bus $$.

wendyg
ya hor. prob not sending to better cc. LV branded also lidat. you never know wan hor. i tink most impt is the teacher. the playgroup teacher last yr very good but this yr not good so not so much the branded school i tink but your luck. so gotta try my luck on the one near me, dunno they ready to take school bus or not. actualli i tink i'm not ready to let her take school bus herself. this mummy still learning to let go. (like let go of pumping for my #1)

pumping for your #1 or #2?!

husband disapproves of young kids in sch bus (coz he was hurt in bus accident during sch days). The cc that my #1 attends is the nearest to my home, most convenient, rain or shine. No need to cross major roads, pretty much sheltered journey. but their teachers turnover v high ley.

hello...

i was reading some of you feed your babies pasta?
So young can eat? Can share the recipe with me?
My boy is going 10months .....

Finally got time to catch up with the post here. Juz called GUG for trial class, put your name down if you are interested. They only have sun 2pm slot. Can u all make it?

<font color="0077aa">GUG TRIAL:
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Date: 16 Nov (Sun)
Time: 2pm - 3.30pm (1.5hrs)
Venue: United Square Mall
Fee: $50 (pay to them on the actual day)
What to bring: Additional clothings for baby, non-slips socks &amp; jackets.
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.</font>

We can start a class here but will need 8-10 babies: Show me more hands, pls ; )

I juz put down your nick since u show interests but nid u to confirm the above date/time is fine oki.

1) janbb (onz)
2) mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
3) babe (ok?)
4) icy (ok?)
5) mcfluffy (ok?)
6) violetice (onz)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Min 8 babies &amp; max 10 babies.

Jess_yaw:

You can get the recipe from Annable Karmel's website (www.annabelkarmel.com) or buy one of her books :)

One of the recipe copied from the website

Baby Pasta - Cheesy Pasta Stars

A delicious combination of flavours is vital in baby pasta recipes. You can buy organic tiny baby pasta shapes in my ‘Make Your Own’ range in Boots which can be mixed with your baby’s puree to add texture. The baby pasta comes in three sizes and shapes stars, shells and alphabet pasta. They are graded in size to encourage babies to cope with more lumpy textures.

CARROTS won’t make you grow into the ultimate fighter pilot (in world war two pilots were rumoured to have been fed a diet of carrots so they could see in the dark) but they will help with your night vision and growth and promote healthy skin and teeth. Interestingly vegetables are not always better for you raw. Cooking carrots with a little butter or oil will provides you with twice as much vitamin A as eating them raw.

Ingredients
125g (4 oz) carrots
30g (1 oz) butter)
3 medium tomatoes (approx 200g), ripe tomatoes, skinned, de-seeded and chopped
50g grated Cheddar cheese
2 tbsp Annabel Karmel pasta stars cooked until soft (available in Boots)

Method:
Steam the carrots for 15 to 20 minutes or until tender. Warm the butter in a separate pan, add the chopped tomatoes and sauté until mushy. Remove from the heat and stir in the cheese until melted.
Meanwhile cook the pasta stars in boiling water according to the instructions on the packet, then drain.
Mash or puree the cooked carrots in an electric hand blender, together with 3 tablespoons of the liquid from the bottom of the steamer and blend together the tomato and cheese mixture. Finally stir in the cooked pasta stars.

Kam,
the pasta sound so yummy!! i wish i stay next door to u, heehee ;) I will give it a try in dec cos' clearing lve. Time to be a gd mummy &amp; gd cook!!

wendyg,

no, didn't post before. I got her book, so I don't usually use her website. Maybe AhCapp or blessedbaby post before?

JanBB,

I haven't tried yet, cos kitchen under reno... will try this weekend. But think AhCapp and blessedbaby tried already, and yes, it sounds and looks yummy (Annabel Karmel is very good at this kind of western recipe for baby/toddler).

Sure Hammies - Have put u in the list.

One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break. </font>

We can start a class here but will need 8-10 babies: Show me more hands, pls ; )

I juz put down your nick since u show interests but nid u to confirm the above date/time is fine oki.

1) janbb (onz)
2) violetice (onz)
3) Hammies (onz)
<font color="aa00aa">4) Mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
5) babe (ok?)
6) icy (ok?)
7) mcfluffy (ok?) </font>
8)
9)
10)
(Min 8 babies &amp; max 10 babies.)

I will call &amp; confirm by this fri if we are able to get 8 babies (min).

Janbb,
I am fine with the timing.

btw the socks are for baby and parent right? how abt the jacket hahahaha

janBB,
ah! GUG trial same day as elmo_78 organise playdate! hmmm... i think elmo_78 also express interest in trials.

elmo_78, can we change the date and go for the trial instead?

JanBB

Oh yes, I stay in Toh Guan n my son's doc is Dr Heng =) Same doc right? Where do u stay btw? =)

I am interested in the GUG trial. Can u pls kindly include me in? Thank you!

Here it goes:

GUG TRIAL:
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break.

1) janbb (onz)
2) violetice (onz)
3) Hammies (onz)
4) Mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
5) babe (ok?)
6) icy (ok?)
7) mcfluffy (ok?)
8) AhCapp
9)
10)

Kam &amp; Jess_yaw

I tried that recipe Kam has posted. I posted it for mylife too. It's very good. My son loves it. =)

My colleague told me Annabel Karmel's chicken stock is very yummy. I hope to try it one day.

There are quite a no. of Annabel Karmel's books in the library. I just borrowed 2 more. Save $ =) Go check the books out.

blessedbaby
You use the normal ABC pasta? Where you buy the sauce? The choices for prepacked baby food in sg really lousy. Must force me to cook. hahahah....

Mom2nat, I used adult pasta leh.
Boil it till soft and chopped to small pieces. My bb is chewing fine. ;)

Pasta sauce, Kam has posted the recipe above or u can refer to the following link:

http://www.annabelkarmel.com/age-range/babies-9-12-months/recipes/baby_pasta_cheesy

I prefer to cook fresh food for my baby. Believe it or not, I have been cooking 3 meals per day for my baby since she started solid food.
My baby doesnt want frozen food/ jar food/ left over food from previous meal.

Wendyg
You feed baby jar food? I have about 4 bottles of jar food to let go. All organic. You can collect from my place?

Mom2nat,

The ABC pasta can be found in NTUC or supermarket. It's adult pasta. But since it's small pasta shape, it will be easy for your darling to chew on.

pixel

I only buy 4 for $10 carters bibs for my darling. =P No need buy annabel karmel's bib.. heheheh.. too exp =(

blessedbaby
hi, tks for the offer, but i'm afraid i dun pass by your place anymore, coz the KPE takes me direct fr my place to my ILs place.

wendyg
pump for #1 and latch for #2. very bo eng haha but worth it cos my girl very sweet sometimes say thank you mummy for expressing for me =) *heart meltz*

how's your son's response when they keep changing teachers? my girl's playgroup lots of em cry whenever they see new teachers.

can wendyg &amp; mummies advise when you started putting em @ childcare or when you intend to bring em to cc?

hi mcfluffy,
Sure no prob...I want to go for this too! We go for this trial first....gathering can postpone to a later date.

GUG TRIAL:

1) janbb (onz)
2) violetice (onz)
3) Hammies (onz)
4) Mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
5) babe (ok?)
6) icy (ok?)
7) mcfluffy (ok?)
8) AhCapp
9) elmo78 (onz)
10)

mcfluffy &amp; elmo
Sorry i got to change the GUG date to 23 Nov (Sun) instead cos' forget o got something on that weekend. U gals can carry on with your playgroup ;)

<font size="+2">Date: change to 23 Nov (Sun) ok? </font>
One parent to accompany in the class, can do a switch during their break. </font>

1) janbb (onz)
2) violetice (ok?)
3) Hammies (ok?)
5) babe (ok?)
6) icy (ok?)
7) mcfluffy (ok?)
8) AhCapp (ok?)
9) elmo78 (ok?)
10)

GUG TRIAL:
<font size="+2">Date: change to 23 Nov (Sun) ok?</font>

1) janbb (onz)
2) violetice (ok?)
3) Hammies (ok?)
5) babe (ok?)
6) icy (ok?)
7) mcfluffy (ok)
8) AhCapp (ok?)
9) elmo78 (ok?)
10)

So our playdate can still continue.. keke

Playdate @ Buangkok (Elmo_78's house)
Date: 16 Nov 2008
Time: 2pm

1) Elmo_78 - Baby Amanda
2) mcfLuffy - Baby Celeste
3) yvonneg - Baby Gwen (Nini)
4) mandy
5) pixiepixel - Baby Xandall

janbb, definitely interested but got later time slot say 3pm? coz if we ok with this trial class then will have to sign up for same timing is it? Wah their fees have gone up. Used to be $40.

evening
my #1 dunno that i give him ebm.. he's on full ebm now, sometimes mixed with fresh milk so that he doesn't forget the taste. I ask him outright if he wants to drink the same milk as what baby drinks, he says "nooooooooooo, i hv MY OWN milk... " meaning the fresh milk. he doesn't know lor. heehee. wait until nxt time he grows up then i break the news to him... that his health was much better during these months of taking ebm. Do u think your #1 health is better? Or maybe u can't tell coz she's not in childcare?

my #1 started morning childcare when he was 18m old, coz my folks were going on extended holiday &amp; no one nearby to take care of him. Me and husband juggled our work schedules to send &amp; pick him fr childcare ctr etc.

initially kept falling sick, even tho i breastfed him until 10m+. Kena HFMD twice. We pulled him out of cc when he was 24m - so fed up his health compromised. During the 3 months he was at home, he didn't fall sick. Not even cough/ cold. He still continued his Sunday Sch during that time (also started at 18m). Resumed morning cc @ 27m.

he started full day childcare when he was abt 33m, after #2 was born, towards the end of my maternity leave.

re: high turnover teachers
>>> when he was 18m, his separation anxiety still v strong, but there was 1 tchr who knew how to distract &amp; bribe him, so he didn't cry so much. On the days when she was on leave, he wasn't good. THen she resigned to go another cc further fr my home, we were quite upset and so was #1. But after some time, my boy got familiar with most of the tchrs @ the cc (not just stick to 1 face), so he was ok even tho the faces change every now and then.

Not intending to put my #2 in cc @ 18m. adopting a "see how" mentality... v soon my #1 will go kindy liao.. the timing will change all over again &amp; hv to "balek" adjust.

<font size="+2">Date: change to 23 Nov (Sun) ok? </font>

1) janbb (onz)
2) mcfluffy (onz)
3) babe (onz)
4) <font color="aa00aa">violetice (ok?)
5) Hammies (ok?)
6) Mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
7) icy (ok?)
8) AhCapp (ok?)
9) elmo78 (ok?)
10)blessed baby (ok?)</font>

<font color="0077aa">Yeah, we got 10 babies now!!! Confirm your date/time pls.</font>

Babe - i have requested a slot of our preference but they only have sun, 2pm slot for trial. Think the actual class timing will be different, maybe we find out there again. I even nid to change my current sun bjg class to sat. Wow last time $40 only ah. But come to think, becos' is 1.5hr session still ok ba ; )

Ahcapp - i stay in J West, heehee, next blk to steph ;)

icy - Socks &amp; Jacket for the babies. If parent want to wear also can, heehee ;p

hello mummies!
mia yday cos' me SAHM yday. hee...

am gg to do update on bday bash and liferacer swim wear later.....be back.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATS TO JANBB!</font></font>
have submitted all entries that I received for the Huggies Little Swimmers contest for the first swimming gathering, and Huggies picked your entry as the winning entry!

will email you the details to collect your prize from Huggies.

Date: change to 23 Nov (Sun) ok?

1) janbb (onz)
2) mcfluffy (onz)
3) babe (onz)
4) icy (onz)
<font color="aa00aa">5) Hammies (ok?)
6) Mandy (u mention u interested last wk, wanna change our bjg to sat &amp; go for this trial?)
7) violetice (ok?)
8) AhCapp (ok?)
9) elmo78 (ok?)
10)blessed baby (ok?) </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yeah, we got 10 babies now!!! Confirm your date/time pls. PM me your H/P &amp; nick/name oki in case any changes. See Ya ; )</font>

janbb,
ya ya ya. i deserve a treat ah. gg to send u email on the details to ur yahoo. pls check and liaise directly with huggies.