(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca, try neo garden.

http://www.neogarden.com.sg/

I had them for my girl's full month last time, not bad.

mei,

I ordered from babymallonline b4!! The price they quoted for direct shipment to singapore is ridiculous!! better to use vpost/comgateway/borderlinx.

Also babymallonline like to use big box and dump everything in type so shipping tends to be more ex. Becomes more worth it if more ppl order.

I dun mind organising a spree for Jan mummies if enough mummies are interested. I have a 20% discount coupon for vpost shipping valid until 17 oct only for shipping above $40. GST is chargeable on singapore side for anything above $400

Blessedbaby,

I joined a spree over at the overseas sprees section. =) My menses has returned some time back... I am not exactly trying.. just let nature takes its course for now. =)

Isetan private sale...

Ok, the sale today is crazy. A lot of people, even thought it was in the day and during office hours. Did everyone else take leave today like me? ;)

Anyway, bought only toys for my son and shirts & socks for my hb. Nothing for myself. =) Oh, bought a tempur pillow for hb too. That's about it.

Fishia
OMG!! Healthy Times? I let my gal eat that too! I wonder if it's due to that, cause my gal to lao sai for so long!!! U shud jus call AVA to report them! Make them withdraw everything. How come they know got several complaints like this liao and STILL dont recall the products???

Wa, so many people want to try for no. 2. My menses still not back leh. Ah Capp, did yours come back after you stop BF or while you were BFing? wonder why mine is not back. :p

me hands up for neo garden. used them twice and food's good. my #1, no food left. haha. ppl came late also not enuff to eat keke

What a heavy downpour!! The roads around my office all flooded! Didn't have a choice so have to walk through the water to get to my office...my addidas shoes and socks are all soaking wet, lucky I still have a pair of sandals in the office to standby.

How come the rain so heavy in town area or something?? Keep hearing about water ponding on the radio...

Huh..who else is trying for no.2?? Haha..I doubt I will consider so soon...wanna spend more time with my no. 1 first...if not like not very fair to him.

My boy has one little tooth popping out from his lower jaw. Guess it explains why he hasn't been sleeping well lately.

Phew, wat a WET fri... my jean & heals are all wet!! Roads also floated near my office here too!!

Rain Rain go away, come again on other day ; p

Mei - how abt orchid country club? check out their function room rate oki..

Hammies,
yah lor, I also want to spend more time on no. 1. If no. 2 comes along now, I'm sure he'll be devastated! Now he's already fighting for my 100% attention & time, how to have another one? Come to think about it, apart from weekends, I only get to spend about 2-3 hrs with him everyday since he sleeps early around 8 plus. Probably have to wait for another 1-2 years before I try for no. 2. But will be very old liao...now already 32.

mei; if e spree is on, let mi kw i need 10 Xmas bibs...

Isetan sales: i went aft my work and spend on toys, avent teats etc.. e good ting is u can make payment at Mango cashier so no Q. heheee! outside cashier Q like crazy. i told one mummy who is in e long Q wif lotsa toys and pushing a pram, she quickly rush to mango. is it any mummy here?

thumbs up for neo garden too.. i used them for my bb 1st mth celebration. big potion, i ordered 70pax actual guests coming was 80+. but still a lot leftover and in e end is our dinner and supper.. last into e bin.

<font color="0000ff">grumpus</font>,
wow! thanks for highlighting. hmm. i shall look for other sources then. tks. tks.

<font color="0000ff">mandy/lyn</font>,
u see what u want to get from babymallonline then we see how much is the consolidated order. let me know exactly which one you want and the quantity.

<font color="0000ff">evening</font>,
agree. i also voted for neo garden. yummy and quantity just nice.

<font color="0000ff">violetice</font>,
today estimated rate is 1.4223. i used this website as a estimated value. http://sg.finance.yahoo.com/currency

<font color="0000ff">janbb</font>,
asked OCC before. the kids section is under renovation and wont be accepting any pte function booking until reno over. the quotation for the function room lunch is S$30+++ per adult for chinese food. but the food is not nice.

Re: Neo Garden
2 Thumbs up!! Me also cater this!! Like their chocolate eclair &amp; curry chix too. But find that their quantity reduced now. So muz cater to the exact pax. Cannot give allowance one, if not, sure not enuff for the guest.

Mei - How abt SAFRA club function room? Any hubbies got member?

Yvonne - well, maybe it depends how many kids you wanna have. If you planning for 3, then you may wanna consider having your second one earlier. For me, I'm still thinking. Told my hubby 2 first then see how. Hehe...

Quite a few of my colleagues who want to try for the next one all want TIGER baby...

Re: #2

Mummies with #2 or #3 - Can advise??
What is a good age gap for #1 &amp; #2? My fnd told me is very tough to cope with two kids with age gap of 2 years. But i thot is quite ideal age?? Diff by 3 or 4 years seem very big gap to me.

JanBB...I think there are different schools of thought...

- Some say 2 years age gap easier for Primary sch..so that they go for the same session, like P1 and P3. But of coz, if this changes next time then no difference la..if all single session.

- Some say the closer the age gap better. You suffer now, but when they grow big already..they are ard the same age, so you dont have to think abt your younger kids

- Some say slightly bigger also good, so that you give more time to each child...

As for me, I see my colleagues all, they are about 2 - 3yrs gap. So personally, I think tat's good enough..need to consider our own age too mah...

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - Venue</font>
below are the venues I've asked and their replies. (this showed that i got do homework hor. haha)

<u>Not available:</u>
1. GoGoBambini - not available for pte function on 20th dec.
2. Gymboree Harbourfront/Tanglin Mall - not available cos' they are holding their xmas party. and their max is 18-20 babies. We've 34 babies.
3. Orchid Country Club - OKidsSpot under renovation.
4. Jewel Box - Function Rm. S$88++ per head. Too exp.
5. Safra Mt Faber - Function Rm not available.
6. Safra Pioneer Spring Restaurant - not available.
7. Kindermusik Tanglin Mall - max 15 babies.

<u>For Consideration: (sorted in price order)</u>
1. Hard Rock Cafe Singapore - Lion's Den &amp; Partial use of party floor. Per head S$25++ Cocktail Food. Kids meal available.
2. Orchid Country Club - Function Rm. Per head S$30++ Chinese food; S$38++ International food.
3. Hotel in Ochard - Function Rm. Per head S$38++ high-tea menu. Free 20% parking and free flow drinks. Without Function Rm, S$21.80++ high-tea menu. Waiting for lunch menu quotation. (with so many people, we can book the whole cafe! haha)
4. Gallery Hotel - Function Rm. Per head S$48++ International food.
5. Holiday Inn Atrium - waiting for quotation.

Dec is peak season. so many places not available and prices were marked up. Perhaps we choose a cheaper one - MacDonalds?? Haha. Or we find a big condo function rm that can accommodate all?? headache...

Keep searching...welcome places suggested.

<font color="0000ff">godsent</font>
u surf and let me know what exactly you want to order from babymallonline. I'm still consolidating and noted it down...

me also considering xmas bibs...and the xmas baby outfit!! haha....

<font color="aa00aa">SHOPPING! babymallonline - </font>http://www.babymallonline.com

Mei, I still think condo function room might be good enough..then can cater food from that NEO GARDEN you all talk about? Haha...

Only thing is, I don't know pp very well who stay condo..sorry abt that...anyone here got any contacts??

Hammies -
Well said!! These are all my concerns too esp "Time &amp; Tide wait no man"!! Me getting old, really need to plan properly. But afraid can't handle 2 kids...haha, also trying to extend this plan as long as possible(i.e finding excuse for my hubby &amp; esp myself, heehee)
Haiz, Me this yr 30 liao..was thinking if my boy is in his 30 &amp; i will be 60..wah piang, so old men, how to see him settle down &amp; "Bao Sun" hahaha!! If #2 comes even later, that is even worse rite...

hammies03,
i also thot of condo function room. but condo function room is it big enuff to hold 64 adults and 34 babies and 6 children??? we've 34 strollers/prams too! haha...

mei, hammies

Thot Lynn said she dun mind to book function room at her condo?? But only thing is at the EAST side, correct, Lynn? If really no other gd venue, let's do it there ba!!! Agree that we can cater Neo Garden ; ) And we can bring bb there for a dip!!! Wow!!

Or any other kind mummies staying in the condo @ central wanna book??

wendyg
Hmm, then u muz have got married &amp; have baby very young rite. My mum had me when she was 20 &amp; she becum ah ma this yr only 50!! So envy her!! haha ;)

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial
- photo contest with prize to be won! </font>

Hi, mummies. I got to send the list to Aquaducks on 2-oct (a week before the trial). Can you please confirm your timing, and make any final changes if there is.

<font color="0000ff">babynikkiong/grumpus - can change your timing to 2pm? cos' I need 6 babies to form a slot. </font>

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. VioletIce
2. janbb - ok
3. pm_babe - ok
4. blessed serene - ok
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ - ok
2. lu_meihua - ok
3. lyn78 - ok
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh - ok
2. tracy_lazy - ok
3. kitsune_sg - ok
4. Tansy x1 - ok
5. Tansy x2 - ok
6. vereneting - ok

Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm
1. candyclau - ok
2. angelayong - ok

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan - ok
2. babynikkiong
3. grumpus
4. babyship
5. zhu_baby
6. babyshannon - ok

hammies,
My dream has always been "get married at 24, become SAHM and have 3 kids"...haha. But life always has other plans for you. End up got married at 26 and #1 arrive at 32 due to health issues. I still wish to have 3 kids but with work, time, health, etc probably will end up with only 1 or max. 2 kids.

Just went for my gynae checkup on Monday, doc say everything looks ok and menses back on regular cycle, can try anytime! haha....

Mummies with kids in childcare,
I intend to enrol my boy when he turns 18 months. Need to start looking for cc now??? I am clueless about this but heard some popular cc need to put on waiting list...

JanBB,

Alamak, talking about old age, I am already 34 this year :-( To me, I don't worry about age gap, my own age, whether can handle 2 babies or not etc etc. My only concern is have to wait until baby Hao Re can walk and can understand what I tell/talk to him and he knows how to tell me what he wants, then it's time for #2 (though will delay a bit to get a tiger baby, and to travel a bit before having another one :)

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - Venue</font>
can condo function rm hold 60 adults, 30 babies and 10 children?? can someone advise me?

who can book condo function rm?
1. lyn78 - location?
2. mcfluffy - location?