(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,

If you got the budget, definitely worth doing up the grill. Like wendyg said, a child is very imaginative..... they don't think like what we think, and they are not sure what is safe (=should do) and what is not safe (=shouldn't do).

VoiletIce,

Thanks. Will try to bring him for a hair cut. But wonder if baby Hao Re can sit still like baby Ian. I tried to cut for him at him, he won't allow me, even when he was sleeping, still knew to push my hands away.

JanBB,

I don't have a video clip to try out leh.

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

Is that's the case, go to those professional hair salon for babies, they should know how to control and guide since they are specialized in cutting hair for babies.

Tks violetice.

Kam, my boy will struggle like crazy when going for haircut, its like a nightmare to him.. hehe

Kam,
yup i know what u mean. Will discuss with hubby.

mei,
it's the mousehunt game in facebook. i have no clue on the SB:p

hahahaha ..... SB can sell .... why not can sell de ..... market price is 428 per piece heehee .... ask him sell me 50 lah hahaha

QQ,
he know can sell but he don't want to. Even his frds beg him to let go, he also dun wan. Why ah? So powerful meh? can capture many mouse ah?

Luckily my company block facebook during working hours, if not, I don't have to work already :) Though we don't block MSN, but I don't want to use, if not, also very disruptive to my work. So far, only diligently read/post on this forum, blog on blogspot and upload photos on multiply, and that's already take up quite a bit of my working hours already, though try my best to minimise :)

Steph cos when I need to go another place call Mousoleum I will need to use SB to convert to a radioactive cheese in order to catch certain mouse loh .... thats why loh sad .....

my hubby is watching on Sun

Hi Mei,

Thanks for your reply. I would like to take the 11:30am slot. If there is any empty slot for the 10:00am timing..pls do inform me...

How much is the trial class? Seems like for the 11:30 slot...there is no baby yet...

candy,
it's free. no nid any trial fee. hmm. unless u wan pay me for organising!?! haha...kidding.

can u pm me ur details cos' i nid to send mummies/babies details to aquaducks.
Mummy's SMH Nick :
Mummy's Full Name :
Mummy's Contact :
Mummy's Email :
Baby's Full Name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's Gender :

will put u in 11.30am slot first. pls check the thread regularly for latest status hor. tks.

QQ,
640+++ = abt 760 hor. this for 3D2N stay. too exp le.

hmm...maybe can hold super special exclusive party for 1yr old!?! haaaaahaa. SOOOOO exp.

Hi Mei,

Thanks..for organising...I have already PM you my details...

wow..how did u manage to get free trial class...

By the way..what is the maximum age for the class?

From the previous thread, it was mentioned that each baby will be given 1 pcs of free swimming diaper? is it true? if not..will need to go and buy...

Can I check with you mummies, how fast do your babies finish up 1 tin of milk? My gal finished up her 900g of NAN in about 9 days!! So fast... but of course, got wastage.

re: grills

when i was young, i stayed with my grandma and hers was the old HDB flat with the old type of grills, odd shape ones, safe right? I actually stuck my head through the grills, can put head in, cannot pull head out, then end up, need to get my uncles to use some lubricant to help take my head out, so MALU!!!! Anyway, grills is definitely safer. =D

baby safety gates, any idea where to get and how much? Are the sizes fixed?

Hi mandy,

Old Navy having some cheap sale for maternity clothings. I am not preggie yet lah. =) Just buying for future use. LOL Quite KS right? ;)

Hi Jacelyn,

Thank u for your offer. I am size M =P

angelsky,

I got 2 safety gates. 1 for my house and 1 for my mum's house. i got the one from LuckY baby. Isetan was having one on sale some time back. Size wise, u need to measure your doorway. There is extension which u can put to 'lengthen' the gate. Not bad. Very useful to keep my son away from the kitchen. =)

1741304.jpg

Robinsons Sale
25 September 2008 - 05 October 2008

Venue : Singapore Expo, Hall 5
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules :
25 Sep to 5 Oct 08

Time: 10.30am to 10pm

hello.. long time didn't come in already.

really envy you people can log in everyday to chat. me everyday like auntie at home running after kids.

just to share this:
This evening i asked my maid to open up my Healthy Times Oatmeal cereal to feed Jude cos he's not eating porridge well. Instead of pealing off the sticker at the side of the box, she opened up the whole paper box. Guess what we saw! several baby cockroaches and flies inside the box! I am wondering.. had she opened it the right way, will we be able to detect the cockroaches? scary isn't it...

angelsky,

i bought mine from baby hypermart. about $49 and they gave me 10% disc. measure the width and they'll get you the extension if needed. the smallest panel is abt $10.

Hi fishia,

I agree that the HT cereal boxes not very good leh. To think that yours was an unopened box somemore! scary.. me going to check all my 3 HT cereals in my cupboard tom morning!

Have been thinking of a better way to store them rather than in the box. Cos (1) With the flap at the side there's still a hole for creepies to go in and (2) it seems that the cereals will clump together after a while when left in the box.

Also, it says on the box to consume within 30 days of opening. But my bb can't finish so fast so I just con't using. Is it ok ah?

hi mummies... just to checky how much a coming 8 mth bb food intake?

mine 4 time milk 180-240ml,
3 meals, 2 cereals , one porridge.. but she not fat...

my gaL can hold on somewthing walk a few step... like around her cot , playyard from 7 mths... normal?

thx

mcfluffy,

I think it's just about right - my baby finished 2 tins (1 at home, 1 at infant care) in about 7-10 days, depending on how much he wants to drink for that week.

fishia/precious moments,
I hate the boxes for HT cereals. So what I do is usually I will open the box from the top (the wrong way) and empty everything into a ziplock bag then store in an air-tight container...haha...very ks right? I think can store for a longer period this way and the cereal will not become lumpy.

Cereal

I bought some Heinz cereal. Saying to be consumed within 28 days once opened. Do we really have to do that? I didn't mark down the date I open the package, so don't know can last for how long. Probably I'll try to finish that asap.

Those Nestle cereal in tin, it didn't say to be discarded after 28 or 30 days. Maybe it's a good option for baby who didn't consume so much, can keep for 1-2 year (expiry date).

fishia... *pengzzz*

actually i prefer HT boxes than others coz only need to peel off the tab &amp; use the spout. Nestle/ Heinz boxes i still hv to cut with scissors then use clip to seal the bag

steph you got pm

kam, i have been using heinz cereal, they say within 28days but usually i overshot, should be ok. haven not been experiencing any problem though...

i also buy 1 tin of nestle to try, but it says contains traces of milk, dont know the source from where? later call nestle to check...

Fishia

tats is so gross. It sure freak me out if i'm e one opening it as insect is the biggest fear for me. Yucks! i hate cockroaches!!

Is it expire? Going Lodge a complaint? i think if ur maid didnt accidentally open the whole box u might nt be able to see those pests too if they so smart all hide inside.

Re: HT

in fact i'm a fan of HT.. cos the cereal is easy to mix and i like the taste. haiz. i emailed HT and called up NTUC already.. will see what they say..

Has anyone tried your own frozen bm before? lately i mix it with cereal and took a spoon of it before feeding Jude and almost vomited! yuck! i threw away the whole bowl.

Re: Brown rice
for those feeding brown rice, which type are you all using? buy from where?

QQ
HT = Healthy Times

fishia
i didn't taste but i smelled it. initially Tobey didn't quite fancy it, but now it's better, he can accept the taste. So can Isaac. I mix 100ml thawed, 100ml chilled and 40ml Marigold fresh milk for Isaac.
I'm a fan of HT coz i like the box (!!!!) my mum too. We mix all cereal with water, coz the ebm just makes everything runny and so frustrating to feed.

candy,
the free swim diaper is not from aquaducks, fyi. btw it's size S. so if u think it's not suitable for ur child, u have toget a bigger size for ur child.

ur child is aug-07. i.e. a year old. let me check if there is any max age for this trial. will get back.