(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Janbb,
i stayed in Langham Place hotel in Mongkok, very good. I like their service & fragrant pillow, can choose from lavendar, rose, jasmine etc. Go to my blog to see the pix
Wah so nice, now your turn to enjoy Er Ren Shi Jie!

elmo_78,
Oops, can't join you gals on the 16 Nov cos' celebrating my mum's birthday. Will join next playdate then.

Janbb,
You don't need this info anymore but just sharing, I stopped sterilising my boy's bottles for a few months. After he turned 6 mths, I reduced to the sterilisation from daily to weekly and bi-weekly then stopped completely about 2 mths ago. Sometimes I will just rinse with hot water after washing and air dry.

hi yvonne gerger,
Sure I would love to have u in our playgroup. Just sms me your hp no okay.

hi yvonne,
No prob....we shall have a regular playgroup so can always join the next one.

anyone else keen on the elmo playgroup @Buangkok? btw, I stay around hougang area...not the one near the buangkok mrt.
Mayb if this is confirm, I can rent some toys for the kids to play...

elmo_78,
tks. got your payment for mass bday bash. ur hb name??

and volunteering to coordinate for xmas exchange. I leave it to you to take charge for xmas exchange (whether for bb or mummy, but i thot it will be for mummy cos bb got goodie-bag-cum-bday-present).

Does anyone noes wr can I find Tinkerbell costumes for 1yr old bb?
Then can give me some ideas wr to get nice 3D cakes? Best is those tat can be abit flexible so I can add Tinkerbell to the cake also. TIA

JanBB - how come u can bear not to bring Jayden along to HK? Hahha...You know, i stil cannot bear to do that. If I want to travel, I will want to bring my son, though I know it may not be really worth it, and that very troublesome. Maybe that's why I keep postponing any plane travel...but I will be bringing him to KL instead in Dec...hopefully can cope with that trip well. I already foresee like quite challenging. Lol...

Wah..some of u stop sterilising already ah. I still sterilise daily..think will only consider reducing after my boy is 1 yrs old. Haha...

elmo_78,
don't need to rent toys lah. don't waste money. I'm sure you can share your baby's toys with our babies mah. btw, I'm just curious to know the gender of the babies in the playgroup!

Playdate @ Buangkok (Elmo_78's house)
Date: 16 Nov 2008
Time: 2pm

1) Elmo_78
2) mcfLuffy - Baby Celeste
3) yvonne (gerger66)
4) mandy
5) pixelpixel

Hammies,
See i post so many qns this morning, u will know how much worries i have. Cos love him too much so dun wan him to take any risk or make him too tired to travel with us at such young age. Forget to add, is my hubby's company retreat. Since is free, then i go lor. If not, i won't purposely plan a trip to leave my baby behind ;)

U planning to drive up to m'sia or by coach?

Steph
No "Er Ren Shi Jie" is "many many" "Ren Shi Jie" cos' going with many of his staffs...Heehee, not particular abt hotel as long not dirty & can sleep good enuff ; )
Oh btw, did you make your #2 there at HK? Kekeke

Yvonne,
Check out the blogs cake link as below. You can make a request & tell them what your theme is ; )

http://aimummy.blogspot.com/search/label/Cakes
http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/
http://gladcake.blogspot.com/search/label/Sesame%20Streets

thanks alot janbb. By the way u ask me abt the jelly cake in the fb ytd hor.. aft i read the negative remarks in the thread tat mei posted.. i abit sian liao.. dun dare to order from them.

Oic, is the same person ah. So she monopolised the agaragar business in the Forum ah, that's why so YA YA.

I heard from my MIL that there's a shop in Beauty World (Bt Timah) selling the agaragar too. I will drop by someday & let u know if good ; )

alrighty, please indicate your baby's gender!

Playdate @ Hougang (Elmo_78's house)

1) Elmo_78
3) yvonne (gerger66)
4) mandy
5) pixelpixel - Baby Xandall

Haha....been wanting to try some of those fanciful toys. :p

1) Elmo_78 - Baby Amanda
3) yvonne (gerger66)
4) mandy

elmo_78:
You can call me yvonneg, gerger66 is my username.. cos i realise got 2 yvonnes here. scared will make u blur.. heehee

1) Elmo_78 - Baby Amanda
3) yvonneg - Baby Gwen (Nini)
4) mandy

JanBB - me gg malaysia by coach. Would prefer to drive up so that my son can sit car seat, but coz im gg with my whole extended family...like some big family outing like that...haha..so they all wanna take coach which is easier...so I can only pray that all will go well...I also worried..but I feel a bit excited abt travelling w my whole family leh. My grandma, cousins and all.

1) Elmo_78 - Baby Amanda
4) mandy
5) pixiepixel - Baby Xandall

=> all gals and my boy will have a lot of pretty ladies to chase after whoohoo~

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash - 20th Dec Sat @ The Pines</font>
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Pls confirm and make payment by 20th Nov! as I nid to cfm headcount. Tks. </font></font>

<u>Venue and Price: </u>
<font color="0000ff">S$36nett per adult</font>. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake.

<u>Payment: </u>
Need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show. Pls transfer <font color="0000ff">S$36 per adult</font> (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick. Already emailed u my POSB savings acct number. I need you to confirm your attendance because I need to secure place a month before event. Tks.

Gladly welcome more babies to join. The more the merrier.
FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags-cum-bday presents, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Volunteers Needed! </u>
1. elmo_78 - Xmas Gift Exchange
<font color="0000ff">2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time).</font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees</u> (Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all)}:
1 mei + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
2 mandygoh + hb
3 blessed_serene + hb
4 steph77 (tbc)
5 shorty_gal + hb
6 QQ + hb
7 babyshannon + hb
8 elmo_78 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
9 blessedbaby
10 icy + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
11 babyship + hb
12 kitsune_sg + hb
13 yen2007 (tbc)
14 janbb + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid</font>
15 chaye + hb
16 superbee + hb
17 mcfluffy + hb
18 tracy_lazy + hb
19 mom2nat + hb
20 verene + hb
21 ylim + hb
22 hammies03 + hb - <font color="ff0000">paid </font>
23 bebe_yan (tbc)
24 audrey_sg + hb
25 fishia
26 baby26 + hb
27 itok + hb

1) Elmo_78 - Baby Amanda
4) mandy
5) pixiepixel - Baby Xandall

Keke, hopefully mandy's baby is a boy so that we'll have a good mix of gender!

What other trials are there to attend? I know you guys have attended Kindermusic? What else? It's high time Celeste goes for some trials.

mi too....I am interested too! Wanna bring amanda for some lessons too. Should we source around for trial lessons or can mei help us?

Mcfluffy/ Elmo_78
Can try Gymboree (Playgym and Music Class), but they cant organise a new trial class for a small Jan babies group... you have to call up and register individually.. maybe a group of 2-3 mummies can go together.

my bb attended Music Class - Rythm in Me at Grace kids- but it's so so.. not that fantastic.. hehe..

After all,I still prefer Gymboree.. as they are well- prepared classes, and kids are learning thru play..

itok

Thanks for the info. =) My hb bought the lotion n we applied it just now b4 he slept. Will ask my mum to help apply in the day too.

Aiyo, so poor thing my son =( He is very restless and tired. Didn't even have energy to finish his milk milk...

mei

For the buffet lunch birthday party, when is the last date which need to confirm with u. I see so many mummies joining with their darlings, I also a bit interested. But I never meet up with anyone of u.. I also shy leh (^_^;)

Ahcapp
Tried pasta for my bb this lunch. She loves the pasta. Hhaha. Will cook for her couple of times more in this week. But then, she prefer to be fed "Indian style"- means I had to use my hands to feed her. :0)

WendyG, no lar, they are creating fake snow at HK Disneyland, some Main Street thingy, check out yesterday's newspaper, Life section I think.
Me also still wondering whether I should stop BF before HK or continue until she reaches 1 year old. Was trying to cut down last weekend so did not pump diligently, end up kenna mastitis again, sian. :/

Itok, I had fake measles before, the dermatologist was quite surprised that I had it cos I 'lao' liao mah but not itchy leh. Maybe kids version different.

Mei, sorry, haven't transfer yet. What kind of food are they serving for the buffet lunch? Any idea? Cos hubby find it exp, need to justify. :p

sterilising
i have stopped sterilising more or less since baby turned 6mths. Anyway, i do direct latch, so not much to sterilise there. But i read since baby is putting lots of things into their mouth, what's the point of sterilising? For her eating utensils, i jus rinse with hot water

wendy
yah u lah.

janbb
aiyah...bring Jayden lah! And yes, u can come and use my barang if u wan.
U can also place Jayden here at my house for 1-2 hours (provided u have fed him) He can play with rylee. haha.

for those who bring bb overseas,do u bring along an inflatable bath tub?if not,how to bath bb in the hotel??

janbb,

if 1 to bring jayden,must remember to buy thermal wear,heard hk in dec quite cold

blessedbaby

Good to konw your darling loves the pasta. Remember it's a new food, so intro slowly =) Have fun.

evening
your #1 not at childcare ah?
my #1 is @ full day neighbourhood childcare. no $$ to send him to branded childcare, and not near my home also

<font color="0077aa">mcfluffy &amp; elmo,</font>
take a look at my FB. Hv uploaded some photos taken in trial classes.
So far, mei has arranged the trial for kindermusik &amp; aquaduck. I have attended both &amp; is fun to meet mummies &amp; for babies to interact ; )
I also arranged a Baby Jumper Gym (BJG) trial class too in July. Mandy &amp; I have signed up BJG one full term of 10 sessions.

Take a look at the links on the prog :
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/
http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/detailProgram.jsp?progType=P

Thinking to organise a GUG trial class in nov or dec, anyone interested?
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm

<font color="0077aa">mylife, goodbaby,</font>
Thanks ;) But confirm won't be bringing jayden along. AIyo, u all dun make me so guilty leh, heehee ;p
mylife - i try &amp; meet u if possible, wanna bring Rylee a X'mas gift ;p Oh ya, would u like anything fr s'pore?? Any cravings?? I can bring over.

<font color="0077aa">Ahcapp,</font>
dun be shy, come join us in the b'day bash. Btw, are u the mummy that stay in J east &amp; using the same PD as Steph &amp; me?

<font color="0077aa">violetice,</font>
have u decided to join the bash or not?? Come leh, both our babies are dec baby, the more shld join ah ;)

janbb, let me know if u arrange for any trial class. Wan to bring my son.

Is BJG good? Thot of going to try though abit out of way for me. What other classes u signed up?

Mei, only me and baby coming coz hb has to bring my gal for her music class.

JanBB,
I am very interested in GUG Trial. Keep me updated. :D I see if I can aso organise a trial from somewhere else.

Mei / Steph / QQ - PLEASE HELP WITH MULTIPLY!!!

What is the setting that I need to do in MULTIPLY, so that when you post a new blog entry, e-mails will be sent to all your contacts?

janBB...bring your baby to HK la...not that troublesome one.

for take off...either let him latch on or feed him milk...that will do the trick....if baby sleeping...just ignore....
as for sterilising....no need la...just boil hot bottle and pour over the bottles etc...

for both number 1 and 2...i brought them to HK when they are under 1 yo....i did the same for both....

i even let my number 1 (11 mths that time), eat tim sum and porridge from there leh....

doctors say it is ok one....in fact if you are confortable can already give bit bit seasoning to them liao

relax and enjoy your trip

haiz.... me wana vent my frustration about my boss again ...

she reject my leave application to bring my son for echogram!! I specifically put it down as remarks that I am bringing my son for the echogram, yet she does that to me. I told my hb, I feel like going up to her n say tis "I QUIT" n leave e office.

ernmum,

it is not the org tat sucks. in fact, the org promotes balance work life environment. it is the immed boss tat sucks. can never ask for transfer of dept cos she will never agree to it (cos i know too much of her "secrets"). i will definitely report her to higher management on my last day of work.

mylvera,

your boss is such a b*tch! Like that also cannot take annual leave huh?! *%@%&amp;*# Why you still tolerate? report to higher management got use meh, some more on the last day of work, what for? Complain her to MOM lah...... my HR told me annual leave is what a staff entitled to (don't even have to tell why you apply the leave for), and the superior is not supposed to reject annual leave application unless for a very strong valid reason (eg extremely important work to follow up etc). What's the reason she gave you?

mylvera, report on last day of work will not help...based on my own experience.

You might as well just go straight to HR

wendgy,

where you bring your no 1 to dentist....looks fun.

How much did you pay?

how old is your boy....mine turning 3 on 10 nov

kam,

no reason was given. i remembered when i was preg with #2 and had to apply leave for detailed scan, the idiot oso reject my leave. when i went to her and ask her y she reject when I have a scheduled scanning to be done, she reply "Cos your colleague oso taking. y can't u change yr appt?" i told her that the appt is prefix and there isnt any slots for the next few weeks. she gave me a black face n a tough life all the way for a few weeks.

Can complain to MOM meh? I not a clerical staff leh

ernmum,

not tat i dun wana complain to HR NOW... but i heard there are cases whereby the staff complained abt her and kena fired by her within 24 hrs when she came back fr HR. (ya, she got lots of excuses when queried by HR and managed to buy her way out)

Really very sian working under her liao. everytime she made a mess outta smtg or her pets made a mess, I gotta clean (and can never put down in my appraisal) ... n every delivery of child, my workload increased!