(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">Kitsune,</font>
what is this Jass's playdate u referring to? me blur la

wendyg if you buying maybe buy one bot for me? how much ah? bcos now can only express 2x240ml for my gal not like last time 3x... dunno whether to persist to go back to formula for her or try to increase milk ss cos me super thin liao...

talkin abt snatchin toys,
just wondering, u gals will side who, or d usual practice , elder one must let younger one play first?

wendy, people naturally will be curious in how u look like s u dun join gatherings but u often post on this thread.

evening,
ya i also can't bear to stop pumping.. coz #1 has been in fairly good health since he took my ebm. Impt for #1 to be healthy coz he in childcare and may bring back germs, spread to didi...
hey, u're in Jurong right?! if i buy how to pass to u la...

and what's the website to buy Motherlove online? anyone knows?

luca
my facebook is there for all to see...
actually i org'd a gathering @ Ikea Tamp when i was still on maternity leave.
we teach our #1 to distract #2 with another toy. Sometimes it works

precious moments
no i haven't tried special blend. only MMP with &amp; without alcohol. Overseas spree... which website?

where's your location? If exceed S$100 will enjoy free Speedpost Next Day delivery, normally S$7. I'm in Punggol.

hey steph, no worries
in fact, i am waiting for them to come over right now to install the grilles.. took a day of leave for them, supposed to arrive before noon but still no sight of them. sighs...there goes my plan of rushing over early to my MIL place to see my boy

aiyah wendy u never say. my colleague buy from mandygoh and she stopped bfding and was looking ard for a buyer for such a long time. just let go to another MTB in our office

if you and evening buy together, i volunteer to get it from you and pass to evening in jurong. my house in sengkang, mil place = jurong.

btw, our office has 6 mtb, and counting. 3 new mummies. i just set up a network for new mummies and mtbs in the office. we have a woman's network like womans' charter, womans' rights blah blah. my company is very democratic

about crawling:
my boy crawls very fast, can stand with support, and since last week, can stand on his on for few seconds liao...
too fast no good. we get tired earlier than other parents

pixie
i say i say... i just late la. tks for volunteering to pass to evening.
hey how's your offc pumping room arrangement.

evening
which item u want? Eh how come dun hv the 4oz bottle ah.

anyone else wants to order anything fr the website, collect Punggol/ jurong

wendy
fantastic leh
2 rooms.
1 room with 2 sofa, table
another room with a 3 seater sofa, table
spacious
theres a sink at the shower rooms (yes, we have shower rooms too), which is near the pumping rooms...so can wash wash your stuff...
when im done with bfding, maybe donate the avent sterilizer to the mummies for mutual sharing.

precious
fr the website
Delivery Standard: Once payment is cleared, the order will be dispatched the next working day. You should allow between 2-5 working days for delivery.

but hor... normal post means higher chance of breakage?!

Mei,
Here's the GUG website:
http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
My friend also recommended me to this school. Think there's another branch in Suntec City going to open in early 2009.
U wanna arrange trial? heehee ; )

Thot u send ur ger to shichida? u send #1 only or both? How is it so far?

mei
GUG is quite good. My #1 went for their weekdays 2 hours , twice a week. Then later I change her to the reading class. But now stop cos costly and tiring to travel there lor.

Can I check wat time is the baby bash? Cos my girl has classes in the am then at 3pm oso.

wendyg
My milk ss dropped a bit recently, cos I lazy to pump and Elliot sometimes drinks like a mouse. I dun take supplements. But today ask my mom to cook fish and papaya soup liao. Hahaha...

mom2nat
my ss dropped with every menstrual period.. come 3 times liao, so drop drop drop... even after menses over, the supply dun revert to previous levels. And i can't pump 3 hourly coz v busy la. Supplements - instant results?? hopefully.

mei and janbb,

am also interested in the gug trial. Keep me updated.

Janbb,
Are u staying put at the 11am slot on sunday for BJG??

mom2nat,
bday bash is 20th dec sat 12-3pm. can come for lunch. what class ur girl attending??

janbb,
#1 only. 2 can pok. haha.

re: GUG trial
maybe i organise when in jan or feb09, after new branch at suntec open, and after our babies turn a yr old.

re: Kindermusik 18m trial in Jun-09
dun forget! me sure to organise! mark in ur calendar!!

Mandy
Ya still remain in sun 11am class. How abt u?
Dun change la, only left 2 babies if either 1 of us change ;( How u find BJG so far?

Mei, Mandy
GUG:
I will find out the rates &amp; chio u all for trial next mth (if possible). If GUG trial is good, will switch to GUG after the BJG term end.

Haha, look like i'm not a "job hopper" (have been with same Co for 7yrs) but a "baby school hopper"

Hammies
My menses is quite regular too. But dunno why this mth late by 1 wk, almost thot i hit jackpot >.< Why leh? U missed your menses ah?

pixiepixel,
can let me know yr feedback (if any) on their workmanship after the installation? tks

Wah, yr company very gd le, provide so nice pumping room facilities. Yr co. MNC or govt bodies? My amercian MNC co. no pumping room, only meeting room (if lucky to book one) otherwise it's the toilet (only 1 cubicle) for ladies...have to Q &amp; not convenient cos very crammed. So, for new mummies in the office, all stop BFing once they return to work cos no place la. We feedback to management but they say office no extra space to cater for pumping room. 4yrs ago, we use to have two pantry &amp; now cut to only one.

wendyg,

ya, I was curious how you look like..... since you post a lot here, and felt like we "talk" a lot already. Finally saw you face on the facebook. Not a bit like what I imagine :)

You still go to JB often? We didn't go for the last 2 weeks. The last time we went traffic very smooth leh. How's the traffic at custom on Sat morning nowadays?

Kam
just went on 4th Oct.. quite jammed that day (Sgp customs) coz it was the 1st weekend after Hari Raya Puasa. And we didn't know had to fill in the white card again... so took some time before the M'sia customs to fill in. Only 1 pen, so only i was filling everything up.
by the time we reached our usual b'fast place, the prawn noodles sold out liao...

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>

Maybe your MIL likes children very much, thus she's looking forward to having more grandchildren. Better than those MIL who don't even bother to help right?

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Drama Queen leh you! You where got "old hen?"
Since your hubby wants another so quickly, then go for it!

Mei
My girl has music class at 3pm in Pasir ris. I prob have to rush off at 2pm, since the carpark always full, sometimes have to q for a while.
Keep me in the loop for GUG trial. Think I better move to town area lah, since most of the good enrichment centres are there. But prob can only afford a 3 room HDB.

Steph, sorry me blur, should be birthday bash lar. I posting at both JanMTB &amp; FebMTB threads regularly lar. So when I saw Crystal popping in, thought it's the FebMTB thread.

WendyG, me so busy too, since my boss resigned, yesterday was her last day but she already started handing over work from a few weeks ago. Now can't even pump 4hr regularly. :p

violetice,
u also interested in birthday direct? I also looking at it. Wonder if we have enough to start a spree on our own.

Birthday direct / Birthday express??
If I am not wrong, birthday direct does not send to Vpost / comgateway address..

Only got birthday express..
If anyone organising, count me in can..I oso interested

Wendyg / Mei,
My #2 wil stare at # 1 toys very intently and then move forward to touch it. Then #1 will complain why #2 cannot play with baby toys..

He..Saw you in real person before..Definitely FEMALE!!

hi i am back

my no 1 ganna HFMD...so was extremely busy separating no 1 and 2.

finally recovered on tue

wendyg, actually i also interested in how you look like...email me your pic leh.

from your msgs you are rather straightforward....got anything will say it out....haha

me wont get a chance to meet you all except from pic cos my weekend are for family and got lotsa things to do....hard to meet

dun even have much time for close frieds

ernmum
ya, my schedule abt the same as yours. either work or family. hey, there was some seminar abt working mums having "Lack Of Personal Time".. hear hear.
i email u a pix of supermodel and say it's me, u also wouldn't know right... kekekeke

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - 1st Nov Sat @ The Pines </font>
mummies pls reply if ok with allocated slot. Each slot max 6 babies. Mummies who first-timer, pls pm me details (mummy nick/mummy name/mummy hp/mummy email/child name/child dob/child gender). tks.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. zhu_baby - OK
2. mcfluffy - OK
3. VioletIce
4. BabyG_08 - OK
5. mandygoh - OK
6. hammies03 - OK

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. Tansy x1 - ok
2. cherylkjh (feb08mtb)- OK
3. Dor11 (feb08mtb) - OK
4. vine_gal (feb08mtb) - OK
5. happymum2b (feb08mtb) - OK
6. leila - OK

Slot #3. 10.30am - 11am
1. freshies22 x1 - pls PM me details
2. freshies22 x2
3. babyling - prefer 10am or 10.30am. anyone to swop?

Ernmum: u can see wendyg's face in facebook but not very clear..

Mom2nat: must seek ur advice which one to go to if Rayden needs any enrichment class.. btw, dat day i met e lady stays at 5th flr opp my block.. she seems to kw u v well. heeheee!

aiyo, last night my boy woke up nearly every hour, had to feed him water twice and carry twice...he's teething big time and I'm sleep-deprived big time! He'll cry and call out "mama...mama". Then this morning smile at me as though nothing has happened...told him he's trying to transform his mummy into kungfu panda huh...

<font color="aa00aa">Our 1-year-old Mass Birthday Bash</font>
Now i've 56 adults and 29 babies. do you think we should change venue instead of pines?

how abt high-tea or lunch buffet at a central place? i need ur feedback.
Globetrotters @ novena square? haha...back to square 1. hahaa