(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg, you post your pic here la...i really interested la....office cannot access face book...go home no time to log on wan

ya lor...i really no personal time leh....my leave goes to my children also....see HFMD i took 4.5 days...that time before HK trip...another 2 days...sigh....

mei,
The pines function room min how many pax? Got space but how the bb have fun? you mean they can crawl around freely? I am ok with the idea of high tea at a central place too. Do u think we really need a function room ? cos normally we (parents) come meet, have lunch, interact & cut birthday cake & then go off liao, wont be staying very long as bb need to nap/sleep. A nice big place to cater so many of us & nice food willl do bah. Anyway, really appreciate yr effort to help us organize & make this happen for us & our babies
THANKS!!
Is Hog’s Breath Cafe at VivoCity a good place to hold the birthday bash?

Mei,

I am worry of the no-show...... as it's unpredicted what will happen to baby (like for the aquaduck trial). If baby is not well, sure we won't go as don't want to spread the bugs to the rest of the 28 babies, right? But if no-show means have to say bye bye to $40 or $80 (1 or 2 adults attending)?

Wendyg/eRnMum:

I also considered weekends as family day. But we still go and meet friends, sometimes, as long as we all 3 of us go together, I consider it a family activities. Though I try to plan it as exclusive as just for 3 of us only. This Sunday will be going to Raffles Hotel for their dim sum lunch, a treat from a close friend, hohoho!

mei,
change to lynn's condo function room lor. Then wendyg may turn up since everyone seem so interested to see her "Ru Shan Zhen Mian Mu" & the venue will not cost her too much to bring her whole family there... hahaha.. Now me also curious & want to peep at her too ; )

steph,
function rm min 50 pax. me afraid of no-show last min. yes they can crawl around freely in the function rm. i'm ok with hog's breath cafe (nearer to me!). haha. have to ask rest of mummies. shall we do a vote again? haha...sorry for all the trouble. i so troublesome.

<font color="aa00aa">1 year old Mass Birthday Bash - Venue</font>
1. Globetrotters @ novena square (S$28nett) http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=75&amp;Itemid=94
2. Hog's Breath Cafe @ vivocity (S$ depending on what u order) http://www.hogsbreath.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=27&amp;Itemid=32
3. High-Tea 3-5pm Tim Sum Buffet @ Lao Beijing PS (S$20max) http://www.tunglok.com/laobeijing/laobeijing_menus.html#buffets
4. Lynn's condo @ Pasir Ris.

Lynn,
is your condo function rm still available?? how much to book ur condo rm?

Wendy,
see. so many people want to meet u. where is convenient for u? punggol? think punggol got place to rent...

Kam,
ya. me most afraid of no-show. i overlooked this. that's why am thinkin of cheaper alternative venues.

mei
ya, Punggol got place... your place lor. kekekeke

alamak, u all dunno how to search my Facebook profile.. pix not clear?! Which one u looking at...

Kam
weekends family day, yeah we meet with other couple friends and their kids sometimes, but what if i wanna get a haircut? Pedicure? Buy CNY clothes etc? I gotto take leave to do these things. Anyways, i also dowan to crash with weekend crowd. Waste time waiting for my turn.

JanBB,
we can book the common multi-purpose hall near our block (beside the playground) for the birthday bash
$50 dollars only to book the place but it's outdoor sheltered then cater buffet (Neo Gardens)?? Need not afraid of no-show but it's west area...very far for east/north mummies &amp; family. I celebrated Zander's full month there de
Can cater 50 guests or more.

wendy,
good hor. punggol one got hot water, cold water, place for bb to crawl, got air-con, got baby changing room hor. hahaaa...dun wan la. i lazy mummy. dun wan to clean up.

and dun think mummies wan come punggol. it's at far end of sg. haha...

mei
ever since my baby born, i hosted once, but it's for my sch kakis &amp; their families... they pity me, come to my place for gathering so that i dun need to bring my 2 kids all over the island to meet them. So nice hor. Frens for over 10yrs liao.

hi steph
their workmanship ok. my dad (who works in the aluminium/construction industry) says that this company is like a direct supplier, they do by mass production so its like cheaper - i.e. out from warehouse.
yesterday they were late but didnt call, and i had my pt cleaner to arrive after their installation for my weekly cleanup...totally screwed my timing, i was literally shouting into my fone to scold them. in the end got $50 bucks off. Honed my skills as a cust scv for so long, seen enough demanding customer, so acted like one oso

my coy is uk mnc. not govt. i always tell my hb that my coy is like mini USA. democratic leh...maybe coz majority is angmoh...

wendy, suddenly everyone wants to know how you look like leh...hee hee

wendyg, mine too...

ever since no 1 is born, my friends will come to my house instead....cos very inconvenient to bring no 1 out...he wont be able to sit still for long anyway....now two kids....they sayang me even more

sometimes i cant even attend birthday celeb and they will understand.

if i attend, my whole family will be there

JanBB - no la, not tt i miss my period. Its more like I'm a bit concerned that my cycle ever since give birth already hor..is longer than usual. last time before preggie, my cycle used to be ard 28 - 29 days...but eversince I had back my period, it's been around 32-35 days then come..to me it's like something different...so I can't be certain if I'm ok..

pixie
ya lor, i not used to the attn ley kekeke.

anyways, after i had my boys, i was convinced that no one bothers abt me, all their attn on my handsome boys.. to see if look like me or my husband blah blah.

my menses havent lai until now.
pregnant 9 mths, bfding 9 mths, i never use pad for 18 mths liao, yahooo!!

wendy, you mean your menses lai when you are still bfing, like now? one of my colleague is like that too, but mine not...not fertile liao issit boohoohoo

wendyg,

Your pix in FB okay lah. I can see your popular face quite clearly, though not sure if I can recognize you on the street, as I am very bad with this.

Yup. Same to me. we don't go to shopping centre on weekends, as much as we can avoid (except JB, keke). And I take leave to do personnal stuff also. Wah, you where got auntie, still have pedicure, hair do etc. I very out dated one, only did mani/pedicure once in my whole life, and don't think I will go back for the second one, not my type. Also didn't buy CNY clothes for many years already...... Hair, yes, must do something, now so messy, until that day that foodcourt auntie asked me, oh, is this your grandchild from the paternal or maternal site? I paused and said, oh, he's MY child. Sigh, I got use to this already (have been asked the same for about 5 times already) and don't feel bad anymore, but my hubby heard it for the very first time (he thought I was kidding him), and he laughed until can't stop :-(

wendy, bask in it while you are still "hot". its rare to get this when you have #1 &amp; #2
after that want to have oso no chance liao...who in the streets looks at the mummies nowadays? everyone looks at the baby/kid...
unless the mummy is super hot like angelina jolie

btw, i am trying to cut down from 3 pumps a day to 2, *ouch* can generate 400ml for a 10hour period, still must jiayou...target at 440ml per 12hours

Kam
ohhhhhhhhhhhh if someone said that to me i'd be VERY upset!!!!!!
anyways, dun worri abt recognising me on the streets coz...
1) i'm seldom on the streets
2) i got common look!!! people always saying i look like Hong Kong actress, their friend, their friend's friend etc.

pixie
ya i'm still bfg but menses came 3 times liao. hey, u should enjoy it while it lasts.. u think it will never come back?!

wendyg,

I looked at myself in the mirror and asked, do I really look so bad??? I know very well I am not those pretty type, and definitely not hot babe. Since young I am like that, very 'natural', no make up, no nice clothing, no nothing, me just me. Probably is partly due to my field of study/work also.

But after giving birth, gaining the extra pound is one thing, and also my face look pretty dull (probably due to the waking up at night?). But what to do? The 'fat' gene runs in my family, very difficult to shed the extra pound, esp I am very short, so really doesn't look good. For the dull face, also don't do anything, I am not a fans for make-up and facial.

So since I can't/don't do anything to myself, I will just have to accept that....... Yeap, upset, but just a bit, I took it pretty well, see it more as a joke of the day for myself :)

i find it amusing that people (eg hawkers) can call me "xiao jie" when they see me pushing pram with baby in it. As tho i'm unwed mother?
In the offc i ask colleagues to use "madam" instd of "miss" as my salutation. haha.

kam,
hahaha, so funny...reminds me of myself. Hair is in a big mess even since preggie, always tie up in a bun even more auntie. Really have to find time to do rebonding liao. Hubby still got time to hit the gym and keep fit but I'm like a huang lian po already...eveytime we go out I will tell him I look like the family's maid!

Kam,

U are not alone. I seldom buy clothes for myself, never put make up even at work, dark eye rings liao still dun do anything to it, hair long n messy liao oso bor chap..but i guess, that's me!! haha

oh ya..not 4getting ...there was once I went to my hb's cousin wedding dinner ... his distance relative tot I am the maid.. n the maid is me! see .. i even lose out to maids haha

wendy, steph,

thanks thanks .. celebrate? mayb go T3 with kids ba ..since #1 loves to go airport.

wanted to go out hiao today but I down with flu. so I think my AL will go to Zhou Gong ba hehe

steph, tot u are in my MSN? can see my msn foto mah ..got quan jia fu too :p

mylvera
i also like to go T3!! but i think tmr gotto go ILs place.. o'wise can go there help u take photo to upload Facebook kekekeke.
Your AL can convert to MC if u see doc?

wendy,

i can convert to MC .. but I think my boss will b very angry ..

She already buey song me for taking 2 times ML liao .. n every time tell me off "u buey paiseh ar? every yr claim ML?" haha n i "won" her in terms of speech when i ans her back "where got every yr? 2006, den 2008... n next yr i wana claim 4 mths ML too" haha

guess no one likes me as an employee ... :p

mylvera,
office restrict MSN access, i seldom active online unless MC or AL at home.

wendyg, mylvera,
Re: T3
Why u all like T3 so much ah? got things to shop n see ah or nice food? baby friendly plc? i stay in the west so very far for me to travel such long distance, save petrol!

steph,

stay in west can go Zoo, Bird Park, Sentosa...

For me ... T3 mayb nearer? most of e time i frequent Tampines Giant/ Ikea ...

mylvera
Tmr i give u bday bfast treat @ Macs Compasspoint? I'll be there approx 830 to 930. Come look for the auntie with the 2 hamsome boys - baby in high chair.

And every Sunday 11.15am - 12.15pm will be @ Ikea Tamp for lunch. Husband dun like to go Giant coz he dun like to walk =P

steph
i like to go airport coz reminds me of the days when i go travelling.. hee hee. Nothing much there la, when u send someone off then u go explore the place. I think Jurong Point and IMM hv more things to see.

mylvera,
i like my kids to expose to the nature but hor weather nowadays unpredictable &amp; sometimes damn hot too. Will be attending my co. family day at the Zoo next month
Now tummy bigger also very tired to walk long distance. I never got chance to visit T3 b4 le...mountain turtle la:p It has been donkey years since i last visit the Zoo &amp; bird park! Sentosa just went on Wednesday for company event thingy. The entrance also shifted, now gotta drive all the way to Sentosa island then make payment, $2 per person &amp; $2 per car. Nothing much inside la.

wendy,

haha thanks thanks ... u aunty... i duno wat liao lor ... :p let me see if later i can find my wedding photo ...den post in FB .. den post current me ... haha u will see the DIFFERENCE...

Ikea lunch is more exp n dun really hv variety .. I tink I prefer to stay at home during sun cos next day need to work liao .. with all the additional workload my boss piled me up (after every ML taken), I need the rest at home on sunday. So most of the time I will try to come up with new recipe / food during sunday .. trial n error mah ... hb n maid is my food tester haha

hi mei!

e function rm is foc juz put a deposit will do..
but as i mentioned b4 chairs and tables is not enuf for all.. we need to rent.

mylvera
ikea tamp is in between my home and my church. After church svc we hv a quick lunch then go home for #1 nap time. my husband dun like my cooking. sometimes wish i had talent like QQ, fast fast whip up some dishes can settle dinner liao. save lots $$..

wendy, i try to go macs compasspoint tmr and see if can identify you heehee

btw, signed up for kickboxing and abs sculpting classes at the sengkang CC (must fully make use of my company's sports allowance mah), so in future will be frequently at compasspoint for bfast before i burn off the calories

haha, venue wise if can be at 4. Lynn's condo @ Pasir Ris for me is the best. So near my hse hahahaha, think mom2nat will like it too.

pixel,
I also havent had mense yet. I just stop BF 2 weeks back.

wendy,
U want the More Milk Plus? I have 2/3 left since i stop BF leh. I can give it to you. But hor, I stop breastfeed due to liver imflammation when I do full body checkup. I stop using MMP as advised by the doctor as it could be the cause of making my liver inflamed.

Anyway everyone have different reaction to herbal. Since I stop, the liver test shows a drop in inflammation. I almost have to go and do liver biopsy, cos suspected case of chronic hep. Doctor still monitoring my case.

icy
aiyo so serious... i took a whole bottle in Jan 08... hopefully nothing wrong with me?!?!
i dun mind to get it fr u. pls PM me your addy &amp; hp for easier contact, tks
hai hao u didn't discard, can pass to me hee hee.

pixie
u live with your ILs ?

haha, i just checked my email and saw that a few of you added me to the face book.....

dun laugh at me huh...but actually i very goon at all these face book and other websites...those make friends one,...heeehee...i sign up and then dunno what to do next.

But i just uploaded a pic of me and my two darlings....to be fair ma...i can see you....must give you all a chance to see me...super thick skin...wahaha

wendyg, finally i can see you...

you really dun look like how i imagine you to look like too...haha

i imagine you to have that nu qiang ren look...heehee

wendy,
Yah me also start taking GNC fenugreek in Jan 08 then switch to MMP ard mar 08. I had PM u my HP.