(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Steph, Zander so smiley.
RaeAnne is 9 months old today. I dress her up and put hair clip but she refuse to smile for my camera. Once I stop taking her photos and play with her, she'll smile chuckle and kick her legs happily. :p See the pics at www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com. I just realise my gal has big feet like Mummy. ;P

Kam,
Are u online? Need to check with you on stuff about blogging. If we want to know whether our friend's blog has been updated, must go through multiply?

Blackbatz,

Do you keep a blog? If yes, and if you are using blogspot, then you can do some settings on your blog so that all the linked blogs will get updated whenever there are a new post, just like what you see on mine, under the "Jan08 mummies" subtitle. You need to link your friend's blog with yours.

If you do not keep a blog, depending on which platform your friend is using.

If it's blogspot, you can ask your friend to add your e-mail address in "customise" > "setting" > "Email", then the newly posted blog will be mailed to you whenever your friend publishes.

If it's multiply, then you must have your own multiply account. Then ask your friend to add you as a contact. She needs to do some setting on her side so that whenever she publishes a new post, all her contacts will be updated.

Blackbatz, yup I was thinking of that too, but its a weekend class. Got pros and cons for me. Will KIV and then see how it goes.

Re: Cleaning aunties/help
Previously there was a mentioned of cleaning aunties, anyone got good contact to share with me? Going to source for one to help clean my place. Many thanks.

Elmo, ya she got naughty look. Just don't want to smile for Mummy, the camera woman. You can see the blurred right foot cos she was kicking it furiously and I don't have DSLR. Hee.

Mei, didn't weigh her last night but it was still 8kg when we weighed her last week. She so active, hardly sleep, don't eat a lot also, think that's why so skinny.

angelsky
i was going thru with ahcapp the last time
if you are interested in my pt helper whom i have just started using her, tell me so that i can pm you.
overall she is good, just dont like her to use too much water. Maybe i too stingy with water? I do not like gushing tap on-kinda person. Maybe because of the fact that i've worked in power supply before so i know how precious water is.
for eg, she was wiping my kitchen, and keep saying dusty and dirty. then she just rinse the cloth under the kitchen sink tap. I tell her to use pail to rinse the cloth, and change water later, she say dont want. wat de!! dont want then pay me $$ for the utility bill lor! in the end i give her a pail and tell her "rinse cloth HERE"
she is actually ok, you just need to tell her what you are particular about so that she knows. maybe her other customers dont mind the gushing tap, and i didnt communicate properly with her about my "jie pi"

when i give her things to do and she have completed them, she will auto do other things around the house, no need me to specify. she's not those say 1 thing do 1 thing kind of person

anyway, i have feedback from friends who have their own pt cleaner and all say that its common that they use a lot of water....

kitsune, mei, my boy is end jan bb (29th) and he is over 10kg liao. i am literally carrying a sack of rice around...
yesterday my mil buy NTUC brand diapers - XL size liao *pengsan* maybe he got big butt

How are you? its been a long long time since i last logged in. Now very sianz with my work and wish i can be a SAHM....

wanted to upload my baby javier pics for u all to see.. but duno how to shrink the size.. heheee

steph,

Hao Re is about 9.9kg, born on 4th Jan, but already wearing PetPet L size about 1-2 months ago...... emmm, Hao Re also got big butt :-O

steph, its very tiring to carry big babies, even tho a lot of old ppl say easier to handle when they are young. my back aches like crazy...
from last checkup, PD says he is at 95% growth

Juz wanna ask do yr bb wakes up early?? As in v early, my boi dunno y recently ley, can wakes up frm 6am and crawl here n there till dun wanna slp anymore! Damn tired lor...zzz.

Hi steph! Our boys share the same birthdate! hee.

pixiepixel,
Tell me about it, want to look at my "well-toned" arms....hahaha. My boy was already 10.5kg at 6 mths and was 11.1kg during his 9 mth assessment 2 weeks ago...97th percentile. He graduated to XL diapers 2-3 months back due to his super fleshy butt, so ex compared to smaller sizes right?

hi nez, my boy wakes up as early as 5am, the latest is 7am.
maybe because he sleep early. 8pm

usually i just let him roll around, climb, play alone in his playpen. he will doze off to sleep again if im lucky

did anyone read the small article in the straits times today?

A 7mth old girl was found using a face cream that contains potentially harmful steriod that cannot be used for more than 2 weeks and under age of 12, has started to menstruate! Doctors suspected that it is due to the face cream that she has been using...
This happened in China and the company (in China) which produces such face cream (meant to treat eczema) has been fined.

what is the world coming to?!

Kam,
i let Zander tried Huggies Comfort L size but cutting very big, still loose & lau lau..hee

So last month when NTUC got promotion on PetPet, i bought M size as it's cheaper & in bigger pack than L size since now he still can fit into M size. Maybe small butt? I also realised he lost some weight or rather baby fats but he grow taller. His milk & food intake still ok but don't seem to be fleshy/chubby anymore?!? I wonder if it's normal? I see some of u bring bb see PD for 9/10mth assessment but Zander gotta wait till 15mths for his next compulsory jab then see PD wor.

pixiepixel,
XL diapers sure ex...even the cheaper brands like Petpet, Fitti also work out to be about 25 cents per piece...getting harder and harder to source for cheaper alternatives. My boy use Mamypoko for nights...even more ex.

Hi pixiepixel

The prob is he sleeps only abt 10+ earliest! haha. And we r letting him slp on the mattress nw instead of his cot. he only doze off at abt 9am for an hr an up crawling again...haiz

steph,
My PD purposely schedule one of his pneumoccal jabs at 9 mths so she can assess him...otherwise have to wait until 15 mths. I also thought it was a good idea otherwise we have no idea how he's doing since no checkup between 6 to 15 months...very long time ley...

pixiepixel,
OMG!! These pple mei liang xin. For the sake of profits, they can resort to these unscrupulous means!
Yesterday me & hubby wanna buy a Fisher-price toy but think they are make in china so we just forget it!

pixiepixel,

hehehe mine is abt the same as yrs .. now wearing the same size diapers as gor gor ... tink ard 11+ kg too... :S

ylim, tried Goon? I m using that. prices the same as the rest of the sizes.. or few cents more.

nez,
i will wake my #2 up daily ard 6am haha notti mummy ... who ask him every nite wake me up? :p but he z early ..ard 7+ 8+ wana z liao ... (ahem, that's y my spree timing so weird ... ) haha

Yvonne,
Oic, no wonder. I thot izit i missed out anything...cos now i can only used the weighing scale to gauge his weight

nez,
recently my boy only sleep ard 11pm! After his last feed ard 9pm, he will doze off for few mins only & wake up...wanted to sit up & crawl ard the bed. I quickly put him lie down in our bed cos i co-sleep with him now & gave pacifier & pat him to Zzz, if i am lucky, he'll fall back to sleep otherwise i gotta repeat the whole process again & again till 11pm...superb tired *yawn*
He will wake up ard 5 or 6Am for his next feed & then back to Zzz & then wake up ard 8AM.

Seems like all the babies are growing well. Javin is only 7.6kg at 9.5months! PD says he is at 25 percentile only. Cannot expect him to be big size as daddy and mummy also small size.

Kam,

I am not able to make it for the aquaducks trial. Javin down with fever and flu again.

Re: Flu, fever and cough
Any babies here have fever , flu and cough lately? Javin is down with them again. Last month also sick. Haiz, so heart pain to see him always taking medicine struggling. Any supplements to give babies to strength their immunity against common flu, cough and fever?

jacelyn,
no stress. we only cut "yi si yi si"

re: waking up early
#2 wakes up EVERY night ard 3-4am. HOW!?! how to change her body clock? she wakes up for night feed. and she will cry cry cry even after feeding.

Yvonne,

Yee... funny leh. According to Hao Re's jab schedule, there IS a scheduled pneumococcal jab at 9-10 month leh. What do you mean by your PD purposely scheduled one??? For Hao Re, there will be 4 pneumococcal jabs, the one he had this Monday was the 3rd one. His next visit to PD is at 12month, up for Hep A jab.

Steph,

Because my baby goes to Infant Care, so we opted for the "comprehensive" jab package. Poor Hao Re, will be poked a lot...... he will receive all the available vaccination. Maybe Zander didn't get pneumococcal jab, so don't have 1 at 9-10 month?

Jacelyn,

Noted. Think very difficult to arrange for this aquaduck trial (kudos to mei who did a good job, and she is very patient). I started to lose my patient, I wait till end of the week. If nothing confirmed, I might drop the trial. I would then just let Hao Re swims/plays with water using our own ways.

Kam,
My boy's 3rd pneumococcal jab was supposed to be done together with 6th mth jab but PD push back to 9th mth. I think all our bb's jab schedule are slightly different becos it depends on what jabs we opted for them.

Yvonne,

oh, so different...... at 6th month, Hao Re was receiving the 2nd pneumo jab only. Wonder could it be the vaccines are from different manufacturer and hence the jab schedule recommended is different. According to my PD, the jab can be delayed for 1-2 months, but not longer than that.

janbb
oops, realised i forgot to answer ur question on HK weather. Now, not cold yet. some days still feel fairly humid and hot. Waiting for the winter!

yvonne
rylee's separation anxiety is manageable now, prob due to the fact, now got another caregiver ie my mom with me now. But at night, she still wans me lo.

mandy
my gal is also nursing to sleep now. U can try Elizabeth Pantley's Gentle removal plan which advocates no cry-it-out. Actually, i view the going to sleep on their own as another developmental skill tat babies will achieve at their own pace in time to come. No need to specifically "sleep-trained" them.

hi, my no 2 seems to have viral fever.

1st episode on tue night...38 degrees..took medication...subsided till wed afternoon...fever again 38 degrees...then this morning 37.5 degree.

At first i tot viral fever sure got spiking fever...but just learn from website that need not be...can be low grade. My whole family down with sore throat and mine is the worse with flu and dry cough....didnt bring him to see doctor. Shall monitor again...we just gave him paracetamol.

My boy 10.8kg at 9.5 months....these days kids are really big size hor

Jacelyn, my girl also small for her size. 6.8kg at 8.5 months
. Daddy mummy also not very big size. I already find carrying her very tiring.

Re: Sleeping through the night
When my girl sleeps with grandma, she will wake up to drink milk and then wanna play, dont wanna go back to sleep. But when she sleeps with mummy, she wont, maybe because mummy cant hear her cry for milk at night.

mylife, u still want the magazine? How to pass to u in HK? Going to leave this sat...HK here I come! Heehee...

Ernmum, my kids also keep falling sick eversince my #1 went to cc in june...sian..#1 sick then #2 also sick...so sad have to keep feeding med to #2 every few wks..arghhh...he's down with cough and running nose again coz his sis has it!

Fishia, I sure waiting for the day she falls sick less coz the bro is suffering too!

babe, me too...

no 1 sick...no 2 also will be sick....but not as bad...mayb cos of my antibodies...haha

my leave use very the fast ah

you going HK liao.....enjoy./....i feel like going again

mylife,
tmrl my detailed scan will know gender...very excited

Kam,
Nope, Zander didn't take pneumococcal jab. Maybe later if he attend childcare.

eRnMum,
hope yr boy get well soon!

steph,
Cannot see gender then most prob is a girl??? Hehee...gong xi gong xi...girl or boy will also be as cute as Zander.